Dynamics 365 Business Central Reviews

Dynamics 365 Business Central

4.0 (162)
Write a Review!
Enterprise resource planning for SMBs, formerly Dynamics NAV

Overall rating

4.0 /5
(162)
Value for Money
3.5/5
Features
3.9/5
Ease of Use
3.6/5
Customer Support
3.6/5
Sort by

162 Reviews

Saurabh
Saurabh
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

BC One stop ERP solution

Reviewed on 2022/07/14

Pros

It is a very ease to use software similar to just like using Excel Spreadsheet. As per my opinion it is a very effective product available today for all our Enterprise Building Solution. All the functions in Business Central are very Great and can be very fruitful for the Business if adapted effectively and efficiently.

Cons

Nothing to Report as of Now. I am not able to find anything to Report at the Moment

Alternatives Considered

SAP S/4HANA Cloud and Microsoft 365
Chris
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Msft Dynamics as a CRM - there are other options

Reviewed on 2021/09/08

I think overall its a pretty solid software that if customizable would probably be one of my go to...

I think overall its a pretty solid software that if customizable would probably be one of my go to CRM recommendations.

Pros

I did like it's functionality with Outlook and other msft applications. There was little need to reorder things when exporting to excel and all that.

Cons

I did find the lack of customizability of the software to be frustrating. It appeared that there were only pre-populated choices from a drop down list for most things, many of which did not fit what i was trying to label. Now, this could have been a byproduct of my companies enterprise subscription with dynamics, i am not sure.

Phil
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

DONT PUT YOUR TEAM THROUGH THIS

Reviewed on 2019/11/15

Pros

As some on who has to use this software daily in a client facing role this is the worst product in the world. If you are the product procurement officers and looking for a CRM, you will be hated for years, long after you are gone if you make your co workers use this product. Even making a client card is like puling teeth, the search query for products is ridiculously hard to use.

Cons

This software makes me want to quit my job because it is so difficult to do any part of the sales process on it. Searching products, making quotes, checking my orders. Also there is no notifications so you dont know when your case has moved along unless you go and physically check it which is also not easy. Once again, if you buy this product you a damning your co workers to years of mental anguish and some might genuinely start hating their job so much that they quit.

YOU WERE WARNED.

Ashley
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

The new way to do business

Reviewed on 2019/09/17

Our business is running smoother since changing but we are slowly getting everything in the new...

Our business is running smoother since changing but we are slowly getting everything in the new system. It is taking some time but it easy to find orders/invoices when you know what to look for. I use it daily to send invoices, correct price errors, correct PO numbers.

Pros

I like that we are able to have all of our stages in one program. From our quotes to our invoices, we can keep track of the progress of each transaction. You can search by customer, order number, PO number, amount and there are many more options. After some training and a better understanding of how accounting works, I have excelled at understanding what needs to be done to correct issues or fix errors. I appreciate the ability to put notes on each quote, order, and invoice.

Cons

I wish there was a little more features such as having automatic invoices from multiple vendors but I think they may be working on that. I also wish there was a creation date for invoices and not just a posting date. I also wish there was a way to link invoices after you have made a change/correction such as the PO number being incorrect. Once you change the PO number, you have no idea that it went to another invoice.

Johan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Furniture
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Microsoft Business Central According

Reviewed on 2023/04/07

My experience was horrible as partners can deploy the Software but theask you enormous amounts over...

My experience was horrible as partners can deploy the Software but theask you enormous amounts over R200k to set it up. I also found that there is no support in South Africa for the software, you cannot phone quickly and found out how a thing is working. You have to go through the trouble to watch videos or read on Microsoft Learn. I could also not found one accountant who could work in this software for over two years. This was my biggest headache as well as the support on this software.

Pros

Business Central is a great software with a lot of functionalities. It is the best account ing software in the market..

Cons

Business Central support is South Africa does not exist. The partners are really useless and see Business Central as a way to make a quick buck. They rip you off and want to charge over R200k. I worked through business central and to set it up should not cost you more than 10k. Another setback is that you don't get accountants in South Africa that know how the software is working. I tried to find accountants for months, and not even one Microsoft partner could refer me to one accountant who knows the software. In South Africa as soon as you put the name Microsoft to a product the Microsoft partners want to Ripp you off? Microsoft business Central licencing is also very expensive and is around R1200 per user. Sage one accounting is very cheap against Business Central and they have quality support. I cannot see a feature for Business Central in South Africa as it is too expensive and basically you don't have any support for it in South Africa.

Neal
Overall rating
  • Industry: Renewables & Environment
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Make sure you check out the competition before committing to Business Central

Reviewed on 2023/01/26

The product is the product - they will not update to improve it! NB the products were acquired by...

The product is the product - they will not update to improve it! NB the products were acquired by taking over other companies and them re-badging to look alike - Nb the integration is poor!

Pros

Nothing in this product is better than rival products I've used elsewhere

Cons

Payment Allocation and lack of link to UK banksLack of Integrated add-ons - say Payroll

salim
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Honest Opiion About BC

Reviewed on 2022/09/21

Pros

A one stop shop system is required , integration is not easy , high level of development which costs is heavy.

Cons

The cost initially and on going subs is very high for any business , millions are needed

Reasons for Switching to Dynamics 365 Business Central

Did not went with Open Source ERP
Jose
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

AZZURE-IT as our implementation partner in the UK have hidden the renewal process to charge us...

Reviewed on 2022/06/28

The software is very powerful, the support from AZZURE-IT has been awful, slow, not transparent and...

The software is very powerful, the support from AZZURE-IT has been awful, slow, not transparent and very misleading.

Pros

With Azzure-IT implementation was costly and long

Cons

When all implemented, we need to downgrade our license, we told them, they knew but then they hid the new terms so just for 1 day we got caught into another full year license with users we didn´t need and getting charged for ir. Totally inmorale.

Kelly
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great software, if you're not afraid of customization

Reviewed on 2018/11/27

Great software for small and midsize businesses.

Great software for small and midsize businesses.

Pros

One of NAV's biggest strengths is the fact that it's a Microsoft product, so the ease of use factor is high, given the fact that virtually all employees are familiar with MS ribbons, icons, etc. NAV is also customizable (with the help of a consultant). The fact that it is customizable, yet easy to up-gradable, is a huge factor.

Cons

There are some basic items that are only available through customization. I would like to see MS make these accessible as items that users can configure, vs. having to pay for customization.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Best application for ERP in SME

Reviewed on 2019/08/13

According my experience I recommend this for small scale and medium scale business entities and not...

According my experience I recommend this for small scale and medium scale business entities and not for the large scale entities.

Pros

This is a kind of ERP software that highly used by the manufacturing organizations. The application is advisable for use the medium scale business entities who are operating in manufacturing, retail, trading and distribution business activities. Though this is recognized as an accounting software, it is having the multiple function platforms such as HR management, project management, sales and marketing and supply chain management.
Obtaining the information from the system is easy by the way of generating types of reports.

Cons

The most important drawback of the application is it is functioning slowly when few windows are open. Therefore, it needs to close the windows again and again when application is getting slow. The managing of the application requires a comprehensive experience and knowledge on it.
It takes a long time to enter the data to the system. Users need to be familiar with application when entering data. For an instance, there are more unnecessary fields to be filled.

David
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Dynamics Review

Reviewed on 2022/09/06

Pros

It easily integrates with Microsoft products and has a full set of features that we use regularly.

Cons

Like any software it has a learning curve. This takes time and effort of the individuals teaching and those learning.

Alternatives Considered

Oracle Database and SAP Business One

Reasons for Switching to Dynamics 365 Business Central

It was originally a vista and was a great software product for small businesses.
Rne
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

OGL to Business Central

Reviewed on 2023/12/07

Pros

Customizing views and the PowerBI integration

Cons

Operating Blanket Sales Orders impacts the speed for other users

Jessica
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Not for Case Management

Reviewed on 2020/02/25

It was used as case management for the Board of Professional Responsibility. The needs did not...

It was used as case management for the Board of Professional Responsibility. The needs did not match the software functionality.

Pros

There were some cool features like the filter capabilities. The dashboard was customizable which was nice. You could see what was important to you.

Cons

I did not like using DMS for case management. It was cumbersome and very touchy. If you clicked anything that was green it would take you to another page. Many times information would have to be input in several places. There is no easy way to view a lot of information at once on your screen using this software. To read an entire case’s history you would have to open numerous other pages.

Victor
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Dynamics 365 Business Central

Reviewed on 2022/12/12

It has been a good product in managing business and its resources. Implementing it makes you learn...

It has been a good product in managing business and its resources. Implementing it makes you learn a lot about what goes into managing and running a standard business

Pros

it’s a detailed ERP software that can function on its own without tiresome integrations even though it has accommodation for API integrations

Cons

The fact that the license is a bit expensive so it’s best for large companies with lots of users.

Tausif
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Dynamics 365

Reviewed on 2023/04/29

dynamic 365 is part of my job , i use it daily , it provides template and video to learn automation

dynamic 365 is part of my job , i use it daily , it provides template and video to learn automation

Pros

dynamics 365 is very helpfull in accounting jobs for in any organization, it help to make automation also.

Cons

i dont dislikes anything about dynamics 365 business centra

JB
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Maybe Wonderful IF You're an Accounting guru

Reviewed on 2017/04/11

As a Project Manager, MS Nav is more of a hassle than it should be. No fields automatically fill...

As a Project Manager, MS Nav is more of a hassle than it should be. No fields automatically fill and you are often entering the same information multiple time.
For example, even though you Login with your Username and Password - You must fill in Who you are, What Division you work for, What Sub Company you Work for, List your manager, the Date - All just to write an order. Also, each line item in a PO requires the date to be entered 3x and the job number to be typed after each item. Unacceptable when it comes to productivity and user friendliness

Pros

It better than paper...

Cons

See review above

Elizabeth
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Needed an upgraded accounting system

Reviewed on 2022/02/27

Pros

This system offers a lot of reporting options. It helps us keep track of multiple businesses in one system.

Cons

The initial set-up and use of this system was a little difficult. The training was not as thorough as it could have been by the BC team. Once we received actual system use it was easier to kind of train ourselves on the system features and the best ways to make the system work for us.

Thomas
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Property Management for Dynamics NAV is a great solution for Real Estate Companies

Reviewed on 2017/05/26

Better collaboration, higher transparency, less redundant data and work.

Better collaboration, higher transparency, less redundant data and work.

Pros

With PMX Property Management we can manage almost our entire operations with this solution. We especially like that the solution provides a very stong and flexible accounting base with a lot of reporting tools available.

Cons

As with every integrated solution people have to adapt to the fact that all information is in one data base afterwards. The learning process for everybody that one's actions / entries influence all others takes some time.

Dave
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Navision....not a platform you want to work with

Reviewed on 2018/06/15

Avoid this one.

Avoid this one.

Pros

This product was relatively inexpensive for an enterprise... Migrations to newer versions were problematic and ended up requiring developer support.

Cons

Upgrades always broke things. Need a dev to add new fields. Not an intuitive application. Support for it from MS is non-existent.

Ashley
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use

No-vision

Reviewed on 2018/10/11

Pros

It creates elaborate reports. It’s similar to excel. So if you’re an excel addict and want excel on steroids this is for you.

Cons

It can’t seem to add and subtract correctly when you edit quotes. It changes prices mysteriously. Wish it was more reliable.

Beth
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Used this daily for years

Reviewed on 2018/01/18

Pros

Navision has tons of options and features making it very easy to get specific reporting in almost any way imaginable.

Cons

It could take a while to learn how to use it. There are so many different ways to do things that it can become confusing at first.

Mohammad
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

important app

Reviewed on 2023/04/16

Pros

all feature from outlook or Microsoft office

Cons

easy to do or configuration or sync and important the safety

victor
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

overly complicated

Reviewed on 2017/03/14

I use it daily. it may be a great accounting program but a very poor construction project quoting...

I use it daily. it may be a great accounting program but a very poor construction project quoting tool

Pros

For my job there is no Pros

Cons

Complicated and time consuming to learn. Should not be used as a program to quote multiple components for projects.

Nabapallab
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Pathatic Experiance about Microsoft Dynamics Business Central

Reviewed on 2022/08/04

I am having my life's pathatic experiance by purchasing this software by this product value I might...

I am having my life's pathatic experiance by purchasing this software by this product value I might had better lots of ERP sofware available in Indian market

Pros

Nothing is good about this sofftware, its totally waste of money just in the name of Microsoft.

Cons

Everything has limitation in this software and also non-customizable in maximum cases.

Jessica
Jessica
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Perfect for any business

Reviewed on 2023/08/28

I love it- I have used it for years and it is so useful.

I love it- I have used it for years and it is so useful.

Pros

I like that you can do virtually almost anything on this program. It can be tailored to whatever you need.

Cons

I don't love the price, but it is probably worth it.