Showing 54 reviews of 43

CRG emPerform

Online Employee Performance Management Software

4,4 /5 (43 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,4 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
88%
recommended this app
Showing 54 reviews of 43
Christina B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Revamped entire Performance Management System

Reviewed on 2020/01/13

Reduced time spent on a cumbersome, ineffective review system; revamped entire cycle based on the tools available to us in emPerform (ability to record goals and training needs) and address company values.

Pros

emPerform has not only solved our problem of cumbersome performance reviews, but completely challenged our approach to performance management in general. We have been guided through a full re-do of our annual cycle and have received valuable, experienced advice from people who have been in this industry for years. The software is easy to use, easy to setup, fully customizable and aesthetically pleasing. The 'tag' system, and the ability to incorporate these notes into the formal reviews is a favourite feature.

Cons

Although using libraries for tracking responses is really useful, the downside is that you can only have one library within a section. We were hoping to just have one form with all the sections and questions within one page - but in order to track and pull data from responses we need more than one evaluation area for one formal review. We were, however, supported in working around this effectively. During the demos, we thought the view/user-ability of emPerform was less impressive than other software, however the customization of it seems to be superior.

Heidi T.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

emPerform is a nice tool but a bit clunky

Reviewed on 2016/10/31

The journaling and tagging features in emPerform support our ongoing performance review process. The improved user interface that was rolled out in January 2016 is a big improvement over the previous version. One of their greatest strengths is their very helpful customer service team and account managers - always responsive and thorough. However, the system is still clunky, particularly on the admin side, and administrators and users alike continue to have difficulty even logging in. The system could use a bit of a technology update as well, incorporating more features and allowing for hyperlinks and more individualization.

Pros

customer service, improved user interface on the individual employee login side, journaling and tagging features

Cons

admin is VERY clunky, logging in is difficult, and features are limited

Response from CRG emPerform

Hi Heidi - Thank you for the feedback. We are glad that our tag module supports your efforts for ongoing performance management and are sorry that you have been experiencing difficulties with login. We will follow up directly to discuss options so emPerform works as smoothly as possible for your administrators. We are always working to improve our features and usability for valued customers like you and thank you again for your feedback!

Lisa S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Automating your paper reviews

Reviewed on 2020/10/29

Our interactions with all stages of implementation and continuing support have been excellent. The staff are knowledgeable about each product, they are attentive to our needs and provide a very high level of customer service.

Pros

We were able to set up workflows to mimic existing paper workflows which allowed an easier transition from paper to online. Use of tags and journal entries were very helpful to supervisors as well as peer to provide immediate feedback and store performance data when it occurs instead of trying to remember it 6 months to one year later.

Cons

Not easy to set up workflows but CRG implementation specialists are extremely knowledgeable and able to explain how workflows need to be set up based on our needs.

Johnny M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

EmPerform review

Reviewed on 2019/09/27

We use to use paper to complete our evaluations and emPerform transitioned us from that process which helped us complete evaluations more timely.

Pros

Customer Service is phenomenal. CSRs and team work very hard to make sure we are taken care of. I have an immediate response from Lonnie. They are amazing. They have spoiled me to where I hold other software companies to this standard.

Cons

I can't think of one thing I do not like about the software. Fantastic software and customer service!

Response from CRG emPerform

Thank you for the glowing review! We love working with your organization and are so glad emPerform is helping your workforce complete performance evaluations in a more timely manner. That's what we're here for!

Joy M.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I have used emPerform at two companies and like the system. Both roll-outs have gone great!

Reviewed on 2018/03/08

Pros

Very easy to use - point, click, type, save, submit! As the administrator, I like the ease of building new forms and surveys. Super easy compared to other systems.

Cons

The ratings are averaged and I wish we had the option to sum the ratings.
You can only do 1 360 evaluation per review period on an employee. It would be helpful to be able to do multiple 360 evaluations on the same employee throughout the year.

Response from CRG emPerform

Thank you for your wonderful feedback Joy! We are thrilled to have you back in the emPerform family. We have a great feature coming out this year that will allow you to do unlimited 360°'s - stay tuned for that!

Angelo V.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Talent Management Initiative

Reviewed on 2015/04/30

With well earned respect, I confidently recommend emPerform for future talent management projects.

Looking to breathe some life into our employee evaluation process. I had the good fortune of working with CRG emPerform on the renovation of our Talent Management Initiative. It stood out as one of the most complex projects undertaken by our organization.

The success of this complex project depended in large measure on the CRG emPerform team assembled and their ability to communicate and work collaboratively with us towards the goal of an easy-to-use online process. CRG emPerform delivered an all-inclusive functionality that effectively automated and streamlined our employee appraisals.

CRG emPerform `s service to NTS was and is excellent. Again, I highly recommend them and would welcome their contribution to future talent management projects.

Response from CRG emPerform

Wow! Thank you for that great review Angelo! It has been a pleasure working with you to automate and streamline vital performance management processes. Be sure to keep in touch as your processes and needs change so we can ensure you are always getting the most from the features included with emPerform.

Sammie C.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Very Happy Client!

Reviewed on 2016/10/04

We have used the CRG emPerform software since 2014 -- everything about the process, from the introduction to the company, the decision to implement, the onsite consultation and build of the system for our company, user training and the ongoing user experience has been top quality, easy and very timely. The software is user friendly...intuitive and simple to use for end users as well as for the administrators. The reporting feature is very robust and helpful. In sum, very satisfied with this software and the experience of working with CRG emPerform overall - highly recommend.

Response from CRG emPerform

Thank you for the great feedback Sammi! It has been a pleasure working with you and your team as well. We aim to deliver outstanding quality and value to our customers at every stage of buying, implementation, roll-out and beyond. If you ever have suggestions on how we can improve our software or services, please email us directly or call. 1.877.711.0367

Sabine R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mental Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

emPerform looks okay at first glance, but it is actually very glitchy and non-functional.

Reviewed on 2018/04/24

Pros

I like the look of emPerform. They were able to customize the homepage with our company logo and colors.

Cons

- The software has a lot of glitches. Performance reviews get "stuck" in different stages and the admin has to move the review along. This causes some approvals to get deleted and the process has to restart.
- The interface is very limited and staff doesn't really use it throughout the year, only during review time.
- Customer service is in Candada and they are hard to reach.

Response from CRG emPerform

We are very sorry to hear that Sabine and can assure you that your satisfaction is our top priority. Someone will be reaching out immediately to discuss and assist. We can adjust your workflow so that the review automatically progresses and you will not experience it being 'stuck'. As for support, we are again sorry to hear that you find our support team difficult to reach as we are in Canada. Support is always included for emPerform customers and is available live during eastern business hours. We do pride ourselves on our fast and diligent responses. We are not able to change how your users approach performance management but again, we will reach out to see if there is anything we can adjust with your emPerform to help.

Molly A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A very intuitive system

Reviewed on 2020/02/19

The benefits of clear goals and expectations on paper cannot be overstated. Not only do our employees perform better when expectations are set, but they are more secure and productive in their work environment. They understand and meet expectations. Performance management can be a great morale booster.

Pros

This software is applicable across levels of experience because it is so intuitive and user-friendly. It follows the traditional annual review with the option to add in salary reviews. The methodical, lock-step, process of performance review in emPerform allows for easy implementation.

Cons

I honestly can't think of anything. emPerform was even able to customize our software for employees who reported to two different managers.

Jason W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Reliable software, Great Customer Support

Reviewed on 2016/10/31

We've used emPerform for 3 years now. The software is very reliable and the single sign makes it a great value to our organization. It is complicated to setup initially but customer support has been excellent. Once the reviews, approvals, etc. are setup, the next year's review creation is much easier.

Pros

Single Sign On

Cons

Initial setup is complicated.

Erica S.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

emPerform experience

Reviewed on 2015/06/24

My emPerform representative is responsive and helpful. Customer support exceeds my expectations every time! My representative is knowledgeable about their product and about how I use it. I also like the fact that I can give suggestions for functionality changes that would make my life as an administrator easier and emPerform is receptive to that feedback. I have even seen suggested changes rolled out during an update! One con is that some administrator reports require manipulation to be useful.

Sherrie R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

The emPerform tool is very flexible and easy to implement. Employee feedback has been...

Reviewed on 2018/03/12

Pros

The flexibility - was able to accommodate our need to track/manage performance, without reviews or ratings at the end of the cycle.

Cons

Some of the set up seemed complicated, but we had a knowledgeable implementation specialist to guide us!

Response from CRG emPerform

Thank you for your feedback Sherrie and we love hearing that your users are happy! Let us know if there is anything else we can do to help support your ongoing performance management efforts.

Bethany T.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

emPerform Feedback

Reviewed on 2016/10/31

emPerform is a very customizable system, allowing companies to set up the review process to best fit the needs of the company.

Janell M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Performance Management Tool

Reviewed on 2016/10/26

I was just recently introduced by emPerform while recently entering into a new position, and like many other companies we were using the method of handing a print off to an employee and asking them to complete their own evaluation. Which this method is fine as long as there is open dialect between Manager and employee, but at times we all get busy and lose sight of this process. This was my first experience using and performance management system, and first impression is that I was very impressed. The fact that this system will help initiate the open communication between Manager and employee and to hold all parties involved engaged and accountable for their part in the process. I also love the fact that you will have access to past evaluations to reflect on what you have done in the past and that all the information will be available and accessible at your leisure. I cannot say enough about the level of customer service that was offered from emPerform's staff and level of professionalism, we had an awesome trainer and facilitator by the name of Kris Kyritzopolous. During and after the implementation Kris was always accessible and very responsive, and just executed the level of customer service, that was very refreshing. I would highly recommend this product to any corporation looking to effective promote their performance management process.

Pros

Very user friendly from an employee standpoint

Cons

Nothing really, just learning the system from an administrative standpoint.

Response from CRG emPerform

Thank you for the wonderful feedback regarding emPerform features and our support team! We are so glad emPerform supports open communication and ongoing performance accountability. If there is anything we can ever do to help or if you have additional feedback, we would love to hear from you. Contact us directly [email protected]

Mary D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Performance Appraisal and Compensation Modules

Reviewed on 2020/04/02

Pennichuck Water had always used a paper based performance management process. This paper process was becoming increasingly less efficient so the Company went through an extensive process to review various platforms. At the same time, we have been a company blessed with minimal turnover. However an increasing number of retirements were resulting in a changing demographic in our population and a different set of needs were arising with the incoming staff.

The HR team considered 25 to 30 platforms and whittled it down to five which were reviewed by a cross functional steering committee. This committee selected two for final decision by the leadership team. The clear favorite was EmPerform. Our first performance evaluation period occurred in early 2020. EmPerform did not disappoint. The implementation team was able to mirror our current process on the platform. The on-site implementation, guidance from implementation specialists, and online training resources made it easy to navigate the administration of new appraisals and forms. Once you know how to build one element in the system, it was easy to build something else since the platform is so consistent with its features and build-out functionality. The customer service throughout the process was excellent. Although it was not expected, the experience has elicited a renewed interest by members of our management team regarding the process and ways to improve or use the tool in shaping our current and future w

Pros

• Very robust yet intuitive system that is straight-forward to use both as an employee and administrator of the system
• The on-site implementation, guidance from implementation specialists, and online training resources make it easy to navigate the administration of new appraisals, forms surveys, etc. Once you know how to build one thing in the system, it is easy to build something else since the platform is so consistent with its features and build-out functionality,
• Customer service is excellent – having a designated implementation duo with us from the start helped make the implementation and support fit to our personal needs, making the experience of rolling this out to employees much smoother

Cons

There was nothing noteworthy. As any software, there are always limitations but our implementation team proactively supported us in how we may work through these concerns.

Julia C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Performance Review Process for our company

Reviewed on 2021/02/01

Overall, the experience has been very positive, the selection and implementation process went smoothly and all questions were answered quickly. The CRG emPerform team are very eager to keep us happy as a client and will work with us to meet our needs and get the best out of the system!
[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been a great implementation specialist, he's very knowledgeable about the system and very quick to respond to any of our questions, it has been great working with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]!

Pros

It's a great tool to streamline the process and the workflows help to keep things moving without having to remember to send out emails periodically throughout the year.
We kept the overall process similar to what employees have done previously, so that the new tool wasn't a shock to our staff.
Overall feedback has been positive with a few suggested improvements. We are working on implementing what is possible and makes sense for our business goals.

Cons

Some minor software glitches where the system booted you out periodically.
Other issues with not saving data, would like to see an auto-save function.
Bullets and numbering would be helpful to add into the text boxes to help with organizing content.
The size of the text box was limiting, the box should expand as you type.
Not limiting goal editing to just the author, both/all parties should be able to edit Goal Titles.
Auto-emails should include employee name in the content of the email (not just the email title), adding customized tokens where we can create email templates and have them customized for each employee.

Mike H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

We've been using emPerform for about 6 months and really like the system. Has everything we...

Reviewed on 2018/05/29

Pros

How customizable it is. We can set it up how based off of what we need and can make the workflow super easy and user friendly. The support we've received along the way has also been incredible! It seems to be a one stop shop for us in terms of performance management for our entire organization.

Cons

While it has a ton of reporting capability, it is a bit difficult to find what you need at times and drill down into the reporting and data.

Response from CRG emPerform

Thank you for your feedback Mike! We love how you see the value in emPerform's 'one-stop shop' for performance management. Let's connect to discuss some reporting tricks. Our reporting library is quite extensive with drill-down so we agree it can take a little practice - but we're here to help and will reach out ASAP.

Mary H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

BSA LifeStructures EmPerform Review

Reviewed on 2019/09/26

Great. Emplementation with Lonnie was very thorough and helpful. Customer service is very responsive.

Pros

building the forms and workflow exactly as we wanted

Cons

The behind the scenes administrative process is a bit tedious, but user experience is great and that is ultimately what matters.

Pamela S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Philanthropy
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Experience with emPerform

Reviewed on 2015/04/03

Pros

The system is pretty much adaptable to anything you want it to be. You can easily add or delete sections from one review to another or copy the previous review and make it the next review. Our managers like the system, even though they don't like doing reviews, but they are happy with the ease of use.

Cons

The workflow set up is challenging and emPerform staff assistance.

Christina S.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great Customizable System

Reviewed on 2016/11/03

The thing about emPeform is that you can customize pretty much anything. The hard part about it is that its not easy to learn or train on it, but once you start figuring out the features it becomes amazing. Our review system here is not an easy one, but were able to put in a workflow that makes it easy for managers and employees to complete while capturing all the information that we needed.

Response from CRG emPerform

Hi Christina - thank you for your review of emPerform! We love your feedback and you captured one of our biggest points of pride - configurability. We have yet to meet two companies with the same needs so it's important to us that emPerform works for our customers instead of the other way around. So glad emPerform is doing just that for you. We are always working to make training and ramp-up easier and you said it best "once you start figuring out the features it becomes amazing." We have launched some exciting new training programs and resources and will be in touch to discuss. Thanks again for your review and be sure to keep in touch - we are always here to help!

Renu M.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

emPerform review

Reviewed on 2016/10/28

We chose emPerform because of it's ease of use, it met our immediate needs and had a reasonable price point. The implementation team was excellent, they worked very closely with my team and provided the support we needed to get our performance system up and running. During upgrades the emPerform team was available to answer any questions my team had and prepared my team for what was to come. We have made suggestions for enhancing the system know that emPerform is building additional capabilities. I look forward to seeing the tool meet even more of our needs.

Response from CRG emPerform

Wonderful review and feedback Renu! Great to hear you enjoyed working with our amazing implementation team during setup and upgrades (I know they feel the same). Customer feedback is VERY important to us. Every suggestion or idea is valued and we are always working to improve emPerform functionality so please keep it coming! Thank you :)

Linnea B.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

Good tool for the employees - terrible for the administrators

Reviewed on 2016/11/01

EmPerform is very complicated to use from an administrative standpoint. I've been working with the system for soon 2 years, and I'm still getting confused and frustrated when I need to design a new appraisal or change something in a current appraisal (and I consider myself very computer savvy). Customer Service is not included, so they bill us every time I need to call or email for support (which is quite frequently). Our employees do like the system, and it looks good once it's up and running. It's a nice and functional performance management tool from an employee standpoint, however the headache to set it up and lack of support is not worth the end result.

Response from CRG emPerform

Hi Linnea - we are so sorry to hear you have been experiencing difficulties setting up and administering emPerform. We can assure you that end-user and administrator usability is our top priority. If you would like to contact us directly, we can discuss options for ensuring your setup and ongoing maintenance is as smooth and easy as possible. [email protected]