Signavio Reviews

Signavio

Signavio enables you to unleashes the power of process.

4.3/5 (9 reviews)
Florian T.

Signavio suite is definitely the best tool I used for Business Process Management Initiatives.

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/03/07
Review Source: Capterra

Signavio suite is definitely the best tool I used for Business Process Management Initiatives and it assists us well to maintain Operationnal Excellence.

Pros

Process manager is the best BPMN modeling tool I know, it helps us to start our BPM initiative from its current maturity to our required levels: from inconsistency to continuous improvement depending on activities criticality; with effectiveness and ease of use to get diagram and literary views of Business as Usual.
We are using Signavio to get a first theorical view of our company across international entities and the Collaboration Hub is suited to onboard every of our Business stakeholders with transparent and customizable access plus a transversal Business oriented organization. We use it combined with the Dictionnary which provides us a centralized source of information for Business processes and related data.
As far as I tried and got information, with Signavio's webinars and 30 days trial, on the Workflow Accelerator and Process Intelligence modules, I'm sure it will assist us to implement higher level of BPM maturity for Business Transformation projects when we will require it to maintain our Operational Excellence.

Cons

I would say that Signavio is really good for its purpose and related Core functionnalities are working well but when it comes to side ones it sometime lack of performance: for example the Dictionnary module struggles to manage and display data while it's really fast and effective when you acces it from the Process manager module while modeling.
Customer support is good and reactive but I would say that it miss some transparency regarding functionalities as Signavio is still under development and regarding the Agile method new versions are delivered often; it's sometime hard to keep the track on every changes...
One last point would be regarding prices: the tool is licensed based which is not a problem regarding medium to big sized companies but could be for smaller use like personal or smaller companies.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Stanton A.

Far above the competition - exceeded our requirements

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/05/22
Review Source: Capterra

Signavio has helped us gradually build the awareness, governance and orientation towards business process management. The product is very scaleable and grows as BPM maturity develops.

Pros

We developed a list of requirements and then evaluate 40 tools. Signavio Process Manager and Collaboration Hub were far above the competition for our requirements. Our main requirements were a capable and flexible BPMN 2.0 modelling tool that was cloud-hosted, browser-based and inexpensive. Signavio exceeded our expectation by providing model validation, enterprise architecture, value-chain modelling, customer journey mapping, process simulation, a central dictionary and the ability to create custom attributes.

Cons

We are looking at workflow management now and the Workflow Accelerator module of the suite is well suited to our needs. This will enable us to quickly and easily deploy workflows. It is not a 'con' as such, but it would be great if the IT application integration had more options. At present, it has JavaScript, which enables integration with applications via an API. It would be great if there were Office 365 integration as well as Google Docs and Box integration.

Response from Signavio

Thank you for the kind review, Stanton! We are thrilled to hear that we met your requirements and will strive to do so moving forward

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Rahul J.

GDPR Data Analyst using Signavio

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/11/06
Review Source: Capterra

I use Signavio for drafting business models and business flows. Signavio is very easy to learn and have very nice user manual which makes it easy to understand. You have a lot of pre-defined decision and notations which makes the process diagrams flexible. Once you complete a business flow, it does a quick check on the diagram and shows the errors which helps you to construct a perfect flow.

Pros

Easy to use and learn.
This is fully web based software which helps to save the space on your system and helps to manage documents easily.

Cons

Do not have connectivity with make back-end systems
Cannot automate business flows

Response from Signavio

Hi Rahul - thank you for the kind review. We pride ourselves on ease-of-use, so we're thrilled to hear that you find Signavio software intuitive.

Regarding automation, I would recommend speaking to your Customer Success Manager about Signavio Workflow (https://www.signavio.com/products/workflow-accelerator/). They should be able to help you evaluate it for automating business flows.

Cheers!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Franz K.

Great for processes

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/04/12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Super tool to model own PRozesse or the PRozesse of a customer. Signavio is flexible Deployable and easy to learn. You can easily modify the PRocess and share it with other team members. Various notations are possible.

Cons

The handling could be a little more intuitive. It definitely takes a while to get an overview of all functionalities.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Bharat D.

World Class BPMN Tool

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/11/01
Review Source: Capterra

1) Quantize Process Performance Analytics
2) Assess your Business Process and Recommends syntax issue

Pros

Process Simulator - One of the best features of this tool, It adds stars on your shoulders with the required blend in your consultative pitch for BPMN Current to Desired or COTS Onboarding Assessments

Cons

My observations are well established in terms of usage of Signavio and they are working to their best for tool and it does meet all the requirements for consultants.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Anurag T.

A great BPM tool with good customization

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/08/01
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

We migrated our processes to signavio and support was great. This was significant improvement over earlier custom developed BPM tool.

Cons

Learning curve and interface may not be suitable for few.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Dzmitry O.

Rating only

Reviewed on 2016/10/12
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Verified Reviewer

Used it as a student for process modelisation.

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/10/26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Modelisation is okay. The drag and drop system for processes is nice and the interface look is pleasant.
The best practice verification is useful too.

Cons

Great interface =/= good product and easy to use.
They offer you to review past revisions but YOU CANNOT RESTAURE the changes.
The simulation process is just completely under performing. As soon as you have a complex process the simulation says it cannot handle the process and stops prematurely.

Response from Signavio

Thanks for taking the time to try out Signavio and provide feedback. Regarding the note on restoring past revisions, this is actually a capability in the Process Manager. If you open the notification and activity feed for a process diagram, you can see all past versions with the ability to restore in two clicks.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

1.0/10
Verified Reviewer

Signavio for Process Maps

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/11/16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy to build process maps. Not much training needed to get started.

Cons

It can get technical (i.e. there are certain modeling conventions that should be used which can get tricky). Also the UI could use an upgrade.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

6.0/10