51 reviews

Dotcom-Monitor

Site Uptime | Page Speed | App Functionality

4,6 /5 (51 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,6 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
94%
recommended this app
51 reviews
Eric R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

Price vs Features

Reviewed on 2020/05/08

Pros

The software does what it needs to do very well. The variable types of checks from numerous locations is very beneficial.

Cons

The price of the service has gotten disproportionate to its value. As such I was forced to another tool that might not be as feature packed but gets the job done at a price I can afford.

Laura G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Online Media
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

We used Dotcom Monitor for a short time

Reviewed on 2020/08/03

Joining Dotcom-Monitor was easy and the experience was great as they fulfilled our monitoring needs.

Pros

We needed our website to be monitored for a short period, so we used it for a couple months. The reports came straight to our inbox and gave us timely notice of when our website was down or not preforming well.

Cons

We only needed the product for a short period.

Thomas S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The top solution for monitoring

Reviewed on 2020/05/18

It's our one-stop shop for all our monitoring needs.

Pros

Dotcom-Monitor is a very feature rich solution with a lot to offer. I predominantly use the BrowserView to manage an maintain the performance of our web properties and ServerView to monitor uptime and be notified of outages.

Cons

There’s no doubt that Dotcom Monitor has a lot of layers to offer, which can make it seem a little complex at first. However it is easy to get started.

Ema B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best monitoring tool for us

Reviewed on 2020/05/13

This is a reliable tool which really helped us to monitor and make the necessary adjustments in order to get the best webpage speeds for our platform.

Pros

Easy to use and reflects the webpage speeds across the Globe pretty good. Really like that with one click you can test your webpage speeds on more than 20 servers at once.

Cons

For what we use this tool, there are no concerns.

Mohamad taha H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Arts & Crafts
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

love docom

Reviewed on 2020/05/15

good and brilliant, but the little of dolaars prevent me to get in and advertise my blogger. go ahead

Pros

can decrease the price to get and announce my bloggers and get more visitors

Cons

easy and get more views. it may be a pissing look but at all it si so good

Robert M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Broadcast Media
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Wasn't Quite What I Was Looking For

Reviewed on 2020/05/08

Pros

It was fairly easy to get setup in the platform. Less than 5 minutes from finding the site and I had a web services monitor up and running.

Cons

The Web Services monitoring sadly did not go as far as I had hoped it would. I didn't go in to that confidently because I hadn't seen a specific feature I was looking for mentioned on the site, but the detailed UI left me hoping for the possibility. The service is great for doing what I would sanity checks, but I had hoped for more in depth analysis of the assets being monitored to go beyond availability and veer into QC.

Michael C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Capital Markets
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Review for Dotcom Monitor

Reviewed on 2020/07/31

Happy and operated as needed.

Pros

When the US government updates their websites, I need to know ASAP. This service allows me to be worry-free. I can always count on it for critical and time-sensitive website updates.

Cons

Had no issues with the service. Worked as described.

Pierre G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Very complete

Reviewed on 2020/05/29

Pros

It allows to track a lot of things in order to always have an eye on your performances !

Cons

Very complete, no real cons, but price is a bit high !

Nitai chand R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Need more feature

Reviewed on 2020/08/05

The software is good but we need some more security feature. It should support direct VPN. The current software is indirect VPN support. Direct VPN means b4 starting the our application it should ask for VPN.

Pros

The software is good but not sure how much security you are providing as you will have our all Test Cases

Cons

Features are good. but need more features. Like as an user i should have control to fix the issue.

Gabriela silvia R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

My experience with Dotcom-Monitor

Reviewed on 2020/05/14

I am fully satisfied with the product.

Pros

EveryStep Web Recorder that permits me to record and save my videos.As for the APIs, I am so excited that I can personalise my scripts or applications, and this permits me to interact with the program's settings.

Cons

In my opinion, everything is well-organised, and I do not have any cons to report.

Gabriel L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

dotcom-monitor has grown and evolved since the last time I used it to include some cool...

Reviewed on 2020/05/11

Pros

Initially, I used this product solely for uptime monitoring but it now offers so much more!

Cons

For now my only blocker is price, and this is only because I only use a small subset of their tools (uptime monitoring)

Pete R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Networking
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great service for multiple reasons

Reviewed on 2020/05/08

Great! I use it daily to make sure everything is running good

Pros

The amount of servers that test my sites is awesome. Also that they give me an image of the landing page is great.

Cons

Some inconsistency in server response time readings. And you must refresh the page to test another site because otherwise it freaks out and gives you results from the last site you've tested

Yossi W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

once you learn - you can master it

Reviewed on 2020/08/04

once you learn the abilities and capabilities- your life with your site will be much easier

Pros

once you learn the capabilities and how to use them, life can be much easier
the ability to monitor server and pages from around the world in an automatic process worth a lot

Cons

the learning process on the product is a little bit harder then “plug & play” so need to dive deep into it

Kerem P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Tool for Website Monitoring and Performance Testing

Reviewed on 2020/08/04

Pros

Web Page Monitoring is a great tool to monitor single page load time using real browsers.

Cons

Dotcom-Monitor is designed in a simple, easy to understand, user-friendly way that there is nothing that I dislike.

Tony S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

DotCom Insights

Reviewed on 2020/05/14

We have had a great experience using Dotcom-Monitor, especially with our HLS steams.

Pros

I love the ease of usability and the insights it gives our team into our infrastrucutre on a daily basis.

Cons

There was some questions if we could use DotCom-monitor to monitor streaming video, but we quickly had the questions answered.

Punit J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good

Reviewed on 2020/07/28

Overall Good

Pros

User friendly. I like this product. Easy to install.

Cons

Nothing . Overall good software. Good captured

Buffy B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good. Lots of data, more than I could access elsewhere.

Reviewed on 2017/07/19

full performance overview of our online presence

Pros

All of the different reports I can pull using different sets of data. Other programs didn't offer everything I needed.

Cons

Pay as you go is nice to have, but i also miss just putting in a credit card and doing what I need to do and then looking at the bill at the end of the month.

Denny B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

User friendly and efficient tool!

Reviewed on 2020/07/28

Pros

Easy to login and find help. Good spacing on each page.

Cons

Some features are hard to find within the software without help.

Nick S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Saves Time

Reviewed on 2020/07/28

Pros

Key performance data is easy to review.

Cons

I have zero complaints with this service.

Nir Z.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Online Media
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very good , like the certificate check

Reviewed on 2020/05/13

Very good

Pros

Certificate check / expiration with notification

Cons

Different notification for the almost expired certificate

Rishabh S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good one

Reviewed on 2020/07/23

Pros

it's a good competitor of gt-matrix. but sometime gt-matrix gives me relevant data as compare to this.

Cons

Not efficent as compare to gt-matrix. it must offer some unique feature which leader don't have right now

Gavin K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Broadcast Media
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Adequate

Reviewed on 2020/07/28

Pros

Solved issues with monitoring my website for issues.

Cons

The price was a little steep so I chose not to keep my plan.

Irshad S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Irshad -Chase

Reviewed on 2020/05/08

i used the trial and my experience was good, i was able to see value and get use, but that could not be translated to the management due to fact that it wasnt simple to read or understand to them.

Pros

I enjoyed the fact that i was able to pin point my delays with my web applications, and thus improve the quality of the server

Cons

the lack of simplicity, at times when this needs to be explained to management, its a lil difficult to make them see what you talking about when looking the reports, and when engaging with DEV, if its able to pick up anomolies that would be great

Carlos P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Broadcast Media
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

A good tool, make my daily work easy

Reviewed on 2020/05/08

Pros

It’s easy to use, it’s fast and it helps since the first minute.

Cons

There is not a lot of options yet. Can improve the configurable options

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great product to monitor a website

Reviewed on 2020/05/14

I loved dotcom-monitor.

Pros

The reports are very detailed. Love the graphs and pie-charts.

Cons

Would love to see more EU and Asian countries/locations in the "Uptime by location" section.