47 reviews

Appogee Leave

Cloud-based Absence Management Solution

4,5 /5 (47 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,5 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
94%
recommended this app
47 reviews
Ryan james T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Outstanding Product at Affordable Price

Reviewed on 2019/01/16

We've been customers for a number of years now, and everything is working great. Employees love it because it keeps track of everything and management is pleased to not have to jump through hoops for correct HR data. A major upgrade for our company.

Pros

This product is so flexible for both a small and large business, its afforded my small company the ability to have a big powerful software system, for a fraction of the price, and manage some of the most important HR needs within our small company. Its very easy to use and gives lots of options for any kind of business.

Cons

There was very little to no training on how to use the software or any guidance on upgrades, and we werent able to find videos on youtube or anything, so we had to feel our way around until we figured things out, but it was pretty easy to do so. We wished there had been some video tutorials on how to set everything up from the start.

Response from Appogee HR

Thank you for your kind review!

We are delighted to hear how happy both Management and Employees are.

Ian B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Works, but a bit fiddly

Reviewed on 2019/01/14

Works, is far better than our paper system and has reduced the overall overheads throughout the year. However, is fiddly to get to work in the way we work (booking days rather than hours off) and do basic things like cancel bank holidays, or prebook holidays on behalf of staff). It took us about 16 hours of senior and admin time in January just to sort out the 2019 year carryovers and bank holidays for a company just below 50 people.

Pros

Integration with office login/calendar
Quite simple to use in general.
Has been reliable.
Different staff groups.

Cons

It works in hours not days, so we spend far too much time fiddling adjustments to avoid someone having e.g. 0.7623 days holiday carry over. Holiday (for us) is only be booked in days or half days. It gets even more complicated for part-time workers.
Bank holidays - too rigid - people cannot cancel a bank holiday if they need to work it. So we don't use the bank holidays features.
No bulk upload of holidays. We prebook certain holidays for all staff (Christmas week and bank holidays). We have to do all of this by hand.

Response from Appogee HR

Thank you for stopping by to leave feedback for Appogee Leave.

Pleased that the integration has been beneficial to you and your staff have found it simple to use!

We would be happy to arrange a session to cover off some of your concerns. We calculate in both hours/days so should be able to advise here and we can ensure you have carryover set up to run automatically next year so this does not need to be a manual process.

Chris M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Outstanding Response Times

Reviewed on 2019/01/16

Our company has multiple locations. Appogee Leave has allowed us to track attendance company-wide. The link to the GSuite calendar is amazing. This is an important piece as to why we decided to continue with our registration. Each employee can open their calendar daily and see who is unavailable due to absence. Prior to Appogee we used a paper trail process to track absences. Appogee Leave eliminates the use of paper and allows for immediate tracking. The system is also beneficial for our company as some managers/supervisors travel daily. Being able to receive notifications via email when employee absences are first booked, helps with overall productivity and communication. We have been using the system going back to 2015 and have no intentions of moving to another provider.

Pros

I have always loved the ease of use. Appogee is very user friendly and is easily taught to employees and supervisors.

Cons

I do not like the return to work function (sick leave). When you process a sick leave, I would rather the notification be sent to the supervisor/manager for approval right away, rather than wait until the employee returns to work and completes the request. For our business, we would prefer an employee processes a sick leave each day that they will be absent (separately).

Response from Appogee HR

Thanks for the kind review!

We are s happy to hear you have found our solution easy to use!

Thank you for your feedback, we always want to hear suggestions from our customers, so please feel free to add to our Feature Suggestions portal.

Pamela R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Appogee Leave is great!

Reviewed on 2019/01/21

Pros

We are a small business and we love this platform. It is so easy to use and keep track of where everyone is at for leave, export reports, add new users, and see when anyone is going to be gone through the Team Calendar. The support at Appogee Leave is fantastic! They are always responsive and so helpful!

Cons

The only downside to Appogee Leave is that you have to buy user licenses in bundles. As a small business this can get expensive when we only have 11 people, but have to pay for 25 since that is the next bundle.

Response from Appogee HR

Lovely to hear how great Appogee Leave has worked out for your business.

Thanks for stopping by to leave us a fantastic review!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Flexible and Easy to Use

Reviewed on 2019/02/14

Really positive. Our team have expressed how much easier it is now to book their holiday - and our operations manager no longer has to worry about keeping track on a spreadsheet. It's made everyone's life a lot simpler.

Pros

Plenty of well-thought-out functionality and customisability. It's very clear that the developers are constantly looking to push their software further, such as creating a plug-in for Outlook mailbox, pushing leave through to Outlook calendars seamlessly, and allowing companies to use single-sign-in through O365.

Cons

Setting up the software initially had a few ups and downs. There were certain restrictions that mainly resulted from the way the software calculates leave at the end of the year (we set-up the software at Christmas and rolled it out in the New Year - resulting in a few hiccups in calculating the number of days some employees 'carried over'). But the support team were really helpful and guided us through the process to make manual amendments.

Response from Appogee HR

Thanks for the kind review.

We are so pleased to hear that your company have found life simpler after implementing Appogee Leave. Our support team are always happy to help so it is great to hear initial setup was assisted by the team.

Collette S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Appogee

Reviewed on 2019/02/18

Overall I find it a bit confusing but when I figure it out it seems to work. I've always received a
quick response from the customer service team with help.

Pros

It keeps info all together and everyone can see who's off when

Cons

So many choices/clicks to figure out where I want to be

Response from Appogee HR

Thanks for leaving us a review.

Please let us know if you would like someone in our Customer Success Team to provide a short walk-through to help you going forward.

Jason M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Good system that keeps our company running smoothly

Reviewed on 2019/01/11

Pros

Always stable.
Keeps being developed.
Works brilliantly for UK, US and other holiday setups.

Cons

I still don't love the navigation, I think it's quite confusing. There has been improvements, but, still not 100%

Response from Appogee HR

Thanks so much for stopping by to give us a review. Brilliant to hear it's helping to keep things running smoothly!

We are always looking for customer feedback for product direction, would love to hear your thoughts on the navigation.

Dolores O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Miss some functionalities

Reviewed on 2019/01/17

The vacation control is completely covered

Pros

Very easy to use, sound and clear. O365 integration easy and without problems.

Cons

Need several functionalities. For instance, to have the carryover days in a different colour and not added to the current year.

Response from Appogee HR

Thank you for your review!

It is good to see that the Office Integration has worked out well for you and that the vacation at your business is completely covered.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Efficient Tool

Reviewed on 2019/01/16

Pros

Easy to use and like the tracking capability

Cons

More integration to other HR tools would be great.

Response from Appogee HR

Thanks for the review.

We aim to be simple to use and to make HRs life easier, so it is great to hear this has worked well for you.

Please let us know any integrations you would like to see as we are always open to hearing suggestions!

Dennis O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Perfect Solution for Our Team of Fifteen

Reviewed on 2019/02/19

All good. My service experience at signup was painless. And it must be easy for everyone to use, as I've never had an employee tell me they don't know how it works.

Pros

It enabled us to add unique types of time-off. Specifically, we have a "Work from Home" allowance, and we able to create a system to track those days alongside PTO.

Cons

The UI was took a little work to navigate at times, but it's to be expected with a highly customizable tool like this.

Response from Appogee HR

Great to hear this is the perfect solution for your team!

Katarzyna S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

average service for average money

Reviewed on 2019/02/14

to be honest I've expected a bit more customer service or at least some faq for user

Pros

price is ok for the service itself - I guess could be more feautrues added
don't quite get it some of the hints out there - ...

Cons

luck of support or paid training it's a huge minus really

Response from Appogee HR

Thank you for leaving us a review.

We pride ourselves on our excellent support so please do feel free to get in touch with us any time if you need assistance. We can also offer paid consultancy sessions should they be required.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Makes our HR team's job easier

Reviewed on 2019/07/20

Pros

An easy intuitive way to help track and manage employee leaves. As a co-founder, it makes it simple for us to track our overall organisational level leave/holiday system.

Cons

Haven't heard any complaints from our HR and accounting team about this.

Response from Appogee HR

Thank you for taking time to review Appogee Leave. Great to hear leave management has been made easier for your business!

Bob R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Best way to track PTOs and Sick days

Reviewed on 2021/01/28

Appogee Leave has made it easier to track the number of employees who are out on any given day and allows us to plan for the days ahead to best service our clients. We have the option to reject requests from our employees if our staffing needs are not met on the days that they request. Appogee Leave automatically sends them both the Approvals and Rejections immediately, saving us the time it would take to send emails to our staff.

Pros

We use Appoggee Leave every day within our department. Every day we have someone is out on vacation or calls in sick. Appogee Leave automatically updates their PTO balances and provides Managers and Employees an easy-to-use and understand snapshot of their PTO records. It helps our employees maximize their earned time off without leaving any PTOs unused. It also allows us to see at a glance who is out on any given day, which helps us allocate our resources to better service our clients.

Cons

At the moment Appogee Leave does NOT talk to our Outlook 365 calendar, like it did when we had been using Google calendars. Whenever an employee requested time off, Appogee would update our shared Google calendars with a "Pending" status and then, once approved, would change the status to "Approved". However, now that we moved to Outlook 365, Appogee does not automatically update our calendars any longer. The net effect is that we have to manually input the days off in our shared Outlook 365 calendars, which is time consuming and since it is done manually, is subject to mistakes or omissions.

Response from Appogee HR

Thanks for your review. Great to hear the system is used every day and your employees are finding it easy to use. Unfortunately, there is a limitation with the API provided by Microsoft so we are unable to connect to Team/Shared calendars within your Outlook account. If Microsoft make this feature available for us to implement, we will of course add it to our offering!

Mark J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good stuff

Reviewed on 2019/02/19

It's really helped us get a handle on our vacation schedules

Pros

Easy to keep track of time off for multiple teams with and without complicated reporting structures

Cons

There are some workflows that seem overly complicated

Response from Appogee HR

Thanks for the review!

Pleased to hear you have found handling vacation at your company easy with using Appogee Leave.

Please get in touch any time with feedback on updates you would like to see. We take into account feature suggestions when planning our product road maps.

Emilie N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Simple and efficient

Reviewed on 2019/01/11

Pros

I love how intuitive it is for employees and managers to use the system. I also like the fact it integrates with Microsoft 365
I am excited about trying the full hr suite!

Cons

I would love to see a features to follow up on essential kpis for hr to follow in the war for talent context, such has automatic track of new hires/ month, leavers, staff turnover, average longevity of employment, progression of those kpis, and an historical recap of employee life: when and how often they got promoted, got salary increase... the last thing to be the cherry on the cake would be to integrate with payroll system to have all information in one place

Response from Appogee HR

Thanks for the review Emilie.

Great to hear you have enjoyed using Leave and are keen to explore HR.

We always love to hear feedback so please let us know the details of any feature suggestions.

David T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great product for medium size company

Reviewed on 2019/02/18

Appogee Leave allows us to handle time out of the office in a way where it is easy to use and effective for all employees.

Pros

Product is easy to use and has great flexibility.

Cons

Product pricing model is geared toward medium size company (25 or more) which works fine for us.

Response from Appogee HR

Thanks for the review David!

Kristin Y.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Experience of a HR staff

Reviewed on 2019/01/22

Overall experience of using Appogee is good, but problems always occurred when leave balance carried over to next year. When submit ticket to Appogee support team, they are helpful and efficient, but it will be great if the team can deliver the opinions which I wrote in the ticket to responsible team/person rather than asking me to make suggestion by visit the Feature Suggestion Forum myself.

Pros

Ever user can have a individual account for leave record.
Company can set holidays in calendar easily.

Cons

If someone submit a leave of last year when the leave balance already carried on to new year calendar, the leave balance can update in last year only and won't be able to update at current year. Manual adjust needs to be made at this circumstance which is not convenience.
Recently, there is a new function of allowing user to upload attachment when apply leave. It is good that the company listen to customers, however the function is not well developed, e.g. if we set someone's access right to read only, then he is not able to see the content of the attachment, as Appogee does not have the function to let you review it without download permission. Developer should run more test on new function before release the function to public.

Response from Appogee HR

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

We are always happy to help with any queries you have regarding setup, use or support so please continue to get in touch and we can arrange an overview.

Holly G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great inexpensive product that gets the job done!

Reviewed on 2019/02/19

We have been happily using this software for almost 5 years. For our start-up the price was right/low and they have been consistently making functionality improvements that have kept the software current and relevant for us.

Pros

ROI - For the price the amount of functionality and options are exactly what we needed. Quite customizable! My employees love most how it syncs automatically without Gmail applications and calendar. Appogee Leave even lets you set up your OOO messages for you when you upon requesting time-off.

Cons

Sometimes the admin screens are not as intuitive as I'd like. There seem to be multiple areas you need to go to in order to trigger on/off a function. Reports and analyses could be more robust too. I also wish they'd integrate an easy time tracking software for non-exempt employees, that would be a great win for us.

Response from Appogee HR

We have been pleased to have you as a very valued customer for the last 5 years.

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review!

Josh P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Our Best Solution

Reviewed on 2019/02/18

Our experience has been very positive, it allows us to implement a single program to organize our entire time off program.

Pros

Appogee Leave is the best solution we have found to solve our time off dilemma.

It allows us to request, approve, and monitor all time off, including PTO, sick days, maternity leave, and administrative leave.

Cons

It doesn’t fit our needs exactly or precisely, but neither does anything else. Our organization is unique, but this has been the most flexible and best fit we have found thus far.

Response from Appogee HR

Great to hear we are the best solution for your business!

Matt P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Appogee Leave

Reviewed on 2019/02/18

Overall I have use AppogeeLeave at 2 companies now and love the platform. One company used Gmail the other O365 and the platform integrated great with both of them. If you are looking for a simple solution to track, manage and report out on your companies PTO balances and provide a great user experience for your employees you can't go wrong with Appogee.

Pros

Integration with Office 365
Transparency for the company around holidays and PTO of other employees
Flexibility to fit our many different PTO plans
Great UI/UX for end users - very easy to use and teach to employees
Integration with outlook (to do all approvals directly inside email platform)

Cons

The only complaint I would have is the UI/UX for the admin can be a little clunky. Not terrible but I think they spent more time on the user side - which is fantastic.

Response from Appogee HR

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review.

We are delighted you have used us at two different companies and love our platform!

Steve P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Use of Appogee

Reviewed on 2019/02/14

We have been using Appogee for a few years now and the experience has been very positive and having the functionality to hand has assisted the business heavily on leave, time and arrival.

Pros

The ability to see the whole Company attendance in one go and on one screen

Cons

The inability to view the whole Company attendance in list view

Response from Appogee HR

Thank you Steve!

Great to hear your experience with us has been positive and the single location for all information has helped your organisation!

Megan G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

We have been happy with it for 2 years

Reviewed on 2019/01/16

We are very happy with it, especially the integration with Google calendars.

Pros

It solved our problem of a previously very manual time-off request process. Makes things quick and easy.

Cons

Sometimes it's a little hard to find the features I need. (Holidays for example). This mostly had to do with getting used to the changes when an upgrade was made later last year.

Response from Appogee HR

Great you are so happy with Appogee Leave! Thank you for your review.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Simple, affordable cloud software to manage team time off

Reviewed on 2019/02/18

Very functional, very user friendly.

Pros

Appogee was a no-fluff, practical software that does one thing well that we were looking for: managing team vacation, sick days and other types of time off requests.

Cons

Changing allowances is a bit clunky. You can't access these details just by selecting the employee's name.

Response from Appogee HR

Thanks for leaving us a review!

We are very happy to hear that you have found managing team leave and sickness so much easier with Appogee Leave.

☁️maria R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

RingLead Loves Appogee!

Reviewed on 2019/01/16

Pros

We loved that it streamlined our HR department as we're a new startup so we could use all of the help we could get. It's easy to use from both a management and an employee perspective. Even though we're a small company at the moment Appogee feels like it will easily transition as we scale.

Cons

There could be a little more increased functionality over different software platforms.

Response from Appogee HR

Thank you for leaving us a review!

Brilliant to hear that RingLead love Appogee Leave :)

Michael D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

We love AppogeeHR!

Reviewed on 2019/01/18

we needed a way to keep track of days off, and set up a process for requests and approvals. The approvals had to be department based. We needed alerts sent for days off. We needed to distinguish between sick, days, vacation days, FMLA days, etc. We needed reports and the ability to view the year at a glance. All delivered at a great price. Appogee, viola!

Pros

Ease of use and the price are the things we like best. Just login and submit days off. Just login and check how many people are off or whose days off are pending. Just login and make approvals. So easy.

Cons

There is nothing I don't like about it...

Response from Appogee HR

Thanks for a brilliant review!

It is lovely to hear how well Appogee HR has worked for your company.