18 reviews

Signavio

Signavio enables you to unleashes the power of process.

4,5 /5 (18 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,5 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
89%
recommended this app
18 reviews
Matt M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Good Software -> seems to go downhill in core and missing updating the Core (not the Data...

Reviewed on 2020/07/14

Signavio is a good software but seems to concentrate on Data mining, and missing the necessarily needed enhancement in the core as well.

When you sign up, and you have lots of people depending on is, make sure you have an SLA for Bug fixes agreed.

Pros

The Collaboration Hub - Comment function to discuss, agree and improve processes is world-class.
The Ability to have lots of different Notation languages (Archimate for Enterprise Architecture Diagrams)
Dictionary is extremely valuable, as we are mapping the IT Systems and Data Objects in the Business Process maps as well.
Map Processes in filling out an Excel template (Quickmodeler)

Easy to use

Cons

Missing Workflow function (Actors email stored in maps -> makes is not usable).
Reporting, Dictionary not enterprise-ready -> to slow and Reporting limits (250 processes).
Variants of processes (no functionality for it).
No To Be processes functionality
Copy function only 1 one 1 process (if you like to keep your Revisions/versions) - no Folder can be copied
Support if you have a bug can take many months (this got worse and worse).
No of Bugs have increase a lot.

Venessa D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Powerful Agile Business Process Management Tool

Reviewed on 2020/09/19

Pros

Easy to use and configure according to your company needs. The Collaboration Hub makes the processes much more "alive" in your organisation by giving all employees and stakeholders the ability to view processes and additional related information. Process Intelligence and Simulation is extremely powerful and places Signavio on another level.

Cons

Word Reporting capability could be made more configurable.

Rahul J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

GDPR Data Analyst using Signavio

Reviewed on 2018/11/06

I use Signavio for drafting business models and business flows. Signavio is very easy to learn and have very nice user manual which makes it easy to understand. You have a lot of pre-defined decision and notations which makes the process diagrams flexible. Once you complete a business flow, it does a quick check on the diagram and shows the errors which helps you to construct a perfect flow.

Pros

Easy to use and learn.
This is fully web based software which helps to save the space on your system and helps to manage documents easily.

Cons

Do not have connectivity with make back-end systems
Cannot automate business flows

Response from Signavio

Hi Rahul - thank you for the kind review. We pride ourselves on ease-of-use, so we're thrilled to hear that you find Signavio software intuitive.

Regarding automation, I would recommend speaking to your Customer Success Manager about Signavio Workflow (https://www.signavio.com/products/workflow-accelerator/). They should be able to help you evaluate it for automating business flows.

Cheers!

Florian T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Signavio suite is definitely the best tool I used for Business Process Management Initiatives.

Reviewed on 2018/03/07

Signavio suite is definitely the best tool I used for Business Process Management Initiatives and it assists us well to maintain Operationnal Excellence.

Pros

Process manager is the best BPMN modeling tool I know, it helps us to start our BPM initiative from its current maturity to our required levels: from inconsistency to continuous improvement depending on activities criticality; with effectiveness and ease of use to get diagram and literary views of Business as Usual.
We are using Signavio to get a first theorical view of our company across international entities and the Collaboration Hub is suited to onboard every of our Business stakeholders with transparent and customizable access plus a transversal Business oriented organization. We use it combined with the Dictionnary which provides us a centralized source of information for Business processes and related data.
As far as I tried and got information, with Signavio's webinars and 30 days trial, on the Workflow Accelerator and Process Intelligence modules, I'm sure it will assist us to implement higher level of BPM maturity for Business Transformation projects when we will require it to maintain our Operational Excellence.

Cons

I would say that Signavio is really good for its purpose and related Core functionnalities are working well but when it comes to side ones it sometime lack of performance: for example the Dictionnary module struggles to manage and display data while it's really fast and effective when you acces it from the Process manager module while modeling.
Customer support is good and reactive but I would say that it miss some transparency regarding functionalities as Signavio is still under development and regarding the Agile method new versions are delivered often; it's sometime hard to keep the track on every changes...
One last point would be regarding prices: the tool is licensed based which is not a problem regarding medium to big sized companies but could be for smaller use like personal or smaller companies.

André rené S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Semiconductors
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Signavio is a great BPM tool with high acceptance among our employees

Reviewed on 2020/07/24

Signavio is very easy to learn and use for modelling processes. In addition it is also very easy to use for the COllaboration Hub users to have access to processes. We received from both user groups very positive feedback.
Even people that were reserved in the beginning love this tool now. Thanks to Signavio we have taken a big step from "Why can't we continue with the processes in Word documents" to "Wow, that's amazing".
Due to COVID the deployment program took place remot via GoToMeeting. But it worked very well and the whole programm was well prepared and very helpful for us. We choose the premium deployment program, what allowed us to continue with monthly Q&A sessions with SIgnavio. This was very helpfulö for us and together with Signavio consultant it was more like a real team-work. We really appreciate that.

Pros

+ high acceptance of the Signavio Collaboration Hub by our employees (what is the highest value for us)
+ easy to use for process modelling users and collaboration hub users
+ collaboration, everybody can contribute in process improvements
+ excellent deployment program
+ fast response to questions/issues
+ IT feedback "fastest and easiest Single Sign On (SSO) we have done so far"

Cons

- some small graphical bugs, but they are addressed immediatly by Signavio to their product development team
- no stanard process model based on best practice included, but could be helpful in the beginning for unexperienced companies
- not the cheapest solution, but also high value (so for us thats fine)

Chris V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use and very Flexible

Reviewed on 2021/02/03

Pros

Easy to use
Flexible
Frequent new Versions
Collaboration with team members
Process Intelligence is very useful

Cons

More flexibility to develop comprehensive MS Word report - this is on the horizon for the near future

Rashmeer P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Signavio Review

Reviewed on 2021/04/06

Phenomenal experience - one of the best vendors

Pros

Ease of Use and usage without training intervention

Cons

Can increase more mining abilities like including percentages as an option on value widgets

Anurag T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

A great BPM tool with good customization

Reviewed on 2019/08/01

Pros

We migrated our processes to signavio and support was great. This was significant improvement over earlier custom developed BPM tool.

Cons

Learning curve and interface may not be suitable for few.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

Used it as a student for process modelisation.

Reviewed on 2017/10/26

Pros

Modelisation is okay. The drag and drop system for processes is nice and the interface look is pleasant.
The best practice verification is useful too.

Cons

Great interface =/= good product and easy to use.
They offer you to review past revisions but YOU CANNOT RESTAURE the changes.
The simulation process is just completely under performing. As soon as you have a complex process the simulation says it cannot handle the process and stops prematurely.

Response from Signavio

Thanks for taking the time to try out Signavio and provide feedback. Regarding the note on restoring past revisions, this is actually a capability in the Process Manager. If you open the notification and activity feed for a process diagram, you can see all past versions with the ability to restore in two clicks.

Franz K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great for processes

Reviewed on 2019/04/12

Pros

Super tool to model own PRozesse or the PRozesse of a customer. Signavio is flexible Deployable and easy to learn. You can easily modify the PRocess and share it with other team members. Various notations are possible.

Cons

The handling could be a little more intuitive. It definitely takes a while to get an overview of all functionalities.

Dzmitry O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Reviewed on 2016/10/12

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Process Tool

Reviewed on 2019/10/22

This tool is great. It's easy to use and fit for purpose.

Pros

Easy to use
SaaS
Scalable - can start small and grow
Does process modeling, simulation, workflow, and process mining
Nice sales and consultants
Reasonably priced

Cons

There's not much to complain about
This software does exactly what it is supposed to
I suppose it could be cheaper for the basic implementations

Sid B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to use but lacks collaboration features

Reviewed on 2020/09/11

Signavio helps create models to streamline processes. It allows us to map internal processes and optimise them.

Pros

Signavio is very easy to use. Creating models is simple. You can drag and drop, which is intuitive for first-time users. The software is especially useful in the field of education.

Cons

Signavio lacks real collaboration features. You can share documents but cannot work on them at the same time. This is a feature that would greatly improve the software.

Paavo H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Semiconductors
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Signavio impresses with its usability and collaborative features

Reviewed on 2020/08/13

Pros

Signavio's usability is excellent. It is easy to use and fast to learn also for non-tech savy employees.

Cons

I would be happy to see an improved navigation feature in the hub when browsing between various process levels.

Bharat D.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

World Class BPMN Tool

Reviewed on 2017/11/01

1) Quantize Process Performance Analytics
2) Assess your Business Process and Recommends syntax issue

Pros

Process Simulator - One of the best features of this tool, It adds stars on your shoulders with the required blend in your consultative pitch for BPMN Current to Desired or COTS Onboarding Assessments

Cons

My observations are well established in terms of usage of Signavio and they are working to their best for tool and it does meet all the requirements for consultants.

Thomas K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

BPM in its purest form!

Reviewed on 2021/03/01

Moving along the customer journey to an efficient and effective service with the appropriate customer experience is an important step. support in the design and optimization of processes has never been easier than with signavio.

Pros

the use of state-of-the-art BPM technologies in combination with each other in a single business transformation suite makes this product unique

Cons

very easy integration in enterprise-wide and best value for business and it.

Stanton A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Far above the competition - exceeded our requirements

Reviewed on 2018/05/22

Signavio has helped us gradually build the awareness, governance and orientation towards business process management. The product is very scaleable and grows as BPM maturity develops.

Pros

We developed a list of requirements and then evaluate 40 tools. Signavio Process Manager and Collaboration Hub were far above the competition for our requirements. Our main requirements were a capable and flexible BPMN 2.0 modelling tool that was cloud-hosted, browser-based and inexpensive. Signavio exceeded our expectation by providing model validation, enterprise architecture, value-chain modelling, customer journey mapping, process simulation, a central dictionary and the ability to create custom attributes.

Cons

We are looking at workflow management now and the Workflow Accelerator module of the suite is well suited to our needs. This will enable us to quickly and easily deploy workflows. It is not a 'con' as such, but it would be great if the IT application integration had more options. At present, it has JavaScript, which enables integration with applications via an API. It would be great if there were Office 365 integration as well as Google Docs and Box integration.

Response from Signavio

Thank you for the kind review, Stanton! We are thrilled to hear that we met your requirements and will strive to do so moving forward

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Signavio for Process Maps

Reviewed on 2018/11/16

Pros

Easy to build process maps. Not much training needed to get started.

Cons

It can get technical (i.e. there are certain modeling conventions that should be used which can get tricky). Also the UI could use an upgrade.