815 reviews

LinkedIn for Business

Get the most from your professional network

4,5 /5 (815 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,5 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
92%
recommended this app
815 reviews
Rohullah H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Translation & Localization
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

LinkedIn Review

Reviewed on 2021/02/19

LinkedIn is so far one of the best platforms for recruiters as well as for job seekers with many users. It is a reliable, useful, simple and powerful tool in providing effective communication between job seekers and employers worldwide. It helps the recruiters to locate competent employees faster that any other platforms and also it will help the job seekers to connect easily with employers and land in a high paying job more efficiently than other platform.

Pros

LinkedIn is one of the best and most trusted job searching application in the world. This is true because of the fact that a lot of people included myself have gotten great result with using LinkedIn in getting a job and participating in job-driven skills training necessary for developing the required skills that the employers are looking for. Even though the free version of LinkedIn also provides good services for job seekers, but the premium version provides the most relevant and trustworthy connection between large and famous recruiters and job seekers all over the world. The training includes but not limited to time management, organisational skills, administrative skills, IT skills and so on. In conclusion, I strongly recommend LinkedIn for people who are trying to find a good job with a good company because of the advantages I mentioned in my review.

Cons

The positive things about this software outweighs the negative points because I thought a lot about anything negative about LinkedIn, and after too much thinking, I only can point out some little improvement that could make LinkedIn easier to use for people who have less knowledge of Information Technology. This task could be done by simplifying some features for creating our profile on LinkedIn.

Navin N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A Great Professional Networking Platform enabling connections and life time learning

Reviewed on 2018/11/21

Pros

LinkedIn is a great platform for professional networking primarily. The platform enables individuals to connect with people and build connections, share ideas, thoughts and perspectives and also look for prospective employers. Businesses leverage LinkedIn for building a customer base and potential partners/suppliers. Over a period of time, LinkedIn has scaled the number of functionalities it used to provide. LinkedIn is a great platform to share innovative ideas, trends, white papers, Point of View (POV). Its a perfect medium which continues to churn exponential knowledge management in any field/domain.

I love the structure of LinkedIn. Anyone can send an invite to connect and take forward the connection from there. Whether its a job opportunity or a business proposition or invitation for a professional event, LinkedIn makes it easy in 2-3 clicks. There is a lot of security inbuilt to avoid anyone using your personal data which is fantastic in todays world where data is compromised easily. Next is creating your profile which is simple and gives a very clear picture of professional achievements. The All-star rating indicates that the profile contains all mandatory data needed for profile. If one is open to actively pursuing opportunities, enable a button "On" and recruiters would clearly be able to identify an active candidate.The Premium feature enables you to send an 1-1 Inmail and chat with the other person, also enables you to see who is viewing your profile. The Publishing functionality enables you to put your thoughts and point of view across any domain area, one can track view-ability and likes and comments of people who have viewed your article. Overall, a great medium to leverage and build strong life time connections.

Cons

There are a lot of jobs which have either expired or have been filled. There should be a regular update mechanism to archive those postings to ensure relevancy of job or role. Sometimes the UI has an interpretation challenge but over a period of time you get used to it. The Groups can be more structured and guided to enable quick conversations and moderation can overcome irrelevant topics being discussed in the group.

David h. D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Global Connections + Self-Publishing = Key Benefits

Reviewed on 2018/05/20

Pros

Personal and Corporate use of LinkedIn has evolved during the decade that I've been a member. Originally conceived as a directory of professionals across the globe, the site now includes many additional features. The basic 'Profile' content enables LinkedIn (and now Microsoft) to aggregate information about people and companies. The 'Groups' feature enables LinkedIn to align people and companies with topics. Also, publishing on LinkedIn enables people or companies to post an article, photo or video that can be shared with followers. The site can be effectively used with the 'Free' version (which is advertiser supported), with many more capabilities available in the 'Premium' version. Note, LinkedIn owns 'Slideshare' which enables the publishing of presentation content, also available for 'Free' use, that can be embedded in posts on the LinkedIn site.

Cons

LinkedIn periodically updates the user interface of the site. Sometimes the changes are an improvement, other times the UI updates create minor confusion (until members discover the benefits). Also, LinkedIn is constantly being challenged to counter the acts of Spammers who attempt to manipulate the capabilities of the site. At times, changes targeting the acts of Spammers negatively impact other members. Members must learn to configure their own 'Settings' to limit the unwanted solicitations of Spammers.

Sean P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A must have for any professional in need of an online presence

Reviewed on 2018/06/20

Pros

I have used many social networks, however largely only for personal use. LinkedIn, however, is designed to meet the needs of a more professional audience. As a university lecturer I always recommend my students create an account on LinkedIn and assuming they complete their profile they will normally start to receive messages from potential employers within a couple of days. Aside from the obvious potential of receiving relevant job opportunities, LinkedIn also creates an environment were it's possible to keep in touch with colleagues and professional friends in an often very informal way which is definitely a benefit.

Cons

Unfortunately, you will sometimes notices SPAM messages appearing in your LinkedIn inbox. This is my largest issues with LinkedIn. Another problem I find with LinkedIn is it's recording of profile views. If you view someones profile, they are notified. While this could in some cases be helpful it does make you think twice about viewing someones profile.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Best way to connect with professionals

Reviewed on 2020/04/03

My overall experience with LinkedIn is very good. I regularly use it to post content and learn from other professionals and courses from LinkedIn Learning.

Pros

I am using LinkedIn's paid version for over 2 years along with their free profile option since 2012 actively. I really like how LinkedIn provides insight into a job with your current skill matching. So, you can modify your profile to take that course on LinkedIn Learning to take yourself one step ahead to apply for the job.

Cons

What I did not like is a limited feature for the free version, that doesn't allow us to search more than a number of specific queries. Is also limits it's paid users like me for not being able to connect to more than 80 - 100 people every day.

Anil J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A perfect platform for upraising your professional career.

Reviewed on 2018/08/05

Pros

It lets you begin and develop a suitable professional career by connecting between your friends and family. You can send emails or even personal messages to your contacts about your ideas, and discuss them in groups. You can also limit your data’s access among those whom you want and do not want. You can visit pages of companies, evaluate their jobs and offers. The presence of salary estimates gives you a broader horizon of the company.

Cons

One has to get into a paid subscription so that most of the essential features get unlocked. Otherwise, you may not get any detailed information on the pages you might be visiting. If paid, you could also see who even visited your pages. Although the update is made for an easier tasking, it often creates a lot of confusion. Spam is another problem that has to be dealt with. They turn out to be quite expensive for smaller business groups.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

The best professional network

Reviewed on 2020/05/28

Overall, I think this is the best professional network in the market, offering you lots of possibilities when it comes to job seeking.

On the other hand, the job offers may be too qualified for most of people and the privacy is a bit weak considering the sensible information shared on the network.

Pros

I've been using LinkedIn for the last few years. It's the best professional network in the market. It allows you to engage in professional conversation with other peers from your industry. It's also great to find highly qualified jobs as well as find leads for your industry sector.

Cons

I don't like the fact that every time you see a profile, this information is pushed to that profile so you lose your anonymity.

There are also a few features on the paid packages that lack a lot on data protection (even if this is agreed when you sing up).

Abdul waudud C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Nothing to compare with LinkedIn

Reviewed on 2020/08/31

My overall experience with LinkedIn is so far so good. And I will not be going to discontinue Linkedin in the near future.

Pros

LinkedIn is the best Social networking platform for Professionals. You can say it as your virtual portfolio that open to the whole world. You can showcase your education, professional skills, and past job experience here in an organize way. Millions of job seekers publish their profiles here and millions of recruiters look for professional talents. It also uses as a marketing and lead generation tool. Its available on all os platform and devices.

Cons

There are some fake employers and fake user profiles in LinkedIn, which is not acceptable in professional social networking platform. Also, the Linkedin premium is a bit costly.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

LinkedIn - Facebook for Professionals

Reviewed on 2018/07/10

Pros

I stayed away from LinkedIn for a while, but have recently found it invaluable for professional networking and development. I use it to keep ahead of the curve relating to industry developments as well as keeping int ouch with clients and peers.

As well, LinkedIn jobs and the recruiters on the platform have made job searches a breeze, and with the number of leads sent to me from recruiters I am fairly confident if I am in the market, I won't have to "search" for a job again. I am literally turning down interview requests on a weekly basis.

Cons

They could do away with the automated message templates that seem to pop up whenever somebody has work anniversary. It is a bit cheesy and impersonal in my opinion.

Other than that, no complaints. Great platform, and a great fit in the niche they have created for themselves.

Barış B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Linkedin enables you to promote yourself.

Reviewed on 2020/11/19

Linkedin has helped me promote both myself and business for free, for years. Even though its premise falls apart at some places, it truly links people in and is a must for everyone looking to work.

Pros

Linkedin is free. If you have 0 experience in the business ecosystem you can login, start connecting with people you know and work your way in from there. It is free promotion for yourself and helps you understand the business world better.

Cons

The ad system in Linkedin is actually my least favorite ad manager in any social network. I understand why ads are more expensive but the ads manager is SO confusing and hard to learn. They NEED a rework there.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Highly recommened for all Sales and Marketing Profesionals

Reviewed on 2019/03/28

LinkedIn is professionally recognized and globally used platform. It has always helped use in lead generation and posting the relevant blogs on website. We can see how many impressions we have received and get that data into calling or further engagements.

Pros

LinkedIn is helping our team to achieve great success with respect to connecting the right party of contacts. We can interact with our prospects over LinkedIn and add value towards our products by creating more desire to buy our products. LinkedIn directly increase the number of leads resulting in more logos on board.

Cons

Only one dislike - They should have an option of direct contact number.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

An indispensable tool

Reviewed on 2018/12/12

Pros

Anyone taking their career or business seriously needs to be on LinkedIn and use it to its full potential.

I use the desktop version on Chrome, the iPad version and the iPhone version. The features are similar in all platforms, security and privacy tools are easy to use, the app rarely crashes and works really quickly and reliably. There’s a lot of great content generated and is a place I go daily for news and to educate myself on business.

Cons

It’s a social media,so it is just as addictive and time consuming as all the others. So having access on all devices, as great as the apps may be, can be distracting.

Muhammad J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Incredible LinkedIn Job Platform

Reviewed on 2020/03/09

Personally i see the LinkedIn is one of the best way to find the job in best companies

Pros

I really like LinkedIn because it is the perfect platform to find the job and you can adopts the new trends once you see this on LinkedIn and can work for the recruiters globally, it is very fast and comfortable platform and can be easily get the real talent which you are looking for it is doing incredible job

Cons

There are a lot of fake profiles which is offered by job and asking about money LinkedIn must focus on this area and delete their profiles and restrict them to not come again

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great Insights on your Professional Connections

Reviewed on 2018/12/12

Pros

LinkedIn is a great resource for researching companies and contacts. If you are getting ready to go to a meeting, looking them up on LinkedIn provides valuable insights on their background so that you know how to best position your conversation. If they have completed their profile, it also can be valuable to identify past successes and current objectives.

Cons

You can find anyone but unfortunately you cannot do any exports from LinkedIn so the ability to now use that information for effective selling or marketing is lost. You can only contact them thru LinkedIn Messages.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Using LinkedIn to Get Employed

Reviewed on 2018/12/14

Pros

Great tool for connecting with individuals who are connecting with 2nd or 3rd connection acquaintances, rather than close friends. The location features that isolate alumni from certain schools is a valuable resource when looking at connections in only certain cities. There jobs area has extensive abilities for filtering to ensure that the job searcher can drill down to very specific job requirements.

Cons

Sometime the user's news feed can get flooded with sponsored messages, instead of a user's connection updates. It would also be great to filter locations from a state level, not just at the country and city level. Although this would not be used a lot, it would make things much easier in some situations.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Get Networking!

Reviewed on 2020/04/02

You need LinkedIn if you're trying to get serious about your career.

Pros

LinkedIn is an amazing professional networking network anyone that is serious about their future careers should have! It has a great search bar that'll display whatever you're searching for. Whether its to find a connection or a job listing or a company. It has it all!

Cons

There aren't really any cons to this software. The only thing that I could dislike about, is sometimes the feed gets a little random and displays information I don't really have an interest about.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Tobacco
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The Careers Portal

Reviewed on 2020/10/26

LinkedIn has made it very easy to connect with other professionals and seek new opportunities

Pros

It is very easy to connect with professionals and business people as you can see where they work and what position they currently hold. In addition, you can also select your career interests and LinkedIn will automatically send you job recommendations based on your input skills and desired work location.

Cons

In terms of improvement, I feel the advertising campaign feature needs a relook to make it more informative and user friendly.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Good for making connections

Reviewed on 2020/03/14

I have a great experience in the time when I was looking for a job. I get to connect with a lot of people and also get to know the industry/company updates

Pros

Easy search and filters for finding people in the network.
We can follow updates of companies according to our use, i.e. Job updates or company updates

Cons

1: Not comfortable with the fact that a person gets a notification if we see his/her profile.
2: People have started using this app as a normal social networking site and not maintaining any professionalism

Jordan C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

How to Connect to People that Matter

Reviewed on 2020/10/13

Overall I think it is a great service and software but I feel like it could be cheaper.

Pros

LinkedIn is a great way to connect with people in an industry you are looking to work in. You can find people who currently work in the industry or the specific job you work at and connect with them. This can really help with job growth and bettering your career. This is also a great way to create business partnerships between two companies by connecting via executives. LinkedIn also works his way for employers to seek new applicants and see the newest available talent.

Cons

The worst part about LinkedIn would have to be the price. in order to connect with certain people you have to have a LinkedIn gold membership which costs upwards of $60 a month. for those who are unemployed and looking for a new job opportunity this just isn't feasible.

Guilherme C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Exactly what it promises

Reviewed on 2021/03/13

Overall it is a great tool, it can be used by anyone and it really meets what it promises. Usability is not complicated and very light.

Pros

The ease of connecting with people, companies, workgroups is very important in an environment where we will be more and more connected and LinkedIn provides this facility, even if you are looking for a job or just connecting, this tool is very democratic.

Cons

Implement chat rooms for people and workgroups, in addition to allowing team management for companies.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

GREAT platform for building PROFESSIONAL NETWORK

Reviewed on 2018/03/10

Pros

I have been using LinkedIn for almost 3 years, it is a must-have tool for all professionals. Thanks to it you get a chance to connect with other professionals from all over the world, with your co-workes nad friends. You can also fill up your CV with all your skills and easily share it with others.

Cons

LinkedIn has improved a lot as compared to its previous versions. It has a better interface, UX is also more similar to other social platforms. But it still needs a little tweaking here and there.

Daniel B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Professional Social Media at its Finest

Reviewed on 2018/03/10

Pros

- Legitimate profiles
- Easily customizable view and information options
- Advertising is not intrusive at all
- Integrates with lots of other software, like HubSpot
- Great for networking, marketing and recruiting
- Mobile and desktop versions
- Not many bugs

Cons

- Some intrusive recruiters
- Not as customizable as other social media platforms (though that might be a good thing)
- Not ideal for agencies with multiple team members managing one business page

Siddiq K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Good Lead Management & Generation Platform

Reviewed on 2020/12/19

It's a must tool for any B2B business in terms of lead generation, campaigns, Webinars to grow the business.

Pros

LinkedIn has the feature called 'Personalized invite' which has been very helpful in connecting with right prospects with a message before.
InMail is the another best feature.
Suggestions based on your connections.

Cons

The price is high when compared to other products, but it's worthy.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome tool for networking

Reviewed on 2017/12/05

Pros

The ability to keep in touch with business professional is key to this tool. You get updates on colleagues promotions as well as job changes. Also the ability to share information about your company is great. As a sales professional it helps you promote your buiness in a positive environment.

Cons

The thing that I get frustrated with is the inability to see who had viewed my profile. To get full function with this you need to pay for that service.

Betty B.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Source Of Contacts & Connecting

Reviewed on 2018/11/05

Pros

I love the look in general of LinkedIn, and it is so easy to navigate. As a publisher of content, I have found so many new followers on this site. You can connect with people in the same business or general area as you are which is helpful when growing in your field.

Cons

The only con that I can think of when it comes to this site is the emails! You will receive a ton of "spam" from people that you don't know or have no connection with you.