ProcessGene BPM Reviews

ProcessGene BPM

Multi-org BPM solution

4.8/5 (40 reviews)
Head of global it, global plastic corporation

An important BPM and GRC enabler

Reviewed on 2013/06/16
Review Source: GetApp

We sought a BPM solution that could effectively explore, map and optimize our worldwide operations. The ProcessGene Multi-Org technology enabled the effective generation and management of a global business process baseline, while providing our local variants a high level of flexibility. ProcessGene has also been an important enabler for the implementation and global rollout of our SAP ERP software.

Pros

- Central control of multi-subsidiary ERP implementation and rollout
- Controlling Multi-Org Complexity
- Central control and management of subsidiaries' corporate governance and regulatory compliance activities

Cons

- Requires some manual work in SAP connectivity- but al in all a great solution.

Cfo, polyram

Very user friendly and helpful

Reviewed on 2013/06/23
Review Source: GetApp

The software is very user friendly, featuring powerful BPM workflows, analytics and reporting capabilities. The related consulting services were well organized, and demonstrated professional practices and methodologies. ProcessGene solutions simplified our work and saved us time and money

Pros

-very user friendly
-helpful analytics and reporting capabilities
-excellent professional services
-simplified our work
-saved us time and money

Cons

No cons-we are very pleased with the software!

Russel watson

Great software + support

Reviewed on 2013/04/25
Review Source: GetApp

Software is very easy to use+saves us time and provides our requirements. On top-I was impressed by the high level of service and response time of the support team

Pros

Very easy to use
Full functionality for BPM planning, designing, IT connectivity and project management
high level of service and response time!

Cons

SaaS model- is not suitable for every business (they have non-SaaS installation but it is more expensive)

Head of erp systems, clalit health services

Great for ERP planning and implementation

Reviewed on 2013/06/16
Review Source: GetApp

We completed end-to-end business process modeling, covering the entire scope of our SAP solution. Thanks to ProcessGene's ease of use, Clalit's business users were able to capture and document ERP implementation components with a minimal expenditure on professional services

Pros

- Structured ERP configuration management
- Structured rollouts
- Easy control
- Reusable for ongoing changes

Cons

Requires connectivity to the web (SaaS)

G. bastiya - senior ms manager

Mergers and A's... Wow

Reviewed on 2013/05/30
Review Source: GetApp

We are a large (largest in Europe) consumer goods consortium, doing several M&As on a yearly basis.

Pros

-The only computerized solution we could find for BPM from an M&A point of view.
-Saved millions of Euro in integhration work
- Direct connectivity to ERP

Cons

In house server very expensive so we decided to use SaaS (cloud)

Senior director, nice systems

Unique Multi-Org technology

Reviewed on 2013/06/25
Review Source: GetApp

ProcessGene's field experience, combined with broad scientific background provided significant value

Pros

ProcessGene's Multi-Org technology enabled us to structure a global business process baseline, with configurable inheritance relations to local models of our subsidiaries.

Cons

Requirment to work in browsers other than IE

Alis brown

User friendly and advanced

Reviewed on 2013/05/28
Review Source: GetApp

The software is very user-friendly. In addition, it was important for us to choose a modern and advanced software - the BPM market is changing and some software companies use old technologies and are very complex to use. This is one of the reasons we chose PG - it has modern technology and it is very user friendly

Pros

Modern technology, very easy to use

Cons

Didn't find any

Rolf bolle

Very helpful for business process improvement

Reviewed on 2013/02/03
Review Source: GetApp

Our industrial management department started a process improvement project last year. We used ProcessGene to define current process model and then used it for reengineering + change management. Tool was very easy to use, and we learned it quickly. We could not have managed this project without it – because of the large amount of documents, and inter-connected processes

Benjamin belfleur, ohaio

The top - and I tried many

Reviewed on 2013/04/08
Review Source: GetApp

I am a consultant and I use PG for my business process improvement projects.
So far- it easily beats any other BPM/BPA solution that exist in the market.
I use it for modeling, workflow, simulation and process audits. Simply the best.

Pros

Interface
Features
Ease of use
Connectivity to ERP

Cons

That I only found out about it last year

Head of erp systems, clalit health services

Great for BPM and ERP combination

Reviewed on 2013/07/04
Review Source: GetApp

We completed end-to-end business process modeling and implementation, covering the entire scope of our SAP solution. Thanks to ProcessGene's ease of use, our business users were able to capture and document process data and ERP implementation components with a minimal expenditure on professional services

Pros

Great for SAP implementation

Cons

--

Abas al-haji, abu dabi

Really usefull Enterprise Architecture app

Reviewed on 2013/03/20
Review Source: GetApp

This BPM tool was used for Enterprise Architecture implementation.
Very reasonable cost

Pros

Enabedded Enterprise Architecture methodology.
Direct access to ERP and other apps from the modeling environment
Workflow Automation

Cons

Much of the help is through the users forum and not the app.

Emheerts colodny, pmi, cisa

WOW!

Reviewed on 2013/06/23
Review Source: GetApp

Business analyst's wildest dream came true

Pros

I have been doing all these activities eithe rmanually or bay aset of uncoordinated tools. I could not believe they have all these BPM/BPA/BPI capabilities + ITGC + COBIT!

Cons

So many features, so little time!

Johana kider

Easy task management

Reviewed on 2013/05/26
Review Source: GetApp

We use the task management - for several activities- including board follwoup, procedure enforcement etc

Pros

No implementation required. Works immediatly out o the box. Strong workflow. Liked the graph system that also expalin the process.

Cons

Why is the pricing in euro?

Mila hoffman

Great collaborative software

Reviewed on 2013/01/16
Review Source: GetApp

Great for collaboration-we involved ~20 workers in our process modeling project, and collaboration was very efficient. The automatic correction and updates of flowchrts saved us time. We are very happy we chose this software and recomend to use it when more than few workers are involved in the BPM project.

Yogesh gopta

BPM+Clause 49 Compliance

Reviewed on 2013/07/28
Review Source: GetApp

ProcessGene™ BPM+GRC software helped us to on Clause 49 compliance. We improved corporate governance norms, hence assuring our company is governed in the best interest of all stakeholders. We were very pleased with the customer service and the SaaS model was excellent for our needs.

Pros

BPM+GRC

Eng. levy klafterer

Wonderful

Reviewed on 2013/05/21
Review Source: GetApp

Wonderful- compared to all the fancy stuff you find in the market now- PG just does the job- at a very reasonable price.

Pros

SaaS.
Fast.
Global.
Tempaltes.
Reports.
Dashboards.
WORKS GREAT

Cons

Really- none.
(but why do they charge in Euro?!!!)

Meredith horovitz. icm hold.

Lean management software

Reviewed on 2013/01/27
Review Source: GetApp

We looked for several apps to support our Lean mgt initiative and they were not meant for enterprise wide, multi subsidiary operation. ProcessGene may seem a bit complex at first, but as you move along in the project it becomes clear that almosty every feature is a MUST.

Mili stamp

Great tool!

Reviewed on 2013/07/04
Review Source: GetApp

We have been using the ProcessGene Suite for over 2 years and it it is great. Simple to use, and full features (we combine process improvement with risk management).

Pros

Combines process improvement with risk management

Cons

Not at all.

Cathrin, bpm owner financial insntution, id

The Workflow is very usefull - but...

Reviewed on 2013/08/12
Review Source: GetApp

We liked the fact that besudes BPM it also has an embebbed Worflow engine, but they insist that we use it in IE and not othe r browsers.

Pros

Workflow, task, dash board- very powerfull.

Cons

Some training required.

Lazer shafer

Good for GRC- and PHP users

Reviewed on 2013/07/28
Review Source: GetApp

The software works well, and what I like most about it is the connectivity to our ERP system. The GRC features are nice but we do not use them (we plan to extend the project next year).

Pros

Connectivity to our ERP system

Regina keiseman

Easy to manage ERP implementation projects

Reviewed on 2013/01/27
Review Source: GetApp

We implemented SAP in 24 subsidiaries and used ProcessGene to define processes and manage required changes in SAP. After creating the process baseline we used the software to distribute customizations to all subsidiaries.

Alonzo kupper

Helped us collaborate on BPM

Reviewed on 2013/01/27
Review Source: GetApp

We managed a large scale project improvement project with this tool. As project lead I liked very much teh fact that I could use my old Visio documentation and add the PG capabilities on top. Highly reccomended.

Pioter kosoy

More than BPM

Reviewed on 2013/05/22
Review Source: GetApp

Not only modeling- but also task and workflow...

Pros

Embedded methodology, Oracle connectivity. Good value for $.
Has task management

Cons

none that I know- very good app

Rival purnav- gt_tek

Mergers & Acquisitions Integration Software

Reviewed on 2013/02/03
Review Source: GetApp

The multi-org thechnolfy they have is a must- it may seem too complex- but I realized it was essential after we grew the amout of susidiaries. Works in a browser- and thsi is a big advantage.

Herold tantawi

Esay to use, but...

Reviewed on 2013/02/06
Review Source: GetApp

Esay to use, but requires some initial understanding in industrial management methods (e.g processflows) Manages our Oracle processes in a centralized location- made some order there