160 reviews

Yesware

Email tracking & intelligence for sales professionals

4,3 /5 (160 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,3 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
85%
recommended this app
160 reviews
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A Must For Anyone in the Sales/BizDev Field

Reviewed on 2020/08/16

Overall, Yesware's suite of tools have a huge impact on our sales and been very helpful. Some of it's features are available in most CRM platforms but it is pretty helpful to have it all available in one spot.

Pros

We initially looked into Yesware for our email sequences and reporting before we understood what its full offerings. Once we discovered that you can also share templates and allow each team member to track their own/others performance, we decided to give it a try. It has been a valuable tool/motivator for our entire team to meet and exceed their sale goals.

Cons

Yesware recently added a "Spam Risk Detection" feature that is supposed to predict the probability of your email being flagged as spam. Based on a few responses we received from existing clients, our newsletters' have been ending up in their spam folder while Yesware's "detector" suggested it was low risk. It could use a bit of tuning but we consider it a bonus feature.

Keith D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Take control of your email. Know what is delivered and when.

Reviewed on 2018/03/01

Convenience & delivery confirmations.

Pros

1. Email delivery confirmations are SO helpful. The instant notifications are great as well as the ability to find delivery details on a specific email in history. Plus, not requiring a read receipt to get the confirmation is huge.

2. Email schedule function makes it easy to draft emails but not interrupt employees evenings or sleep!

3. Follow-up reminders are a great way to not let a task get delegated and forgotten.

Cons

It doesn't play well with my Gmail screen - it covers the bottom of the email where my email attachments normally show up - so it's hard to verify the right attachment is attached - or to delete it.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Best bang for your buck

Reviewed on 2018/11/23

Pros

There are a lot of sales software similar to Yesware but I would say Yesware is one of the best. There are a few other softwares like outreach and salesloft but they are considerably more expensive. I love Yesware and it does the job.

Cons

It does lack features for salespeople who are looking to build lists of prospects and a few other features but you know that going in to it.

Kreeti P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Automatic Email Marketing Software

Reviewed on 2019/08/30

Pros

Yesware greatly works with Gmail and using it I can schedule an automatic email for running marketing and promotional campaigns.

Cons

This app greatly works with Gmail or Gsuite account and Outlook but is not available with all other emailing software which I least like about this software.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Yesware great tool for email campaign

Reviewed on 2018/10/11

Overall, I think it's a great tool that accomplishes what you're hoping to get out of it.

Pros

I love that I can create my own personal email sequence with content that I create. Quick, simple and easy to use. Great user functionality.

Cons

I did not experience and major problems. The tool worked as well as I needed it to.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Helpful emailing tool for salespeople

Reviewed on 2018/07/24

Pros

I like how you can send targeted email campaigns and do it quickly. I also like that it tracks your emails in real-time.

Cons

I wish the plug in wasn't so buggy.- sometimes it connects to Salesforce and sometimes it doesn't. I hate having to reconnect them.

Christina ferrara E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Canned responses taken to the next level

Reviewed on 2018/08/11

Yesware has made my job so much simpler. As a template, the fields where I need to enter information are shown as RED if I forget to enter the proper information there, which makes it really easy to catch if you do a quick scan of the message before pressing send. Possibly my favorite feature is that you can share the templates with your team, so everyone doesn't need to create their own.

Pros

I rely on "canned responses" a lot, and Yesware makes it so easy to personalize those responses by creating more of a e-mail template than a canned response. You're also able to track what e-mails templates get opened most frequently which is really beneficial when trying to figure out if your subject lines are effective.

Cons

I've only been using this software for a few months, and have not yet encountered anything negative about it.

Sam S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use and incredibly helpful for dealing with inbound leads.

Reviewed on 2018/07/05

Pros

Super easy to use! I have my templates I can use to respond to a high volume of emails fast and easy.

Cons

When creating the templates, there isn't a variable input, so you kind of have to remember how to structure the variables.

Elizabeth H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Tool

Reviewed on 2018/12/04

Pros

Ease of use, ability to save multiple templates and track how well your emails are doing

Cons

Setting up a mail-merge could be easier and more streamline, also increase the amount per mail-merge send

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Yesware Review

Reviewed on 2018/08/28

Pros

Easy to use. Has standard mail merge functionalities. Acceptable pricing. Has native integrations with Gmail and Salesforce.com so that you can store and sync all the communication across all the systems just by using your system logins. Also you can work on your Salesforce.com leads straight from Yesware side panel in your Gmail.

Cons

Yesware plugin with Salesforce.com works a bit slow, you need to refresh browsers some times. Also, when you working on your leads you cannot convert them straight forwardly, still have to login separately to Salesforce.com. Not working properly on all browsers. Does not support/host unsubscribe link/button functionality, while other competitors do.

Catherine C.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great sales productivity tool

Reviewed on 2018/04/10

Pros

Yesware is an email platform especially for the sellers segment, allowing them the management and tracking of their emails, thus enabling the evaluation to make sales more easily. The software tracks open emails, and also offers custom templates and CRM integration.
Email tracking is very accurate

Cons

I wish it was easier to organize data- for example, opened emails from a mail merge,
It is an excellent tool but I would like that I like to do that better.

Bill W.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Did they open my email?

Reviewed on 2017/04/20

With Yesware it's easy to see who has opened the emails sent to them and how many times and if they have been forwarded. This feature is very handy when you're trying out new new subject lines and delivery times....

Testing is a key to effective subject lines and delivery times to mention just a couple areas that have received thousands of hours of scientific research when professional marketers are gathered.

So after reading that info I knew I needed to try it out. Needles to say three years later when they went to a paid platform I signed up immediately.

If you need to see if and when your emails were received and opened....something every sales person needs to know so your follow up call.....get this product.

Pros

easy to use
awesome tips
brilliant templates that minimize time to write basic prospecting/follow up/ etc emails

Cons

.... still thinking

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good for a free or small budget solution

Reviewed on 2019/02/05

Pros

Yesware offers some decent functionality and tracking for email "opens" and document sharing along with some flexible sending options and saved templates.

Cons

The limited open and document tracking details are limited and not available to use for any analytics unless your transcribe the info to another source every month
The templates are not user friendly
If you do decide you want more options in your Yesware you would be better off going to a different product.

Dylan S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great Sales Tool

Reviewed on 2015/12/17

My team has been using Yesware for quite a while now and we are benefiting greatly from it. The quickness and accuracy of the email tracking gives us instant insight into our prospects and customers activity. They have added many new features that function smoothly and I know that they will continue to improve the product even further.

Pros

Email tracking
Ease of Use
Sync with SalesForce

Cons

Mass reporting on emails tracked / links clicked over time could be improved

Tejaswi B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

One the tools to try out for any marketing team!

Reviewed on 2019/01/15

Pros

Yesware does everything it is supposed to do. We have used Yesware and other similar tools to generate meetings and prospects. It is a good tool with all the features that are important in an email marketing tool.

Cons

Since there are a lot of tools similar to Yesware there is very little to differentiate. The price is also very similar.

Stanisa K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

If you're doing email campaigns, you should invest in YesWare.

Reviewed on 2019/01/09

If you're running your business lead generation campaigns for either small or big businesses, it's amazing.

Pros

I love how it's incorporated into gmail and it's has a strong connection via actions and it's really easy to use. It has many options and sequences which I like and would suggest to anyone.

Cons

I would like it to be cheaper, but overall a great product.

Steven J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Tracking Emails Made Easy!

Reviewed on 2019/07/25

Pros

We weren't sure if some of our clients were getting any value out of our monthly reporting emails so we started using yesware to track if they were even opening. It helps inform us on whether to continue that for all clients or not.

Cons

it was a little difficult to set up on mac outlook but we got it.

Zack A.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use

A better way to send bulk emails for lead gen

Reviewed on 2018/03/20

Pros

Instead of using a mailing service that sends emails from your account via their own server, YesWare sends them directly from your Gmail account which is more professional looking.

Cons

Using the bulk emailing system is great, but the list of 'campaigns' can't be filtered or edited, which is really annoying!

Darren G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Really good at what it does

Reviewed on 2018/11/05

Pros

It's pretty much plug and play and you'll start seeing results fast

Cons

Lack of options for CMS. Small operations don't always budget for Salesforce so being able to plug it in elsewhere would be appreciated.

Clay S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Yesware is a great mass email platform

Reviewed on 2019/04/23

Pros

Has a bunch of awesome features and almost acts like a CRM + mass emailing platform with great customizability and segmentation abilities.

Cons

Found some other options that were a bit cheaper and am mainly testing for deliverability. so far nothing to complain about with this company.

Julian S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Useful for starting sales function but unreliable data

Reviewed on 2019/01/08

Pros

Easy to use interface to add and remove new users to different teams.
Pricing is fair for few employees but eats up a lot of budget with scaling teams.

Cons

Pricy for larger teams and we had a big issue were all of historical data was deleted due to a data base bug on their side. All we got is a 100$ refund on a 6k annual subscription.

Puja P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Online Bulk Emailing & Tracking Software

Reviewed on 2018/12/31

Pros

The best feature of this software is that I can schedule automatic bulk emails.

Cons

There is nothing that I dislike about this software.

Christie S.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great tool for email and call tracking, but needs some tweaking

Reviewed on 2018/04/15

Pros

I really liked that it tracked emails and saved templates to determine which ones did well. It also had an extension to gmail and salesforce, which made the tool easy to use.

Cons

My email templates being sent out with this tool would often get flagged as spam by the decision makers because the sending domain would include yesware not just my company's name.

★aaron J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

Shoddy Product that will use 10 x more ram than any other CRM

Reviewed on 2016/07/26

This is a very poorly managed, and poorly build cluncky software that google should ban from being used with gmail. Its not fit to sit on gmail because of the huge resources requirements and continuous crashing. Do not let your sales team use this - it will distract them and fail you.

Pros

it looks great and if i didn't crash we would be onto a winner

Cons

it crashes and will freeze you browser

Ben R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Tried again 4 years later... still is awful and the customer service is worse...

Reviewed on 2017/01/16

Tried Yesware in 2013... now again in 2017... it flat out doesn't work, is a poor value for the money, and the customer service is awful.

There are much much much better alternatives...

DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY ON YESWARE!