79 reviews

Cerebral

Behavior Analytics and Activity Monitoring Software

4,3 /5 (79 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,3 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
89%
recommended this app
79 reviews
David W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Veriato 360 - an IT Pro Perspective

Reviewed on 2018/12/19

Two of my clients wanted to monitor internet usage on their front desk (dental offices) in particular. We had used a SpectreSoft product to monitor usage prior to that and this was the successor product. In many ways I liked the Spectre program better but it was not centrally managed and it was much more expensive per PC.

Pros

The software is pretty comprehensive in what it captures and is fairly easy to navigate the logs by machine.

Cons

It is difficult to load with existing antivirus or antimalware software. You have to be really on your toes and get everything turned off or your AV will kill off the program and the various files which need to be exceptions. As I recall, I think it loads everything in one folder and you can exclude that folder in your AV. At first, I thought you had to put each individual file into the exception list and that was cumbersome. But I chaulk that up to inexperience. My second client which used it went much smoother.

Phillipp O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

A superb product for vigilant management staff

Reviewed on 2019/01/21

We are a MSP and provide this solution to multiple of our clients. All of them (after the initial deployment) are very happy with the results and the data it provides to increase productivity and audit their daily operations.

Pros

Ease of use and the ability to provide our clients with portal access. For most users the simple functions of the software are easily reachable and the data is displayed in a manner that is intuitive and understood without high-level I.T knowledge. Once the software is deployed the management console is easy to use and low-impact.

Cons

Initial setup can be tedious in regards to getting all of the recorders deployed. We've used this multiple times and each time there has been some sort of complication that makes the wizard impossible to use for a complete deployement. (WMI and the like.) Luckily there are work-arounds and when you work with the support they are eager to assist and resolve any issues you run into.

Steve S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Quality Product that does exactly what is advertised

Reviewed on 2017/08/14

An ability to easily and unobtrusively monitor the actions of employees. Also, an easier means to block sites that we do not want frequented by our employees.

Pros

Once setup it is easy for HR to review the items they want without assistance. Program does not affect the performance of the clients being monitored. Technical support is fantastic when an issue does arise.

Cons

Getting clients configured the first time for the program can be frustrating. Getting Veriato 360 to work with AVG can be difficult. Difficulty pushing updates to computers not directly tied to domain; therefore, not always advantageous to have the latest updates.

Beth N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Nice idea, a little hard to use, but useful when needing to monitor problem employees.

Reviewed on 2018/12/18

Overall, good. Recommending to friends or whatever, it would depend on the group they need to use it on. Not user friendly if you aren't tech savy. Wish you guys offered a tool for parents to use on childrens devices. One that was affordable.

Pros

Can see screen shots every 30 seconds as well as key strokes.

Cons

Entirely too difficult to get to the display areas to review the data. Completely derails the the program when a system update takes place. So, when you have multiple computers that need to get reconfigured after an update, it's extremely difficult to make that happen.

Katie L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Veriato360

Reviewed on 2019/01/04

Software issues with our EMR. Being able to see where staff is making their errors and focus training on those areas. And of course, monitoring security and safety of my business, including monitoring for sharing of proprietary info and embezzlement.

Pros

Ability to monitor by business activities closely. Also is excellent when trying to recreate software errors and share them with the developer. Having the ability to show the customer support rep for a software we are having problems with the error as it occurred, step by step, is invaluable and saves times trying to recreate the error.

Cons

Delay in be able to view. I sometimes have to wait an hour to see what was done on a workstation. A more "real-time" experience would be helpful.

Doug K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Not Just Straightforwad

Reviewed on 2018/12/18

Monitoring employee activity on our computing/networking resources. We've not gotten much value from the product (see above) mainly because we don't have a full-time IT support person on staff to figure everything out.

Pros

It looks have tremendous capabilities with some great information collection tools. With this comes complexity and installation/operation is not for the novice.

Cons

Installation and troubleshooting. Excluding from virus protection (Windows 10; have to have subdirectories created before the subdirectory can be excluded..) before installation is complex and the computer we had it loaded on has "black screened" on us twice now. It almost seems to be conflicting with our operating system which as stated is Windows 10 on all of our workstations.

Stephen G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Employee Monitoring

Reviewed on 2018/12/18

Monitoring helped us review employee performance, and activity issues.

Pros

Perfect for checking up on any and all activity on a computer system.

Cons

Lots of options makes it a little difficult to understand what best for my needs.

Bobby B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Software

Reviewed on 2018/12/27

Pros

Veriato 360 is easy to use and is very affordable.

Cons

Product can end up using significant disk space so you have to plan your deployment carefully. This isn't really a gripe, but is the only con I could think of.

Fred Y.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A great Solution Tool

Reviewed on 2018/12/27

The biggest challenge I had was to learn our office assistant's efficiency based on time spent on her personal agendas.

Pros

I was able to identify areas where we could improve work productivity by restricting access to websites that were not work necessary.

Cons

I had to get outside tech help for initial set-up.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great product

Reviewed on 2019/01/04

great

Pros

Ease of use, user friendly and quick access

Cons

challenge that we cant switch system on fly

Daniel L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Complete system but unstable when used with other OS

Reviewed on 2018/12/18

Pros

Plenty of features, very intuitive, customization ready

Cons

Not compatible with newer versions of other OS. For windows is fantastic though.

Stephen O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Networking
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Have been using Veriato since 2005

Reviewed on 2018/12/18

Pros

Ensures all employees are productive.

Cons

Can be hard to work around local antivirus.

Michael C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Good product but somewhat quirky when it comes to alerts.

Reviewed on 2017/08/24

Pros

The visibility into user community is eye opening. Solid proactive stance it offers versus internal threats.

Cons

The alerting is not as accurate as I would have hoped. Analytics are almost always false when reporting potential threats based on user reaction.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Employee monitoring when sensitive business are in place...

Reviewed on 2018/12/18

We evaluated Veriato 360 as part of an ongoing effort to enforce DLP mechanisms. At the end, we decided not to move forward since it had more features/control than we requiredd.

Pros

The ability to get at a glance overview of employee activities where management requires complete oversight of employees.

Cons

Installation can be painstakingly complex when you factor in the need to maintain SQL as part of the back-end.

John V.
Overall rating
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

good training session - steve was nice and helpful

Reviewed on 2017/08/04

Pros

very robust system that has a lot of functionality. the training was good. would have been nice to have that included in the initial setup

Cons

too complicated to navigate - need to convert to app based system with simple navigation - make it look and function like an iphone

Jim H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Veriato Recon Review

Reviewed on 2019/01/25

Veriato solutions are excellent products for detecting and mitigating employee threats.

Pros

The software is very affordable compared to similar products on the market that are quite expensive. The user interface is easy to navigate, and the information provided on potential employee threats is outstanding. I provide training and consulting services related to Insider Threat Programs, and Insider Threat Mitigation (www.insiderthreatdefense.us). I have recommended Veriato Recon and Veriato 360 to my 500+ clients. Many have purchased Veriato products and are quite please with both products.

Cons

I cant find anything I don't like about Veriato products. As part of my consulting for my clients, I review various employee threat detection tools and make recommendations. Veriato products are my # 1 recommendation to my clients.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Veriato 360

Reviewed on 2019/01/18

I really like the alerts based on behavior anomolies. Something hard to track without consistent user data.

Pros

Very feature-rich, excellent support. Alerts based on behavior anomolies, keywords, data movement, malicious program, and many more. Screenshots are viewable for all users. Very robust product.

Cons

Older versions have had recorders fail on us. Not easily deployed remotely.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product, exceeded expectations, already recommended to another local gov agency

Reviewed on 2018/12/27

We got the referral from another local Town government who was having a similar problem. They had indicated that once they were able to confirm what was going on, the problem immediately stopped on Town owned PC's. Our overall experience with Veriato 360 was very good and solved the immediate problem we had and we will continue to use.

Pros

It did exactly what we were hoping for in that it captured screen shots. What we thought was a 1 person problem was more prevalent.

Cons

After an update, we had to re-install the client software and fix. This prompted a call to support to fix the licensing. The issue exposed the software to the crew using the target PC's.

Steven S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Veriato

Reviewed on 2019/01/06

Pros

Best software for monitoring PCs
You can get a clear picture of exactly what your employees are doing on their PCs

Cons

Not so easy to deploy
Antivirus eats up the software.
you need to keep the software up to date.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Simple and easy touse

Reviewed on 2018/12/18

Pros

Simple to use for our employees, easy to gain reports

Cons

not flexible, but perfect for what we need it for.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great software in a corporate environement

Reviewed on 2018/12/28

I am extremely happy with this product and the data that it provides, and I would recommend this to anyone in a corporate environment.

Pros

This software eliminates any question as to what the employee is doing on his/her computer. Since it records the screens, chats, emails, keystrokes typed, websites visited, and network traffic, it's a manager's dream. It even records locally on the hard drive while the devices are off the network. We have uncovered a wide variety of policy violations and crimes by utilizing this software, and the validity of the reports has never been questioned.

Cons

The data files take up quite a bit of space over time and database maintenance is a bit difficult until you get the hang of it. I run about 20 investigations at a time, so getting rid of old data files is critical on smaller servers. Remote and covert installation can be difficult at times, but once it's running, you don't have to do anything except review the results.

Russell M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

More than I expected

Reviewed on 2017/07/26

Monitoring and securing our Districts network

Pros

When we got Veriato 360, we were mostly looking to post incident reporting when people misuse our computers or network. It does that, really well. I was surprised, and find more useful, all the other things it does. It summarizes all things going on in your network in an easy to read and understand way. We use it all the time when we plan our budget. It tells us what programs and websites people use and how much they use them. It really can put in perspective what you should be spending your money on or improving.

Cons

It does not run on enough platforms. They really need an agent of some kind for iphones/android/chrome books.

Todd L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Getting Better All the Time...

Reviewed on 2019/05/10

Pros

I haven't used this software since version 8.5. Wow!! Lot's of improvements and it sounds like many more are in the pipeline to be delivered shortly. Things are laid out better (more logical) and the machine name licensing issue is finally being addressed. Pushing out to clients is vastly improved as well. The documentation is much better and the inclusion of help links throughout the product is much appreciated. Keep up the good work!!

Cons

The machine name licensing issue... but I understand that is being re-worked so I okay with it since I know it is being addressed.

Paramjot S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Industrial Automation
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Veriato 360

Reviewed on 2019/01/04

Overall experience with Veriato is mixed. It get problematic when recorder have compatibility issues. Most of the time Outlook have issues.

Pros

Easy to deploy recorder and create manual installation for remote computers. Easy layout for finding information.

Cons

1) Recorders most of the times cause compatibility issues with few machines. And it is random same recorder working for one machine and not for other. Hard to troubleshoot the issues sometimes.
2) Recently one recorder update wreck the Windows boot. After installing Windows not able to boot and even not able to repair itself.
3) Never get an email for the new exclusions if it is there with the release of new recorders.

Adnan A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 2019/01/04

Very easy to deploy and use

Pros

Easy to deploy, setup and use. The video capture was very helpful

Cons

There were not any, got the job done and results delivered