8 reviews

Marin Software

Online Advertising Management Platform

3,5 /5 (8 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

3,5 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
63%
recommended this app
8 reviews
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing Tool

Reviewed on 2018/11/07

Pros

There was a lot to like about Marin. The best thing about Marin is they are always looking to improve their algorithm and tools. They’re support team is awesome as well.

Cons

If you have a lot of data, bulk sheets can error and those errors can be hard to figure out

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great software but customer service lacks

Reviewed on 2019/05/16

great service, needs to work on CS

Pros

I used Marin a couple of years back and their automated bidding is superb to anything else I have ever used

Cons

Customer service was a constant let down - this is why I stopped using Marin

Steven M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

The customer support was terrible but I do like the A/B testing functions in the software.

Reviewed on 2017/10/09

You can easily set up and analyze A/B tests for your paid search accounts across Google, Bing, and Gemini.

Pros

I really liked how easy it is to set up A/B tests for keywords and ad copy. I think this was super beneficial for optimizing a paid search account.

Cons

I thought the customer service was terrible. I also do not like how you cannot see today's data/performance and have to wait until the next day.

Pallavi G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Used to be good

Reviewed on 2018/12/12

Marin used to be good but somewhere along the line they only focused on their enterprise customers so beware SMB businesses

Pros

Has good features like budget projection

Cons

Poor performance and poor customer support

Brett D.
Overall rating
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Great for reporting usage.

Reviewed on 2017/09/07

Pros

Intuitive interface. Great tool to use for automating reports. Easy to create campaign rules to meet performance.

Cons

Unable to create rules for soft KPI campaigns such as click-through rate, cost-per-click and others.

Daniel L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Needs more tailored functionality

Reviewed on 2020/10/30

Overall, support has been great and helped us cross any hurdle. We have been able to setup some incredible dashboards that have helped us prove the value to all stakeholders.

Pros

I love the bulk functions and ease of setting up dashboards for reporting.

Cons

The interface could me a little easier to navigate and getting reports into Google Sheets is more difficult than other platforms.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Capable of more than I realised

Reviewed on 2019/05/14

Pros

The automated bidding algorithms are way more advanced than I originally realised. Setting up a combination of automated bidding rules, triggered bid adjustments, and learning algorithms can really make any marketing account way more cost efficient.

Cons

Old User Interface - could use a refresher.

Andrey R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

User friendly product but need more tailored functionality

Reviewed on 2019/04/30

Marin helps us to track and handle advanced keyword bidding.

Pros

The most liked feature by me is that Marin helps me to do tasks in bulk to Google And Bing Ads.

Cons

Sometimes graphs don’t correspondent to the chosen filters which is very irritating.