Filter by
Overall rating
40 reviews

ProcessGene BPM Suite

Multi-org BPM solution

4,8 /5 (40 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,8 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
40 reviews
Samah S.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Very good product

Reviewed on 2017/01/09

Very good product, I am really amazed with the features also the support is great, you should try it

Johana kider
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Easy task management

Reviewed on 2013/05/26

We use the task management - for several activities- including board follwoup, procedure enforcement etc

Pros

No implementation required. Works immediatly out o the box. Strong workflow. Liked the graph system that also expalin the process.

Cons

Why is the pricing in euro?

Eng. levy klafterer
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Wonderful

Reviewed on 2013/05/21

Wonderful- compared to all the fancy stuff you find in the market now- PG just does the job- at a very reasonable price.

Pros

SaaS.
Fast.
Global.
Tempaltes.
Reports.
Dashboards.
WORKS GREAT

Cons

Really- none.
(but why do they charge in Euro?!!!)

Cathrin, bpm owner financial insntution, id
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

The Workflow is very usefull - but...

Reviewed on 2013/08/12

We liked the fact that besudes BPM it also has an embebbed Worflow engine, but they insist that we use it in IE and not othe r browsers.

Pros

Workflow, task, dash board- very powerfull.

Cons

Some training required.

Regina keiseman
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Easy to manage ERP implementation projects

Reviewed on 2013/01/27

We implemented SAP in 24 subsidiaries and used ProcessGene to define processes and manage required changes in SAP. After creating the process baseline we used the software to distribute customizations to all subsidiaries.

Alonzo kupper
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Helped us collaborate on BPM

Reviewed on 2013/01/27

We managed a large scale project improvement project with this tool. As project lead I liked very much teh fact that I could use my old Visio documentation and add the PG capabilities on top. Highly reccomended.

Borke j. clarke
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Supports our BPMN needs

Reviewed on 2013/03/21

Very easy and yuseful BPMN tool.

Pros

Best graphics I ever saw.
Easy to use.

Cons

Many features I don't need

Ohad assaf
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Kanban

Reviewed on 2013/01/31

The only solution I was able to find for Kanban... Old fashioned- but very efective for operations.

Head of global it, global plastic corporation
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

An important BPM and GRC enabler

Reviewed on 2013/06/16

We sought a BPM solution that could effectively explore, map and optimize our worldwide operations. The ProcessGene Multi-Org technology enabled the effective generation and management of a global business process baseline, while providing our local variants a high level of flexibility. ProcessGene has also been an important enabler for the implementation and global rollout of our SAP ERP software.

Pros

- Central control of multi-subsidiary ERP implementation and rollout
- Controlling Multi-Org Complexity
- Central control and management of subsidiaries' corporate governance and regulatory compliance activities

Cons

- Requires some manual work in SAP connectivity- but al in all a great solution.

Cfo, polyram
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Very user friendly and helpful

Reviewed on 2013/06/23

The software is very user friendly, featuring powerful BPM workflows, analytics and reporting capabilities. The related consulting services were well organized, and demonstrated professional practices and methodologies. ProcessGene solutions simplified our work and saved us time and money

Pros

-very user friendly
-helpful analytics and reporting capabilities
-excellent professional services
-simplified our work
-saved us time and money

Cons

No cons-we are very pleased with the software!

Mili stamp
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Great tool!

Reviewed on 2013/07/04

We have been using the ProcessGene Suite for over 2 years and it it is great. Simple to use, and full features (we combine process improvement with risk management).

Pros

Combines process improvement with risk management

Cons

Not at all.

Darren baruch, cio at mill industry
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Excellent for production driven BPM

Reviewed on 2013/06/25

Great value for money.

Pros

Helped streamline operations accross subsidiaries

Cons

Requires only IE and not other browsers.

Vega l.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Helped collaboration and modeling

Reviewed on 2013/03/20

Was very useful in Business Process Modeling. Easy like Visio.

Pros

User interface.
Collaboration.

Cons

Required soem training.

Head of erp systems, clalit health services
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Great for ERP planning and implementation

Reviewed on 2013/06/16

We completed end-to-end business process modeling, covering the entire scope of our SAP solution. Thanks to ProcessGene's ease of use, Clalit's business users were able to capture and document ERP implementation components with a minimal expenditure on professional services

Pros

- Structured ERP configuration management
- Structured rollouts
- Easy control
- Reusable for ongoing changes

Cons

Requires connectivity to the web (SaaS)

Benjamin belfleur, ohaio
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

The top - and I tried many

Reviewed on 2013/04/08

I am a consultant and I use PG for my business process improvement projects.
So far- it easily beats any other BPM/BPA solution that exist in the market.
I use it for modeling, workflow, simulation and process audits. Simply the best.

Pros

Interface
Features
Ease of use
Connectivity to ERP

Cons

That I only found out about it last year

Emheerts colodny, pmi, cisa
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

WOW!

Reviewed on 2013/06/23

Business analyst's wildest dream came true

Pros

I have been doing all these activities eithe rmanually or bay aset of uncoordinated tools. I could not believe they have all these BPM/BPA/BPI capabilities + ITGC + COBIT!

Cons

So many features, so little time!

Mila hoffman
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Great collaborative software

Reviewed on 2013/01/16

Great for collaboration-we involved ~20 workers in our process modeling project, and collaboration was very efficient. The automatic correction and updates of flowchrts saved us time. We are very happy we chose this software and recomend to use it when more than few workers are involved in the BPM project.

Meredith horovitz. icm hold.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Lean management software

Reviewed on 2013/01/27

We looked for several apps to support our Lean mgt initiative and they were not meant for enterprise wide, multi subsidiary operation. ProcessGene may seem a bit complex at first, but as you move along in the project it becomes clear that almosty every feature is a MUST.

Lenka smerdogailev
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Change management automation- only SaaS

Reviewed on 2013/02/18

Saved us time to manage change management with this tool. The solution is excellent but company offers only SaaS and not on site install.

Morphix
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

More than what we expected

Reviewed on 2013/02/11

More than what we expected for this price. Has the functionality of the biggest ERP-BPM systems at a fraction of the cost.

Shraon van-es
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Managed our ERP rollout in Europe

Reviewed on 2013/02/03

Great for ERP collaboration - direct conectivity to SAP. Not too expensive. Complementary to SAP SOLMAN

Gabe
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Not bad but...

Reviewed on 2013/05/28

We still expect some changes in the Enterprise Architecture module.

Pros

Graphics- very good MS look and feel
Workflow easy to implement.

Cons

--

G. bastiya - senior ms manager
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Mergers and A's... Wow

Reviewed on 2013/05/30

We are a large (largest in Europe) consumer goods consortium, doing several M&As on a yearly basis.

Pros

-The only computerized solution we could find for BPM from an M&A point of view.
-Saved millions of Euro in integhration work
- Direct connectivity to ERP

Cons

In house server very expensive so we decided to use SaaS (cloud)

Senior director, nice systems
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Unique Multi-Org technology

Reviewed on 2013/06/25

ProcessGene's field experience, combined with broad scientific background provided significant value

Pros

ProcessGene's Multi-Org technology enabled us to structure a global business process baseline, with configurable inheritance relations to local models of our subsidiaries.

Cons

Requirment to work in browsers other than IE

Alis brown
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

User friendly and advanced

Reviewed on 2013/05/28

The software is very user-friendly. In addition, it was important for us to choose a modern and advanced software - the BPM market is changing and some software companies use old technologies and are very complex to use. This is one of the reasons we chose PG - it has modern technology and it is very user friendly

Pros

Modern technology, very easy to use

Cons

Didn't find any