Zoho Campaigns Reviews

Zoho Campaigns

Simplified Email and SMS Marketing

Overall rating

4,3 /5
(288)
Value for Money
4,4/5
Features
4,2/5
Ease of Use
4,1/5
Customer Support
4,3/5

85%
recommended this app
Sort by

288 Reviews

Rohit
Rohit
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Cost effective alternative to Mailchimp

Reviewed on 2022/11/26

Exceptional and very strong competitor of mailchimp

Exceptional and very strong competitor of mailchimp

Pros

Its price as this is good and really competitive on pricing when compared with mailchimp

Cons

When I create campaign designs and want to undo changes, i goto the back button thus loosing my designs.

Alternatives Considered

Constant Contact

Reasons for Choosing Zoho Campaigns

Mailchimps cost was very high

Switched From

Mailchimp

Reasons for Switching to Zoho Campaigns

As I was using Zoho CRM integration was easier and seamless.
Balaji
Overall rating
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 5 001–10 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Best option email marketing for small business

Reviewed on 2022/06/29

Wide verity of options available in the tool and their constant improvement of the product. I can...

Wide verity of options available in the tool and their constant improvement of the product. I can campare the tool which I was using in 2009 and the difference now. There are more in terms of features introduced and look and feel of the platform has been changed a lot. This is one of the best Indian based platform for small and medium business

Pros

Continues improvement of the product and more number of features available to manage your email marketing campaigns. the ability to test the dynamic content is one of the good feature they added to the list. Predefined automation flow which sync with CRM toll is one of the great feature.

Cons

Sometime, the platform runs slow. It's really pain to manage when it perform very slow. Some of the templates looks good on the platform where as the same have issues. Specifically the compatibility across multiple email platforms need to be improved.

Alternatives Considered

SurveyMonkey

Reasons for Choosing Zoho Campaigns

We used to face the campaign get block and reason they state as spam. It get hold for some time and we used to connect with support team multiple time.

Switched From

Mailchimp

Reasons for Switching to Zoho Campaigns

We started used way back in 2007. That time we used to have all the features for free and Zoho is the first option use to chose and also we were using Zoho CRM before we start using the campaigns.
Kristen
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Does NOT sync well with its own CRM product!

Reviewed on 2018/08/02

For the price, its stated complement of features is good. The fact that it does not FUNCTION as...

For the price, its stated complement of features is good. The fact that it does not FUNCTION as stated and it's almost impossible to get in touch with someone who is able or willing to help makes it, in my opinion, basically worthless.

Pros

In theory, having a CRM and Campaign product from the same company would seem to be ideal, right? Seamless integration, real-time syncing, etc. Or at least that's what we had hoped to experience.

Cons

The CRM and Campaign modules DO NOT sync in a timely or accurate fashion. We have had multiple campaigns put on hold, have had a hard time reaching anyone in customer service, cannot get anyone on the phone or to answer an email in under a week, people have opted out and yet continue to receive emails, and on and on. Reporting is buggy, syncing is laggy, the fields don't match between CRM and Campaign, etc. We have heard "hmmm, that's weird" from customer service when describing the problems we've encountered. We've been given business cards from Zoho employees we met IN PERSON with phone numbers that go to unattended mailboxes and we can reach no one. It's by far the least satisfactory software and customer service experience I have been party to in my life...and I have worked for a software development firm as well as in technical support for a peripherals manufacturer.

Mukesh
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best for email marketing

Reviewed on 2023/10/19

We have been using zoho campaigns from last 16 months and find it quite useful to deliver our email...

We have been using zoho campaigns from last 16 months and find it quite useful to deliver our email campaigns. Its dashboard is very easy to use and even a newbie can handle it efficiently. We found Zoho deliverability of best class and we are getting more than 25% open rate for most of our campaigns. Highly recommended

Pros

Easy to use.Less expensive Contact management is of best level.Campaign reporting is in very detailZoho support staff responds quickly.

Cons

Can offer some discounts for long term users.

Tarundeep
Tarundeep
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good Entry Level Product

Reviewed on 2023/02/20

You can find almost all features that other email marketing software offer in Zoho Campaign at a...

You can find almost all features that other email marketing software offer in Zoho Campaign at a very affordable price. Rather than burning cash on on expensive software, marketing teams can choose this software to get started with their email campaigns. Supports automation workflows, transaction emails and can build complex user journeys.

Pros

The best thing about this product is the native integration with Zoho CRM. We use Zoho CRM and it seamlessly integrates with it allowing us to run workflows and basic email automation campaigns. I would totally recommend it to marketing teams that use Zoho CRM.

Cons

I feel sometimes the email templates aren't mobile-friendly. This could severely impact the performance of the campaigns. I generally prefer HTML templates that work pretty well with this application.

Alternatives Considered

Mailchimp

Reasons for Switching to Zoho Campaigns

Zoho Campaigns was bundled in Zoho One plan which also includes CRM software.
Kule
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Sms marketing

Reviewed on 2023/10/04

Pros

I use zoho campaigns for Sms marketing and it gives the best outcome because Sms message easily reaches to anyone in the short period of time

Cons

Zoho campaign simplifies marketing in the way that Sms marketing is easy to do

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great value, works well with Zoho Suite

Reviewed on 2022/09/13

Very positive

Very positive

Pros

Integration with Zoho CRM and part of Zoho One

Cons

List management and email customization, email templates

Alternatives Considered

HubSpot Marketing Hub, ActiveCampaign, Mailchimp and VBOUT

Reasons for Choosing Zoho Campaigns

We got as part of Zoho Ome

Switched From

Mailchimp

Reasons for Switching to Zoho Campaigns

Part of Zoho One, value for money, integration
Tyag
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Zoho campaigns for email marketing

Reviewed on 2022/05/10

Improving our donation collection based on appeals. We have only used campaigns a few times but can...

Improving our donation collection based on appeals. We have only used campaigns a few times but can see a remarkable improvement in the communications with our donors.

Pros

Zoho campaigns has good analytics of the click rates and provides a visual analysis of clicks by the relative location of the Link in the email.

For some campaigns this can indeed be useful as one may do AB testing to see if click rates improve based on position or based on content, helping in creating compelling campaigns.

Cons

The content development for email templates is very basic in Zoho campaigns.

Email template upload of html is possible and so that saves the day and still makes it worthwhile but the inbuilt template maker leaves a lot wanting in terms of visual design, but can need used for very basic campaigns set up.

Alternatives Considered

Mailchimp

Reasons for Switching to Zoho Campaigns

Part of a suite of Zoho products we already use. Integrates well with Zoho CRM where all our contacts are stored.
Ronald
Overall rating
  • Industry: Broadcast Media
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Sending campaigns

Reviewed on 2023/10/14

Pros

Zoho campaigns is integrated with many zoho app such as zoho survey which is used to asses businesses productive and this helps in campaigns sending.

Cons

Promotion of business and marketing of company is easy using Zoho campaigns.

Charles Boampong
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Engaging Email Marketing Software

Reviewed on 2023/11/23

I like the user-friendly interface; it makes it easy for all my team members with little or no...

I like the user-friendly interface; it makes it easy for all my team members with little or no technical background to use it.

Pros

The integration with Zoho CRM provides cohesive environment for managing customer data and executing targeted campaigns.

Cons

I find the pricing structure of Zoho Campaigns to be complex, and cost can increase based on factors such as the number of subscribers.

Colin
Colin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Powerful email marketing campaign management

Reviewed on 2018/09/20

Zoho Campaigns is a powerful email marketing manager that tends not to get the same kind of...

Zoho Campaigns is a powerful email marketing manager that tends not to get the same kind of exposure as the better-known autoresponders and martech products, but it should definitely be on the radar of any SME planning to run their own email marketing in-house.

Zoho Campaigns will need a lot of configuration initially (as would any similar product) to get your branding, workflows and compliance details set up, but once configured it would be possible to delegate a lot of the day to day running to non-technical staff.

Zoho has done a lot of work on GDPR compliance, can handle consent campaigns and self-serve subscription preferences well.

Zoho Campaigns can be used as a stand-alone product, but is also included in their Zoho One suite offering which is fantastic value for micro businesses if you want to take a different route from the Microsoft Office 365/G Suite mainstream. The integration with

If you are just sending out the odd newsletter to a small list, you probably don't want something that has the sophisticated options that Zoho Campaigns offers.

However, if you are a business looking to manage, test and optimise your email marketing or if you are planning to take your email marketing in-house from an agency - and you have the knowledge and experience to be able to configure it - Zoho Campaigns could be a good solution.

Pros

- integration with G Suite and Zoho CRM
- nice analytics dashboard
- A/B Testing
- Personalised content
- Includes features normally only found in much more expensive martech products
- Good solution for handling GDPR compliance
- Easy to configure sign-up forms on web pages, e.g. in Wordpress

Cons

- Lots of options to configure; expect to spend quite a bit of time getting this setup initially
- Some newsletter templates not brilliant, so expect to spend some time getting the look and feel you want
- Interface not always as intuitive as it could be

Alex
Alex
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good for emailing customer subscription list

Reviewed on 2020/10/22

Pros

The strongest point is integration with Zoko CRM. It gives a better way to mass email subscribed customers than using the CRM mass email. The free account is comparable with competitors like MailChimp.

Cons

The user interface is clunky in places and buggy in others, and generally frustrating until you learn its quirks.

Alternatives Considered

Mailchimp

Switched From

AWeber
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Good except for a major error in setup design

Reviewed on 2019/05/21

We are a small business and thought we were using a system that took care of the problems instead...

We are a small business and thought we were using a system that took care of the problems instead of creating one. Maybe if you hire a zoho expert they would know the ins and outs, I am not sure. We unfortunately were ill informed at a great cost to our business.

Pros

Zoho CRM is supposed to integrate automatically with campaigns. It is synced together so that you never have to manually sync changes in records

Cons

we have been a user for 2+ years. We found out today that many of our records had not been synced. For 2 years. So new prospects were not synced - unless they came from one user.

When we called set up sync initially with tech support, we asked if all our records were now permanently synced. They said yes. , they never said - any users other than me who used zoho had to set up sync separately, even though they are already users of zoho crm. No messages or instructions were given by zoho. We also wonder what else we don't know? for 2 years, no new records for my 2 main zoho managers were mailed - and we were not notified and informed of such a need.

Prem
Prem
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

All in one Marketing platform

Reviewed on 2022/10/16

Using and managing campaign with zoho family of apps with zapier and make, It makes my work easier...

Using and managing campaign with zoho family of apps with zapier and make, It makes my work easier and time saving. Once set on automation enjoy new customers and orders.

Pros

From creating a campaign to getting your first customer, it has everything for marketing. Creating an email from templates or create your own design with responsive emails. Easy to integrate it with other zoho family apps, Saas and web services. Also capable of integrating with zapier, monday, Make, airtable and more

Cons

Email template editing with html format is a bit tough

Alternatives Considered

HubSpot Marketing Hub, Klaviyo and HubSpot CRM
Akio
Akio
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A big marketing tool

Reviewed on 2023/05/18

The configuration of Zoho campaigns has been simple. I liked the simplicity of the client interface...

The configuration of Zoho campaigns has been simple. I liked the simplicity of the client interface and facilitated things. Zoho's campaigns were quite fast and have had no inconvenience with incorporation.

Pros

Zoho Campaigos is a great marketing branch by electronic correspondence that gives a lot of cost for its cost. One of its outstanding properties is its author of electronic correspondence seals to drag and release simple to use, which causes rookie users to produce rapidames

Cons

It is the best marketing program by electronic correspondence in the market. The options of offers to cease a receptive desire, a through Zoho have the possibility of sending personalized messages to attract new consumers and consumers. It has some questionnaire templates to use in different campaigns according to Ladies.

Brian
Overall rating
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Intuitive, feature-rich, easy integrations, very affordable.

Reviewed on 2018/03/20

Overall, Zoho Campaigns has been an exceptional platform for our outbound efforts and we would...

Overall, Zoho Campaigns has been an exceptional platform for our outbound efforts and we would recommend without reservation.

Pros

My top 4 pros are the following:
Integrates very well with my CRM (also Zoho) and syncs subscibers based upon my list requirements.
Exceptional reporting module delivering both dashboard and deep-dive data (especially when coupled with Zoho Reports).
Very user-friendly. Hired a new Marketing Specialist and she was up and running within hours.
As part of the Zoho One package, there is not a more robust email/social outbound marketing platform on the market at similar dollar investment.

Cons

While the number of pre-designed templates are impressive, it is still somewhat limited.
List segmentation is the only aspect of the system that is less intuitive.

Michael
Michael
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ZOHO Campaigns manages 8,000 person newsletter

Reviewed on 2019/03/05

The team at ZOHO Campaigns have been very responsive to any questions. I also like that once you...

The team at ZOHO Campaigns have been very responsive to any questions. I also like that once you build up a list you can manage the list in Campaigns. Overall been very easy software to use on a daily basis.

Pros

I use ZOHO Campaigns to send out a daily 8,000 person newsletter. I have used ZOHO Campaigns for nearly 10 years for my newsletter. What I like is the ability to cut and paste HTML content into a template and create the newsletter in a couple of minutes.

Cons

I would like there to be more subscriber reports in ZOHO Campaigns. Perhaps could be a way we could customize the subscriber reports a little better.

Jim
Overall rating
  • Industry: Online Media
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Better than alternatives

Reviewed on 2023/09/20

Very satisfied. Highly recommended.

Very satisfied. Highly recommended.

Pros

I tried many email services as a marketer. Zoho Campaigns is better in terms of price, speed and simplicity. Now it takes 1 minute for me to send my campaigns.

Cons

Please add more contact limits per subscripition.

Nicholas
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Zoho Campaigns has increased our visibility to our customer base for getting out to the world.

Reviewed on 2018/04/17

Pros

It has allowed us to create some exciting campaigns and marketing tools to get visibility to our customer base. Overall it has increased our income by a lot in the last year since we start to use the Campaigns feature. My CEO and COO are excited to see what the next year will bring as this feature grows and we grow with it.

Cons

Zoho has knocked this feature out of the park and I have zero cons to say about it at this time. Keep creating awesome software guys.

kim
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy to use, after you do it a couple of times

Reviewed on 2019/02/08

It is easy to start a campaign and from the analytics see he opens it, call them while your email...

It is easy to start a campaign and from the analytics see he opens it, call them while your email is still fresh in their minds, then move onto the next step.

Pros

You can use their stock templates or create your own. Adding pictures is very easy, along with call to action buttons. The Zoho team test it before you send it out to make sure it will work in all formats.

Cons

You can't resend a campaign without cloning it.

Reunaldo
Reunaldo
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Zoho Campaigns: Reviews

Reviewed on 2023/02/20

Pros

What I like best about Zoho Campaigns is how simple it is to use. The interface is simple and straightforward, making it simple to create, customize, and send marketing campaigns. Furthermore, Zoho Campaigns provides powerful features for effectively segmenting customers and tracking performance metrics to help you optimize your campaigns.

Cons

I didn't like how limited the design options in Zoho Campaigns were. It was difficult to create truly unique and eye-catching graphics and visuals for my campaigns. Furthermore, the analytics and reporting features were not as robust as I would have liked.

Abigail
Abigail
Overall rating
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Free Email and Social Campaign Software.

Reviewed on 2016/12/14

I've had Zoho for years but never used any other the other tools except the CRM and Zoho Social....

I've had Zoho for years but never used any other the other tools except the CRM and Zoho Social. While looking for a free email marketing software I remembered Zoho and decided to check if they supported email marketing.

Zoho campaign dashboard and UI is a bit complicated compared to other Softwares, however, once I got over the unfamiliar dashboard design, it was easy to navigate around.

Rather than creating an email campaign, I created a social campaign. Which was easy and straightforward. I linked my Zoho campaign to twitter, LinkedIn, and Facebook. The social campaign feature doesn't seem special at first glance but it is.

One feature which stood out was that under Social campaign, you can create a post campaign or a page campaign. I still don't understand the difference between a post campaign and creating/scheduling posts normally on Zoho Social but what impressed me was the page campaign feature.

A page campaign is a sort of email campaign added as a tab on your facebook page called "My Social Promotion" Most of the templates were unattractive but I preferred building my own template or using their blank/basic template and customizing it to my taste.

While I'm not awed by the email campaign function as it functions almost the same as Benchmark email, I am very impressed with the social campaign.

Pros

Unlike most email marketing software Zoho paid plan is cheap. Even better, Zoho campaign provides value for your money through the social campaign feature. Its' slike a 2-for 1 deal.
Easy to use... Once you get used to the UI

Cons

Some of the campaign templates are rather unattractive, However, they make up for this by providing basic /blank templates for users to customize.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Really great alternative to Mailchimp

Reviewed on 2021/03/08

I like it, its worked great for us and we plan on continuing using it. It is fantastic value for...

I like it, its worked great for us and we plan on continuing using it. It is fantastic value for money and I would definitely recommend it to others.

Pros

It is really easy to use. I also love their self help section, they have really great, detailed video walkthroughs of almost every aspect of the tool. That gets you up and running in 2-3 hours which is phenomenal for a product that has so much customization. As far as the features are concerned, it has everything you need to run a good marketing campaign. The reporting section is nice and detailed. Remarketing options are also really good. You get a lot of value for the price you pay.

Cons

Their support was a little slow in replying to queries. Also the mobile app is very limited, to the point where you cannot perform some pretty basic tasks.

Milthon
Milthon
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

I like the Zoho Camaign because I can integrate, use and create a campaing in very easy way

Reviewed on 2018/06/18

Easy to use, integrations and the effective it is when sending email campaigns

Easy to use, integrations and the effective it is when sending email campaigns

Pros

I love this software because it allows me to send massive email campaigns for an incredibly good price, it is easy to use and, best of all, you can synchronize it with your CRM database, allowing you to create much more effective marketing campaigns based on the information of your database

Cons

The monthly payment is a bit high for the number of shipments allowed per month, I would like it to be more economical and second, improve the platform a bit since it looks a bit old compared to other services

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

small businesses newsletters

Reviewed on 2023/09/26

Pros

easy to use Email template and create a good appearance News letters for my Business

Cons

create a good appearance News letters for my Business