97 reviews

ProcessGene GRC Software Suite

GRC solution designed for multi-subsidiary organizations

4,5 /5 (97 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,5 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
90%
recommended this app
97 reviews
Nora galihan, orc
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

For large scale workflows

Reviewed on 2013/11/22

Easy collaboration- for 800 agents , and the self assessment surveys was very efficient. Supports any amount of users (other GRC solutions are just not planned for that)

Pros

We are happy we chose this software and recomend to use it when more than few workers are involved. Plan to extend to several thousands.

Cons

Works very well - but costly compared to other (e.g SAP GRC/ Oracle)

Kirsten
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Implementation and setup

Reviewed on 2014/01/13

We purchased after hearing good things about the software, had problems with the implementer (another IT company). Important to choose a good consultant to support

Pros

Very software solution for GRC, MArisk and compliance.

Cons

We chose a German business partner of ProcessGene to implement (an IT company) and that specific consultant did not have sufficient skills.

Amanda benedict
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Best-Kept Secret of GRC

Reviewed on 2014/03/11

After more than two years of silence, I'm going to let you in on the IT industry best-kept GRC secrets: ProcessGene GRC.

Pros

ProcessGene software and service are so good that, for a long time, I didn't want to be the one to "out" this company. Once a GRC company gets too popular, it starts to go downhill....

Cons

NONE

Amos smith
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

The most Cost-effective GRC software

Reviewed on 2013/07/15

This is the most Cost-effective GRC software we found in the market - we got all functionality we wanted (risk management, diagrams, and control management), and it costs less than other offers we received. Users like to use this tool-because it is easy and friendly.

Pros

Very recommended for risk management and SOX

Cons

SaaS (in general, we prefer non SaaS software)

Samina amgab - controller
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Automated our compliance enforcement

Reviewed on 2013/05/21

Automated our compliance enforcement, saved us the cost of pricly consultants

Pros

Thsi company (ProcessGene) is 100% Service Oriented. Not only the technology is great, but the professional services were provided bu high quality consultants.

Cons

Why do they charge in Euro and not $?...
Amyhow- an excellent app.

Ariel dorges
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Great collaboration capabilities

Reviewed on 2013/07/04

Great for collaboration-we involved ~20 workers in our process modeling project + risk management, and collaboration was very efficient. The automatic correction and updates of flowchrts saved us time. We are very happy we chose this software and recomend to use it when more than few workers are involved in the BPM+risk mgt.project.

Pros

Great collaborative features

Cons

no

Jennifer ashby smior
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Our ERM solution

Reviewed on 2013/04/08

We are a financial organization, that deals with insurance and actuaries.
We found the ERM module very useful.

Pros

- Actuarial modul
- Workflow
- Enterprise risk management very comprehensive

Cons

The ERM risk module has many features but is a bit complex and requires training

Yogesh gopta
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Clause 49 Compliance with ProcessGene™ GRC

Reviewed on 2013/01/08

ProcessGene™ GRC software helped us to on Clause 49 compliance.
We improved corporate governance norms, hence assuring our company is governed in the best interest of all stakeholders.
We were very pleased with the customer service and the SaaS model was excellent for our needs.

Elicia neuman, policy enforcement manager, uy
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Automated signatures & policy

Reviewed on 2014/02/12

Fully automated our excel/outlook/word manual process.
Required some investment in design- but will saves money and time.

Pros

Saves money and time.

Cons

Takes some "convincing" with users that were used to word/using a pen to sign

Greg cole, ucla
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Used for college work

Reviewed on 2013/09/27

We used it for a college project on GRC research.
Chose it after feature comparison.
Thanks for free academic trial!

Pros

- Very useful in completing all the course chores.
-Intuitive
- Very comprehensive

Cons

none

Meghan
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Self Assessment Workflow SOX

Reviewed on 2013/09/02

Not sure what you refer to as GRC, but we do the self assessment workflows for Sox with the task engine and it works great

Pros

strong workflow
outlook integration

Cons

wizard mode can be a little complex

Medinol2 - cra
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Good Value for $

Reviewed on 2013/05/21

Works great for Risk Management- but we also use teh control module

Pros

Exellent functionality. Works very fast. easy to implement.

Cons

None. Our IT dept did an excellent choice this time.

Nora ashgahore, paroti ltd
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

The only GRC we could find for Canadian Sox

Reviewed on 2013/04/14

Simple and useful

Pros

- not too expensive
- covered all our needs
- useful also for our US and Europe subsidiaries

Cons

- Needs significant training (st least 1/2 day of work)

Jonathan
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Sox and more

Reviewed on 2013/12/07

I use the reports module for our work with external auditors and now they base their assessment on our tests and not on what they assume

Pros

Now we lead the process based on data.

Patrick kempbel cisa
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Good software, but...

Reviewed on 2014/02/12

The software is really great but We had a service provider from Glasgow who was supposed to support implementation. We had to do everything ourselves or get support from the software provider (Processgene ) the sspecific consultant did not have skills / attitude.

Pros

software is enterprise level.
Functionality.
Flexibility.
Workflow.

Cons

the third party provider distributer (I do not mention them not to give them publicity)

Odiglio benti
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Autoamted signatures

Reviewed on 2013/02/28

The system has an embedded signature system and thsi is what we mainly use for governance.

Pros

Automation, worklows

Cons

Some setup needed

Elana beatrice, geacol
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Plenty of features- good GUI

Reviewed on 2013/01/21

Used in our organization for audit and complaince. The GUI very easy and rplaces excel.
Good buy- some training required.

Herve pontigamer
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

The best we used so far

Reviewed on 2013/01/15

Covered al our "European SOX" requirements- no effort whatsoever in implementation.
Good app, very good support.

Orit livne
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Follow up on changes in compliance

Reviewed on 2013/01/30

We use the data repository, and this provides us a good follow up on changes in Compliance.

Bergman
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

The API to our ERP works great

Reviewed on 2014/03/12

We use both SAP and Oracle

Pros

ERP connectivity

Emily glad
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

in one word: good. in two: very good

Reviewed on 2013/01/18

Economic, powerful great grc solution we use it for sas 70

Jeff o'niell
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Best for complex GRC

Reviewed on 2013/01/16

Used among several orgs. Good value.

Raamon g, mi
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Sox and internal control OK - what about dodd frank?

Reviewed on 2013/11/14

The regular parts OK, was not able to see yet the Dodd-Frank offering / value

Pros

Works great, simple powerful

Cons

was not able to see yet the Dodd-Frank offering / value (as of Q3 2013)

Chris W.
Overall rating
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Could be a game changer.

Reviewed on 2018/01/18

Pros

Great way to replace Microsoft Word or Outlook express. Somewhat easy to use. Customer service was good.

Cons

Can be priced when compared side by side to other similar services. Sometimes I had some trouble finding my way around.

Head of erp systems, clalit health services
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Great for GRC+ERP combination

Reviewed on 2013/06/16

We completed end-to-end business process modeling, and IT-GRC management, covering the entire scope of our SAP solution. Thanks to ProcessGene's ease of use, our business users were able to capture and document IT risks and controls, and ERP implementation components with a minimal expenditure on professional services

Pros

- Management of GRC activities, while connected to the ERP system
- Structured ERP configuration management
- Structured rollouts
- Easy control
- Reusable for ongoing changes

Cons

Requires connectivity to the web (SaaS)