34 reviews
Overall rating
4,6
/
5
Value for Money
4,3
Features
4,3
Ease of Use
4,5
Customer Support
4,3
91% recommended this app
34 reviews
Dennis B.
Industry: E-Learning
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Highly engineered software - meant for professional level online eLearning companies.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/06/13
Review Source: Capterra

Robust and comprehensive platform - expandable by developers and more technical-minded staff, but also easy enough to set up and use out of the box for average level people.

Pros

We most like the flexibility and robustness of the software. So many times, with many types of software like this, you find out only in the middle of a project that it won't accomplish everything you want it to. With eFront, it is quite the opposite - you will probably not need everything available, but as your enterprise expands and grows, the feature are there - waiting to be utilized.

Cons

The user manual could be a lot more detailed. The software is proprietary, and very dependable, but we find ourselves contacting support many times to figure out where something is or how to customize something - the good news is, their support team is AMAZING and HIGHLY CAPABLE!! Very solid engineers and technical support.

Response from Epignosis

Hey Dennis,

Many thanks for your lovely feedback! We're very glad to hear that eFrontPro proved to fit your training needs this well! Our technical team is always here to provide solutions to your custom needs.

Thanks again!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Francisco C.

As a developer I can appreciate the user friendliness and speed

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/06/15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

User Interface, it is very pleasant to use and the options are clear and well defined. I would definitely recommend.

Cons

Nothing really.... Probably could be a bit more affordable, but again you can you the community version or Talent LMS if budget is an issue.

Response from Epignosis

Hi Francisco,

Thank you for your lovely feedback! We're glad to hear that eFrontPro has proved to fit your training needs this well!!

Many thanks!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Theodoros P.
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees

The main concern of ALPHA BANK regarding the LMS was customization and the response was superb.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/06/15
Review Source: Capterra

The software costed 1/4 in comparison to one of the leaders in the market platform we were using , and performed as good- if not better.

Pros

Flexibility
Custom user types
Branch Management
Open source technologies
Company's superb technical support

Cons

The build in reporting could be better.
Administrative module functions being not very evident are causing unnecessary calls to the technical department

Response from Epignosis

Hello Theodoros, thanks very much for taking the time to review eFrontPro! We're glad that eFrontPro proved to fit your needs this well!

Many thanks!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Stephanie H.
Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Awesome LMS!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2016/10/19
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

eFrontPro has changed our ability to meet the needs our statewide staff. It has automated so many processes that used to be managed manually. From allowing users to review lessons at their convenience, to keeping track of credential requirements, eFrontpro has become an essential component to our training team!

Pros

Very user-friendly!

Cons

Haven't found any yet.

Response from Fani

Hello Stephanie! We've designed eFrontPro so that it serves as a user-friendly Learning and Talent Development platform for effective online training! We're always happy to see it's working out this well for our customers!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Danny S.

Efront Is Way In Front

Reviewed on 2010/02/25
Review Source: Capterra

I would recommend Efront to any organisation looking at implementing a simple to install but yet incredibly powerful learning tool to develop learning.

Pros

Ease of installation.
Feature rich.
Very easy to navigate.
Suitable for corporates and academics.
Outstanding support if required.
Helpful and valuable forum community.
A creative team who listen and respond to the needs and wants of their users.
Excellent source of wiki documents, manuals and training videos
Sensible scaling of product from open source to high-end affordable corporate versions.

Cons

Sorry, I really can't think of any major or even medium flaws.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

David t B.

eFront Educational Version

Reviewed on 2010/05/13
Review Source: Capterra

We have purchased and implemented eFront for an number of clients. I would recommend eFront as a "must see" for any company considering an LMS solution. The open source design separates eFront from other LMSs in the market. Epignosis is always looking at improving the eFront user experience and is not just concerned with keeping large customers happy at the expense of smaller accounts.

Pros

Very easy to implement and customize. The eFront developers are very open to product enhancement suggests that we make. They are committed to developing the best LMS on the market at a very affordable price.

Cons

None currently

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Shikhar S.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Rating only

Reviewed on 2018/08/08
Review Source: GetApp
Joe R.
Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Generally Easy yet Powerful

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/05/25
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Overall it has been easy to use and fit our needs to compartmentalize our users quickly. We have not even begun to use half of the features that are available just because the basics are so powerful. The reports can be quickly customized down to a specific user or course and all the way back up to total system logins and course completions.

Pros

Ease of course creation
Flexible content types
Custom user types
Notifications by email of course completion and certificates
Flexible pricing options
Easily segment department using branches and putting an administrator over each branch
Customize reports

Cons

Automatic updates don't always work
The notice of an expiring license is displayed in all branches (not just the main level)
Sometimes the backup is slow (which I believe causes temporary database "errors" that are resolved once the backup is complete)

Response from Fani

Hello Joe! We're thrilled to hear that eFrontPro has been helping you to cover your training needs! Our team works hard towards this end.
Also, you will be happy to know that with the latest release:
- the automatic upgrade process is undergoing a refactor and will become more user friendly (and completely unattended)
- License upgrade messages no longer appear in branches
- Automatic Backups can be turned off from system settings, and one can perform them manually at a convenient time.
Thanks a lot for sharing your feedback, it really helps us improve!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Few things to know about efront

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/10/13
Review Source: Capterra

It helps to run a simple learning management system to run online classes.

Pros

1. It a simple to use SAAS application which allows to run an learning management system for a newbie.
2. I provides the ability to create membership program and assign different user roles to the members.

Cons

1. It is way too complicated to make basic customization as it doesn't provide the access to its in built HTML files the only thing we could do is make changes in in built CSS files.
2. It costs higher than it should actually be priced at comparing with others.

Response from Epignosis

Thank you for leaving us a review. We're glad to hear that you're finding eFront easy to use and that you're making the most of eFront's functionality. In terms of customization, each HTML template can be customised by taking advantage of the powerful plugin infrastructure which safeguards the system from breaking changes through upgrades. Our support team would be happy to walk you through this. eFront offers a Private-cloud, enterprise-ready solution focusing on security and flexibility. These are important features that should be taken into consideration when comparing with other, primarily public cloud, offerings. If you have any questions along the way, our support and customer success teams would be more than happy to hear from you. Thanks again for your review!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Greg S.
Industry: Computer Games
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Most Flexible LMS Available

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/06/14
Review Source: Capterra

Only LMS I found able to achieve the high level of customization we needed for our implementation.

Pros

Full source code availability with pro services support make this the most flexible LMS for customized deployments. Able to achieve just about any kind of implementation, data collection, reporting, and UX desired. Incredibly good pricing model for corporate LMS deployments looking to own their final solution.

Cons

Implementation and maintenance requires an engineer on staff. Definitely for professionals seeking customizations vs. easy out of the box. Although they have TalentLMS as an option for that if desired.

Response from Epignosis

Hello Greg,

Thanks very much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to leave a review for eFrontPro. We strive to make our LMS fit every client's custom needs and we're glad it fit your training needs this well!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Catherine donges, msed, mfa

Access made easy--Learning at its best!

Reviewed on 2013/06/06
Review Source: GetApp

I work as a teacher in an agency that has nine separate facilities that serve the needs of court-place, adjudicated youth. As part of my MFA internship experience, I wanted to develop an online course in creative writing so that I could teach not only my students, but other students in my agency as well. While previous students in the MFA program at Wilkes University had considered creating an online course, they all abandoned the idea as too difficult or costly. eFront made my project a reality!

I will be singing eFront's praises to others at my university,to the creative writing community at large, and to anyone else who might be interested in creating online courses as well.

Struggling writers are always looking for a way to supplement their writing lives, and efront allows for all sorts of magnificent possibilities. Thank you eFront!

Pros

Easy to use interface-I had no prior computer programing skills and only a little instruction on how to get started.

Features comparable with more highly recognized commercial platforms.

Cons

Some of the features didn't meet my specific needs. I couldn't figure out how to use the grade book feature.

Eudine H.
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

When you have to wait 24 to 48 hours and more for customer support, by email, that is not good enough.

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/08/09
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

I believe in having an account rep, someone that you can go to address specific issues, but the account rep should never take the place of a good technical support team who can answer your technical questions with mins., or for more challenging questions within an hour.

Pros

This is a great tool for a small start-up company. What I like most about this product is the ability to have single sign-on.

Cons

For a much larger company with 1000s of employees, the interface is not very user-friendly compared to other similar software out there.

Response from Epignosis eLearning Solutions

Thank you for taking the time to review eFrontPro. We acknowledge the challenges you are currently facing and we are in direct contact with the partner who is handling your case, in order to resolve this matter.

From our side, the team is committed to constantly improve the product and user experience and we have recently released a brand new update, which will hopefully be able to address your concerns.

In the meantime, we will continue to work relentlessly with our partner to resolve the issues and improve your overall experience.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Peter A.

Powerful, Flexible, User-friendly LMS

Reviewed on 2010/02/24
Review Source: Capterra

I strongly recommend eFront to any organization looking for a simple, easy to use user experience. eFront allows the learners to concetrate on the their training, not figuring out how to use a complex system. I am constantly surprised by the powerful functionality I keep uncovering in each new release.

Pros

eFront is a great LMS from both the learner and admin point of view. The entire system is built on the 'fewest-clicks-to-destination' methodology, making it fast and simple to navigate, while containing all of the powerful features necessary in a high level Learning (Content) Management System.

Pros:
-Theming
-SCORM 2004
-Learner-centric UI experience
-Learning Community/Social Networking Tools
-Facebook Integration
-Integrated eCommerce
-Open-source Code

Cons

The only con to eFront is that it lacks a few of the more advanced admin features of it's bulkier LMS cousins. That said, with each release more of these features are included as clients request them.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Rodolfo S.

Best Open Source LMS

Reviewed on 2013/01/11
Review Source: Capterra

5/5 Stars, eFront was the winner of the Best of eLearning Award 2012.

Pros

Its simple to use, the UI is intuitive and well designed. The forum support and paid support are just excellent, these guys do really love their product and will go to great lengths to fix your problem.

Cons

The Community ++ version is phased out, hopefully some of the features will make it to the open source version.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Michelle M.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 51-200 Employees

A Quality lMS for the Mid-Size Business - FINALLY!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/10/30
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, eFront checked all of our boxes all the way down to our yearly allotted budgetary restrictions for an LMS. Here are literally most of the our requirements we used for our LMS research:

Intuitive UI
Full Admin Access (adding/deleting/editing)
Metrics
Reporting
Scalability
Email Options (e.g, Welcome, Reminders, Completed)
Responsive Support Team
Mobile Learning
Video Hosting
File Formats Supported (e.g., PDF, PP, Docx, SCORM, AICC)
Reusable Modules
Unlimited Space
Version Control
Course Completion Support?
Assessment/Evaluation Support (e.g., set up quizzes)
Easy Set Up/Maintenance
LMS Pricing (e.g., one time, annual, SaaS)
Onboarding Charge
Per User Charge
Webinar Support
Training Question Support (peer to peer or teacher/student)
Customization Portals (e.g., customer specific)
Social Networking
E-Commerce options (nice to have)
Sandbox account available

Bottom line, we really felt the value in our decision and never felt like we had to compromise on any of our requirements. Great LMS, Wonderful Experience, Excellent Customer Service!

Pros

What we liked most about the software the adaptability. Like most companies we had specific user types and data we wanted to be able to collect from every user. We not only wanted to collect the data, we also wanted to be able to setup specific learning paths and be able to run reports based on our classifications. eFront provided specifc - adjustable fields and open misc. fields we could use to further filter our users.

Cons

We didn't really have a con per se? We researched long and hard and worked in many sandboxes to find the right LMS for us. If we had any cons or concerns as we setup the LMS, eFront was available and more than willing to answer our concerns with workable options if necessary.

Response from Epignosis

Michelle, thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We're glad to hear that after a lot of searching, eFront has been able to meet all of your needs. We pride ourselves on adaptability and reliability, so it's great to hear that we've hit the mark in these areas for your organization.

We're glad that your organization feels the value in your decision to work with eFront and of course, our Support and Customer Success teams are always on-hand if you need any assistance along the way.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Hima K.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: 11-50 Employees

LMS for Start Ups and Small Businesses

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/11/09
Review Source: Capterra

We are bringing medical learning to low and middle income countries in areas of great unmet need.

Pros

- Look and feel is customizable
- Easy to use
- Fast support
- Rich and clear knowledge articles

Cons

- Mobile App customization what a bit cost prohibitive

Response from Epignosis

Thank you for your review and 5 star rating, Hima. We're very pleased that eFront is allowing your organization to do such important work and it's great to hear that the features and functions of eFront are allowing you to do so with ease!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Rodolfo S.

Best value LMS

Reviewed on 2011/05/15
Review Source: Capterra

If your budget is limited Efront is one of the best choices out there, with most of functionality of other options that cost in the thousands.

Pros

I have been using eFront for about two years to host a couple of courses and 900+ users. Efront is very easy to setup, has most of the functionality of a more expensive LMS, but the feature that finally made me decide was its ease of use, a design based on simplicity that does not overwhelm users when accessing a course. Most of our site users come from Africa and Asia and they have been able to use the system with little or no guidance. I host this LMS in siteground they took care of the installation.

Cons

I use the free version so requests for help are only answered in the user forum. The forum managers do a very good work but sometimes it takes time to get your issue answered.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Michelle D.

Great customer support.

Reviewed on 2016/10/19
Review Source: Capterra

We have worked with eFront for a number of year. The LMS itself is 'basic' but they have done well to keep up with our feature requests. We have however encountered a number or recent issues with SSO integration where it doesnt work the way that it's supposed to, this is a major issue for us and I'm sure others so I'm hoping they can get it sorted out.

Response from Epignosis

Hi Michelle, thanks a lot for your review and for your vote of confidence to our support team! We'll keep in touch in order to sort out any issues you may encounter with the SSO.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Alejandra A.
Industry: Medical Practice
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great platform

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2016/10/20
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

We use it for surgery courses, a lot of videos, presentations, it is easy to manage the information and check the progress of students. The online support is also awesome!

Pros

Easy to understand the platform, a lot of features available.

Cons

I need a programmer to help me upload content.

Response from Fani

Hi Alejandra, thanks for your review! We strive to make eFrontPro easy to use, so that your experience with it is smooth, and so that don't need any advanced coding skills for actions like uploading content. In any case, our support team will be happy to to help you with anything you might need!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Graham B.
Industry: Banking
Company size: 201-500 Employees

No fuss LMS

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2016/10/24
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

We've had the eFront system as our LMS for some years now that provides easy access to a number of training modules for approximately 500 staff across New Zealand. Our users find it very easy to navigate and use and it is extremely simple to set up new users and new modules.

Pros

Easy to use.

Cons

For us being at the bottom of the world, the time zones can be challenging for support, but it's never actually created a problem.

Response from Fani

Hi Graham! Thanks for your feedback and your kind words! Our support team is always here to help!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Kevin K.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Easy to use and setup

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2016/10/19
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

eFront was quick to show me all the great features they offer. They are definitely worth a look if your are looking for a LMS solution.

Response from Fani

Hi Kevin, thanks for taking the time to review eFrontPro and for your positive feedback!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Simona D.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great LMS platform

Used Monthly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2016/10/26
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

It is a great platform to use, grace to its functionalities and capabilities. User friendly, does not need a manual.

Pros

Functionalities

Cons

It lacks the option to make video conferences from the platform

Response from Fani

Hi Simona, thanks a lot for your feedback! eFrontPro already supports video conferencing through its integrations with Big Blue Button and Webex. We're also working to integrate with Gotomeeting in the near future, so stay tuned! In any case, please contact our support team to help you if this issue comes up again! Thanks

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Felix F.
Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Is a great LMS for any large organization that needs to start deploy training content.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/05/22
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

The gamification feature is excellent, the drag and drop funcionality in the course creation is very advantageous, Great customisable reports and notifications. Good pricing model for corporate, it fast and simple to navigate

Cons

the portal customisation is very limited. It takes a lot of technical computer knowledge to upload content and install the aplication. the software toolbar is not very user-friendly.

Response from Fani

Hi Felix! Thank you very much for the positive review and the valuable feedback.

It’s true that we have built eFront to be a super scalable enterprise-grade LMS, suitable for companies of all types, sizes, and budgets. To that end, we constantly work on making our product as customizable, intuitive and easy-to-use as possible. That’s why eFront comes with flexible deployment options, a user-friendly website builder, online CSS and JS editors, a powerful custom plugin API, an elaborate REST API and other similar features that allow for extensive modification and optimization, which have given plenty of our users the ability to adapt, in extreme depths, their portal to their needs.

If there is any customization that you're missing please let support our team know so we can find a viable solution for you.

Regarding the installation, we offer free set up and training sessions to make your onboarding as smooth as possible as well as unlimited free support throughout. If there is anything you need please don't hesitate to contact our support team.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Samantha C.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 2-10 Employees

eFront Reveiw

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/11/03
Review Source: Capterra

We are overall happy with the product.

Pros

The software is quiet easy to navigate and use, it has some easy flow functionality and possible customisations.

Cons

There are issues in how some components work, and the lack of Curriculum enrolments is a big issue for me.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Robert M.
Industry: Management Consulting
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Awesome Software

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/06/15
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

The support i get from Periklis is just awesome ..He always there to helo out in case of anything ..Keep up the awesome work .

Pros

We were able to customers everything we wanted ..We had searched many elaerning providers and most of them we couldnt customise the look and feel ..With plugins we can do anything ..

Cons

Its a bit pricy but worth it .If efront looks into the pricing that would make perfect ...otherwise i cant think of anything ..

Response from Fani

Hi there Robert! Thank you for your lovely feedback! We're delighted to hear that eFrontPro's numerous customization options helped you cover your custom needs! Thanks a lot for your comments, they help us get better!

Thanks a lot,
Fani

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10