Google Analytics 360 Reviews

Google Analytics 360

4,7 (7 909)
Enterprise-class web analytics

Overall rating

4,7 /5
(7 909)
Value for Money
4,7/5
Features
4,6/5
Ease of Use
4,2/5
Customer Support
4,1/5
Sort by

7909 Reviews

Jem
Jem
Overall rating
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A bit fiddly at times, but by far the best package for checking and monitoring analytics

Reviewed on 2019/08/14

As a small business it's vital for me to know stats about engagement for advertisers, so this is...

As a small business it's vital for me to know stats about engagement for advertisers, so this is the simplest way to pull that data out. The software is also easy to use on the go via the mobile app, as already mentioned. For a small business, it's also helpful that you can automate most of the reports, so as to save time.

Pros

Quite simply, this is the complete package:

• In-depth: There are so many options in this, you'd struggle to find something you can't find out! The data kit is really powerful once you've got it set up, and I've used it with several clients to monitor everything from basic views on the page, to the journey across the site and how far they scroll down a specific page.

• Mobile App: For headline stats, I've found this really useful as someone running a small business. You can quickly see on the go if what you've put up has made an impact, and there's still a surprising amount of flexibility and in-sight in a mobile app. If you've got a couple of accounts on the go, you're also able to log into multiple ones at once without faffing around.

• Notes: Recently discovered and a big fan! The ability to make notes natively about spikes or troughs so when you're looking back later is great, so you can make sure you still view stuff in context.

Cons

Generally, I'm pretty impressed with this - the only faff is actually getting it set up in the first place. However, with a couple of tutorials from Google I was able to sort this out myself, so it is do-able!

The only thing I've struggled with is checking outbound clicks - but I'm sure that is something someone who knows what they're doing can sort!

Julia Maria
Julia Maria
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Basic web analysis tools you use every day

Reviewed on 2022/08/14

From the site management point of view, when upgrading from the normal version to 360, the upper...

From the site management point of view, when upgrading from the normal version to 360, the upper limit of PV measurement will be extended from 10 million to 1 billion, and the advantage is that unsampled reports can be used that can calculate accurate raw log numbers. For large sites, accurate numbers are needed for site publication figures and ad ops reports, so non-sampling reports are an essential function for the operation.

Pros

As this is a site with a large amount of tracking, the data can be analyzed without the need for sampling. In addition to analyzing the website, we are also considering the measurement of store visits as one of the indicators of user trends, as we manage stores.

Cons

You can check the details of user behavior with the user explorer function, but it is difficult to visually check each one, so I want to visualize the overall behavior (more detailed version of the behavior flow).

Alternatives Considered

Adobe Analytics

Reasons for Choosing Google Analytics 360

As a tool designed to be easily usable by everyone, there are many things that cannot be done depending on the type and combination of elements and indicators, and the chart display format.

Switched From

Mixpanel

Reasons for Switching to Google Analytics 360

The tool's interface is easy to understand, and even non-IT departments, such as sales, use it on a daily basis to check numerical values and create reports. In addition, marketers can use customized reports, user segments, etc., to extend the reports and to some extent meet their analysis objectives, so they are used to summarize campaign results.
Lindsay
Overall rating
  • Industry: Alternative Medicine
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Better than most

Reviewed on 2024/03/12

Pros

We’ve tried several metrics dashboards and this has been the best. Love that everything is clear and easy to interpret.

Cons

Can be glitchy and sometimes not all the data transfers over as necessary.

Kenzi
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Tool for Marketing Results

Reviewed on 2024/03/13

I most like the research application for take decision.

I most like the research application for take decision.

Pros

Show us all about the sector and implementing marketing research.

Cons

You need some expertise using the tool, is not intuitive.

Maricka
Maricka
Overall rating
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

GA 360 has allowed me to bring multiple data sources together

Reviewed on 2024/01/07

Over all positive but I still have a lot to learn.

Over all positive but I still have a lot to learn.

Pros

The fact that, a) it’s a Google product, a step up from GA4 and it allows multiple data sources to be plugged in. Learning curve is not to deep due to familiarity with traditional GA.

Cons

I wish the trial last longer, these trials have a huge impact on purchase decisions. We already use Looker, HubSpot and GA4 so we need to make sure we can consolidate everything, something that still isn’t clear.

Alternatives Considered

HubSpot Marketing Hub and Looker

Reasons for Switching to Google Analytics 360

Because I am looking to centralise everything and I love and trust Google tools.
Ahmed
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Google Analytics

Reviewed on 2024/02/27

Pros

Tracking website traffic and making money from different digital marketing platforms and advertising campaigns is simple.

Cons

Increased response time or page load times and server overload

Mateusz
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Google Analytics 360: One stop shop

Reviewed on 2024/03/27

Positive, can recommend to small business owners as a one stop shop for tracking their website...

Positive, can recommend to small business owners as a one stop shop for tracking their website traffic and customer interaction.

Pros

Most importantly, it is accessible to everyone! I love the online academy which goes in depth on the use of GA360, and you don't need a background in data analytics to understand what is happening. I also love how easily automated it is.

Cons

I think that more and more website traffic is due to automated bots, and I am not confident how good GA360 is at separating those from real users...

mylissa
Overall rating
  • Industry: Import & Export
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

you get your money worth

Reviewed on 2024/03/08

Someone with the proper skills for Google Analytics, or even someone with the time to devote to...

Someone with the proper skills for Google Analytics, or even someone with the time to devote to learning all of the tricks of the Google Trade, this product can be the difference between a failing campaign, wasting your clients' money in the process, and being ableto advertise efforts to maximize returns.

Pros

Wonderful for tracking my website’s performanceand displaying information including active visitors and locations.

Cons

The part I dislike the most id that not a long term resource.

Gary
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

The go-to tool for web analytics

Reviewed on 2024/03/28

Pros

The most comprehensive feature set available.

Cons

Fairly high learning curve for new users.

Mohit
Mohit
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Google Analytics Product Review

Reviewed on 2024/02/05

Pros

Google Analytics provides better visualisation and better data management options than any other tool in real time basis and effective data tracking and importing that data to the upcoming campaigns becomes more efficient.

Cons

Google recently fixed few bugs into the provided app on Apple Store. UI can be more user friendly.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Cannot be beat

Reviewed on 2019/07/23

Excellent! Cannot complain at all!

Excellent! Cannot complain at all!

Pros

Google Analytics is more popular than Wordpress and is used on nearly every single website created in modern-day. Why is this? Because it is free, it is highly flexible, and it gives you the ability to track custom events across your website, app, and other devices. Google Analytics is used by many to simply collect user visitation and bounce data, but the ability of Google Analytics goes much deeper.

What do I like most? The simplicity, the price (FREE), and the extensibility. Nothing can compare to the amount of value that Google Analytics provides.

Cons

Google Analytics is not user-friendly. It is making strides forward, however, with its recent design overhaul and implementation of search-based question/answer data. The learning curve is steep for anything other than simple website visitor tracking. Furthermore, with the creation of Google Tag Manager and the constantly-updating set of scripts, Google Analytics can be a slight pain for those who have used the tool for a very long time. For new and infrequent users, however, this wouldn't be an issue.

There are not many cons to Google Analytics outside of its few UI quirks and the learning curve.

Alternatives Considered

Kissmetrics

Reasons for Switching to Google Analytics 360

It is a free option, and it is the industry standard.
Paul
Paul
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The Non-Negotiable Software For Website/Business Owners

Reviewed on 2019/10/03

With Google Analytics, I have a comprehensive understanding of when people are visiting my website,...

With Google Analytics, I have a comprehensive understanding of when people are visiting my website, what actions they are taking when they get there, and how it affects my bottom line. I know what marketing channels are most effective for me (organic vs. paid) and am able to make data driven decisions based on information that I know is accurate. Syncing this data with other products such as Google Data Studio also makes it easy to put together presentations for team meetings and executive retreats.

Pros

Google Analytics gives you everything you need to succeed in your online business, offering comprehensive data to help you understand how users interact with your website. From real-time reporting to custom data sets based on your desired conversions and events, everything is trackable within Google Analytics. To get the most out of the application, I would also recommend getting yourself Analytics certified, using Google's intuitive LMS software.

Cons

There's very little to complain about when it comes to using Google Analytics. If you aren't familiar with the system, it may take you a while to figure where to find the data that you're looking for, but with a little time (and going through the certification process) you can easily transform the way you use data to make decisions for your business.

Alternatives Considered

Adobe Analytics

Reasons for Switching to Google Analytics 360

The reporting was significantly better, and we found no limits to the kinds of information we could find in Google Analytics (that was not the case when demoing Adobe).
Sarah
Sarah
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Google Analytics for Rich Web Insights

Reviewed on 2020/07/20

Our advertising agency does custom website builds for our clients so it's imperative that we...

Our advertising agency does custom website builds for our clients so it's imperative that we accurately track acquisitions, referrals and user interactions on a daily basis to improve our advertising campaigns. We analyze time on site, page views, sessions, and bounce rate and the analytics help us improve our overall website UX and UI. The rich analytics provided from Google (especially integrations with Google Tag Manager) enable us to make intelligent improvements to the website to increase conversions.

Pros

Google Analytics is one of the most powerful tools available and it's free. It's very simple to deploy as long as you have backend access to a website. I use Google Analytics on a daily basis to track website analytics, behavior flow, conversion, and goal tracking, and build custom marketing funnels. Google Data Studio is an excellent way to directly pull data from the tool and make a completely customized dashboard with the top metrics that you analyze on a consistent daily basis. The user management and ability to set permissions adds an extra layer of security and the integration with Google Ads and YouTube properties is seamless and makes real-time reporting very dynamic. What we can measure, we can ultimately improve.

Cons

Google Analytics sometimes reports Facebook analytics differently from the backend of Facebook Ads Manager. However, Google is getting a lot better with tracking user performance, not just cookies (especially for cross-device interactions). The courses for the Google Analytics certification and somewhat bulky - I wish there was a better way to track your coursework and more online video tutorial similar to how Facebook Blueprint has organized their free online courses. Google Analytics can seem very daunting to beginners but there are a lot of great resources available from Google for education and tutorials.

Alternatives Considered

Whatagraph

Reasons for Switching to Google Analytics 360

Google Analytics is free and the richest insights and metrics of any tool available. We love using the Google Data Studio (for free) to create custom reports that are easily digestible for our clients.
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Graphic Design
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The best software for checking and monitoring analytics.

Reviewed on 2021/05/19

Simply great. Like I said it can be difficult to get the hang of it but once you do, you have an...

Simply great. Like I said it can be difficult to get the hang of it but once you do, you have an absolute analytics powerhouse on your hands.

Pros

Google Analytics is among the most powerful analytic tool out there. It also free which is absolutely great for the features and functionality you will be getting. The vast range of metrics that Google Analytics allows you to track is nothing short of impressive. I am a Data analyst and web developer in my company so Google analytics has been an indispensable tool for me. I use it daily to track behaviour flow, conversation rate, goals, web site analytics and many other metrics. Google data studio is a great way to retrieve data directly from the tool and create a customizable dashboard with all the top metrics that you frequently analyze or track.

Cons

I don't have much to complain about when it comes to Google analytics performance and reliability. The only issue I had was getting acquainted with navigating through and learning all the features. It takes a lot of time to learn how to use Google analytics to a workable degree. I personally had to take a free course offered by Google to properly get the hang of all the features and their uses and to properly monitor and analyze the data it provides. It's not easy to learn and so my team members often have problems and regularly come to me for help with using the software to achieve a certain desired goal.

Alternatives Considered

Adobe Analytics

Reasons for Switching to Google Analytics 360

My organisation simply decided to choose Google analytics because it is the industry standard for web analytics.
desmond
desmond
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Google Analytics 360: A great software for complete comprehensive web traffic monitoring and...

Reviewed on 2022/09/02

Fast overwhelming response times in the views, as well as the flexibility to examine your site in...

Fast overwhelming response times in the views, as well as the flexibility to examine your site in real-time, have aided me in a variety of ways, from monitoring deploys on our site to unexpected changes in user behaviour owing to changes in our buying funnel.

Pros

There are several customization possibilities for creating reports and segments. Essentially, it has the capacity to follow the whole behavioural analytics of Google users. Secondly, the free version punches home enough energy to support most small and medium scale entreprises that cannot afford the premium version.

Cons

Pageviews and sessions are two examples of baseline metrics that are challenging to comprehend that demand a lot of technical know-how. Secondly, getting the 360 version is quite expensive for both small-scale and medium companies and organizations.

Virginia
Virginia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Google Ads: Getting into the "Googler" Mindset

Reviewed on 2019/01/28

This tool has helped gain better insight into the mindset of a “Googler” as opposed to a marketer...

This tool has helped gain better insight into the mindset of a “Googler” as opposed to a marketer and has helped our organic traffic grow enormously.

Pros

Google Adwords is by far the most useful online advertising platform I have come across yet, but not for the obvious reasons. Google Adwords has various features that can serve as beneficial to any small business to large enterprise needs. My preferred tool is the keyword planner, which provides you with insight into the most popular search terms with an average monthly search volume and competition for each. Since Google has certainly monopolized today’s search engines I would strongly recommend using it as your first resource when searching for key terms to include in your campaigns, website, and SEO purposes.

For more insight into the search terms that you are already ranking for and is bringing organic traffic back to your website you can look into Google Analytics and cross reference those phrases with Google Adwords to see if there are alternatives or better opportunities for you to rank in this niche. Ultimately, you are looking for key terms that have a low competition with a high monthly search volume. The secret… you want low competition and high search volume. The keyword planner also lets you set up ad groups based on phrases that pertain to specific ad or topic and provides a bid estimate to give you an idea of how much it would take to run that campaign.

Cons

When setting up a Google Adwords account it is easy to get stuck in the billing cycle. If you don’t wish to have a card on file or would just like to use the keyword planner to get ideas or improve on SEO you can opt out of the payment process when you first create your account.

Because we are a fairly small company we have not seen much monetary payoff for our campaign initiatives, which was limited due to a smaller marketing budget. If you want to see results you are going to have to spend the money or the ad may not reach the intended audience or large enough quantities for it to make an impact. For smaller companies, I suggest spending your time increasing your SEO, using the keyword planner - as you can gain a bunch of organic traffic to your website if done correctly and it’s free.

Tips: One way to ensure the key terms or phrases you intend your content to show for is to complete a search for that term in Google and analyze its results. You can also you MOZ’s plugin to compare the page authority and domain authority of the other websites shown in the search results to get a better idea if your word or newly selected word would outperform some of the current results of the first page shown on Google.

Jamie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Maybe I'm Stupid

Reviewed on 2020/02/18

With someone with the proper skills to utilize Google Analytics--or even someone with the time to...

With someone with the proper skills to utilize Google Analytics--or even someone with the time to devote to learning all of the tricks of the Google Trade--this product can be the difference between sinking with a failing campaign, wasting a lot of your clients' money in the process, and being able to quickly and efficiently tailor digital advertising efforts to maximize returns.

Pros

If you know what you are looking for--and how to find it again after Google makes approximately 300 changes and updates--Google Analytics can be exceptionally useful. In our business, it is extremely important to not only know that a given media product is working for the client, but also to be able to PROVE the success (or failure) of a product to the client. Our clients--the business owners and their staff--want to be sure that they are spending their money on advertising products that work. It is very easy to claim that, yes, this product is working for you, but it is another matter entirely to be SURE and to be able to prove that success. Google Analytics allows us to track digital interactions with the customer's website. Typically, our clients have no idea if their websites are seeing increases in customer traffic following advertising campaigns (such as television and radio), or if the digital ads placed are doing exactly what they should be doing.

Cons

While the concept behind Google Analytics is great, the actual execution leaves much to be desired, at least for me. Maybe I'm completely stupid (a fair assessment) or too Gen X and not Millennial enough to find Google Analytics easy to use. It surely doesn't help that it seems that the user dashboard/interface changes every time I use it. Knowing how to navigate through the various levels and sections of the monstrosity that is Google Analytics to find exactly what metrics are needed in any given situation is an artform--and I feel like I've only just mastered stick figures and maybe a smidge of finger-painting. In short, I'm not an artist.

Indrajeet
Indrajeet
Overall rating
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

All about Google Analytics

Reviewed on 2020/05/30

So being the user of Google analytics, I can conclude that, the software can be used almost in...

So being the user of Google analytics, I can conclude that, the software can be used almost in every field. Having the simple interface will help the users to interact easily with the software, but considering the price can limit the low scale businesses from accessing the advanced features. Overall, I have a good experience with this software.

Pros

I like many things about this software. Some of them are as following:
- It helps the users to create the custom reports for their analytics,
- It also help the user to interact easily with the software using its several tools, like luck orange,
- It genuinely shows the actual data and also let you know the source of the traffic, which is a great thing for all the user,
- Even you can export the reports to excel sheets too,
- It helps the users to track their created campaigns from any device,
- the keyword planner tool of for keyword analysis is also very much simple and about 99% accurate as compared to the other tools,
- It also compares the bounce rate with the exit rate to help the user experience problems.

This is really a powerful tool, which should be used by all the business companies related to media and entertainment organizations.

Cons

The software will let the users know about the entry and exit of the visitor, but it can't let the user know the accurate results about the mean time(middle part) between their entry and exit from the site or page.

If there is a high exit rate in a page, then obviously, there will be a problem with the page itself, but google analytics will not let the user know about that fault or missing thing, so the user is left only with the last option of isolating the page. Overall, it does not let the user know, about "why the user is doing what he wants to do? ".

Having so many features in the software helps the organizations to evolve their business, but for low scale business, where the budget is a constraint, this software can't work for them, with advanced features, as for having advanced features, the software actually cost around $15000 which is a pretty high price for the beginners. So price can be a factor for counting it's cons.

Sandesh
Sandesh
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Detailed Analysis

Reviewed on 2020/09/24

I had an amazing experience where I got introduced to a new world of data collection. I came to...

I had an amazing experience where I got introduced to a new world of data collection. I came to know why many websites ask location details or mail ID (to detect age and gender - which I understood after using Google Analytics).

I would recommend this software/service to any beginner in website building.

Pros

I am a blogger from the past 5 months, managing my blog and checking to see the traffic to my webpage has never been easier. So I checked about that and found out that 'Google Analytics' software/platform is providing detailed analysis of the place where my visitors are from, their age, their gender, the amount of time spent by them on specific pages and even number of people who viewed my profile in detail.

Wow!! How beautiful is that! I was so amused by that and registered my blog page to Google Analytics. It also allowed me to take up a "Beginner Course" to understand the service better and comprehend the analytics results. The course is so good that anyone can understand the meaning of the data and the in-depth results of the analytics.

I also have an option to connect the 'Google Search Console' to optimise my web page for Search Engines (SEO). And the most amazing fact is that it is provided by Google for absolutely free of cost. So now I can now know how my website/blog is performing in the search results and how people view my website. It also allows me to better understand how I can improve it so that the viewers become potential subscribers to my blog.

All these points and facts are the ones which I like the most about the Google Analytics software/service.

Cons

The only point I would like to mention is that to understand and not down the data, one should have a basic knowledge about the 'Marketing Funnel'. One should know how the data is collected and to add items in website like - sign in options, location detection option, cookie acceptance policy pop-ups and much more.

To understand these basic points, we need to have a basic knowledge about websites, coding and other factors available in our blogging platform. Improvements are based on intuition for beginners rather applicative knowledge from the data obtained from Google Analytics.

These points I like the least about this software, as a beginner.

Marshall
Marshall
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

There's A Billion Metric Sites Online, And Only One Google Analytics!

Reviewed on 2020/10/19

Overall, I love it and wouldn't trust any other third party service claiming to know your monthly...

Overall, I love it and wouldn't trust any other third party service claiming to know your monthly hits and traffic sources and be able to give you the keywords people searched and from what device and location etc.

Pros

As an SEO of 10+ years, performing amazing service and White SEO with Google and for small business clients all over the world, I've come to realize that you can only trust certain software and programs to give you real data and results when you need it most. Even I admit to using other software like AWR Cloud to catch a "glimpse" of what traffic I've received to a site in the last 7 days or 30 days specifically, I never trust it fully, because at the end of the day I don't trust a third-party telling me what the Source can tell me directly. Sure Google can't really show you granular statistics on 3rd party traffic from Yahoo and Bing and other major engines, but who cares. Google's traffic amounts to 66.6% of the traffic online, and at the end of the day, when I want to know what internal landing pages are the most popular by source of organic, referral, and direct (SEO) traffic locations, I can and that helps me to know what my audience is gravitating to the most, and that helps me create a new content schedule for the month, putting out content around the most popular and widely searched pages of my websites. I love Google Analytics, and I steer clear of the 3rd party noise, claiming they have better metrics than the source, it's bull. Get GA today!

Cons

There are a ton of new features and many don't apply to my version of SEO for local businesses, however, I just steer clear of those areas and look at the metrics that I truly care about.

Ryan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A Staple For Anyone Doing Any Marketing

Reviewed on 2021/01/19

Overall, I tell everyone with a website that they need Google Analytics. For every flaw, it has a...

Overall, I tell everyone with a website that they need Google Analytics. For every flaw, it has a dozen or more powerful features that make it worth using. There are easy ways to integrate with nearly any website platform, being even easier on platforms made for those who are less tech-savvy.

Pros

Google Analytics can be deep. Very deep. You can get user-by-user breakdowns of every interaction with your site, including the start and stop times of each visit, each interaction with each page, and on what device they visited each time. They never share user data, but you get everything you need to improve your marketing efforts. When compared to Google Ads, the retargeting options are beyond powerful, with nearly any customization you could possibly hope for or imagine. A couple of must-try reports include the top conversion paths report and the goal visualization paths (some assembly required).

Cons

There are still some elements of Google Analytics that are a bit frustrating. Google is getting a bit more privacy-conscious, which is good, but they seem to lump way too much data into broad and vague source categories such as "(direct) / (none)" and "Unknown". The metrics for time on page and session duration are usually wrong, as they have no way of tracking this without a user interacting beyond the first page. Small prices to pay for the other features and the available data. However, the smaller the traffic flow to your site, the less Google Analytics will help you. Consider running it in tandem with Google Ads or another paid traffic source to get some additional traffic flow.

Alex
Overall rating
  • Industry: Law Practice
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Google Analytics provides better insight into where your ad dollars are going

Reviewed on 2023/11/03

Pros

Google Analytics is an absolute game-changer when it comes to understanding and optimizing your online presence. As a business owner, the insights provided by this powerful tool have been instrumental in guiding my marketing strategies and improving overall performance.

One of the most impressive aspects of Google Analytics is its user-friendly interface. Despite its sophisticated capabilities, the platform is remarkably intuitive, making it accessible even for those without extensive technical expertise. The ability to customize dashboards and reports to focus on key metrics has been invaluable, allowing me to track the specific data points that matter most to my business.

The depth and breadth of data provided by Google Analytics are truly remarkable. From tracking website traffic and user behavior to monitoring conversion rates and identifying audience demographics, this tool offers a comprehensive view of how users interact with my online content. The real-time reporting feature is particularly useful, enabling me to make informed decisions promptly and respond to emerging trends effectively.

Moreover, the integration with other Google services has streamlined my workflow and improved the overall efficiency of my operations. The seamless integration with Google Ads, for instance, has facilitated a more cohesive approach to my online advertising campaigns, resulting in enhanced targeting and a significant boost in ROI.

I cannot emphasize enough how vital Google Analytics has been in helping me understand customer preferences and behavior. Armed with this knowledge, I have been able to tailor my marketing efforts more precisely, resulting in a noticeable increase in website engagement and ultimately, conversions.

In conclusion, Google Analytics is an indispensable asset for any business looking to thrive in the digital landscape. Its robust features, user-friendly interface, and comprehensive insights have empowered me to make data-driven decisions that have had a tangible and positive impact on my business's success. I highly recommend Google Analytics to anyone seeking to gain a deeper understanding of their online audience and optimize their digital strategies effectively.

Cons

The user interface takes quite a bit of getting used to

Esra
Esra
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Best tool to analyze your website!

Reviewed on 2019/04/24

Google analytics provides us meaningful insights about our website so we can improve it accordingly,...

Google analytics provides us meaningful insights about our website so we can improve it accordingly, attract new visitors and increase our potential customers.

Pros

I think Google Analytics is one of the most useful tools that Google has provided us with reporting. Thanks to Google Analytics, we are able to recognize and act on our web site. Google Analytics provides us with our visits of our potential customers and more detailed information about how we can reach our new customers. You can gather below information:

How often is your website visited?
Where is the location of your users?
Which pages are receiving more clicks?
On what page do users spend more time?
What is the average time a user spends on your website?
What are the actions that user takes on your website?
Is the user entering your website by using a mobile phone or a desktop computer?

Time is very important for your website's potential visitors. It indicates whether the visitor has arrived by mistake or to inspect your website. It also shows how much time they spent on your page or product in detailed reports. This shows how much visitors are interested in which products you have. So, by moving the most visited product to the forefront, you can provide more indexing of Google Search engines and reach new potential customers. You can get information about which product results in higher rates by adding keywords to the product details.

Cons

It takes time to get used to the integration. Documentation is good but still, it should get better.

Caroline
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A great place to start if you are launching a new website

Reviewed on 2022/03/22

If you have any sort of marketing team for your company, I highly recommend starting with and using...

If you have any sort of marketing team for your company, I highly recommend starting with and using Google Analytics. It's a great place to keep track of potential leads for your company and learning about the inside of the user's mind... you can really get into specifics to narrow in on audiences and appeal to the type of people you are attracting to your website. With the information you gather, you can cater to the needs of who is visiting your site, which in turn, excels and expands your marketing efforts.

Pros

I love how easily I can access the data I am looking for. On an average week, I monitor who is visiting my website, where they go to on my site, where they drop off, and most importantly, keep track of how they are finding us. I also like the customer service aspect - if I have an issue, I can access the chat function (something I actively look for when utilizing a product or service) and if we cannot find the problem today, scheduling a meeting with an Analytics pro is easy and free.

Cons

We have run into many bugs and spiders from across the world. Sometimes our data was skewed because what should have been us monitoring users from the United States becomes sorting through which data is accurate from the US vs. spammers from other countries.

I also had a problem with bounce rate for weeks in 2021. I couldn't get a good read of bounce rate because it was constantly 0 for week and weeks. I would have to contact customer support and sometimes the representatives don't know how to fix the issue - which is an issue in itself. (Though it was ultimately fixed). It is discouraging when a customer support representative can't figure out the issue with a product, service, or software they represent and lowers credibility.

Nolan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Google Analytics Review

Reviewed on 2021/10/21

GA is instrumental to analyzing how customers interact with our web platform. You can view customer...

GA is instrumental to analyzing how customers interact with our web platform. You can view customer engagement per page/link/tile clicks etc and it also helps look into which marketing forms lead to the most customer engagement. Overall, this tool is 10/10 in my book and vital to any ecommerce based business.

Pros

It's difficult to pick just one feature that I like the most about GA because it's such a useful platform, but I like most of all how much you can drill down your site data. If I want to look at customer engagement/clicks/site behaviour etc. from a very broad standpoint or a very specific link/tile/timeframe, the power is all yours and really helps pin point certain scenarios & reactions on the site and help understand why something (or why not) received a lot of customer engagement.

Cons

If you aren't familiar with GA it can be very overwhelming at first to figure out how to navigate all of the different dashboards and functionalities. I really recommend watching tutorials and partnering with co-workers who know what they're doing if you're a new user.