10 reviews
Overall rating
4,3
/
5
Value for Money
3,4
Features
4,4
Ease of Use
3,7
Customer Support
4,4
80% recommended this app
10 reviews
Juan ignacio G.

Very complete tool only for SEO experts

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/11/21
Review Source: Capterra

I use it daily in my work since it is one of the main tools we use to analyze web pages from optimization. As we use it for day-to-day work, we also take advantage of the ease with which reports can be put together to send to clients.

Pros

Searchmetrics is one of the most complete tools within SEO (Search Engine Optimization) and among its virtues, we find:
1) It offers insights for many countries separately and is always updating new locations.
2) It covers all the spectrum of features that are analyzed within SEO (technical aspects, linkbuilding, content, research)
3) The support is very good and constant, with distance training

Cons

Being such a comprehensive tool, it is difficult at first to understand where to find each item and how it is organized. In addition, although it is very professional, it is an expensive tool for entrepreneurs.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Sam G.
Industry: Internet
Company size: 11-50 Employees

One of the essential tools

Reviewed on 2015/07/15
Review Source: GetApp

Search Metrics is a tool that I use often to get a quick snapshot of the online visibility of websites based on keyword rankings. Not only can you get a very accurate feel for how your website is performing over time across multiple countries, but you can also spot peaks & troughs and compare the dates with Google's algorithms to understand whether the website was affected.
You can also compare several websites as well as tracking both paid and organic visibility.

Another great feature is the winners & losers toplists, which update weekly to show the biggest shifts in visibility across all of the websites that are tracked.

The tool can also be used to identify which keywords send you traffic, with current ranking changes, estimated traffic and other PPC stats.

Reports are also available with lots of useful metrics to monitor progress and spot new opportunities.

There are lots of other features in the tool with more insights into keywords, backlinks, social and content, but access to these depends on your account level.

Pros

Nice reporting
easy to compare sites side-by-side
shows historic data allowing you to get a snapshot of a website's performance over time

Cons

The weekly visibility updates are occasionally late with no news which can be frustrating when you have clients waiting on reports
The account levels vary a lot, with a significant jump from 'essentials' to 'Suite' - while they do offer custom packages, from my experience these can be a bit confusing as they are based on a credits system

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

New Design Helps but still Weak compared to Ahrefs and Semrush

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/12/05
Review Source: Capterra

Used primarily for SEO text writing and KW tracking in the past, but dropped the product.

Pros

The content editor which helps you write SEO optimized texts is fantastic. As much as I dislike SearchMetrics in general, I think they nail that better than anyone else has.

Cons

The UI is awful. It's very difficult to find your way around and everythign is split into modules. The tool is also German which shows in the English at times. The weird credit model is old fashioned and overal it's just waaay expensive compared to the market leaders with a weaker product.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 1.0/10

Jonathan G.

How I Came to Learn SEO

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/07/14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Quite literally, this program that assisted in my SEO education while starting at an advertising firm. The UI was incredibly easy to navigate and understand, customer service was super helpful regarding my questions about the program or SEO practices in general, and searching for keywords with competition was a godsend. Towards the end, they introduced their writing program to easily writers like myself to create SEO-friendly pieces in a cinch.

Cons

I had little input as to using this software, but I have heard that it is more expensive than competitors. Also, when I first started using this, there was a learning curve to understand how all the different features work together in harmony, but all questions can be answered by the friendly and educated SM support staff.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Artur J.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising

No doubts - the best SEO software I have ever used

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/10/09
Review Source: Capterra

- Saved a lot of time on research
- Got important data
- Possibility to report easily
- Possibility to share the reports with others

Pros

- Really fast support whenever needed
- Huge amount of data, you can do with it whatever you have the imagination for
- Easy data export
- Huge number of features
- Integrated with other tools, like Google Analytics
- Dashboards possible to customize

Cons

- No low-price option for freelancers
- Limits of the number of users of licence
- Minor problems with waiting long for export files
- Little information in help, but it can be seen that they work on it

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Gustavo B.

The best holistic SEO tool

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/11/13
Review Source: Capterra

SearchMetrics is a great help forr huge campaings (like ecommerce) and they require continuous follow-up

Pros

-Paid search data
-Good rank tracker
-A big keywords data base
-Incredible market studies
-Complete audit tool
-Competitor Analysis

Cons

-Is expensive
-Confusing user interface
-Limited keyword tracking
-Some metrics such as organic visibility are not 100% reliable

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great SEO suite if you are willing to pay a high price

Used Daily for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2019/10/15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Actually, they deliver everything you can imagine getting your content marketing to the next level. I also liked their newly content experience suite, that definitely gives you valuable insights for your content creation and can make your contact creation process more efficient.

Cons

I tested the suite in-depth with a free trial. At the end of the day I decided against searchmetrics, as especially when you want to take advantage of all the different suites / products they offer, they are IMO the most expensive software on the market.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Sebastian W.
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: 51-200 Employees

German-engineered SEO software

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/07/20
Review Source: Capterra

If you run a global business or are responsible for the marketing efforts across several countries....Searchmetrics is the only solution, that provides enough data.

Pros

Searchmetrics visibility index is the most accurate index to analyze visibilities of websites in the search index. Their massive amount of data is what makes Searchmetrics the most unique tool out there.

Cons

Searchmetrics made the move from "just" being an SEO company to provide a content marketing platform. I am not sure if this was the right way to go. Would have loved to see more SEO features.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Tyson S.
Industry: Online Media
Company size: Self Employed

Good for reporting progress to execs

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/10/11
Review Source: Capterra

I liked it. It was fun to get in there and mess around with all the suite's tools.

Pros

The software offered simple visuals that made it easy to quickly digest the health of out sites.

Cons

It's pretty expensive for what it offers.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 11-50 Employees

SEMrush offers more and is less expensive

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/09/17
Review Source: Capterra

So far I haven't seen any benefits of switching to Search Metrics.

Pros

I've used two other premium versions of SEO software and I can't find anything that I prefer on this one. It's over-rated.

Cons

Convoluted and not intuitive to navigate. Does not offer mobile data for my country. Does not provide domain authority scores. Does not not provide an in-depth backlink gap analysis. Have to keep inputting competitors for the different sections - why can't it just retain the information once off and use the same for each project? Why can't it keep the default country you're working on instead of it jumping to the USA all the time? The list goes on...

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 1.0/10