7 005 reviews

TeamViewer

Remote support, remote access & online meetings software

4,6 /5 (7005 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,6
/
5
Value for Money
4,4
Features
4,6
Ease of Use
4,6
Customer Support
4,3
96% recommended this app
7 005 reviews
Luis daniel R.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 11-50 Employees

An essential asset for your team

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/12/24
Review Source: Capterra

For me, personally it's the best app to connect remotely available in the market. Anydesk is a good second.

Pros

You'll be able to utilize this software to remotely connect to either assist your clients, manage your sytstems remotely, connect to a server, transfer files or execute commands from anywhere in the world. You can bookmark all your connections and manage them in groups and view the status of the machines from a simple side window.

Cons

The license can be a little expensive and sometimes the software may lag if the client you're connecting too is outdated. You need to look up the licenses because even the cheapest one, unless you buy a volume license, you need to be specific on how many people will be using the license and only one can use it at the time.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Kudakwashe N.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Remote Desktop Wars

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/03/13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

What i really don't understand is why would a company develop such a great tool, gets you hooked and then when you and your clients are now familiar and comfortable in using the software then out of the blue, you have to pay to use the software? This doesn't apply to TeamViewer alone, another remote desktop admin app Anydesk did the same thing and recently now the offer buy the business version. At least have the community version with less features than to have timed sessions. But overall it remains the best tool on the market and at least they got the file sharing support perfect unlike Anydesk.

Cons

Great tool but very expensive specially for small companies which have few clients and would want to cut down on cost of travelling to customers site and give technically support.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 4.0/10

Jeheen mahmood Z.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 11-50 Employees

If you are providing remote serice, you need this

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/09/08
Review Source: Capterra

This is a robust workhorse for any and all remote assistance, resource maintanance tool. In my years of use, I have only seen it fail a couple of times. There were some issues with network, but that is not TeamViewer's fault. Do keep in mind, to get the best out of this tool, you should have a stable network on both ends.

Pros

This is the most stable remote access tool I have tested, and I tested an awful lot of them. The file transfer feature works like a charm and is very secure, if you are worried about privacy.

Being a remote employee, I have to use PCs all over the world pretty frequently. TeamViewer has proved to be the most stable tool for that. The remote access without assistance feature is especially helpful for a project manager who needs to maintain assests in separate locations.

Cons

To be honest, the sound settings is a little confusing to set up. While on a call it gets tangled up with the call Skype/Slack/Hangouts etc) and creates very irritating screeching noise and/or feedback. It is best to turn of the sound. I guess you can use TeamViewer for calls as well, but I never figured it out as we are pretty much embedded into Slack :D

Also the price is rather steep. It is hard for small teams to afford the tool. But if remote work is a core component of your project, you simply have to manage.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Alison W.
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Team Viewer works as a screen sharing program for institutions but is tricky to navigate for users.

Used Other for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/11/16
Review Source: Capterra

For within an organization, the product is great for screen sharing, but outside it is just clunky.

Pros

I like that Team Viewer has free and paid options for users versus enterprise, it ensures that you have a quality product, but does not then price-gouge the occasional user. Team Viewer is a great alternative for screen sharing when you are able to have the time to figure out the tools, or have an IT Staff who are able to set it up for you and then train you for a simple navigation. I have had good success with companies contacting me through Team Viewer, but never in the other direction.

Cons

There are several things I did not like about Team Viewer. First, Team Viewer is very clunky to use. In terms of just setting up an account, there were steps that we (me and IT) did online and on the application, which also duplicated themselves. There were authorizations that seemed unnecessary. After downloading, the launched application still had to "okay" the computer, with further steps authorizing the machine through email, which were already done as part of setup. We acquired Team Viewer to share a work machine and a personal machine, with the personal account being the initiating account on the work machine, and the work account being the recipient. Due to, as Support said, too many similar characters in the two emails, they were flagged as being from the same organization even though the domains were completely different. Even with support, the issue was not resolvable. The screen sharing is extremely slow on a fairly open (no one was working) 300 mg pipe, which flies for everything else. In the end, we decided it was easier to work with two work machines for what we were trying to do, acquired a few external HDs and just used Remote Desktop. I have had success with other companies contacting me through Team Viewer, but have never been able to initiate back to them. Again, despite supports help, it is like my account is "flagged" to always be from organization to organization with little hope of resolution.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 3.0/10

Michael P.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Used daily by busy IT team

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/07/08
Review Source: Capterra

Now that a lot of our employees are stuck working from home, we can quickly support them in their PC troubleshooting needs without having to be locally present.

Pros

We have TeamViewer integrated with Ninja RMM and is heavily used daily to support hundreds of remote users. TeamViewer is rock-solid and does the job every time.

Cons

It would be nice to improve the client experience when requesting support from a technician. Perhaps being able to send a link via email to the user would assist the lesser technically capable users.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Emir O.
Industry: Telecommunications
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Great app for assisting friends and family

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/09/19
Review Source: Capterra

This is the app i use for remote assitance for private use.
Problems i encountered over the years usualy have workarounds, but main thing is that you can in matter of minutes access remote PC and do the magic.

Pros

It is easy to use. In a few minutes anybody with low tech skills can install client and send you data needed for remote assistance. It works with great even with fairly slow internet connection. My number one solution for private usage

Cons

Well price for companies for premium solutions is overpriced.
There is no Wayland support for Ubuntu, and also remote access to some Android devices is limited.
When i bought licence few years ago, after some time i could not use licence.
When they release new bigger version you loose you licence ( payed 500€). Also montly fee is fairly too high especialy for 3rd world countries.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Samiksha N.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Secure and Fast Remote Desktop Control.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/09/04
Review Source: Capterra

I normally use TeamViewer to solve any issues thet my students come across. They were easily able to learn to use TeamViewer within a single day of training. I help them on projects and assignments using TeamViewer if they aren't able to solve it. They also help out each other in different occasions via teamwork.
I have also been working as a part time computer technician so TeamViewer comes in handy there too. Overall, it has been a great and satisfying journey to be able to integrate TeamViewer in my daily life to solve my problems efficiently.

Pros

Free access and cross platform support is the best thing about TeamViewer. Even the free version can satisfy all your basic needs without having you to pay a single cent. The software has a great user interface and is very easy to use and get used to. Its very versatile and can be used from both home and office.

Cons

I have been using TeamViewers for quite a few years but have never ever been across any noticeable lags and glitches. The app is smooth as butter and has helped me and my students a lot.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Anoop K.
Industry: Research
Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees

Very friendly and best one so far

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/09/23
Review Source: Capterra

Overall quite happy and using it daily and covers all the grounds needed.

Pros

Setting up software has extremely smooth workflow because of which it is possible to set it up within few minutes. Gaining remote access to registered computers without keeping a note on ID is an advantage.
Android app with DeX support makes it much more convenient to use it without carrying heavy devices.

Cons

Has old and same UI. An upgrade for the interface would be really nice.
Remote transfer of file are quite slow even on optic fiber network., I feel an optimization of choosing from P2P or routed through their servers would result in better transfer rates.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Sheikh S.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

My primary tool to assist layman colleagues

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/09/27
Review Source: Capterra

In the hour of immediate need and assistance, TeamViewer is an amazing tool that can be deployed to resolve system administration issues to resume the workflow. It's saved the hassle of resolving software issues in person multiple times and will always be used by us.

Pros

The entry barrier to using this software with the second party is amazing. They just need to provide the number and password displayed on the software and you're on your merry way to resolving the issue. The connection is almost instantaneous and the keyboard shortcuts also work great.
The option to audio call during the remote session is great, and can be controlled from the mobile phone as well.

Cons

Since a lot of people have been working from home, the connection can get a bit unstable and lead to difficulty in controlling remotely due to lag. Also, the ability to send somewhat large files is an annoyance due to size and speed limits.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Daniel Q.
Industry: Consumer Electronics
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Good tool for remote assistance

Used Weekly for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2020/08/21
Review Source: Capterra

We used TeamViewer as a free trial software to perform minor remote assistance in some desktop/laptops and the overall experience was great. It was quick and has an easy connection with host.

Pros

Easy platform to connect to host. TeamViewer is quite fast and I didn't realize any kind of connection lost/delay, which is really important.

Cons

To proceed to company-level access, it is required to pay for this acquisition. Since our company don't have this partnership, we decided to not move forward.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Neel P.
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Sold, Multiplatform Remote Access and Viewing Solution, with some issues

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/10/23
Review Source: Capterra

I highly recommend TeamViewer -- I had recommended it to several counterparts at peer firms, and have started to use the personal version with my own computers. Several of my users have started using it with their own family and friends once they saw how easy the program is to set up and use.

Pros

I love how easy this program is to use across many device platforms -- Windows, Mac, iOS, and Android. I really like how it allows full control over computers and Android devices. It is rock solid for screen viewing on iPhone, and is really easy to get a user into a support session. It works well and maintains a solid, unfaltering connection even when our available alternatives (Zoom, Teams, Skype for Business, Quick Assist for Windows 10) fail.

The device details that the program displays has helped me correct issues that users don't even know they have and suggest updates that users don't even realize that they lack.

Cons

While the remote screen viewing feature is rock solid on iPhones, the connection seems to be lost very frequently on iPad devices. When this bug is acting up, the product is almost unusable on affected devices.

On iOS in general, the OS seems to prompt for disconnection very often on some devices (seems like older devices only in my limited experience). If the user is not paying attention and hits the button to close the screen share, reconnection is required.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Good and most importantly secure software

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/10/18
Review Source: Capterra

Overall it's a good remote desktop access tool which has a great features like recording and data share. This helps the teams to work faster which helps to increase productivity/efficiency and in turn helps in achieving the timelines.
I would recommend this software. It's really helps you setup or install software on the clients system.

Pros

The best part of the software is that it's fast. I use it on my phone too and it works great without any lags of buffer. It's easy to use with simple UI. Next thing which I like about this software is that only one license is required That is is I had paid version then, client side paid version is not required which makes use hassle free.
Another great feature is the recording part. This feature helps the team understand things better also, helps the development team to debug the issue much better.
It's really easy to setup/install/uninstall software or configure system on client side using teamviewer. It actually makes QA- Client life easy :)
It's great remote desktop access tool with which you can also share files. So, while in conference calls, this feature is very convenient when you want to share something with client its quick and easy.
This software make the work easy and fast for sure. Furthermore, for remote software security is very important especially when you are working with client. I never faced any issue with security on client side as well. Configuring client's system was quite easy and quick. So, for me it's a good and safe software.

Cons

There are popups to upgrade team viewer which is sometimes annoying as you are in middle of something and upgrade popup comes up to switch version. I mean this can be times or run in background some fix is needed for this. Coupe of times I also faced problems while sharing large files maybe it's internet, I'm not sure, But this takes your time and is not good.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Francisco javier S.
Industry: Computer & Network Security
Company size: 2-10 Employees

A great way to offer remote support

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/07/21
Review Source: Capterra

We are using teamviewer to support nearly 200 computers in several countries and the daily use it's really useful. The overall image quality is good and the integrated chat, options to update remotely, reboot, block remote enter, etc makes teamviewer a great support tool. Really advisable

Pros

If you manage a lot of computers (in my case around 200), its an invaluable solution. It let's you to organize computers in groups to easily access it in a dissatend way. The possibility to add a password to a common use PC it's really helpful. And the portable version TeamviewerQS gives you a great flexibility to help a sporadic customer.
The installation is completely transparent to firewall so it's really easy to deploy

Cons

The support to android devices is a separate license. In my case, have 3 licenses to pc but would have only one license to android, because it's rarely used, but the licenses system of teamviewer require to have the same number to any system. So finally, we decide to not contract this part.
The other cons happens with any equipment that have started the software with a non-administrative account because when an elevated privileges process occurs, the screen to introduce the password it's not seen on the teamviewer agent computer. It can be solved with a work-around starting the software with windows credentials type instead of teamviewer credentials, but it's annoying

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Ryan B.
Industry: Computer Hardware
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Easy to use but lacking

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/05/21
Review Source: Capterra

My overall experience with using teamviewer is the ability to quickly remote into a person's PC along with the automatic two factor authentication that is uses where the user gives you a password and ID to log in. It allows me to quickly remote into software using it quick support and diagnosis problems such as error messages and virus/malware infections. Overall it does it's job well and although it lacks certain useful features such as freeze screens and camera capabilities using a mobile device; it still provides solid use for any technicians that quickly need to remote in and assist their client to get back to 100% performance.

Pros

The most impactful feature regarding this product is the ability to assist others who need help and it is free to use as well for personal use. Teamviewer is a remote software that allows you to remote into another person's software in order to help them and troubleshoot any issues they are experiencing, along with transferring files that may aid in helping you fix their issuen

Due to it having a free license option you are able to take it for a test run by choosing the option personal (non-commercial) which gives you the basic functionality like remoting into a person's pc and transferring files, if you purchase licenses than you unlock a few more features.

Cons

The least thing I liked about this software was the limitations compared to another software called logmein such as the ability to freeze screens, access certain aspects of a computer without needing to remote in like changing the username and password. And the problems that occur when a customer uses a tablet or phone on wireless networks where it takes forever to load which can be expected but also sometime it never loads.

The one thing I don't like is the inability to use a person's camera to see what they see for wiring that logmein (rescueme) can do through lens sessions.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Rodrigo M.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: Self Employed

Fast and stable

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/04/10
Review Source: Capterra

I have been using it since version 5, my micro-enterprise even provides it for use by our third parties who provide support and consultancy to our clients for the management systems we develop. In a decade of use, I can say that I have never been disappointed, it is always available very quickly for us to make a support connection with our customers, including for unmanaged servers and from one country to other. Mobile access makes it easy when you're on travel and need to solve a problem quickly. Despite being expensive by our standards, I can say without a doubt that it pays off every penny spent, I reinforce this by saying that we already do home office and remote service years before this became fashionable. At this point the expensive price teamviewer removes costs the other side of the business.

Pros

The most interesting feature of the teamviewer is the availability: the connection always works very quickly. Something that does not always remember is that bypass any configuration for firewall and ports and is very easy for any intermediate user understand how to activate and how to pass the ID/password without much explanation.

Cons

The versions have become more bureaucratic, adding cost and functions that a small company does not need. If you just need efficient casual support, this application starts to be close to the end of the cost-benefit line. There could be a simpler portable version, with only remote access functions for support purposes, without account registration, and therefore cheaper. It is ideal as it is for medium or large companies, but this suggestion would make it easier for micro or small companies.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Suzana P.
Industry: Food & Beverages
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Screen Sharing at its Finest!

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/03/30
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, TeamViewer has been a great way to save time when you don't necessarily need someone to come to you to see your computer screen, and can help you remotely. This works for large corporations as well as small businesses. This doesn't have to strictly be used for IT, I am sure it can be used for different sorts of video conferences for everyone working remotely, although I personally have not used it in that way.

For IT aspect, it saves you the hassle of having to "screenshot" pictures or errors and emailing them all back and forth. It's a timesaver!

Pros

TeamViewer software was introduced to me several years ago when I worked for a larger corporate insurance company. Many times, everyone's computer in my department, over 2500 of us, ran automatic updates overnight when we were logged out. This allowed our IT Department to make any changes and maintenance. At that company, when we had issues with our claim software, or phone login, or anything technical, we would report that to our IT Department. They would quickly give us a call, working remotely, and I would accept the TeamViewer request to share the screen. Our IT would have full access to my screen and be able to guide me, or take control, whenever they pleased.

Currently, this software works JUST THE SAME for the small family owned business I work for. We recently switched domains, and needed help getting our emails switched over properly without losing all of our mailboxes. This was such an important part of the domain switch. With the help of TeamViewer, our hired IT professional was able to jump in and guide several of us to save back ups and take the next important steps to secure our data.

Cons

Using TeamViewer, I've noticed that sometimes you do experience a "lag", but nothing unmanageable. Also, make sure you and whoever is on the other end make it clear on who is running the mouse! That is just a user error, but I've noticed that I would get direction to "click here" and when I would go to move the mouse, the person at the other end would be doing the same. Once you give control of your computer, I don't think there is any way to stop the other persons movement until you completely log out. Not like you can put them on pause. Again, this is not a software issue, just something you need to consider if you want a seamless process.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Abraham C.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Pros and Cons of TeamViewer

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/02/27
Review Source: Capterra

I was introduced to TeamViewer during the early stages of my career in IT and the software has always delivered when the tough gets going. I've been using TeamViewer now for over 10 years and the current version today has improved immensely since the previous versions. Today, I am fully utilizing almost all the features shipped with TeamViewer from recording sessions during meetings, chat utility, file transfer, audio conferencing, video presentations, etc. It has given me the confidence to perform my duties in the office and outside the office when I am on the go. In addition to the years of experience, I have personalized TeamViewer now as my first choice remote software that I use to manage my own home lab which I can access from anywhere in the world.

Pros

TeamViewer is a great tool for anyone out there who is looking to manage multiple platforms remotely and with efficiency. I like TeamViewer because it helps me a lot in my line of work, and as an IT professional I need a centralized remote access console to be able to access my devices easily when the need arises. I've been using TeamViewer for the past 10 years and it has enabled me to complete my work from anywhere at anytime, without relying on other technologies such as VPN (Virtual Private Network). Apart from just using TeamViewer to access your computing devices remotely over the internet, it comes with other great features like session recording, file transfer, chat utility and configuration settings to help you customize the software to suit your working needs.

Cons

The audio conferencing setup and configuration for some users can be an overwhelming experience, especially if the person is not accustomed to configuring software to engage in a conference call. IT support or assistance someone who has better knowledge about TeamViewer may be required in such situations to assist. In some situations I have had to assist end users to configure this feature for them when other audio conferencing platforms fail, and the feedback from the requester is that they have no idea whatsoever on how to proceed with the setup. Perhaps in future TeamViewer may become the go to platform for audio conferencing and chat in regards to other products like Skype and Skype for Business. In my opinion TeamViewer is an awesome tool, why? because it provides the necessary features to improve a person's production when his/her work demands it.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: Self Employed

Powerful and easy to use, but terrible support and extremely expensive.

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/02/21
Review Source: Capterra

TeamViewer used to be a one-time purchase (albeit and expensive one). While TeamViewer was in this state, I used it frequently to access clients computers remotely. However, the minute TeamViewer changed to a monthly subscription, I stopped using it. The $50/month was simply too expensive when other alternatives became available for less.

Pros

TeamViewer's remote access capabilities are quite impressive and secure. Setting it up is fairly simple, and can provide remote screen access and file sharing capabilities. TeamViewer can also be set up to only be run on demand (i.e. for tech support purposes), and to run in "unattended" mode (i.e. to always be running and always allowing remote access). Finally, TeamViewer is free for personal use

Cons

While TeamViewer is free for personal use, any business use requires a $50/month license - which is outrageously expensive compared to other options. One of the most frustrating aspects, during install TeamViewer asks whether it will be used for personal or business purposes. If you select personal, TeamViewer will operate in free mode in perpetuity, however if you accidentally select business, there is now way to revert that to personal. Contacting TeamViewer support is useless, as it can takes days to weeks to hear back from support. Even when paying the $50/month, TeamViewer support is slow to respond, and often times unhelpful in their answers.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Thomas C.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great software, easy on non-technical users

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/12/04
Review Source: Capterra

TeamViewer (for 99% of the time) is easy to setup, easy to configure, and easy to use for both myself and my clients.

I've been a long term personal user of TeamViewer, and finally wanted to find a solution for work. TeamViewer pricing was kind of expensive, and found cheaper alternatives (AnyDesk).

I tried AnyDesk because of its competitive pricing. However, I noticed that it has bugs in terms of requesting the remote computer for administrative credentials. It will just freeze in that screen.

When I tried to email the support, they gave me an irresponsible reply, and never managed to fix the issue.

At last, I gave up. And I went with the TeamViewer package. More expensive, but worths it.

Pros

Super easy to use, super easy to install. Latency is great, for most of the time, it's almost like using the computer locally. I can even play videos and does not feel slow.

Cons

There are times when it's slow though (with lots of clicks, movements, and keyboard hitting), but those are usually heavy tasks, and it'd be better off doing them locally anyway.

Even though I'm doing personal stuff, it claims that I was doing work, and kicks me out of the session. Not sure how they managed to judge that.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Emad I.
Industry: Machinery
Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees

TeamViewer is packed with unique features but at inflated price.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/11/27
Review Source: Capterra

The best overall remote access and desktop sharing software in the market hands down, packed with lots of features that you could barely find in any free or paid alternative, but this all comes in a very restricted free plan and inflated price if you decided to upgrade to paid plans, their prices need to be revised and their cancellation policy need to be reviewed and implemented properly for the best of their customers first.

Pros

A fundamental portion of my work duties require constant and stable remote connection for wide variety of tasks ranging from colloaborating with my collegeus on a project or to overseeing some developments/deployments for platforms or make essential modifications to work in progress, aside from that i use it for a lot of personal tasks to run on my home PC or manage some features in my home network or control devices connected to it, honestly teamviewer is a leader and the most rich feature in the industry when it comes to remote access programs, they managed to dominate the market as it has been in business for a very long time, This program has it all in one package, the program is very compact size run on very minimal machine resources, you can run it unattended without installing a program itself which saves a lot of space and very convenient, you can connect all your devices to your account on the cloud to instantly access and managed all devices with a single click, support multiple platforms and systems, very friendly and easy to learn interface, it can maintain a stable and flawless connection between you and your partner even if the network isn't stable at either side, it has outstanding and mature features available to both free and paid users, sometimes not available or only for paid version on other alternatives (chat, make an audio/video conference with partner or group, transfer a huge amount of files with large size instantly, privacy control and more).

Cons

I would have given this amazing piece of software the full mark unless it suffers from two basic issues that irritates me a lot and need the company to look for a solution to those problems sooner than later if it wants to keep its loyal customers like me, First and most important one is their pricing plan for paid version, As i mentioned I use the paid version for business but recently the prices has doubled for no apparent reason, and there is no clear cancellation policy on which i can opt out from using this software or change plans to lower one, the customer service need to do more to address this issue and help us by having different options with reasonable price and effective cancellation policy for those who want to change their mind and not get a constant deduction against their will, the Second reason is for the free version for personal use like the one i use in my home, which after latest updates became very messy and disconnect me every 10 seconds with an ambiguous message stating that there is a commercial use detected and a long time out before i regain access and reconnected again and again, I never suffered any such problem like this before, but the free version become very hard to use with this policy which made me sadly revert to less intrusive and more welcoming alternatives, those issues needed to be addressed and resolved ASAP so teamviewer can keep his position as the number one product for remote access of all the time as it once were.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Remote Connection is now made easy with TeamViewer

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/09/29
Review Source: Capterra

Communication problem using this tool was very much easy and has reduced the cost of the additional IT Infrastructure set up as we get connected to all stake holders and client meetings very easily and flexible and audio and video conferencing is really a wonderful feature are enjoying. This is also available in mobile version as a result we are connecting to our business meetings on the go a fantastic feature i really love

Pros

I have been using this software for both business(remote IT Connection) and personal use and have been consistently impressed with it. We all in our organisation are using this as for main communication with project and client. It has made much more easier and hardware cost has been reduced to lot extent there by increasing the organisational standards interns of growth and IT tools implementation and development. Features are really wonderful it has great a screen sharing,audio and video calling facility so that we get connected across all the people in the globe and this team viewer comes with 2 editions one for personal and commercial use.One for personal use and other is at organisation level.

Cons

There is very least about this software everything is really wonderful. But the least about this software is the program that renders output if we consider like handbrake doesn't consider TeamViewer as a legitimate physical display and these programs show up as black or white rectangles. But another small drawback which I felt is its commercial version is bit costly but even then we can afford as this is giving great benefits like video and audio screen sharing conferences

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Ho'omana nathan H.
Industry: Higher Education
Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees

Probably the best multi-platform remote access\support program

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/09/18
Review Source: Capterra

This is a great remote desktop solution for both professional and personal use, and the personal version has all the features of the commercial version, so if you'd like to try it out personally first, you have that option! If you're looking for a remote desktop solution besides the (excellent) Windows Remote Desktop Client, this is a great starting place.

Pros

I've used this software for both business (remote IT support) and personal (less-tech-savvy family) uses and have been consistently impressed with how easy it is for both parties to install and use this powerful remote desktop solution. I love the varying degrees of control that one can take over the remotely accessed desktop (e.g. blocking user input on the accessed device or blacking out their screen), and the ability to transfer files to and chat with the remote user.

Cons

The only major issue I've had is that programs that render directly to an output (e.g. Handbrake) don’t see TeamViewer as a legitimate physical display, so those programs will show up as either white or black rectangles. This means that you can’t see what’s going on in those programs.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Connor S.
Industry: Computer Networking
Company size: 11-50 Employees

TeamViewer is the best at what it does if you don't mind the cost

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/05/10
Review Source: Capterra

TeamViewer has been very pleasurable to use, if you're moving to TeamViewer from another remote desktop solution then you'll be very impressed. I don't remember a time when TeamViewer wasn't able to get the job done!

Pros

The vast amount of features is what amazes me the most about this software, I've tried a number of the competitors and this one is certainly the best of the bunch. It's super simple to setup and get running, if the user doesn't already have it on their computer you can put download links on your own website.

I'd highly recommend TeamViewer if you want a solution for Android or iOS, even though their are similar remote desktop solutions for PC, there are none that are near the same level as TeamViewer for mobile devices. The mobile client is easily the best out of all the software I've tried (a lot).

Cons

The price, it's one of the most expensive software for remote desktop solutions but that's because it's the best, but if you want the best you have to pay for it.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Music
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

The Big Hitter of Remote Connection Software

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/05/07
Review Source: Capterra

TeamViewer has been incredibly easy to use and has enabled the ICT department to provide a high level of support when responding to support queries. It has led to increased productivity as technicians no longer have to leave their desks for every support ticket and has cut down on response times helping us meet SLAs.

Pros

The TeamViewer application is very easy to install, with a host app being installed on client devices and the full application being installed on technician devices. Multiple devices can be saved for re-connection rather than typing in remote IDs several times. Once remotely connected, the screen can be locked to prevent remote users from interfering with a technician's actions. The screen can also be 'blanked' to the remote user if the technician needs to perform confidential actions (accessing hidden software shares, etc.). Files can be shared between connections, and there are voice/text capabilities to communicate with remote users.

Cons

There have been security concerns in the past year or so that have shaken confidence in the software, however TeamViewer have implemented several fixes to improve security and prevent malicious use (steps such as increasing remote ID length and patching software security holes) to remedy the situation. The pricing is not perhaps as competitive as we would have liked.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Laura N.
Industry: Renewables & Environment
Company size: 2-10 Employees

A necessity for our operations

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/04/22
Review Source: Capterra

This has become not just another tool that we use, but an absolute necessity to efficiently operate throughout the course of a day.

Pros

We use TeamViewer daily and rely on it to access dozens of remote sites, and hundreds of individual computers. The biggest benefit is that it's accessible anywhere. The app is really good once you get the hang of controlling mouse movement from a mobile device.

Locations can be grouped together and notes made on specific computers, making it really easy to keep track of who is who and where you're logged into at any given time. On the desktop app, you can log into multiple computers at once and toggle between them. For our purposes, this makes things incredibly efficient to be able to do remote software installations on multiple computers at the same time.

Logs can be pulled both by the administrator as well as by a remote computer to see who has accessed them and when. This level of transparency is great.

Administrator functions for the most part need to be done from the website, which is fairly simple to use.

There are a lot of features that we have yet to integrate to their full potential, so it is always a bonus to find new ways to use a tool like this.

Cons

The desktop app has had some minor flaws over the past few versions, where it does things like sometimes consistently refuses to connect the first time a connection is attempted, but then always connects on the second try.

Sometimes it's a pain having to go to the website and do all of the authentication steps just to change a simple administrator thing.

I haven't seen any way to log into multiple devices from the mobile app.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10