Showing 27 reviews of 17

Datto Backupify

Protect your business with backup.

3,9 /5 (17 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

3,9 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
76%
recommended this app
Showing 27 reviews of 17
Ossama E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Set it and forget it!

Reviewed on 2021/01/14

I like its ease of deployment and use during backup and restore. It is very affordable, especially for educational institutions. Support is very responsive even though I wish it is faster. There is much-appreciated updates to the interface.

Pros

Ease of use. We have it deployed to Google G Suite. It is a one-time deployment to the account.
Cloud-to-Cloud backup; from Google to Backupify. No local on client deployment or intervention required.

Cons

The interface is a bit too simple. Navigating between users and groups is not the best. I wish support is more proactive and faster.

Raymond M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use

Reviewed on 2021/01/11

Backupify throughout the phases of research, implementation and use has been excellent to work with. There customer service team is responsive to our needs.

Pros

This software has allowed us to transition our organization to the cloud (Office365/Google) with an additional layer of protection beyond what the primary vendors offer.

Cons

Currently we haven't found any things that are areas for growth. For the features we use, they meet or exceed our expectations.,

Jordan S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Online Media
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Set it and forget it

Reviewed on 2021/01/13

Pros

Backupify is extremely easy to set up. Once it's going, you never have to think about it again. It's very reliable and does its job to protect your Google Workspace data.

Cons

Finding a file you need to restore can be a bit like finding a needle in a haystack. I would like to see improved search functionality to make it easier for admins to locate the right file or email. I would also like the ability to backup additional services, such as Dropbox, OneDrive, and others for even more flexibility. Also, a feature for marking a user for holds (legal or otherwise) would be great as well.

Eric O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Reviewed on 2017/05/28

Travis B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Backupify

Reviewed on 2021/01/06

I couldn't be happier with the product. While there's some room for improvement, the overall experience has been tremendous, and their support staff is right on top of things with an answer for me the one time I called in with a question.

Pros

I love that the interface is extremely easy to use, as well as it's reliability. Having the ability to go back months or years to grab a file from a long departed employee is incredibly helpful

Cons

I'd like it if there was some emails or alerts if there was an issue backing up. Backupify does try again on the next cycle, but it would be nice to know if there was an issue.

Joshua V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Simple Effective Online Backup for M365 Environments

Reviewed on 2021/01/11

Backupify solves a number of issues for us after moving to O365 we looked at a number of products. All of them just as complicated or expensive as the last. When we found backupify we were amazed and the price and the product.

Pros

Implementation is connecting Backupify to your Microsoft tenant and your off to the races. I love that the backup are always on. It backs up my entire Exchange, OneDrive, and Sharepoint environments it direct talks to the MS Servers and backs up all our data.

Cons

I wish the interface was a bit more responsive.

Tim A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

You get what you pay for.

Reviewed on 2021/01/06

Overall, it does backup our email accounts and we can retrieve deleted emails but it does not restore them to the original folder and you have to look at each day to find the backup you need. (However, when you need support, expect a slow response. Normally, I would only hear from them one time a day so the issue takes days to be resolved if you need to clarify anything.)

Pros

The cost of the software is very attractive but the features are limited.

Cons

With the newest version, you can not export the whole mailbox the way you could before. In the past, you could export it and open it using "Thunderbird", like outlook does with "pst" files. This was helpful for team members that were no longer with the company but periodically we need to access their old emails. (Now, we have to pay to keep the accounts open longer.)

Jonathan F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

It is what it is!

Reviewed on 2021/01/14

Pros

It is easy to use and does EXACTLY what it says, and what I need it to do.

Cons

It can take some time to load things and sometimes feels a little clunky. Not enough to change any stars.

Felipe B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Reviewed on 2017/09/15

Rudy T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

Backupify Salesforce Backups

Reviewed on 2021/01/14

Backupify is a very bad solution for Salesforce backups; I inherited this solution and unfortunately was not able to cancel the service since there was no easy way to extract all historical backups.
Datto the parent company is retiring this service, working with their support team for over a month they were just able to extract our backups from early January 2021; just for 1/5/2021. One day, I was hoping to get all my historical backups from 4+ years of using their service. Glad we decided to go to a much better solution a while ago, would not recommend this service or anything to do with Datto to anyone.

Pros

Pretty straight forward setup and maintenance; however, with very limited features and customizations

Cons

User Interface is lacking, browsing the historical backups takes a very long time for the UI to respond and to extract/export specific backup takes a very long time to process (sometimes over 24 or 48 hours).
If you want to extract and older back up expect to spend at least 30 minutes browsing Backupify User Interface (wait time for page refresh or response) and then anywhere from 2 hours to 48 hours to get a notification about your export is ready to download. This is for just one Salesforce object (data table), if you want to do the whole Salesforce org (all objects/tables) good luck it is not possible.

Sean B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

The IT manager Review

Reviewed on 2021/01/14

Problem solved is backing up all information for user restore, legal issues, and compliance needs.

Pros

The ability to merge the service with the Office 365 online accounts for backing up and restoring of files with all regulatory needs met.

Cons

Would like to have the ability to export email as a PDF option available or at least an outlook file type to convert from.

Eduardo C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Simple and Effective

Reviewed on 2021/01/11

Good way to solve gsuite backups with nice UI and functionality for great price.

Pros

Service is easy to integrate, easy to use and users can self serve backups neeeded.

Cons

The way you export the final exports from users its a bit complicated, they should add a connector to export from the platform to an S3 bucket.

Richard C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Reviewed on 2018/06/28

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Did not keep this product over a year.

Reviewed on 2021/03/02

Found it to be useful for a handful of users. For the entire org though, it was extremely challenging and turned out to be ineffective and pricey.

Pros

Initially, it looked to be a useful tool for users and admins to recover email, export, archive, etc. OK for 10 or less accounts.

Cons

the interface is not easy to use, and when you think you are doing one thing, it often isn't really what the app is doing.

Ryan F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Never have to think about it

Reviewed on 2021/01/12

Pros

It was incredibly smooth to setup, and super easy to use. I don't have to train anyone else on how to use it, everything is intuitive, they can log in and see for themselves. Never having to worry about how much space we're using is a real load off.

Cons

Pretty sure it's still not backing up "Groups" content. Not sure anyone else's product is yet either.