181 reviews

Overall rating

4,1 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
81%
recommended this app
181 reviews
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

GREAT product but minor drawbacks..

Reviewed on 2021/01/06

Overall, I found learning to use and create Campaigns fairly simple. It's could be more modern and impressive with templates. It's a little dated for 2021.

Pros

The best part of this software is it lets you schedule multiple campaigns.It also allows you to clone campaigns and change minor details if you are sending a re-occurring campaign.

Cons

The worst part is you can only schedule campaigns 24 hours from the time you create the campaign. This isn't helpful at all and is a huge drawback for me while using Zoho Campaigns.

Milthon R.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

I like the Zoho Camaign because I can integrate, use and create a campaing in very easy way

Reviewed on 2018/06/18

Easy to use, integrations and the effective it is when sending email campaigns

Pros

I love this software because it allows me to send massive email campaigns for an incredibly good price, it is easy to use and, best of all, you can synchronize it with your CRM database, allowing you to create much more effective marketing campaigns based on the information of your database

Cons

The monthly payment is a bit high for the number of shipments allowed per month, I would like it to be more economical and second, improve the platform a bit since it looks a bit old compared to other services

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Good except for a major error in setup design

Reviewed on 2019/05/21

We are a small business and thought we were using a system that took care of the problems instead of creating one. Maybe if you hire a zoho expert they would know the ins and outs, I am not sure. We unfortunately were ill informed at a great cost to our business.

Pros

Zoho CRM is supposed to integrate automatically with campaigns. It is synced together so that you never have to manually sync changes in records

Cons

we have been a user for 2+ years. We found out today that many of our records had not been synced. For 2 years. So new prospects were not synced - unless they came from one user.

When we called set up sync initially with tech support, we asked if all our records were now permanently synced. They said yes. , they never said - any users other than me who used zoho had to set up sync separately, even though they are already users of zoho crm. No messages or instructions were given by zoho. We also wonder what else we don't know? for 2 years, no new records for my 2 main zoho managers were mailed - and we were not notified and informed of such a need.

Kim A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy to use, after you do it a couple of times

Reviewed on 2019/02/08

It is easy to start a campaign and from the analytics see he opens it, call them while your email is still fresh in their minds, then move onto the next step.

Pros

You can use their stock templates or create your own. Adding pictures is very easy, along with call to action buttons. The Zoho team test it before you send it out to make sure it will work in all formats.

Cons

You can't resend a campaign without cloning it.

Nicole L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Been using Zoho for about 2 years - recent update is great

Reviewed on 2017/12/22

Pros

Zoho offers a lot of stuff and they realize that when you just start out you don't need all of it and you don't have a lot of money to spend. I love the freemium options they have and the opportunities to add more. Zoho Campaigns gets the job done for me. I had been frustrated with a few things in the interface, but the new update made it a lot more user-friendly.

Cons

In the past, it has been disjointed from the main CRM. I haven't had time to test everything with this new update but it looks like they are finally giving it the attention it has needed for a long time.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

The best option to email marketing automation

Reviewed on 2017/10/12

Pros

In General Zoho is one of the best marketing management strategies my team has used, we started using Zoho Mail, then with Zoho Social and Zoho Campaign, and the truth has been incredible the plethora of features of easy adaptability and customization to handle the email marketing campaign of our clients.
It is easy to use, with a dynamic interface. Our main language is spanish, and Zoho has always provided us with quality information when we have requested the support of its support team.

William V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Promotions or highlighted information by email

Reviewed on 2018/12/31

Pros

You have multiple options to create campaigns. It gives you the facility to integrate it with other applications easily. It has a good catalog of templates for easy to add content.

Cons

I have been using this software for years and I like the line of other brand applications and they have really improved a lot. It needs to add options to clean the database in an easier way.

Alberto jose L.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A very useful platform

Reviewed on 2018/01/21

Is a very dynamic tool, the ability to integrate it into CRM makes it a very useful tool to maintain control over your marketing data base, in addition to having a very useful support

Pros

Offers a great marketing experience, is a great tool to integrate marketing campaigns through emails or social media in addition to being integrated into CRM, which makes it a very useful and dynamic platform that offers great control over the results of your marketing campaigns

Cons

It can present some difficulties to create the design of a campaign in addition to some updates require a little more training to get to better understand the tool

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

An alternative to the chimp

Reviewed on 2018/11/27

Start to finish tracking from potential customer to lifelong client. Its working so far

Pros

Ease of use and integaration with our new CRM solution.

Cons

Not much to dislike, zoho is a total package, as long as you buy into the platform, it integrates perfectly

Tshepho J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Email Marketing is made Easy With Zoho Campaigns.

Reviewed on 2019/07/16

We are able to track our email campaigns, and re target users who are engaging .

Pros

First time using this software without training, i thought it was going to be difficult but no..
is actually easy to set up a campaign because its got hints that works like a GPS to direct you until you your complete your campaign.

Cons

Their email templates have very low quality and i don't think they are worth paying for.

Kary R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Newsletter

Reviewed on 2018/11/08

Pros

It took me a bit to configure it but I was able to achieve it. I like the wide variety of templates offered. I can modify and customize them as easy as generating a document in Word.

Cons

For security reasons a validation is mandatory, I agree but this makes me wait more time to send my newsletter.

Arun P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Writing & Editing
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Zoho Campaigns Best for Marketing

Reviewed on 2018/10/24

Pros

For marketing and promotional activity zoho campaigns provides a wide and trust worthy solution to get all your mails or promotional activity reaches to right person at right time and at right place (inbox). Zoho campaigns starts with free plans and you can go as per your needs.

Cons

Dashboard looks are outdated zoho should improvise the same.

Sean R.
Overall rating
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

not too shabby

Reviewed on 2018/02/09

connect email marketing with sales calls

Pros

So zoho campagins has really upped their game in the last few months. I tried it in the past and thought the UI stinked. The only reason i considered it was that the integration with zoho crm is WAY better than the MailChimp + Zoho integration. but now.... they re-designed zoho campaigns and it's awesome! Granted, if you're a MailChimp user there are some things that MC does better but it's less then 5%. An avg MailChimp user will feel very much at home with Zoho campaigns and it's about the same cost.

Cons

both Zoho campaigns and MailChimp do automation for sending welcome series emails but MC has a better UI for that and it's a little more robust.

Jose efrain P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent application

Reviewed on 2017/08/11

Pros

I love being able to include and modify different themes, the app allows changes to customize themes and create your own themes.

Cons

The bad thing is that it is still considered by many servers as spam, which means that those who subscribe to my mail do not receive or delay in seeing my emails because they fall into spam

Paul G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great value and functionality

Reviewed on 2016/12/09

I've used Zoho Campaigns for years. The functionality is solid and the value is unsurpassed. To my knowledge, they are the only company with a free platform that allows you to become accustomed to nearly full functionality and grow into a paid program. I've found their paid programs are significantly less than the large competitors. Excellent product that's worth a try!

Pros

It's economical, easy to use.

Cons

Lack of templates to choose from.

Jonathan B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Reviewed on 2016/11/03

Megan M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sporting Goods
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Slower than Mailchimp for large lists

Reviewed on 2017/08/15

It was easy to setup and start using, and you can use their templates and layouts to quickly create your campaigns. But the send rate was super slow and it took almost 8 hours to send one email to our entire list, which Mailchimp can do in minutes. We had to switch back to Mailchimp to be more effective.

Pros

We use several Zoho apps (like Mail, Forms, CRM, etc) and I liked that Zoho Campaigns could tie in with everything. It was pretty easy to setup our account, add in our email lists and start creating a new campaign. If you have a small email list I would whole-heartedly endorse Zoho Campaigns.

Cons

We have a large email list and it took almost *a full day* to send out our email campaign. Having been used to Mailchimp, I was shocked. Mailchimp can send thousands of emails in minutes. Zoho Campaigns trickled out. Which was frustrating because our email list consists of schools and corporations, and we aim to send them at specific times. Because Zoho Campaigns took so long, the emails were going out in the evening and overnight which ruined our open rates.

Kirsten F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great for the costs, but missing a few key features

Reviewed on 2017/09/07

ability to easily create emails without all the HTML requirements of other email systems.

Pros

Super easy to use and functional. it is basically idiot proof, and this is coming from a total tech idiot. The quality for what it was is great too. Very Very inexpensive for the amount of emails you are able to send.

Cons

It wasn't able to track and follow up. So I wanted a system where is someone didn't click a link they would then be sent a follow up email. This is not a funnel system like Confusionsoft or click funnels this is just a straight up competitor to the free versions of Mail chimp but you can send more emails and have a few extra features. and you had to manually create the new list of people who clicked the link....so it does give you the information but no automation. But you can automate emails like one after the other just no automation in separating who gets what second email. The whole list get the same email or they don't

Arlene W.
Overall rating
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great System For Email Marketing

Reviewed on 2017/12/06

Pros

Zoho Campaigns is an easy to use, drag-and-drop style email marketing editor. It allows you to easily import contact lists and schedule email campaigns.

Cons

One limitation I've found is the inability to embed videos directly into the email campaigns. It would be nice if this could be done versus linking to a video and redirecting readers to another webpage/window.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Writing & Editing
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

'TOP MEDIA MARKETING CAMPAIGN'

Reviewed on 2019/08/30

It helps me find out a lot of customers, therefore a very good experienced so far.

Pros

Zoho's best features are the social media integration, very easy to use, it has various types of campaigns, also it can be posted on social media (twitter, facebook, linkedin). Detailed explanation on dashboard. quick customer support.

Cons

In some aspects, it is limited like it has not much customization. it is not allowing us to send info emails.

Juziel I.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

In overall was a good experience

Reviewed on 2017/08/26

Pros

available free plan and can use autoresponder, emails, and marketing tools. The pay as you plans are a good and economical alternative

Cons

Quite don't like the user interface, it feels a bit outdated and its not as friendly as it should. Also the templates are limited.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Not as good as MailChimp

Reviewed on 2021/02/24

The first impression is good but I prefer to use Zoho as a CRM and MailChimp as the email platform. Zoho Campaign will never be as good as MailChimp as an email marketing provider. MailChimp is simply the market leader in this category with 60% of the share in small and medium businesses.

Pros

The main advantage is the integration with the Zoho suite of products, specially with Zoho CRM. Having all the data fromn your customers and prospects in just one platform is always an excellent choice.

Cons

But we have done comparissons against MailChimp and it seems thay the delivery timeframe is longer than MailChimp.

Paulo S.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Sharing information with our costumers

Reviewed on 2017/02/15

Is a very versatile app makes you easy to share information with our clients, something that is basic these days. Also, is very useful because offers you the possibility of sharing in your social networks.

William P.
Overall rating
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Keep your audience informed

Reviewed on 2018/01/17

I have seen many positive changes, as always improving. It is seen that they dedicate time and listen to the user's needs.

Pros

It is a good professional tool to share information or promotions with the contacts of your database. If you do not have a database, do not worry, you can build it here.

Hanson G.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

The get the job done

Reviewed on 2016/12/07

We prefer another software to send emails and time everything perfectly, but Zoho does a great job updating the contacts in the CRM