8 reviews

Marin Software

Online Advertising Management Platform

3,5 /5 (8 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
3,5
/
5
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
3,6
Customer Support
3
63% recommended this app
8 reviews
Verified Reviewer
Industry: Retail
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Amazing Tool

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/11/07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

There was a lot to like about Marin. The best thing about Marin is they are always looking to improve their algorithm and tools. They’re support team is awesome as well.

Cons

If you have a lot of data, bulk sheets can error and those errors can be hard to figure out

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Daniel L.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Needs more tailored functionality

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/10/30
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, support has been great and helped us cross any hurdle. We have been able to setup some incredible dashboards that have helped us prove the value to all stakeholders.

Pros

I love the bulk functions and ease of setting up dashboards for reporting.

Cons

The interface could me a little easier to navigate and getting reports into Google Sheets is more difficult than other platforms.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10

Steven M.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 11-50 Employees

The customer support was terrible but I do like the A/B testing functions in the software.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/10/09
Review Source: Capterra

You can easily set up and analyze A/B tests for your paid search accounts across Google, Bing, and Gemini.

Pros

I really liked how easy it is to set up A/B tests for keywords and ad copy. I think this was super beneficial for optimizing a paid search account.

Cons

I thought the customer service was terrible. I also do not like how you cannot see today's data/performance and have to wait until the next day.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 1.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Capable of more than I realised

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/05/14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The automated bidding algorithms are way more advanced than I originally realised. Setting up a combination of automated bidding rules, triggered bid adjustments, and learning algorithms can really make any marketing account way more cost efficient.

Cons

Old User Interface - could use a refresher.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Telecommunications
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Great software but customer service lacks

Used Other for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/05/16
Review Source: Capterra

great service, needs to work on CS

Pros

I used Marin a couple of years back and their automated bidding is superb to anything else I have ever used

Cons

Customer service was a constant let down - this is why I stopped using Marin

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Andrey R.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 2-10 Employees

User friendly product but need more tailored functionality

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/04/30
Review Source: Capterra

Marin helps us to track and handle advanced keyword bidding.

Pros

The most liked feature by me is that Marin helps me to do tasks in bulk to Google And Bing Ads.

Cons

Sometimes graphs don’t correspondent to the chosen filters which is very irritating.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Pallavi G.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Used to be good

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/12/12
Review Source: Capterra

Marin used to be good but somewhere along the line they only focused on their enterprise customers so beware SMB businesses

Pros

Has good features like budget projection

Cons

Poor performance and poor customer support

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 0.0/10

Brett D.

Great for reporting usage.

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/09/07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Intuitive interface. Great tool to use for automating reports. Easy to create campaign rules to meet performance.

Cons

Unable to create rules for soft KPI campaigns such as click-through rate, cost-per-click and others.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10