Acronis Cyber Backup Reviews

Acronis Cyber Backup

#1 Hybrid Cloud Backup-as-a-Service Solution for Providers

Overall rating

4,5 /5
(208)
Value for Money
4,2/5
Features
4,5/5
Ease of Use
4,3/5
Customer Support
4,2/5
Sort by

208 Reviews

Kevin
Kevin
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Love this Program, Catch it on sale and its even better.

Reviewed on 2018/04/02

Pros

Acronis is very easy to use
Has a great GUI
Backup to and from pretty much anywhere you want
Hardware independent restore is awesome, that feature alone has saved my bacon a few times.
Backup an entire machine sector by sector with a flash drive.

Cons

I honestly can't think of any problem or complaint I have with Acronis, Its a great software with much needed options and it easy to use.

Neyda Jose
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Ideal for recovery and backup of business data

Reviewed on 2019/05/20

Acronis has been really useful since at a business level it is always under risk, since it can fail...

Acronis has been really useful since at a business level it is always under risk, since it can fail some server or be attacked in a cybernetic way that is why thanks to the implementation of this software we have backup copies of the business data more important as well as an immediate recovery of them.

Pros

One of the things I like most about this information backup software is that it allows users to back up any location, that is, it does not matter if their data is in the cloud or if it is on another platform. the same way you can protect them, its interface is highly customizable so the user can choose the type of backup that you want to implement, it also offers different types of data encryption which is really advantageous, because if they are stored out of its platform there is no risk of loss or theft and the best or my favorite aspect is that it does not matter since part of the world wants to carry out the backup of information since it is a platform that only requires internet access and a user account to protect your data.

Cons

Acronis is not a completely perfect platform because its learning curve is quite high so it is recommended only for companies with a large amount of data to support.

Warren James
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Disk cloning software

Reviewed on 2018/06/28

Pros

You are able to backup or clone full system drives so that you do not loose any information if you disk is starting to fail

Cons

The disk to disk clone feature is not always very stable and sometime does not work and you have to resort to imaging the drive and then restoring it on another drive. More time consuming

Rebecca
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fast restoration of the most important business data and information

Reviewed on 2019/08/27

Since the use of this software has been implemented, our information is kept secure and backed up...

Since the use of this software has been implemented, our information is kept secure and backed up so that in the event of any failure of one of our servers we no longer have to worry because we only have to go from anywhere to the cloud and thus restore that information to may our business continue to stand.

Pros

I love Acronis Backup, since it is a software that allows you to quickly restore commercial and personal information, it is also easy to use and beyond restoring and supporting data, it also protects them against ransomware attacks what really It gives us peace of mind because we can not only back up our data but also protect it, which is why I consider it a really complete and quite flexible software, since it offers its users a free 30-day trial, and is also compatible with Linux systems and Windows

Cons

More than upset I consider it a suggestion, it would be ideal if your interface could be improved to make it much more modern.

Sue
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great for Daily Backups

Reviewed on 2019/03/05

We have had to use the restore feature a few times. On one occasion the backup did not complete...

We have had to use the restore feature a few times. On one occasion the backup did not complete and
we lost a weeks worth of work when we restored the files. I periodically do a verification to make sure the backup is running correctly. Otherwise its a must have when your computer crashes.

Pros

Can be set up for daily backups
Runs in the background
Easy computer restore feature

Cons

Some 3red party software has to be reinstalled
If for some reason the backup does not complete your backs from that day forward are not usable

Dustin
Dustin
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Expensive, but effective.

Reviewed on 2018/02/12

Pros

Acronis is very good for what it does -- it takes backups quickly; the backups are easy to manage, and it offers all of the basic features you'd expect if you came from a legacy solution like BackupExec.

Cons

Sometimes... it just acts weird. I've had to have support come in and run scripts against our backup database several times in the last few years, because it just gets in a weird funk (for example, showing "next start" for some backups as being in the past, or perpetually showing a task as "running" even though it completed weeks ago. Support is quick to help, though, and solves the problem every time.

Jerad
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy To Use

Reviewed on 2018/12/27

We used the software for deployment of multiple machines. It made new setups quick and easy instead...

We used the software for deployment of multiple machines. It made new setups quick and easy instead of applying a fresh install, installing drivers, and applying updates. Acronis saved a lot of time.

Pros

Creating an image of the PC and then using it to deploy said image to multiple PCs was a simple task with Acronis. It can simply work with a large flash drive or a flash drive with the Acronis image and an external that has the image file for the PCs.

Cons

Occasionally I would have to create the Acronis bootable flash drive two or three times before the PC would recognize the boot drive.

orhangazi
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 5 001–10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Top for Image Backup

Reviewed on 2019/04/03

In our datacenter we backup our servers' images in case of losing servers' operating system or data.

In our datacenter we backup our servers' images in case of losing servers' operating system or data.

Pros

Acronis can take a server's image and put it any hardware other than its original.

Cons

It a bit expensive than other rivals in the market.

Ronald
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Solid backup solution

Reviewed on 2019/03/05

I have used their software since 2007, and it has never failed. Saved my bacon many times. Don't...

I have used their software since 2007, and it has never failed. Saved my bacon many times. Don't leave your pc running without it.

Pros

- robust backup options
- excellent support

Cons

- None to that i an think of. It does what it says.

Claudiu
Claudiu
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good imaging backup

Reviewed on 2019/04/17

I couldn't find a replacement for Acronis (so far) and I've tested several other imaging apps -...

I couldn't find a replacement for Acronis (so far) and I've tested several other imaging apps - while there are some that get close (Macrium), still Acronis rules in this field.

Pros

Acronis Backup allows aside the regular file/folder based backups also imaging. Basically you can create a "clone" of your entire hard drive and restore it in case something goes wrong. We also used this functionality to easily install the OS on multiple computers at once, instead of doing it one-by-one. Basically you install and configure one computer with everything you need, then you use Acronis to create an image disk and clone that onto the other computers.
For file/folder backups there are other good alternatives, but for imaging Acronis is still the best choice.

Cons

Price is a bit steep, but if you need the full functionality then it's worth it. If you only need simple file/folder backups, even the included Windows Backup program will be enough.

Benjamin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Perfect All-in-One Backup Platform for any system or cloud service you could think of.

Reviewed on 2023/02/13

Trying to backup various systems (Windows, Android, iOS, Mac) and cloud services (Google Workspace,...

Trying to backup various systems (Windows, Android, iOS, Mac) and cloud services (Google Workspace, Microsoft 365) in one platform was our goal. Acronis helped us archive this with ease and a very intuitive interface. All previous support requests we had have been answered and solved within 1-3 hours, if something could not be solved it was handed over to engineering to see if it's possible to implement the desired functionality. Pricing is very fair. You can add additional backup storages either local or at various service providers of your choice like AWS, Google, Azure, etc.

Pros

It is very easy to create and manage various backup plans for different systems, cloud services and use cases. You can easily integrate Google Workspace and Microsoft365 into the platform and have a tree view of all your shared folders and email accounts. Backing up one of these is as easy as clicking a checkbox (if you already setup and defined your backup plan). All backups are by default encrypted, you can however encrypt these again. You can manage disaster recovery and have your backup stored at various service provider of your choice and/or local. Pricing per GB model is very fair and inexpensive.

Cons

Might be sometimes overwhelming, as it also tries to integrate some sort of cloud protection option, however easy to ignore if you only want to use it for backups. The interface is not very mobile-friendly, highly recommend using it on PC only.

Patrick
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great image software

Reviewed on 2020/03/05

This has been very beneficial to use with all the laptops and servers we need to image and backup. ...

This has been very beneficial to use with all the laptops and servers we need to image and backup. Switched from Symantec Ghost and it was a very good move

Pros

We have been using this for awhile now and love it's use and that it's very user friendly. We backup and restore all of our images using Acronis and haven't been disappointed

Cons

Switched from Symantec Ghost and haven't found any cons to this software. It's more user friendly and been great to work with

Jorge
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Worry-free Backup Solutions

Reviewed on 2018/11/13

Pros

We have implemented Acronis backup tools in many customers with the purpose of automating workstation and server backup processes. Acronis is consistent in the scheduled tasks and provides a reliable backup (and recovery) solution for organizations of different sizes. On a personal note, I have also used the Acronis Ransomware Protection Tool which is free and a great resource for protecting against the loss of important files. Their software tools, in general, are easy to use with a friendly and intuitive user interface.

Cons

Setting up the business tools takes some time and requires attention to detail. You can easily misconfigure important tasks if you are not careful.

Paul
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Overall solid and full featured. Can be confusing for less savvy end users

Reviewed on 2018/03/06

A reliable backup software that can be precisely configured as needed

A reliable backup software that can be precisely configured as needed

Pros

Acronis has been my personal backup software of choice for my own office for several years, it has a huge degree of configurability, could look for in a backup product.

I find that it does though, require some degree of technical awareness to configure and utilize properly

Cons

Interface can be intimidating and /or confusing, for less technically proficient and users. Can present them with too many options and choices.

Michael
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Acronis Backup for Server

Reviewed on 2019/02/14

Pros

I really like the software as far as dependability and reliability. I've used this software on multiple platforms for over a decade, one of the most respected names in my mind when it comes to backup/recovery solution providers.

Cons

The cost of the server platform and the feature set it offers for that price point is really expensive. But compared to other providers like Veeam it does a much better job and is dependable.

Hap
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Review Of Acronis Cyber Backup

Reviewed on 2022/01/21

Overall I was very pleased with this product as I used it in managing about 100 computer systems...

Overall I was very pleased with this product as I used it in managing about 100 computer systems at a major university.

Pros

I used this product for over 10 years as a IT professional at a major university. It was easy to install and operate.

Cons

The learning curse is a little steep if you want to experience all the features of this product, though you can get it up and running very quickly.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Hardware
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

The Best Backup Utility!

Reviewed on 2019/09/12

Using Acronis in a hospital environment made things very quick and easy! Migrating from Windows XP...

Using Acronis in a hospital environment made things very quick and easy! Migrating from Windows XP to 7 was a huge task at hundreds of doctor offices in the state and Acronis made backing data up very quick and easy. No data was ever lost!

Pros

Acronis is a very powerful backup utility. The software makes it easy to configure a backup and execute. The software works very well and I never really had any issues with using it.

Cons

The cloud storage is a separate thing from the software so a hard drive or thumb drive would need to be used.

Rene
Overall rating
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Good Backup and DR Solution

Reviewed on 2020/07/24

We've been using Acronis to backup one of our servers. It is very stable , we've never run into any...

We've been using Acronis to backup one of our servers. It is very stable , we've never run into any kinds of issues with it and restoring information from a backup is very simple.

Pros

Backup plans are very easy to setup. It lets you choose different types of backups like incremental and differential backups as well as image/drive or file backups.

Cons

I don't have any bad reviews for this solution. It works right for went it does.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Good product

Reviewed on 2017/10/10

Pros

It's a very simple product to use and provides a great imaging platform for a low cost. Overall does a good job at backups of individual desktops.

Cons

Limited to desktop backup. Not a good piece of software in a VM environment.
Images can be very large and does not offer compression.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Backing up your data with Acronis

Reviewed on 2019/08/30

This is the kind of tool that fits the needs of a major part of users and you can't go wrong with...

This is the kind of tool that fits the needs of a major part of users and you can't go wrong with it. However, given the amount of options it offers, using it for the first time can prove to be a little harder than it should and if you are in need for a simple, one-time quick backup of your data, perhaps you should consider using a less complete, more to the point tool. Otherwise, this is the tool you'll want to have.

Pros

It brings a really extensive suite of backup options that covers essentially everything that people should need when performing a backup of their data and/or operational system. The ability to backup your data to different locations (including the cloud) and to encrypt it are really nice features.

Cons

The interface could have some improvement, since it does take a little time to find your way around the tool and discover how to use it to do exactly what you need.

Geoffrey
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Good Product, that is even more reliable than previous years

Reviewed on 2018/02/23

Pros

Good reliable backup of servers and workstations, great support and easy to setup on servers or VM Hosts.

Cons

In some instances the software has had errors during volume snapshot or Validation,however support has been good and resolved the issues.

Kyle
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Acronis is far and away the best DR solution on the market!

Reviewed on 2018/06/08

Pros

I love the ease of use of the product. It easy easy to implement and easy to manage day to day. A DR
solution is something that you have in place and hope you never need it. However, when you do , Acronis really makes me look great to my clients!

Cons

Cost. I am a small business owner and really have to watch my bottom dollar closely. I can always use a discount!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Absolutely amazing

Reviewed on 2019/03/26

From single machines with a incremental backup, to a full server farm with disaster recovery.
It's...

From single machines with a incremental backup, to a full server farm with disaster recovery.
It's that good.

Pros

Acronis Backup is super scalable.
Flexible.
Easy to use.
And has great reporting abilities.

Cons

Nothing to dislike other than the hard limit of 100MB for 'dowloads' rather than recoveries but I hear they're looking into this further on into the year.

Kiya
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Just needs a little more tweaking

Reviewed on 2020/10/15

WOW!

WOW!

Pros

The fact that backups do work and aren't too hard.

Cons

So many miscellaneous issues and errors.

jojo
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Acronis Server Backup

Reviewed on 2016/12/05

a must tool for imaging servers and workstations. works now with windows 10 (not tried windows...

a must tool for imaging servers and workstations. works now with windows 10 (not tried windows 2016 yet).

Pros

easy to use creating windows 10 images.

Cons

none so far.