94 reviews

ITM Platform

Project, Program and Portfolio Management Software

4,4 /5 (94 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,4 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
89%
recommended this app
94 reviews
Alberto D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excellent Project Portfolio Management tool

Reviewed on 2019/03/27

We are using ITM to control operations for our team of consultants. Its simplicity and flexibility allowed us to deploy and train people very quicky. We are planning to extend our use to ITM to other areas.

Pros

ITM is a flexible platform useful not only to control individual project execution, but to control the whole project porfolio. It's a tool useful for the Project Manager, the Project staff and also for management. It has all functionalities we needed at a reasonable price.

Cons

Integration with other tools may be improved

Nicolo F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Best value for money PM tool

Reviewed on 2019/03/28

Pros

The best thing about ITM Platform is that it is a complete tool, you have all the features you can ask for. There are some details that I love about it, for example the fact that you need to save whenever you make changes to a project (no annoying autosave that slows everything down).

Also customer support was great. Best value for money.

Cons

I am less happy with the "social" aspect of the tool. While definitely functional I found it to be not so intuitive. This may be also caused by the fact that we didn't use much this feature internally.

Alejandro H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

WOW, do you look for all in one Portfolio & Project Management software? look no more

Reviewed on 2018/02/16

Portfolio & Project Management SaaS this is the king

Pros

This do everything, Program, project and Task Management, team assignation, calculation of budget and deviations, risk analysis, parchases, time, money and resource tracking, communication
in all levels, chat, emails with notifications, team time tracking, multi currency, multi region, Documentation repository and management. Everything! and for $25 per user/month its great.

Cons

Interface a little spartan and plain, and I traed far to find a cons,not good for small project teams? but not bad. don't bring me coffee?

Diana M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

itm review

Reviewed on 2018/07/24

Pros

Integrate cost, schedule, follows and learned lessons in one tool.

Cons

The follow for schedule is so poor. You can use only one base line and the predecessor task do not have any way to add gap.
The cost for one resource are just one, sometime the hour cost change and you need add other profile.

Response from ITM Platform

Thank you very much for your review, Diana!

Since early 2019, you have available an improved progress reporting system, including unlimited baselines per project, which seemed to be your primary stopper.
You will notice baselines now are not just capturing the schedule, but also other relevant pieces of information, such as purchases or revenues.

We look forward to keeping improving ITM Platform following your suggestions.
Thank you again.

Itzel C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A powerfull tool to manage your project portfolio!

Reviewed on 2019/12/04

Pros

The excellent cost-benefit relationship, it helps your company from strategic to operational perspectives with a fairly accessible price.
ITM Platform helps you in each project management process groups (initiating, planning, executing, monitoring and controlling and closing), making it possible to work collaboratively.

Cons

The way ITM Platform calculate "earned value metrics", you can't do a correct analysis if you only focus on work hours instead of project’s cost and date of completion.
Other thing is the customer service, even when the support team answer to you in a very fast way, they do not resolve always your problems but they take them into consideration for further platform updates.

Diana P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Very good tool of work

Reviewed on 2017/02/02

My experience has been good, has had difficulties with the personalization of reports and I think it is important to print the description of the tab "Tracking"

Pros

Software Online, Complete platform for project management.

Cons

It is important that you can print the description of the "Tracking"

Response from ITM Platform

Hello Diana,

Thank you for your review!

Laura P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

My opinion about ITM

Reviewed on 2018/08/31

I like it, because it helps me organize my working day and thus work efficiently

Pros

I like the possibility to control work time and the tasks assigned to it

Cons

At first I did not understand very well how it is handled the income of times

Rickard R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use.

Reviewed on 2018/08/16

Solving project portfolio management.
For sure good enough for most users, conpanies and organizations.

Pros

Easy to use.
Easy to get going.
A lo of value for money.
Easy to connect to and integrate with other tools.
Good for ptroject portfolio management.

Cons

If you are a very advanced user you might miss some advanced PM functionality.

David T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Very easy for register hours

Reviewed on 2017/08/12

Indicators of projects

Pros

Using the kamban panel is easy, because you can move the tasks in execution and those already finished. The hours part is very functional, and helps to keep an efficient daily record of tasks and activities.

Cons

In the gantt diagrams, having to move the baseline when it is required to lengthen some task, that does not allow to see an indicator comparing it with the beginning of the project as it was provided, to which it currently goes.

Javier G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ITM Platform is the most competitive PPM software I've used

Reviewed on 2017/06/07

We cut costs in project management softare to less than one third and were still able to do the same things with less training for new team members

Pros

It's really easy to navigate, plan projects and see the aggregate data. All the relevant components are at plain sight. Great tool for simple PPM without having to invest millions.

Cons

The UI is not the sexiest, but that's something I can work with. I hear they're about to launch an improved redesign.

Rafael C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great application but Excellent customer support

Reviewed on 2019/06/17

Pros

it is a full application for Project managment, program managment and portfolio managment, the cost is good, and the support is excellent.
It is easy integreate with Power BI for create other dashboards.

Cons

for use the application you need first create the parameters, and may be is not so easy.
The application do not have sub projects or sub programs.

Sergio R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Animation
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

we get good information and it is very easy to use in real proejcts

Reviewed on 2017/08/11

more easy to track and keep in one platform all the project information, and share it by te cloud with the team members

Pros

The capability for Earn value is easy to use, and with lot of value for us, because the important thing for the managers is to see the business based on the projects performnace

Cons

it is not so easy for us to use the men hours in the Project as they are in the platform, so we track the MH out of the plantform

Paolo F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Industrial Automation
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy and effective!

Reviewed on 2017/06/07

I can understand in an instant what is the status of the projects of the organization, their advancement and costs and follow up accordingly.

Pros

I loved the fact that the software was up and running in less than one week and that I have an onverview on the status of my projects at any time. Great PPM tool

Cons

The interface is not the best i've seen but this does not affect the functionality or the ease of use.

Santiago J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Is a kind of fine to use it, but it has several problems with the conection it is slow.

Reviewed on 2017/08/03

Documentary

Pros

The storage capacity for documents, but it is so difucult to save heavy files (more than 20MB) I guess is so important that the SIV leave to the users upload heaviest files.

Cons

The inteface is hard, It is not easy or intuitive to use, It needs a kind of exolicationa for some interestings tolos like activities, hitos.

Samuel M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Very productive app

Reviewed on 2015/12/18

I have been using the ITM platform for several months and I find it very useful and productive as it helps me and my coworkers to end our projects in time. This app has more features than the website so if you use the platform it's a must have.

Pros

More features than the website.

Cons

Some minor bugs that can be easily fixed like load times and freezes. Nothing unusual.

Diego N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Average software

Reviewed on 2017/01/13

Is a complete software but it seems to be always "beta test version", the reports are not useful at all.

Pros

funtions

Cons

reports

Glen S.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Improved efficiency and pleasure to operate

Reviewed on 2016/03/01

We are a Scottish Firm of Chartered Accountants who have recommended ITM Platform products to various client's. We have partly assisted with the implementation and have found the product straightforward, easy to use and generally very pleasing to operate. Customer service has been excellent and has expedited the implementation process. Client's internal processes are certainly more efficient as a result.

Response from ITM Platform

Thank you so much for your review Glen Smyth. We're delighted to hear that you found our product easy and pleasing to operate.
Than you again!

Luis alberto M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

GOOD APP

Reviewed on 2015/12/18

Be permanently connected is a necessity that makes it easier and more bearable with an APP. And its operation is very similar to a computer with many features such as synchronization of tabs that allow us to open and not lose any detail on both PC and mobile. And they do both, as well as having a comfortable distribution, power and a really good answer.

Pros

Cloud Storage

Cons

Exploiting the potential it provides to our productivity

Miguel ángel P.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

ITM evaluation

Reviewed on 2017/02/28

It was quite good, very close to PMI practitioning. The tool is a good mechanism to guarantee the project quality and follow up all the portfolio measures.

Darlam M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Industrial Automation
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

I recommend

Reviewed on 2015/12/21

I recommend it because, and easy to use, help in the organization, thus allowing the advancement of the company in the competitive market....Join the users of ITM Platform, you will not regret it!

Pros

Convenience, ease, cost benefit.

Cons

nothing to complain about.

Alvaro L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Airlines/Aviation
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use

Reviewed on 2015/12/22

Sergio A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

ITM Platform makes the job!

Reviewed on 2017/01/20

ITM Platform is a great Project Management tool. Do not expect ITM to have to same functionalities as MS Project, but it will give you all basic to intermediate solutions for Project Management.

ITM Platform will even manage budget, portofio and programs.

Cons

How ITM Platform handle Gantt Charts.

There will be nice to have more tools and/or functionalities.

Ramon eliseo V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use

Reviewed on 2017/10/06

Johan andres C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

excellent software

Reviewed on 2018/08/28

that overvall experience is very pleasant for me and all the users of the company because make more easier the comunication of the things to do in a project

Pros

that make my organzation work more efficient and all the people that use the software, can use it in a very comfortable way and have a very good support line that helps with any trouble or doubt that you have

Cons

that don´t show a view of a single day only you can see the weekend day also don´t have the way to do that show the holly days

Macarena G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

The best solution

Reviewed on 2017/02/02

My name is Macarena, and I work as a "project analyst" in a chilean company. It's name is Fleischmann, and we are specialized ir electrical engeneering, system control and climatization for big buildings.

The managers where looking for a solution to the inestability and disorder of the design department, so they wanted to start controlling the worked hours of the members of the design team.
I was incharged of doing the research, so I evaluated at least 12 different ERP platforms, and ITM was one of them. It was the one that I liked the most and the managers too, so we started the free trial and it is awesome how this program shows the reality of the department.
ITM can do everything that we needed it for.

Now we've finished the free trial, we are going to have the 1 month trial that costs $99, so we decided to include more deparments in this.

Of course, we know it is not perfect, but at least it will show us all the estimated numbers that we need to understand where are we failing in this department, and although it takes a lot of time to get it in practice, we have an awesome helper to do it (Enrique Tapia).

Pros

The simplicity
The functions
The information that can make you see the real stato of your projects

Cons

The project manager license has too little functions

Response from ITM Platform

Macarena, thanks for your review. We'll keep doing our best to support Fleischmann!