161 reviews

Hotelogix

Hotel management software for small & medium businesses

4,3 /5 (161 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,3 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
84%
recommended this app
161 reviews
Jerry W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The best experience I have had with any HMS ever!

Reviewed on 2018/06/21

Ease of use

Pros

I find the system very user friendly and the support is nothing short of excellence! I also like the way the whole solution has been packaged to include IPOS ( material Management) and Re-pup ( Reputation Management. This is probably the most helpful solution I have used to date.

Cons

I cant quite point a finger at any weakness that is bad enough to affect my daily operations as the team is always on standby to assist in case of any challenge.

Response from Hotelogix

Hi Jerry, Thank you for your review. We¿re glad to hear such a fantastic feedback!
Our team is working hard to be able to provide you with an even better experience.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent support by the team,

Reviewed on 2018/06/28

As in Hotel industry. now we have stopped the food bills to attach with the room main invoice.
PMS connected with the Chennal Mgr so don't nee to check all OTAs reservation every time.
every easy to check the room inventory.

Pros

Easy to use to describe the invoice details to customer, in item wise.
login at any time any where.

Cons

you can't take step back. transactions cannot be removed or hide. re settlement not possible.

Response from Hotelogix

Thanks for leaving a review. Highly appreciated! Do you know, we¿re coming up with upgraded version of POS i.e POS 2.0? Dedicated account manager for your property will update you on the same.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

My perfect experience with hotelogix

Reviewed on 2019/04/12

I got the best experience ever! it solves all issues with the room, and it makes it easier to follow up on everything and everything is accounted for! its a wonderful experience!!!

Pros

Its easy to use and efficient! makes running the hotel much more easier!

Cons

no complains! meets all my requirements

Response from Hotelogix

Hi there,
Thank you for your review.
It is great to know that our product has helped you manage your hotel better and more easily.
We are glad you found value in our easy-to-use PMS and look forward to being of continued service to you.

Rohit L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Meets the need

Reviewed on 2019/03/13

Pros

It meets the basic need of a hotelier
Process is simple once you understand it.

Cons

It is not user friendly
Screens are complicated and not self explanatory
Certain functionality keep giving issues, such as client upload.

Response from Hotelogix

Hello Rahul,

Glad to know you like how our system meets your hotel¿s needs. If there are a few areas that you find challenging, your Hotelogix account manager is available round-the-clock and will also be happy to share training videos. We request you to get in touch with your dedicated account manager.

Nadia R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

They are always there to help us out when there is something we can't figure out

Reviewed on 2018/06/26

the simplicity of using it.

Pros

I like the on-line live support that we receive whenever we need it, and the resolutions found for whatever problem we may have.

Cons

When I have a restriction. example we are closed on Christmas & New Year. This can cause the reception worker to book on the day that we are closed. This is something that I don't like.

Response from Hotelogix

Thanks for leaving a review and mentioning our 24X7 support. For us, our Clients are our priority and we take pride in helping our clients grow their hospitality business.

Alexandre R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Beware!!! A trap on the way...

Reviewed on 2019/02/07

Be really carefully to subscribe it. Try it a lot and make sure it will fit good in your business before buy it.
After this really bad experience I did a big research and I found many pms that works so much better and so easy to use.
They need a improve a lot.

Pros

It is really complex with many options and tools.

Cons

Horrible experience as the sales make me a big pressure to buy the product, I fortunelly didn’t agree with the anual subscription and he said it could be per month afterwords.
After payed two months I just figure out it really does not fit in my business and after a big learning curve. After that I decide to quit but in the small words in the contract it says that I must pay 30 days more. I let them know about my bad experience and ask to not pay the third month without sucess.
No way to deal with invoices. No options to manage different way of payment ( like splitting in 2 ou 3 times.) and finally nit friendly interface. Good for nerds!

Response from Hotelogix

Chat records indicate our sales team shared details when asked for. Since we were asked about 50% off promotion (it was only on our annual plan), our team gave details with validity. Consent was taken before sharing a payment link. There is no fine print in our sales contract that has 30-day notice period. When you let our team know you¿re not a hotel professional, have 4 rooms & are not really organized, our team supported with every piece of information requested ¿ from how our system allows login from any device to clarity on features like stock management, POS, channel connectivity & financial control. We offered 4-session training, an Account Manager & Customer Service Manager for further assistance. Our system manages types of invoices/payments & we enhance our system with features customers request for. It¿s unfortunate you found the system difficult to use & decided to discontinue in a month of purchase.Had you invested more time, we¿re sure it would¿ve helped your business

Abdallah S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I love the pms its friendly and easy to use

Reviewed on 2018/02/08

Makes my work much more easier since its a cloud based system so its easy to manage and work from anywhere

Pros

Safe and secure. Very easy that gives a freedom to anyone to use. You do not need a week of training its just few houra and you are done.

Cons

Front Desk and Pos. Making a reservation is just click and drag while using a pos is just pick a product and sale

Response from Hotelogix

Hello Mr. Abdallah, thanks for taking some time out to write such good reviews on our PMS. We at Hotelogix are committed to help clients like you in every possible way.

Matthew W.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Always easy and enjoyable!

Reviewed on 2017/07/27

Pros

The great customer service! We always get responses when we ask for help! Over time we have gotten most developments done.

Cons

No complaints! The only thing we do wish is that we could have some quicker personal developments that we request.

Response from Hotelogix

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, Matthew! it is greatly appreciated.

Bert T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Big Solution for a Small Business

Reviewed on 2019/07/18

The people you deal with here make all the difference. Always helpful and willing to go the extra mile to help resolve issues. They are willing to deal with folks like myself who are not technically astute and get us up to speed.

Pros

Breadth of solution. Most every issue we have had come up has been anticipated and can be resolved by the software.

Cons

I can be difficult to utilize initially, but given the number of issues it covers that is understandable and well worth the learning curve

Response from Hotelogix

Hi Bert!
Thank you so much for your feedback. You're bang on when you say that given the scope of the system, it may seem a bit overwhelming at first. But it is only because every little detail of a hotel's daily operations has been carefully considered and catered to.
We are happy to have customers like you who give us the drive to excel in what we do. Thanks for choosing Hotelogix and we look forward to our continued association.

Victoria S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Highly reccommended

Reviewed on 2017/04/25

We are working with Hotelogix for a year now, the team is very helpful and is working constantly in upgrading its services. Very good customer care approach. A valuable partner in the constantly changing business environment. Thank you

Pros

Cloud based. Can accessed from anywhere, anytime. No breakouts.

Cons

None

Response from Hotelogix

Thank You Victoria. We are glad you find Hotelogix PMS and the team helpful. Your feedback is very encouraging for our entire team.

We greatly value our relationship with our customers. We always put in that extra effort to stay on top of latest technological changes so you receive continued returns on investment.

Paul M.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Brilliant PMS with effective Channel Manger connection and web reservation!

Reviewed on 2015/05/02

Hotelogix PMS has been brilliant for our Hotel operations. At first we did the 30 day trial and after 6 days we knew this was the PMS system for our business and signed up for the premium PMS package.

The setup was fairly straight forward and the Hotelogix 24/7 support was very effective and helpful. Being able to have support 24/7 was great, as we could resolve problems instantly and move forward.

Connecting the PMS with Channel Manager increased our room occupancy substantially, as it maximised our rooms on the OTA sites such as booking.com and expedia and in return our ranking on these sites increased to the top of their lists which increases our revenue.

Hotelogix "Web Reservation" has also been very effective for direct bookings. We now take 28% of our bookings through this service which has decreased our OTA commission significantly.

The fact that the PMS is a cloud based system is excellent, as we can access the "live" system from anywhere around the world and literally track every click our staff do in the system. Also with each input the system is "backed up" on the cloud which is important.

Overall we are extremely happy with the Hotelogix PMS system and compared to other PMS services we trialled it's extremely cost effective.

Response from Hotelogix

Thank you Paul Maxwell for your valuable feedback.

Kat F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Lots of options

Reviewed on 2018/08/22

I think overall it's a good system and it is pretty user friendly as you go through it. The different departments is definitely a nice feature

Pros

I enjoy this system because there are a lot of options to set up the different departments. The option to get client/guest review is a nice feature as well to have in one place. I do enjoy being able to create task lists and have them marked off

Cons

It can be a bit confusing as you begin working on it, but there are decent tutorials to help make it through.

Response from Hotelogix

Hello Kat,

Our comprehensive PMS has been designed for independent properties and we are delighted to know that you enjoy working on it.

Thanks for sharing your feedback on the list of your favorite features like automated review collection, task list creation and the different tabs. We hope to continue delighting you with more features that can boost your business.

Cheers,
Team Hotelogix

Minh T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Love this product

Reviewed on 2018/12/25

Pros

I love that this product is a cloud-based product. The price is very suitable for the product and it saves me a lot of time.

Cons

No important cons on this product. But i think they can make some improvement on the graphics of the Booking Engine

Ryan H.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Sub standard hotel software package

Reviewed on 2017/01/25

Beware!!!!!!!!
This software program is full of problems. Firstly the login is always an issue because on the first page it always says there is someone else logged in, SUSPECT!!!! Secondly, on the front desk sometimes the dates don't line up with the correct days, worry when your booking guests for the dates. Thirdly, the system is meant to be user friendly and clearly its NOT!!!! We had over the Christmas New Year period a total of 10 double bookings all caused by this dodgy software....at first, Hotelogix offered to sort out the mess until it was going to cost them a lot of money and then they proceeded in throwing the blame onto me, which I totally expected because that's what unprofessional businesses do to rectify the problem.
Stay away from this software and company, BAD NEWS!!!!!

Response from Hotelogix

Hi Ryan,
It¿s unfortunate that after all our effort to explain the issue to you, you went ahead with this negative review. We have shared the logs that clearly point to the reason and helps you resolve your issues with the channels that you work with.
Firstly, the alert on login as expressed earlier is because you don't log out when ending your session. You can easily control this by logging out after ending your session.
Secondly, when connected to a third party, all availability and dates will always remain in sync as long as you refrain from making manual edits on channels directly, in which case we cannot control the outcome and the resulting overbooking. Your over bookings are on this account, and we have shared the system logs to confirm this. All this is very simple as you can see here. We would still like to help and get this sorted for you.
Our priority is to extend exceptional services to all clients, and given a chance, we would continue to do so for you as well.

Kas M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

Hotelogix is too complicate to use.

Reviewed on 2021/02/05

Good customer support, but the system need to make it more friendly to use.

Pros

I’m not sure if I like it. I’m thinking to look for other software.

Cons

It is very complicate to use. Many functions are hiding. Sometimes you need an expert skill to be able to work with Hotelogix.

Mohd S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

good software support

Reviewed on 2019/04/04

fast respon & minimal downtime

Pros

flexible and simple software for new users starting up a hotel or resort

Cons

Customers interface - need better view for guests selection

Response from Hotelogix

Hi Mohd Syafiq,
Thank you for choosing Hotelogix and we appreciate your review.
As you pointed out, our system¿s flexibility and simplicity is what makes Hotelogix extremely user-friendly. We value your feedback on our customer interface and would like to assure you that we are constantly working on improving your experience with us.
We are happy to have been of service to you.
In the meantime, we would love to know your thoughts on the recently launched Hotelogix Marketplace.

Wilko A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Product

Reviewed on 2018/08/14

Great all round service , from the sales perspective but specifically support related . Literally 24/7 Support and assistance

Pros

The ease of use as well as the integrated technology of a powerful PMS with channel manager as well as back office reporting and accounts manager

Cons

The cost is more expensive than other service providers

Response from Hotelogix

Hello Wilko,

It is wonderful to know that you find our PMS really easy to use and your business benefits from the integrations it offers - Channel Management,, Account Management and Back Office Reporting. We'll continue offering you the best of our service and assistance.

Cheers,
Team Hotelogix

Fernando G.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Hotelogix, a simple but yet very robust solution that is connected in real-time to all our...

Reviewed on 2016/01/27

Before Hotelogix we had a PMS that wasn't truly connected in real time with the OTAs, this was causing us many overbooking problems. We decided it was time to change to a solution that included centralized inventory through a Channel Manager. After some research it was clear to us that Hotelogix was the PMS solution we were looking for. We opted to work with SiteMinder as our channel manager which is fully integrated with Hotelogix thus allowing us to have our inventory and rates pushed to all our channels in real time. The results were amazing, before we had to keep some inventory blocked in order to cover for those overbookings, now, with Hotelogix, we have every room opened and our hotel is full with no overbooking problems. I must thank all Hotelogix's team that helped us through the implementation period and now an special thanks to Luis who keeps checking on us to see if we have any issues with the system. We hope to continue to work together for many years to come!

Iris S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 2019/04/12

Pros

It’s pretty basic in my opinion.
Retrieving a check in list and check out list is easy, but you can’t produce a checkout list from the function on the right hand side without doing a night audit.

Cons

The inability to change the status of a booking as arrived, departed, etc. Without doing the night audit is extremely frustrating and inconvient. You feel like you’re doing double the work for no reason.

No popup feature when you however over the booking to see any special alerts

There needs to be an internal chat among staff who handle the booking to communicate as much info as possible without cluttering the actual booking itself

Jay S.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Best PMS for hotels

Reviewed on 2017/10/26

Pros

I like the layout and functions. It's very user friendly and easy to use. Substantially increased our booking efficiently and capability of selling more rooms. Love the no extra cost of choosing their partnered channel manager.

Cons

Housekeeping features could be improved. Still a little pricey even though it's cheaper than some other competitors.

Response from Hotelogix

Hi Jay, Thank you for your review. We¿re glad to hear that our system helped you increase occupancy rate and you find our system easy to use.

Our tech team is working hard to make it even better.

Simon T.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great Product and Excellent Customer Service

Reviewed on 2016/04/15

The pro is that Hotelogix property management is really a complete solution. I have tried many other PMS and channel managers before moving to Hotelogix and I can say that this is one of the best out there.

The cons are that since the product is so powerful with many features, the learning curve can be quite difficult and confusing at times. And setting up the PMS with the channel manager will take sometime. But this is effectively forgotten because of their excellent customer support, from their technical support team, sales team, and even from the personal account manager.

They provide training through skype calls and also teaches you every step of the way until you are familiar and thoroughly understands the working of the system.

Overall It has been a pleasant experience and since the system has been setup I have had no issues with my daily operations. I would recommend this product highly.

Vasilis K.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Porto Fiscardo & Zavalata Holiday Apartments, Kefalonia, Greece

Reviewed on 2014/04/21

We have used Hotelogix for the past three years. Every year we become more efficient to our guests and the user friendly system allows us to have better control of our resort. Being self contained apartments the Hotelogix booking engine has enabled us to link it to our website for ease of use for our guests and quick response confirmations to their booking.

Most importantly, Hotelogix has a highly capable support team always available. Our account manager's response time always sets us back on track when we have some difficulty. We are not living in the same country as the resort's location but we are managing the bookings as if we were in resort.

Lastly, besides that it is a great system, the Hotelogix team is always upgrading and developing the system. This is a booking system which is capable of being tailored to your specific needs.

Kurt R.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Reviewed on 2013/03/22

We have been with Hotelogix for 1 year now. The program is easy to use and never has any down time. As an online system, it is available anywhere - even on iPad and iPhone. This also helps greatly if you are in an underdeveloped country where sometimes power failure can be an issue.

The set up was easy and staff of hotelogix very helpful. Customer support is great, and emails are answered in a speedy manner. I also like the constant updating and new features Hotelogix develops. In my opinion, one feature that would be a nice addition is a color difference for "paid rooms". I am sure Hotelogix will implement that feature shortly.

Sasha D.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

A great solution for our multiple properties

Reviewed on 2015/01/09

We started using Hotelogix for our first property in 2014. The functionality, user-friendiness of the program and customer service suits our hotel well. We liked it so much that we are now using it for all our 3 properties. They have some impressive features like touchscreen POS function and kitchen order ticketing which makes it convenient for our operations.

Ismail H.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

For me this was the best one to use.

Reviewed on 2015/04/24

This is the complete one to use in hotel business. The first time u might get little bit difficulties to use this cloud basis one. But when u try to use it day by day u will learn new things about hotelogix. In hotel business i prefer everyone to use this cloud basis software.