167 reviews

Klips

Build custom dashboards and reports with Klips.

4,7 /5 (167 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,7 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
97%
recommended this app
167 reviews
Erik V.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

It's an amazing dashboard platform that allows us to deliver many dashboard in a very short...

Reviewed on 2017/06/28

Pros

The biggest pro is it's flexibility. From building custom dashboards, to adding data to their api that allows us to copy/paste and deliver many klips, datasources and entire dashboards to multiple clients at once.

Cons

There is a learning curve. Getting started is really easy, but if you need more complex stuff, it takes some learning-by-doing to get the hang of it. It's like Microsoft Excel, if you need more, you need to practice.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Dashboard for your enterprise

Reviewed on 2019/05/12

Overall, we are satisfied with Klipfolio, we use it for over a year, it works perfectly on our internal Smart TVs. I recommend it to all SMEs nad bigger companies.

Pros

We use Klipfolio to display other statistical data, not KPI metrics. We show to uor employees site traffic, job responses, funny quotations and NPS feedbacks. The biggest advatage is that after set up it can be handled by beginners.

Cons

We often need to restart the app after adding some panels to the dashboard. It's frustrating, the company could work on stability.

Michelle C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

AA Garage Guide - analyzing so much more data with help from Klipfolio - 20 boards and counting

Reviewed on 2018/06/11

The support team at Klipflio are amazing. From helping with new charts to fixing simple grouping errors, nothing is too much trouble and they are always quick to respond and help us. They have really helped us bring our data to life and saved many hours of working with excel. Thank you so much.

Pros

It really is limitless
Can see data in real time
Pretty much connects with any data source you are working with

Cons

You do need to know a bit about how to select, group and chart data if using SQL queries like we are, but the support team is fantastic.

Alaeddine G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Underrated cloud reporting tool

Reviewed on 2018/10/10

For small sized data driven companies, I would recommend using Klipfolio as quick and reliable reporting solution for short and mid-term reporting solution.

Pros

With its multiple drivers for external data sources connexion, Klipfolio allows you not only to connect the data and integrate it, but also to clean up and manipulate it while loading it from different data sources.
The mobile app also is amazing to keep track of the numbers at any time and from any device.

Cons

UI sometimes freezes when it includes an important amount of components and charts.
Data visualisation features are still limited ( not fully customisable )

Lenore K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Customer Support is the best I have ever had

Reviewed on 2018/04/10

Pros

It took me a bit of time to understand all the data connections, but if I ever had any questions, the support team were available, and were able to help guide me through to the solutions. For a small company, with no other technical expertise, this support was what helped complete our requirements.

Cons

Can't do everything you want - but what product can. Once you understand how the data connections work, and the format of the parent/child nodes, you will find it relatively easy to use. It took me a bit of time to understand (and use) the parent/child nodes.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Far and away the best priced dashboarding tool out there

Reviewed on 2019/02/20

Dashboarding for KPIs

Pros

We can afford it! So sensibly priced when other software is prohibitively priced. Loads of features and integrations.

Cons

Nothing to dislike about this. It does everything we needed.

Shawn C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great tool for analytic driven marketing

Reviewed on 2018/05/23

Pros

Most integrations have useful klips already built in! It makes for a great starting point even when it hasn't covered all bases for YOUR business it's easy to pick up from some starting point with accurate data.

Cons

As a new learner I have never worked with data on this advanced of a level. The resources and customer service has been extremely helpful. My advice is do not be discouraged you will get good help from klipfolio but if you are new to API integration it gets difficult. ;-)

Anastasia P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great tool to track key business indicators

Reviewed on 2020/03/24

Integration is very flexible what is useful for metric development.

Pros

First of all I like a variety of features. In terms of dashboard it is perfect, well organized and display any KPIs you need/want. Everything what you need to achieve the goal of your project or department.

Cons

If dashboard is big and it has a lot of data to display, works a bit slowly. Sometimes it can limit with using more complex KPIs.

Tomas S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very easy to start with

Reviewed on 2017/06/28

Great sending of dashboard print every evening

Pros

Nice dashboards, fast to start easy klips. Formulas share the same logic as for example MS Excel does so it is fast to learn. Very good way to connect datasets. multiple data sources possible

Cons

10MB limt for datasets - we are reaching it quite fast. Also sometimes the formulas can get very complicated when repeating the same constraints over and over inside subparts of formula.

Jack H.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great product backed by an amazing team that cares about innovation and customer support

Reviewed on 2018/02/21

Ability to provide visualisation for clients at a low overhead cost

Pros

Intuitive UI, Amazing and responsive support staff, Concise help documentation, Innovative and customer focused team, Frequent how-to webinars

Cons

There are limitations around data source size, it is preferred to use organised and aggregated data over data in a very raw form so as to limit the calculations required/strain on the dashboard

Tim M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civic & Social Organization
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A perfect solution for light-weight dashboards

Reviewed on 2019/12/04

Overall, for a business with lightweight needs I'd recommend Klipfolio. I found it reasonably priced, easy to setup, powerful, and sufficient.

Pros

Klipfolio is incredibly usable and customizable. The interface for building a widget makes it possible to display almost any data you can pull in. Its much easier to use than competing software.

Cons

Klifolio lacks the extensive integrations of other products, or the default dashboard others might offer.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

The Best Dashboards for Growing Businesses

Reviewed on 2017/12/23

Pros

Klipfolio is one place for all data analytics. Very easy to integrate with and intuitive to build pre-made dashboards and clips.

Cons

You need to spend time training yourself in order to make custom dashboards or you might get involve a developer to help you.

Jacob G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Klipfolio is very useful for small businesses.

Reviewed on 2017/09/09

I think that Klipfolio is great for small businesses that need a data visualization tool. However, if they need to scale larger, I believe there are better options out there.

Pros

It uses pre-defined reports for specific datasources. All you have to do is connect the datasource and it will create the report for you.
It is cost-friendly and provides a solid ROI. This makes it a great alternative compared to a more expensive option like Tableau.

Cons

It's very difficult to format outside of the pre-defined reports. If you are not a Klipfolio expert or technically savvy, you are limited in Klipfolio.

Jules S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Nice looking output, simple interface, but loads of complicated stuff possible

Reviewed on 2017/06/29

Easy insight into stuff from lots of sources

Pros

Data sources can be pulled from almost anywhere. For every hurdle you encounter (e.g. paginated, or date-based queries) there is a recipe ready to follow.
The output (the dashboard) looks very pretty and can be tuned in almost any way you want.

Cons

Click, click, click.. As much as I like the interface, it's a hell of a lot of clicking. I vastly prefer typing to configure stuff. Making a dashboard and configuring data sources can be very time consuming. Not difficult, but it just takes a long time

Karim S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Luxury Goods & Jewelry
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Business intelligence

Reviewed on 2020/03/11

Built-in integrations helped me turn data into visuals, optimize performance and guide major decisions. Klipfolio is a must.

Pros

Business intelligence made easy via Klipfolio's reporting that includes key performance indicators for strategic planning, featuring visual analytics, for trends and issues as much as for profitability.

Cons

Tends to be a little slower when using big dashboards with very elaborate klips. Design may have its limitations but support is always great under such circumstances.

Antonio J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Powerfull tool to create klips and dashboards

Reviewed on 2017/06/28

Easy connection with other API's, and multiple functions to present data on a cool way. Pre-created klips are useful.

Pros

It's easy to use and you have great support from the staff if you have questions; It works on the cloud, so no installs needed

Cons

I mean, they have a lot of documentation, but they need a little more use cases and examples on it. Because on some situations I've had hard times not making a function work. But it still is a powerful tool to work with.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy to use with great customer service

Reviewed on 2017/08/10

Pros

The ease of connecting to different data sources makes this product stand out to me. It comes with many built in connections and if your data source isn't supported, there are still other options you can use to set up a custom connection.

Cons

Some of the dashboard creating features are limited. I think that as time goes on, they will add more features and fill in some holes.

Scott P.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Outstanding solution

Reviewed on 2015/01/10

Klipfolio is an outstanding solution for organizations that are eager to visualize their performance measures in completely flexible and customized ways. With the ability to integrate data across local systems and RESTful web services, the development cycle of valuable business dashboards is shortened.

Pros

Tremendous set of features and functions that simplify complex data sources via clean visualizations (klips). Support documentation is thorough and accessible. Dashboards are available and reliable with near zero downtime.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Good looking dashboards if you can figure out how to make them

Reviewed on 2018/04/04

Pros

Once a dashboard is made, it looks great. The UI is really pleasing, and there is a wide range of visualizations to choose from making it easy to convey data in just the right way.

Cons

Getting data into the system can be a pain, and manipulating the data is a challenge. It often makes more sense to pre-process the data somewhere else which adds another step in the complexity.

Response from Klipfolio

Hey there, thanks for submitting a review.

I'm happy you like your Klipfolio dashboards but disappointed you're finding some of the data manipulation tasks challenging. We're continuously improving and there's new functionality coming out this month which is a big leap forward and really helps to prepare your data for use in Klipfolio. I hope you'll check it out and please reach out to our Support team if you have any questions at all. We're always here to help!

Syed saleem U.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great tool for analytics with amazing visualizations and brilliant customer support.

Reviewed on 2018/03/05

Pros

Pre-built dashboards, Data sources, API connectors and integrations. Ease of use and great customer support makes Klipfolio stand out

Cons

Klipfolio doesnot track Twitter and Instagram historical data which is an issue sometimes. More tutorial videos on Klipfolio best practices would be an addition .

Rolly C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good Dashboard Tool for Marketing Metrics

Reviewed on 2019/05/17

This tool saves me a lot of time with manually reports through dashboards reports.

Pros

It's useful because can show important marketing metrics in a few minutes.

Cons

It doesn't have a lot of SEO tool integrations.

Alan adrian A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Professional Dashboards

Reviewed on 2015/10/02

If you are looking to build a professional dashboard for your company this is the right option among others.

Pros

Easy implementation, multiple integrations, several pre-built services

Valerie B.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Reviewed on 2018/06/18

Leah rose R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Self-Service Dashboard, inexpensive but powerful.

Reviewed on 2020/10/09

We use Klipfolio as a whitelable dashboard service for my HR and healthcare clients. We have marketing analytics dashboards that help our clients understand the traffic, usage, and demographics of visitors to their HR pages. We also use custom created klips to keep our clients up to date on their talent acquisition process and the cooresponding metrics (KPIs) in recruiting. The most impactful klips our clients see are the custom ROI gagues set up to ensure our service is worth their limited budget resources.
Overall, the Klipfolio product has endless capabilities, but since we pay for a lower price service we are really left on our own to figure out the back-end customization of klip creation. The user knowledgebase isn't super well organized and I've found more luck watching YouTube tutorials when I need to create a more complex klip for a client.

Pros

I love that I can white-label the Klipfolio software so that my clients see my company branding when they login to view their metrics and marketing dashboards. Adding common data sources such as ATS, CRM, and Google Analytics is very easy and straightforward. The data visualizations offered are attractive and easy for my clients to understand.

Cons

Creating the backend of the dashboard is very daunting for someone who isn't very familiar with large datasets and coding. I have spent countless hours watching YouTube tutorials learning how to build out 'klips.' I've also paid a developer to create all the API connections, however they frequently need updated. I wish the administrator interface was more user-friendly.

Hardik P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

The Best Dashboard builder out there with the best Support

Reviewed on 2019/08/26

Pros

I liked the interface, and the UI/ UX. Also absolutely love the feature that allowed you to preview what parts of a function did - great for debugging. I like how Klipfolio gives you to set Dynamic variables(Fetch to Data sources Queries)

Cons

I would like if you can provide more functionality and help with using HTML Components + Populating Data. I would love if you can let users use custom images in the Indicator Logics ( Instead only using available Icons / If the user can use custom GIF/JPEG/PNG ).