44 reviews

Oracle Cloud Financials

The New Standard for Finance

4,1 /5 (44 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,1 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
75%
recommended this app
44 reviews
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Another great Oracle product

Reviewed on 2018/12/04

Pros

Easily links up with PeopleSoft and all other Oracle products that are already working great in our company. Does everything a large business needs it to do with managing all aspects of finances such as payroll, expenditures, etc. Runs nicely on Windows and iOS operating systems.

Cons

Cost. It's expensive compared to some other comparable products, and maybe not worth that for smaller businesses. Large businesses can justify the expense, though.

Marco R.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

A solid choice

Reviewed on 2018/05/07

the certainty of the result

Pros

The product is trying to evolve, going to the cloud, and allows it to be adapted to any need of the company.

Cons

it carries a boulder consisting of the architectural complexity of the versions that have followed year after year

Amy A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Cloud based Financial ERP Solution

Reviewed on 2019/05/28

Pros

1. Since Oracle cloud is web based, the client has to bear no installation and server fees. Also, the modules are available on any web browser which gives the end user flexibility.
2. Oracle financial cloud has very robust reporting capabilities. Even compared to Oracle EBS, there are a large number of out of box reports, dashboards which can be used as-is. Also, the latest BI features make it very easy to start creating reports using just the UI.
3. The accounting generated using Oracle fusion can be leveraged to meet reporting requirements of most international firms. Oracle Fusion also offers out of box compliance to ASC606 - Reveneue standards.
4. It has integration with Oracle EBS and data can also be imported/exported in excel format.

Cons

1. Oracle Fusion cannot be customized so any data enhancement has to be done outside Oracle, i.e before interfacing the data.

Tushar K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Its a monster out there

Reviewed on 2016/10/06

I have used it for 14 years now. It works great , but needs huge amount of time and effort to configure it correctly to suit the business

Pros

Configurability and good out of the box functionalty

Cons

expensive consultants and random bugs , customer support not satisfactory

Robin J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Most loved software

Reviewed on 2018/12/06

Pros

Very universal software. Most companies are using it or plan to switch.

Cons

System seems to slow down and crash as updates and more business data is added.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Overall ease of use but slow, glitchy, and some features could be better

Reviewed on 2018/09/14

Pros

In my position, I mainly use this product to apply customer payments. With that in mind, it is easy to use and is set up well. The features are self explanatory. Customer support is about average at best.

Cons

Since my job is mainly posting customer payments and adjusting invoices it would nice to be able to adjust invoices through the Manage Credit Memo Applications feature. This would save extra steps in having to go another route in order to adjust the invoices.

Kate R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

A complex software that is glitchy and needs improvement

Reviewed on 2018/05/10

Pros

To be honest, there is not much that I like about this. If you have no choice but to use it, it does have the features needed for contract management and such. However, I can think of an alternative software for every feature that oracle has that would be a better option.

Cons

It is difficult to train for, the number of clicks it takes to do a single task is horrendous, the software is glitchy and one simple error becomes something not so simple after all.

Kayla M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

The software was user friendly

Reviewed on 2017/01/05

The help guide I used was very helpful. If I needed any direction or how to input. I enjoyed being able to save certain layouts.

Angelique S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A Lot to Learn

Reviewed on 2019/12/05

Overall, learning how to use this software has been very beneficial to my understanding my team's goals.

Pros

I work in the Revenue Cycle of my department. This software is useful in keeping track of the influx of cashflow and where we are regarding our goals.

Cons

There's so much to learn regarding the use of this software before actually getting to use it. This is not really a con, but I feel like there should be a course given just for usage, lol.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Oracle Financials Review

Reviewed on 2019/10/30

Overall, I have had a very good experience using Oracle Financials as a tool and would definitely recommend it to my colleagues.

Pros

User friendly. It has a very intuitive interface.
Automated reconciliations helps close books on time.
Dashboards and inbuilt analytics are very helpful.

Cons

Better support is definitely recommended.
Documentation can be more intuitive with more diagrams, pictures etc.

Alaina M.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

oracle financials review

Reviewed on 2016/12/11

I like the way it organizes things so clearly and efficiently; it makes expense reporting much easier! I also like that you are able to see ongoing status updates in regards to whether your expense report has been approved by your supervisor or not-- that is very helpful when attempting to follow up on a report.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Oracle Apps Techno Functional Consultant.

Reviewed on 2018/09/28

Pros

Easy to use, access, real time ERP system.

Cons

Some functionality are not good but over all I like it.

Mahmud E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

recommended

Reviewed on 2017/02/02

this app is also very useful, I recommend this one to everybody. I am a consultant in business and accounting area. i have used this one in past and it is very useful

Ton D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Reviewed on 2018/01/29

Isabella H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Oracle Financials Cloud as the only tool for financial solutions.

Reviewed on 2020/11/26

We use the Oracle cloud in our organization for various reasons that are to our liking and it benefits us in quite large quantities, in other outstanding aspects, we can highlight that this program has allowed us to develop very meticulous reports, including that it provides us with help visualizations for big data problems, underlining that Oracle Financials Cloud has guaranteed to create visualizations for all our presentations, which we elaborate frequently, for a dynamic and successful activity.

Pros

Oracle allows the immediate integration of each of the data that a company has, for financial knowledge, and agrees to compare the performance of costs with income, which is a very useful tool, which many organizations keep in mind, Due to the fact that these use options are very prevalent and sophisticated, including that in the cloud through this system, we can visualize several views of the same informative notes, something that is extremely considerable for executives, satisfying different needs, on which they want from their final presentations.

Cons

We can mention that the system can be somewhat complex and difficult for new members who use the software, initially in a short time, which requires more knowledge about the program, for a more fluid management, which the Learning these determinations can become confusing and annoying at the same time, which slows down the work, including that the interface provides very detailed information, which promotes a less understanding about the service.

Nitish B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Perfect virtual manager

Reviewed on 2018/10/27

I think it is really a perfect software for the financial management. I recommend this software for financial management.

Pros

The most important thing like about this software is the user interface and ease of using it. It is flexible to customize to business standards. Other thing I like about it, it is cloud based.

Cons

It is little expensive to maintain. It looks little confusioning for the new users.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Oracle Financials

Reviewed on 2019/08/28

Oracle is used for General Ledger, Accounts Payable, Accounts Receivable and Purchasing. Other modules have been created by developers within our organization for other products. All the modules are integrated so everything flows together. Processes are there for month end and year end

Pros

Flexibility and easy to customize
One of the top ERP systems so many people are familiar with using
Not hard to learn
My Oracle Support is good for searching on similar issues

Cons

Support isn't always the best. Sometimes you need to talk with someone rather than just opening an SR
Not always intuitive when working through screens
The modules had been created by people in the industry when this first came out, but now enhancements/changes are made by IT people and some of the setups do not make sense

Muhammad S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very Good

Reviewed on 2016/10/10

I used when I was working as Financial Analyst, I feel that it's really perfect software to be used as Financial decision making.

Pros

Revenue & Collection

Cons

Nonthing

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great financial management solution

Reviewed on 2019/04/05

Pros

I really like this because it allows you to view everything in real time and being on the cloud allows easy access. This has helped us make some important decisions quickly.

Cons

Like all software, it takes a little time to get used to the features. But once you do, this becomes a very important business tool.

Parimal S.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Best in class financials product

Reviewed on 2016/10/02

Great finance domain features, ease of configurations, user friendly, easy integrations to 3rd party systems, decent reconciliations, seamless integrations to OM, SCM, Billing, Projects and other business functions. Need to add some GAAP and IFRS features in future for revenue recognitions.

Jack G.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Finances Are AWESOME!

Reviewed on 2017/01/30

This software has also helped our firm. We have used multiple finance software in the past and this is by far the best one. I would recommend it to anyone.

Ziang (leon) W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Reviewed on 2018/10/25

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Airlines/Aviation
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Oracle Fusion - underdeveloped, slow, awkward and undersupported

Reviewed on 2018/09/13

Pros

It is easy to access via the web due to the cloud based. Not having to purchase server infrastructure is an expense savings.

Cons

Oracle Fusion is frankly not a fully developed product. As a previous user of server-based Oracle ERP, the lack of operation functionality is mind-boggling. It is awkward to use. Many times you have to click multiple levels to find information that almost any other system provides on one screen. Every screen with a table will only return a few rows of the table and then makes you scroll down and the system fetches that data. Providing 10 columns of data 10 rows at a time is clunky, time consuming and unacceptable. If you investigate a record and return to previous screen you will have to do the fetching procedure all over. The seeded reports haven't covered even standard financial reporting, G/L research and inventory reporting. Writing your own reports is challenging due to a lack of documentation of how and where the system stores data. Ever since implementation, we have had to fight very hard for even simple fixes. We often met with some combination of "why would you need that", "the system will never do that" and "your request will have to wait in line and will be fixed if enough users are concerned" for a number of levels of Oracle sale, support and management. Ultimately our operations are somewhere between 25% and 50% slower than our previous old outdated MS Dynamics system.

Patrick R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Oracle Financials

Reviewed on 2018/09/28

Pros

The modules cover all standard requirements to support the finance organization including countries localizations where necessary

Cons

The package requires specific resource for installation and configuration

Sasha H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Segmented system with poor reporting

Reviewed on 2018/10/12

Pros

I like the interface, in that it is very modern, with colorful tiles for the different modules on the homepage.

Cons

The aspect I least like would be the reporting. I find myself having to run several reports and integrate the data to get the information I need, whereas I should be able to find it all in a single report. This can be very time consuming and tedious.