WebEngage Reviews

WebEngage

4.5 (32)
Write a Review!
Marketing Automation & Customer Data Platform for SMBs

Overall rating

4.5 /5
(32)
Value for Money
4.3/5
Features
4.3/5
Ease of Use
4.4/5
Customer Support
4.5/5

97%
recommended this app
Sort by

32 Reviews

Sushant
Sushant
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Kind of must have tools for marketing automations

Reviewed on 2022/11/30

Overall it's brilliant, I will recommend WebEngage if you want to automate customer journeys and...

Overall it's brilliant, I will recommend WebEngage if you want to automate customer journeys and send hyper-personalised cross-channel communications to customers. We use to target our customers in all three channels depending on user behaviour.

Pros

UX is just fantastic; it makes it easy for anyone to get started. It's more inclined towards marketing and automation. The user journeys combined with cross-platform marketing are killer. We had literally improved some of our key product metrics like onboarding, churn etc just by sending personalised notifications/banners/offers using it's journeys.

Cons

Product analytics can be improved a bit so that I don't have to pay a hefty price for multiple tools across this segment.

Bhagyashri
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

webengage for all you marketing automation and customer data platform needs

Reviewed on 2023/12/21

It has been great integration webengage with our website of customer journey analytics and i learnt...

It has been great integration webengage with our website of customer journey analytics and i learnt a lot in this process , We moved to webengage from gamooga ab its very smooth transition easy to use for marketing team and fulfils marketing requirement

Pros

1.their customer data platform
2.its ease of integration with other tools like bigquery looker studio
2. Customisable dashboards

Cons

Service - there support team is very difficult to handle they do not understand requirement

Amit
Overall rating
  • Industry: Cosmetics
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Review - Amit Desai - MyGlamm

Reviewed on 2022/04/05

Pros

Panel is very user friendly and highly customized.

Cons

Segment level reporting and funnels are not possible, majority of Analytics are based on Event and not on users

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Market Research
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Engage your user with all channels with WebEngage

Reviewed on 2021/06/19

My experience with WebEngane is excellent. After analyzing WebEngage, we decided to go ahead with...

My experience with WebEngane is excellent. After analyzing WebEngage, we decided to go ahead with this tool. We don't require any additional tool any channel. WebEngage provide us all at one place. Now our customer journey is more powerful and our reach has increased dramatically.

Pros

With WebEngage we get all channels like Email, Push notification, SMS, WhatsApp and many more at one place. We can use all this cannels to engage our audience. WebEngage comes with excellent Analytics feature. We data to check deep insights and can analyze for creating marketing Strategy.

Cons

Found difficulty to create dynamic email templates. Very few pre-built email templates available in Library.

Deepa
Deepa
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

It is simple, affordable and effective to use WebEngage

Reviewed on 2022/09/17

Pros

It is easy to use WebEngage's platform. The best part of WebEngage is creating personalised Push notification with different layouts and customisation ability. With WebEngage we are also able to send Push (App and Web both), SMS, Email, WhatsApp to users under one platform.

Cons

It takes more than usual time to create Live Segments. Face integration challenges. There is lack of Customer support post-integration.

Aniket
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Our worn out hunt for THE email automation tool we wanted, ended with WebEngage

Reviewed on 2017/09/22

We really struggled to find an affordable automation tool for Email & SMS, that had good API...

We really struggled to find an affordable automation tool for Email & SMS, that had good API support and an intuitive journey builder. WebEngage hits all the right notes for that.

It packs the punch of big automation systems like Marketo, Eloqua or Responsys. But is much cheaper and tech stack is way more startup friendly.

Post WebEngage, we have much better control over targeting when it comes to communication. By sending right content in the right context, we have seen improvements all across the funnel.

Pros

Mapping out a user journey which everyone from techies to PMs to content writers, could understand was very important to us as a business. Most tools swung one way or the other, made for developers or made for people who didn't care about APIs. WebEngage has best of both worlds, and the most awesome journey builder I've come across as a marketeer.

Cons

The pricing model discourages experimentation and creates road-blocks in terms of on-boarding. For a tool which doesn't actually send emails / messages (they have integrations with all leading senders), the pricing is too steep based on number of active users / events you can send.

Mrinal
Mrinal
Overall rating
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

This is simply a great tool for marketing Automation.

Reviewed on 2017/10/28

- Customer re-targeting
- Promoting flash sales to a large TG
- Personalized communication

- Customer re-targeting
- Promoting flash sales to a large TG
- Personalized communication

Pros

- Comprehensiveness of offerings across multiple channels of communication
- Great Support team. Niket our SPOC from Webengage has been available literally 24*7 to help us with our queries
- Value for Money. Great pricing as compared to other tools in the market

Dinesh
Dinesh
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Must use this tool for better customer engagement & retention

Reviewed on 2023/03/26

Pros

WebEngage has been an invaluable tool for our business. We've been able to design logical workflows that help us engage with customers through push, SMS, and WhatsApp notifications. The platform is intuitive and easy to use, and the customer service team is always available to answer any questions and help you to solve your business problem to drive more conversions.

Cons

The integration process can be a bit tricky some times require additional help from customer support, but the customer support team is always there to help me out. Overall, I'm very happy with WebEngage!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Seamless CRM Tool

Reviewed on 2021/12/20

All in all its a good tool for CRM Automation and helps us define user journeys effortlessly.

All in all its a good tool for CRM Automation and helps us define user journeys effortlessly.

Pros

The Ease of User Journey Creation, Notification Delivery, Cross Channel Attribution and Analytics are some of the things that makes this tool better than many others in the market.Email Marketing in particular is better than othe

Cons

The UI is a bit complicated to understand and needs a proper walkthrough from experts. Notification Delivery rates suffered when we achieved scale.

Soyinka
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A platform which empowers marketing to create large scale campaigns without going to the...

Reviewed on 2017/09/19

Cross device, cross platform, integrated and instantaneous campaigns on customer actions.

Cross device, cross platform, integrated and instantaneous campaigns on customer actions.

Pros

User journeys is the main value generator for marketing guys. Allows cross device campaign set ups with perfect ease. Integration with Segment.io also makes life easier as most of the campaigns can be event driven. Client support is awesome

Cons

The response time on dashboard UI is slow.
The SDK is heavy to be integrated in client. But segment integration can take care of that. Still some code review is required on the app

Suhas
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

It helped improve our sales conversion by 65%!

Reviewed on 2017/10/26

Pros

We were on the lookout for a marketing automation tool for a couple of months when we finally found out Webengage. One of our primary criteria for the tool was the the tool needed to have integration with Segment.com. All of our data was already being passed onto Segment.com and we did not want to make another tech integration. Since Webengage had this integration, it was fairly simple to get started with Webengage.

Webengage also offered a very useful and unique feature of customer journeys. This was our second criteria which we also could find in Webengage. We automate our marketing by defining rules such as, send SMS to a user if a user has signed up but not proceeded ahead within 5 days, wait for 2 days and then send an email, if user does not click this email, send a push notification, etc. This is by far our most used feature, which nicely incorporates all other features of Webengage.

Cons

UI of the in-app and onsite notifications can be improved.
Some of the conditions that are set for these notifications some time do not work which leads to users being shown the same notification multiple times.

Shahin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Web-engage has capably delivered in helping us @ eXtra.com engage better with our customers.

Reviewed on 2017/09/20

Exceptional customer engagement capabilities

Exceptional customer engagement capabilities

Pros

Excellent customer targeting/re-targeting capabilities.
Clear and precise dashboards and back office.
Round the clock customer support.
Quick time to market.

Cons

Can improve on some extended functionalities and validations on forms which inturn would help build more intuitive surveys.

Mayank
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A simple & efficient Marketing Automation software

Reviewed on 2021/06/05

The simplicity of the UI helps in visualizing your CRM data in a way that will help you understand...

The simplicity of the UI helps in visualizing your CRM data in a way that will help you understand key gaps in your current workflow. It will then help you in creating automated workflows to build efficiencies. This is a great tool for marketers and will go a long way in boosting your organization's digital capabilities.

Pros

Customer analytics was a major pain point for us and Webengage really helped us in structuring our CRM data to build intelligence. Then it used that data to automate workflows basis user journeys with a very straightforward UI. A brilliant marketing automation tool.

Cons

Decision making can also be automated with the data the tool collects. Webengage needs to upgrade itself and make direct recommendations to the business with the data it has collected. This will minimize human intervention and will increase productivity.

Stewart
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

We are using WebEngage to monitor and educate our users.

Reviewed on 2017/09/12

A more educated user base.

A more educated user base.

Pros

Besides the immediate analytics it provides, my favorite feature is the ability to model user journeys and ensure that users are properly supported through their use of the software.

Cons

The initial use is overwhelming with so many features available. In addition, based on my initial experience it also appears that every detail needs to be thought through and should the user's journey change, it requires a re-build of a new Journey when only an edit to existing Journey might be required.

Deepank
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great product for marketing automation & educating users

Reviewed on 2018/01/30

Pros

- User Journey is surely one of the best feature about this product. It serves as a single tool for all customer touch points with the use of segmentation and easy tracking of conversions.
- Client support is excellent, and the support staff is available whenever you need them.

Cons

- Better Analytics & Reporting
- Ability to make changes in the Journey without having to stop it and then make changes along with functionality of A/B testing for journeys should be there.

Darshan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

All-in-one software for marketing automation

Reviewed on 2022/03/11

Pros

It was one of the best platforms which provide CRM, Marketing automation, Email marketing, and campaign management options. Very simple and easy-to-use tool. The interface is also very user-friendly.

Cons

Sometimes, downloading reports takes a lot of time. This needs to be worked on.

Sumon
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very good product

Reviewed on 2017/09/12

Single platform for Web and app, really good product,

Single platform for Web and app, really good product,

Pros

Automated campaigns, notifications and one single platform for Web and app. I am using webenagge last 18 months and I am really satisfied

Cons

Segments, it should be more simplified, we should able to choose users depending on the acquisition source (Google /Facebook /affiliate)

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Webengage is good in Online marketing Field

Reviewed on 2021/10/19

Pros

Tempaltes and quick respone in events capturing

Cons

Segmentation, Time take to create segment is pretty high

Nitya
Nitya
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

As the name suggest, WebEngage is best for Website Engagement

Reviewed on 2022/05/01

Pros

WebEngage supports multiple channel WhatsApp, SMS, push, email, Google and Facebook all at one place. It help us to segment audience and identify user existence in top, middle or bottom of the funnel. Supports multiple GTM, API and SDK integration. WebEngage stores custum events performed by users and if required it support to export the data to google cloud platform.

Cons

Creating Live segments takes more then the usual time. On Site-notification doesnt work exactly when it is required.

Anshul
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Webengage enabled us to increase our conversion rate by automating retargeting campaigns

Reviewed on 2017/11/10

Pros

Ability to put across anything on website or run campaigns without dependencies on tech team. Also, the account managers are really helpful and provide all the implementation help.

Cons

Some more ability to customization would be great. Or bigger set of templates in the gallery will enable users to be quicker in implementation.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Its a easy to use Software, with loads of features.

Reviewed on 2018/01/16

Pros

Very easy to use and helps making marketing campaigns at run time. We don't need to depend on the tech team to build the campaign for us. With Web Engage this happens in a few mins.

Cons

It does not have any feature to compute. Eg. Doing product price comparison's etc. I suppose its part of the upcoming features.

Gaurav
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Creating retention and cohort marketing campaigns has become easier with WebEngage

Reviewed on 2017/09/27

Pros

The winning feature of WebEngage is easily the ability to create and monitor automated journeys for your user segments. A very capable product for improving your cohorts.

Cons

Starting up can be a little overwhelming; Will easily take upwards of 3 months to get started even with active deployment efforts.

Mohamed
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Non-Intrusive and highly-engaging is you Keyword

Reviewed on 2018/09/13

WebEngage is a seamless easy-to-integrate, easy-to-grasp peace of mind that yields great engagement...

WebEngage is a seamless easy-to-integrate, easy-to-grasp peace of mind that yields great engagement with effortless execution, highly recommend to all business sizes!

Pros

On-Site Notifications are highly engaging, segmenting is easy, uploading creative and setting rules is really easy

Cons

Need to have more custom date ranges in overview tab

Manav
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

It's been good experience using web engage so far.

Reviewed on 2018/02/16

Pros

Ease of usage
User details about when did the the user come, what all the user did,etc is available
Making user journey is very simple

Cons

The dashboard is not very friendly, work is needed on that front
Remarketing should also be included in the user journey

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

A good MarTech tool for beginners of SMEs (if they can afford it).

Reviewed on 2018/04/24

We were able to utilize our technology team for our core business; leaving martech related...

We were able to utilize our technology team for our core business; leaving martech related development to Webengage team.

Pros

Easy to use and set up journey's once their script and events are in place (no technical knowledge required).

Cons

I don't see any ROI in this, it's too costly compared to features it provides. If you have decent tech team, you can custom build most of the features directly.