LinkedIn Reviews

LinkedIn

Get the most from your professional network

4.5/5 (529 reviews)
Navin N.

A Great Professional Networking Platform enabling connections and life time learning

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/11/21
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

LinkedIn is a great platform for professional networking primarily. The platform enables individuals to connect with people and build connections, share ideas, thoughts and perspectives and also look for prospective employers. Businesses leverage LinkedIn for building a customer base and potential partners/suppliers. Over a period of time, LinkedIn has scaled the number of functionalities it used to provide. LinkedIn is a great platform to share innovative ideas, trends, white papers, Point of View (POV). Its a perfect medium which continues to churn exponential knowledge management in any field/domain.

I love the structure of LinkedIn. Anyone can send an invite to connect and take forward the connection from there. Whether its a job opportunity or a business proposition or invitation for a professional event, LinkedIn makes it easy in 2-3 clicks. There is a lot of security inbuilt to avoid anyone using your personal data which is fantastic in todays world where data is compromised easily. Next is creating your profile which is simple and gives a very clear picture of professional achievements. The All-star rating indicates that the profile contains all mandatory data needed for profile. If one is open to actively pursuing opportunities, enable a button "On" and recruiters would clearly be able to identify an active candidate.The Premium feature enables you to send an 1-1 Inmail and chat with the other person, also enables you to see who is viewing your profile. The Publishing functionality enables you to put your thoughts and point of view across any domain area, one can track view-ability and likes and comments of people who have viewed your article. Overall, a great medium to leverage and build strong life time connections.

Cons

There are a lot of jobs which have either expired or have been filled. There should be a regular update mechanism to archive those postings to ensure relevancy of job or role. Sometimes the UI has an interpretation challenge but over a period of time you get used to it. The Groups can be more structured and guided to enable quick conversations and moderation can overcome irrelevant topics being discussed in the group.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Virginia B.

Professional profiles suitable for any and every guru in the world

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/07/25
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

LinkedIn (LI) is the world’s largest professional network and career website, that allows you to easily connect with like-minded peers and industry leaders for trading ideas, sharing advice, etc. Whether you’re looking for a career, seeking out employees, or trying to become recognized as an expert within your industry LI’s simplistic platform provides it all. As a Marketer, I feel it’s important to show my own expertise to demonstrate the knowledge I have acquired and how it can be applied across various industries. LI is a great place to start a professional network. LI’s mobile application provides all the same features as the desktop platform (i.e. post, notifications, jobs, and professional network).

PROS
•Become a member of the groups in your area of interest allows you to ask specific questions, collaborate with other members, and/or post content. This is probably my favorite feature as it helps me to keep up with all the latest and greatest marketing trends, tools, and platforms. You can also revisit your LI responses to groups at any time; LI will keep a digital record for you which you can locate from your profile in “recent activity”. Regularly engaging with groups in your industry also helps to showcase your expertise and gain more visibility across your niche.
•As an alternative to gaining knowledge through the online community via LI groups, you can also use LI Messaging to connect directly with your connections one-on-one and/or can choose to include multiple individuals in a message. (LI has helps me connect my personal and professional network – I have hired helped hire two friends from my personal network this way).
•LI Ads are a simple and effective, they pertain to a smaller niche and shared focus; a great alternative to utilizing Google Ad’s.
•Businesses can create a LI company page as well as showcase pages (for events, open positions, etc.) at no expense. I would recommend that every business should have a company page on LI, as it’s the most popular professional network. Out company page has helped us bring in more sales, increase traffic to our website, find candidates to fill open positions, and helps others understand what it is that we do/what we have to offer. Company pages are used to post regular company updates and/or news, social posts about your business, content, and/or open positions… which you can measure the performance of with the analytics available to you.
•LI’s blogging interface can be used to gage where people are spending their time, what followers are interested in, and helps to boost visibility outside your network.
•Maybe there is truth to the saying, “it’s all about who you know.” I have had the opportunity of helping one of my friends get hired, when a past co-worker of mine asked if I knew any qualified candidates. If you are someone looking for a job, don’t get discouraged – keep in touch with the ones you know as well as your new connections.

Cons

•When posting on LI’s company pages make sure to completely optimize your images. Sometimes, your posts appear differently on your company pages as they do on LI’s home feed.
•Much like Google, I would not recommend running a targeted LI Ad unless you have a fairly large budget; advice I received from LI, directly account manager. In the past, we have run ads with lower budgets with an ending result, nowhere close to our ROI.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Verified Reviewer

Linkedin to everyone

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/03/26
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

Linkedin is a professional career website, it allows users to create social and business connections amongst friends, family, colleagues and business acquaintances. If your pursuing a business adventure having Linkedin is a added bonus, you can build your network of friends and see which friends have careers in desired fields in which you seek to start or grow your business in. You can get advice and directions from connections. You can also see connections, connections and go from there. You can allow for friends to independently or upon request endorse you for skills they know you have professionally or personally. You can write references as well on members profiles. It is a great way to share your personal resume with employers by sending them to your personal linkedin page via a link that linkedin provides you at no cost. you can login with other social sites such as GetApp to write reviews. Linkedin is the number one professional site amongst professionals. You can also create groups of intrest public or private and allow anyone or specific members access to discuss amongst liked minded individuals different ideas, launches, concepts, concerns, etc. You can share on your page and like things on other pages which shows up on a feed to your followers. You can send personal messages via instant messaging or you can send private mail to others. You are alerted of job changes, work anniversaries, promotions of contacts. You can apply for jobs or post jobs. You can take tutorials or watch tutorials on Linkedin. You can advertise as well on Linkedin. They have several different professional aspects across different occupations, sectors, and amongst entry level to corporate professionals. You can see some people who have viewed your page. You can have your resume set up to be viewed in other languages besides English. You can see how many times you pop up in a search result, or if a company you applied to on Linkedin has viewed your resume or profile.

Cons

You have to have a paid memebership to uncover additional features. You have limited access to the entire site without the paid membership. You can view every single person who viewed your page with a paid membership and how they found you via a search or directly inputting your name in the url. You still have a lot of features you can access without a paid membership, a paid membership will give you more access to networking and building connections to grow your brand, name, and/or company.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Brittney C.

Newest Features Transform Communication between Employers and Job Seekers

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/07/20
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

I love how LinkedIn has added features that drive traffic to user profiles, allowing your profile to serve as an online resume. Rather than constantly reaching out to employers, it enables recruiters to easily reach out to potential candidates as well. One of my favorite features is the recommendation section. I have recommendations on my profile from previous supervisors and co-workers that really legitimize my work experience because recruiters can see my skill set and accomplishments, but they can also see that I have soft skills that can't be easily validated in an interview like being a team player or having a personality that meshes well with others. There's also a switch on your profile that can be turned on to let recruiters know when you are (or are not) open to new opportunities. I was offered my first full-time job 2 months before finishing grad school because I was contacted by a recruiter on LinkedIn and I am forever grateful because its been one of the best jobs I've ever had. LinkedIn is more than a professional network and I believe that it's really transforming the way that we network and approach job searching.

Cons

The things I don't like about LinkedIn are more about the people on LinkedIn than the application itself. However, I think that LinkedIn should do more about preventing those things. What I hate the most is that there are illegitimate jobs posted on LinkedIn that can be scams. In my younger years, I wasn't able to tell these scams from decent jobs. But now, I can tell the difference very easily. I wish LinkedIn would do more to filter these jobs and/or remove them, but I understand how that could be difficult to do without taking away someone's right to post what they want.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
David h. D.

Global Connections + Self-Publishing = Key Benefits

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/05/20
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

Personal and Corporate use of LinkedIn has evolved during the decade that I've been a member. Originally conceived as a directory of professionals across the globe, the site now includes many additional features. The basic 'Profile' content enables LinkedIn (and now Microsoft) to aggregate information about people and companies. The 'Groups' feature enables LinkedIn to align people and companies with topics. Also, publishing on LinkedIn enables people or companies to post an article, photo or video that can be shared with followers. The site can be effectively used with the 'Free' version (which is advertiser supported), with many more capabilities available in the 'Premium' version. Note, LinkedIn owns 'Slideshare' which enables the publishing of presentation content, also available for 'Free' use, that can be embedded in posts on the LinkedIn site.

Cons

LinkedIn periodically updates the user interface of the site. Sometimes the changes are an improvement, other times the UI updates create minor confusion (until members discover the benefits). Also, LinkedIn is constantly being challenged to counter the acts of Spammers who attempt to manipulate the capabilities of the site. At times, changes targeting the acts of Spammers negatively impact other members. Members must learn to configure their own 'Settings' to limit the unwanted solicitations of Spammers.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Chantel S.

Excellent Tool for Building Relationships - Tech Needs Work to Dazzle

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/09/12
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

The ability to connect with professionals across the world is absolutely remarkable. This tool encourages authentic engagement and community building which, in turn, often brings referrals and business opportunities. Platforms are only as strong as their users, and there have been some incredible power-users lately that make the platform truly shine which is why it is important to govern activity to prevent fraud / spam and promote super-users who can advocate for the business. Since Microsoft purchased LinkedIn, there have been many incredible adjustments, such as the addition of LinkedIn video, using GIFs and voice recordings in messaging, and I can't wait to see further enhancements.

Cons

The "Groups" functionality has a LOT of work to be done to really make it shine.
There is no "Events" category or way to show and promote networking events.
The messaging feature is very unorganized which looks like a CEO's, messy, ignored inbox.
The support is really horrible. It's basically set up as DIY in forums, but when you do have a customer service representative respond, they often aren't very well versed in the technical aspects of the tool and cannot provide adequate information / support.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Benjamin B.

Great Business Network Tool

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/05/06
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

I have been using LinkedIn for years as a mere employee, to remain in touch with my co-workers and to find new job opportunities. Both tasks are well managed by LinkedIn. Now, being a business owner myself, I use far more features of LinkedIn, I use it for recruiting, for remaining it touch with partners and employees, and so on.

The option to be endorsed and to receive and give recommendation is a nice extra, which I really love. Just as being able to upload titles and certificates, or to compile all your profile data into a fully fledged resume. Great tool, which I wouldn't wanna miss and almost use as much as Facebook.

Cons

LinkedIn is great and the free version does offer a lot of features. However, many of the interesting features, a business owner or recruiter would need, are included in one of the several premium packages. These appear to be quite expensive in their fees, though they do a great job. Just smaller businesses might not be able to afford it. In addition, I did not like the fact, that LinkedIn moved a way from a single Premium Subscription to a one, where you have to choose between several packages – or subscribe for more than one of these, which gets even more expensive.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Nathan S.

An honest review of LinkedIn

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/10/25
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

LinkedIn is everything work professionals need to connect and interact.
1) Professional social network feel - I like the ability to share posts, add comments, message connections and find jobs, or opportunities.
2) The connections feature is probably the most underrated feature of LinkedIn. It's not just enough to have connections, if your connections know you well, they can recommend you for skills, on job applications and more.
3) LinkedIn Premium features may not seem like they are worth the extra money but if you can afford it, there are some valuable features that you can use
- The most obvious one is see who had viewed your profile. For some reason you have to pay for this but it is a good feature to have.
- The Featured Applicant feature under LinkedIn Premium is great for job seekers, where you can apply for jobs and are put at the top of a recruiters list.
- E-Learning courses - LinkedIn allows you to also take elearning courses (from their purchase of Lynda.com) to update your skills and even save courses for future reference.

Cons

1) LinkedIn tends to send too many emails notifications over the course of the week. There is a way to turn them off but it seems a bit odd that a social network would be sending out so many emails.
2) Not everyone will find the premium features useful. Yes it is great to be able to apply for jobs or see who has viewed your profile, but those do not always seem to justify the cost of membership.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Verified Reviewer

My go-to networking tool

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/11/23
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

I use LinkedIn more than any other application/program for my job as an editor for a tech magazine. I was one of the first in the company to request a Premium membership, and now the whole company has a Sales Navigator account. Some of my best writing projects have come as a result of a cold intro on LinkedIn or seeing something in my feed. As long as people continue to see LinkedIn as a trustworthy, professional source of info, it will continue to be worth the paid/upgraded account.

Cons

The customer support has a lot to be desired. Last year an employee left the company and we didn't realize until after he was gone that he was the administrator of a group. LinkedIn customer support was zero help whatsoever in getting his admin privileges revoked, and furthermore we couldn't change basic info about the group because he controlled the settings.

Also, the new limitations in the groups are really disappointing. Our team had invested many years in to building one group page to 5,000+ opt-in people, and now being able to send a message to them is next to impossible.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Joseph K.

A superb platform to build networks and improve your visibility.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/03/08
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

It is a very simple to interact and connect with candidates through LinkedIn and it is one of the biggest networks and it helps us in increasing the exposure of the business. Not just sourcing the right talent, but we can also stay updated with the trends and upcoming news in our areas of interest. You get a lot of information that is for free! I get to see the professional information of all individuals, from candidates to employees to investors. People who have a very limited budget can build a trusted professional network with ease. It has helped us to reduce overhead costs and get a lot of details about various customer segments.

Cons

It takes a lot of time to build connections, I should say that you have to invest a lot of time for the same. It is true that you would find a lot of news but the credibility of this information is questionable. The premium accounts charges are quite high and the linked in that is for business makes you get a lot of personal data that is not desirable!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Praveen R.

I use LinkedIn to stay connected to the professional world

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/09/19
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

Searching for jobs was not an easy job before and job sites were charging considerably high fees from the candidates just for applying for a job. LinkedIn came in to the market to change all these conventional job searches. There are different ways to get hired through LinkedIn. First is, through the connections, if you add connections sensibly after doing some research you will surely land in your dream job with the help of this connections' recommendations. Next is through the dedicated job section provided. We can search for jobs using keywords, location, title or salary and apply. Nowadays, I can see that high profile jobs also are being posted though LinkedIn.

Cons

LinkedIn is free for normal users and to enable advanced search features like sorting the search results using number of employees, total revenue, job function etc., we need to upgrade to either Sales Navigator or Recruiter which costs high. Other premium features doesn't actually give unlimited people search in fact.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Sean P.

A must have for any professional in need of an online presence

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/06/20
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

I have used many social networks, however largely only for personal use. LinkedIn, however, is designed to meet the needs of a more professional audience. As a university lecturer I always recommend my students create an account on LinkedIn and assuming they complete their profile they will normally start to receive messages from potential employers within a couple of days. Aside from the obvious potential of receiving relevant job opportunities, LinkedIn also creates an environment were it's possible to keep in touch with colleagues and professional friends in an often very informal way which is definitely a benefit.

Cons

Unfortunately, you will sometimes notices SPAM messages appearing in your LinkedIn inbox. This is my largest issues with LinkedIn. Another problem I find with LinkedIn is it's recording of profile views. If you view someones profile, they are notified. While this could in some cases be helpful it does make you think twice about viewing someones profile.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Kevin W.

LinkedIN if Used Properly for Networking its worth its weight in Gold

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/09/10
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

Ive been using Linkedin for at least 6 years now when I first started to use it of course it was a learning curve being that I am a business owner I was please to know that there was a social network that doesn't have all the clutter and meaningless photos of say Facebook and Twitter. If im being honest I have probably developed at least 200+ leads just through messaging and targeting based on finding specific groups and posting relevant content.

Cons

My major problem with Linkedin is the change to how you access and find new groups. It use to be as simple as going to the dropdown at the top of the page and clicking "Groups" then you could place search inquires and add relevant groups to that search. Now it seems like you have to go though like three areas just to find it. Also the mailbox gets too cluttered I know you can get a purchased account an circumvent that with Inmail but on the normal account it can get annoying.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Victor B.

Go to networking application for technology professionals

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/05/07
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

LinkedIn has been and continues to be the go to application for networking professionals. Microsoft not only continues to support LinkedIn but is building great training, office, document, HR/recruiting, and other integrations vastly adding to its value. I've never used LinkedIn as a salesperson, but I've certainly been on the receiving end of salespersons looking to sell products. I can clearly see the value for them.

Cons

I think LinkedIn could do a better job of helping sales folks intelligently (instead of blindly) follow matching customers. I also think that there is a huge gap in standards development and how that is NOT overlaid on LinkedIn. Right now standards groups are there as "groups" they same as alumni groups (which could also be better organized). I think this is not all that it could be. I could imagine some amazing possibilities if standards development were really integrated to be a core service of the platform.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Roger S.

For the Technical Recruiter - NO OTHER Product Matches Identifying / Contacting Passive Candidates

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/10/10
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

It is the only database and application platform that passive high tech candidates use in their career to stay available when, and in case, they decide to change companies. The typical profile of LinkedIn members in high tech are they always have employment, and stay available to see if there is a next step in their career they need to consider when a job req is Inmailed to them.

For hiring managers they can increase their network of possible people they could hire on their team, or get the word out to their network that they are hiring and through referral find candidates.

I like the education section as a goto when i need to learn something - that is a nice additional function

Cons

always lots to explore and more than you can use at any one time, so I never feel i am utilizing it fully.

I have to hunt around for things in the menu as it never seems to be where i would think it should be.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Anil J.

A perfect platform for upraising your professional career.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/08/05
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

It lets you begin and develop a suitable professional career by connecting between your friends and family. You can send emails or even personal messages to your contacts about your ideas, and discuss them in groups. You can also limit your data’s access among those whom you want and do not want. You can visit pages of companies, evaluate their jobs and offers. The presence of salary estimates gives you a broader horizon of the company.

Cons

One has to get into a paid subscription so that most of the essential features get unlocked. Otherwise, you may not get any detailed information on the pages you might be visiting. If paid, you could also see who even visited your pages. Although the update is made for an easier tasking, it often creates a lot of confusion. Spam is another problem that has to be dealt with. They turn out to be quite expensive for smaller business groups.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Murali K.

Professional networking at its best!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/09/26
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

LinkedIn is without a doubt the best app for anyone who looks for a better professional networking than ever before. LinkedIn gives real freedom to browse through unlimited profiles if we pay a small subscription fee every month. They give us a chance to check their premium services with one month trial. I have subscribed to their LinkedIn sales navigator plan as I do lead generation a lot every day. The instant messaging feature is such a plus point. The Inmail messaging which is offered every month with the premium plan is also a better way to reach out to people.

Cons

LinkedIn sales navigator shows the search results but when we click on person's profile, it will only;y take us to a page that says 'this connection is out of your network' and we will not be able to see the person's details at all. Only increasing the number of connections is the remedy to this.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Verified Reviewer

A Necessity In The World Of The Modern Professional

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/08/24
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

- Constantly updating interface
- Relatively strong Find People algorithms serve up colleagues that are loose, but associated, connections
- Easily apply for jobs within the Linkedin platform
- On the recruiting side: sending inmails to potential candidates is painlessly easy - especially with the new broadcast job seeking status feature
- On the hiring side: the job postings on Linkedin are second to none, great organization, skill sorting, and screening. We get the most high quality candidate leads from Linkedin.

Cons

- On the job seeking side: frustrating that you have a limited amount of people searches
- The feature that shows who's viewed your profile isn't really necessary, and prevents people from viewing profiles of prospective candidates/colleagues
- Seems to be some presence of fake profiles
- Recruiters mass sending inmails are very flakey

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Verified Reviewer

LinkedIn - Gotta Have it, Not Sure What to do with It

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/07/10
Review Source: GetApp

If you're seriously in the business community you have to have a LinkedIn profile it seems. How best to use it, however, is all across the board. We primarily use ours as an "electronic business card", and a starting point to find prospective clients - we have not used the LinkedIn platform itself to reach out to prospects as I know we should be, but hopefully this year we will implement that in earnest.

Pros

A great way of finding and researching prospective clients, employers, and vendors. Keeps us fairly up to date on who has moved to what position or firm within our sphere of influence.

Cons

We still mourn the loss of synchronization with Outlook - being able to have LinkedIn data and modifications flow down to our contact list was invaluable to us. Wish there was a lower-priced option for a subset of Premium features for who has searched, sending emails, etc.
The product focus and management seems to have drifted since its purchase by Microsoft.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Danielle W.

I wish everyone I knew was on LinkedIn

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/05/01
Review Source: GetApp

I am a big fan of LinkedIn. As a sales and customer service representative I find it really helpful to understand the role and experience of people that I deal with in the workplace. Being able to showcase your work history is what the tool is best known for but I love being able to see projects others have worked on, shared connections, updates from the company they work for, who else works at that company and more. We've used LinkedIn Jobs and found it to be an ok service (wasn't successful via this channel but it was easy to set up).

Pros

Being able to see details on the people you're searching, their company, being able to see who else works for that company. I like seeing projects and volunteer causes that people are involved with.

Cons

Not very used in the NFP sector, although it's the biggest and first choice for professional connections sometimes I wish even more people used it

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Varun K.

Helps to stay connected with the key people!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/09/21
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

LinkedIn is without doubt the world's largest professional network. More than 90% of the working professionals in India have a LinkedIn account and more than 65& of them monitors and updates their account at least once every week. I hand pick people and send connection requests to them so that no unnecessary people are included in my network. That helps me to stay well connected to the people who can help me with my professional needs. The customer support helps to solve any issues we face. They are fast and prompt in replying to customer queries.

Cons

Linkedin advertises that their services are free, but they set a limit even to their basic feature called 'people search' for the customers with free plan. But I am happy that I didn't have to pay a penny yet to use LinkedIn as I only have to search with in its limits.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Verified Reviewer

One of my Favorite Tools of all Time

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/06/07
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

I'm really a big fan of LinkedIn. The suite of products that they have developed really hit the nail on the head. At this point in my career, I've worked at companies who don't spend any money on the platform, to companies who spend over a million dollars. Depending on what you are looking to do: recruit potential employees, create brand awareness, advertise to prospects, etc. it will help you hit the market that you a searching for within one of their many tools.

Cons

Truly the one downside is that you have to spend a certain amount of money to be assigned a rep to your account. If you just pay and go, here and there, and have questions ... you won't get them answered by a LinkedIn employee. I would think for as large as they are they would offer some sort of support team to answer system questions that come up.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Verified Reviewer

A must-have tool for sales reps and recruiters

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/09/10
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

First of all, if you want a new job or want recruiters to notice you, LinkedIn is the number 1 place to go. They have tons of jobs posted, and you can find tons of information about prospective companies.

If you're a company, LinkedIn offers tons of great solutions to better connect with leads and candidates. We use multiple channel to source candidoplates and sales leads, but LinkedIn talent and sales solutions outperform the others.

Cons

LinkedIn is a professional network, and you need to be careful how you use it. Many people don't use it enough, or they go to the other extreme and use it like Facebook and share too much non-professional information.

Before going all-in on LinkedIn, do some research on how best to take advantage of it's features (and what limitations it has).

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Sundeep G.

Linkedin was the best but is it still the best?

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/08/29
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

If there is a professional networking platform one thinks of then Linkedin is the only thing that anyone would think of. Linkedin has the largest number of professionals compared to any other platform and networking is also quite easy. There are a ton of opportunities whoever you are, it really gets sweet for Sales and HR departments in particular.

Cons

Linkedin was best with the groups, networking and all the other features but slowly people started moving away from Linkedin into other platforms, there seems to be a lot of buzz on Reddit, Facebook and other social networking platforms. Linkedin is not doing much in terms of promoting as well and with its subscription based model, I do not believe that Linkedin will be going deep into the future.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Leane T.

It's not the Facebook or Tinder of the Professional World

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/06/13
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

It's a great platform for networking and and getting industry insights. Great privacy settings. The greatest feature is your profile where colleagues and connections can endorse you for skills that you have over and beyond your work experience.

Cons

When companies create a page there should be a verification process that they actually exist and should be monitored more often in regards to website, contact information and activity. There should also be a "Review this company" section where people can get more insight into the companies performance than the "Fluff" their marketing team wants you to see. You shouldn't be able to make a profile a company as there are differences, and your profile is to highlight an individuals skills, achievements.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10