InsightSquared Reviews

InsightSquared

Sales Performance Analytics for High Growth Companies

4.7/5 (24 reviews)
Christian P.

Insight Squared: invaluable when managing rapid growth

Reviewed on 2015/09/22
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Insight Squared is a responsive, nimble team that has impressed me at every corner. Their Sales Team, thei Customer Success Team and Engineering Team have all created "wow" moments for me. My favorite recent workflow...looking at growth trends by employee or territory across different times (quarter, YTD, etc) and then with a click of a button being able to compare this growth against the same time period last year. It's make my Sales Meetings, Exec Meetings and Board Meetings highly informative. Thank you Insight Squared Team. Keep up the great work. I'm a fan...a big one.

Cons

I've noticed when we close a deal in SF it takes 15 or so minutes for the transactions to post. I'm sure it has something to do with API throtteling so you don't sacrafice performance, but it would be cool to have a "refresh" button that we could push so it didn't take that long. Small request...not a MUST.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Jacco D.

InsightSquared informs our best decision making

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/12/03
Review Source: Capterra

InsightSquared has been a very helpful solution for our sales team and management to understand what we are doing and how we can do better.

Pros

InsightSquared knows what a Sales organization cares about and provides that data in helpful ways to access reports and gain insights. For every use case of our sales team there is a report, and at this point it's the go to solution for Managers and even Executives in case of any questions about sales activities, performance and results.

Cons

No negatives on InsightSquared, it has become a part of our sales conversation and organization.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Verified Reviewer

Extremely insightful information at the tip of your hands without having to do anything.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/03/11
Review Source: Capterra

Helping sales team improve sales, therefore helping company grow.

Pros

Super easy to set up and maintain. The insights given are extremely helpful and give salesreps the opportunity to know their numbers and work towards improvement.

Cons

Comparatively, pretty pricy. There are a few other companies that provide similar insights that don't cost as much. The tradeoff is name branding and slight adjustments in functionality. Paying a bit more for peace of mind.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Kat L.

Robust!

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/07/24
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Good customer service - very prompt!

Pros

InsightSquared is a game changer for staffing agencies. It's incredibly robust! We use it to keep track of our statistics, KPIs, and even use stats to beef up our marketing materials.

Cons

It can be a bit difficult to use if you don't have thorough training, and even then the system is so robust that it's difficult to become an expert.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Cory A.

Impressive

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/08/24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

A very impressive tool to help a sales orginization

Cons

Make sure you know what you are getting into before starting. Only as good as the data you have in the crm.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

6.0/10
Shivakant D.

Best BI and Sales Analytics Tool Available Today

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/03/21
Review Source: Capterra

Simple Yet Powerful Sales Analytics Tool

Pros

It is easy to benchmark against other peers and how you can select metrics easily inside the platform. You can also search for lost opportunities easily as well.

Cons

I'm hard-pressed to find anything I dislike about this product or company. Cost is always a consideration and compared to others they fall right in line, but the value and ease of doing business is well worth the cost.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Steve K.

Broad array of metrics but limited customization

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2016/11/03
Review Source: Capterra

Some of the out of the box dashboards have become critical for our day to day business but some functionality is also limited. For instance, we are unable to replicate some of their dashboards without the assistance of their professional services team.

Pros

UI, out of the box dashboards

Cons

Limited customization

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Jonathan B.

Great tool for analyzing Sales metrics!

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2016/10/04
Review Source: Capterra

I've used InsightSquared at 2 companies over the past 5 years, it's a great tool to use for getting more insight into your sales data. From historical pipeline changes to push analysis, it's all there!

Pros

It's easy to use, tons of pre-built reports and dashboards make it easy to get ROI immediately!

Cons

Some configurations can be tricky to ensure the data is perfect.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Oded P.

Head of Business Operations

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/10/10
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Very easy to use, very reliable, generates sales driven insights and is heavily leveraged by the entire leadership group

Cons

Could be more customizable, very long and heavy implementation time, requires corporate education to truly implement

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Verified Reviewer

Unmatched Platform in Its Space

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/08/14
Review Source: Capterra

5 stars.

Pros

Its strongest features are probably its ease of use, impressive report filtering features, and its out-of-the-box reports and dashboards. Even less analytics savvy users will be able to benefit from a wealth of digestible data from this solution with little or no guidance.

Cons

The admin side of it takes some significant setup, which should be expected from this kind of software.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Lance C.

It’s all in the implementation

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/04/11
Review Source: Capterra

I’d use it again if company wanted to provide it. I’m not sure I’d choose it.

Pros

Software provides good insight in SF data. Great tool for really looking at your sales data to find trends beyond what SF provides. Great graphing, great ways to look at data at a macro and at a micro level.

Cons

It’s not terribly intuitive. You will need training, and the training again after to play with it awhile.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Jennifer C.

The additional reporting capabilities that Insight Squared provides makes pipeline management easy.

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/03/06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The canned reports give so much insight into our pipeline that it is easy to identify trends down the individual sales rep. It helps us zero-in on certain behaviors and see how each of our reps works differently. The implementation is also incredibly easy and the support team is fantastic.

Cons

The cost was quite high which deterred us at first, but after using it for over six months, the value is clear. We tried another solution that was cheaper, but implementation was a nightmare and we quickly re-engaged with Insight Squared.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Emery M.

New and very happy InsightSquared user.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2016/10/06
Review Source: Capterra

Fantastic customer support. Quick responses and always eager to help! While there are many analytics products on the markets, InsightSquared leads the pack by pre-building dashboards and reports based on learned best-practices in the industry.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Steve K.

Pipeline and activity insight at a glance

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/07/18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The platform is easy to navigate and comes with out of the box dashboards that are intuitive and well received across different levels in the company.

Cons

There are some limitations to customization but the platform is constantly being updated. The platform isn't as nimble was we originally thought.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Mark M.

Product that makes an Impact on your business!

Reviewed on 2015/09/22
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

flexible and gets you information that makes an impact on your business!

Cons

I dont have more time to spend reviewing all that it has to offer

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Charlie G.

Dashboards galore!

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/11/15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy to create various dashboards and charts. Useful tool for viewing/judging sales team metrics.

Cons

Since it uses data from Salesforce, it can be hard to configure.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Verified Reviewer

Data tracking is amazing

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/11/09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It puts all of the Salesforce data in one spot and lets you pull reports that Salesforce can't. I also love the forecasting tool.

Cons

It is really expensive and you can't customize everything that you need to. Also it takes 20 minutes to update data.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Verified Reviewer

Great for analyzing sales pipeline

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/02/01
Review Source: Capterra

Cool app

Pros

It's been helpful for sales management to track and report on sales pipeline. It find trends and uncovers which opportunities are at risk. This can help identify best next steps.

Cons

Not native to Salesforce. Requires sales management to proactively log-in. This can make it difficult to incorporate into existing reporting processes.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Verified Reviewer

immediate value

Reviewed on 2014/09/24
Review Source: GetApp

Insightsquared has been a great tool to use. It provides clean, user friendly visualization of data and metrics that actually matter. I use it every day to analyze data and find gaps between sales, marketing, or the business in general.

Pros

Setting up reports, user friendly, in depth insight, customizability, immediate value

Cons

N/A

Millie C.

InsightSquared is easy to use, flexible, and great analytic tools to analyze SFDC data.

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/06/08
Review Source: Capterra

Can find reviews on many softwares

Pros

InsightSquared allows me to easily create many reports and dashboards to share with the Sales team. They can easily drill into the data to manage their pipeline and opportunities.

Cons

User profiles must be manually maintained because they're not linked/integrated with SFDC. Deal size ranges on the deal size report can't be customized.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Verified Reviewer

InsightSquared gives us great visibility

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/07/19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I like that it gives me a good feel for my pipeline and helps me understand which deals may need some more attention.

Cons

It can be a little difficult to understand with how to configure if you do not pay attention during the product training.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

5.0/10
Daniela S.

Only a user, but great insight into our sales pipeline!

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/04/19
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

The visualizations are top notch for answering business questions and determining where our biggest needs are.

Cons

Seems like the general user has very limited view. I wish to pull in more data points, even without administrator privileges.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Brett B.

EXCELLENT PRODUCT AND SOFTWARE!

Reviewed on 2016/03/04
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Great followup, great technical support! Very happy with the implementation as well!

Cons

nothing! Honestly, so far Insight Squared has been great about offering support for whatever we need.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
David D.

Revenue builder!

Used Monthly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/06/11
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

This is a a really simple, and straight forward system to get going. Talk with customer service to get a plan thats geared for your revenue goals.

Cons

Overall not so many cons. Its been great for us, with using all the advanced logistics to help give us an edge!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10