31 reviews

Overall rating

4,2 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
84%
recommended this app
31 reviews
Gaurav G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Holistic SEO Analytics Tool

Reviewed on 2020/01/27

My overall experience with BrightEgde tool has been great when it comes to usability of its interface and the search analytics it provides once the integration with Adobe Analytics tool is successfully implemented. I was able to get quick insights into factors or search signals which are impacting our e-commerce website's organic rankings on Google.com and Bing.com. Based on those insights, I was able to suggest content and internal linking changes to improve product relevant traffic and conversions which lifted the ROI of site.

Pros

Using BrightEdge tool, I was able to analyze organic search campaigns holistically. I was able to compare organic search rankings of the landing pages my copy team optimized the content of to themselves over a period of time as well as to competitor sites' landing pages. Additionally, I was using the tool to understand which keywords have high search volume and potential to convert to drive higher sales. By optimizing landing page organic content and keywords for search engines, I was able to improve roi of e-commerce.

Cons

BrightEdge tool depends on integration with analytics tools such as Adobe or Google to maximize its potential. Unless appropriate connections between those tools are made, BrightEdge won't be able to show the impact of higher organic rankings for specific search keywords on a website's traffic to landing pages and the revenue being generated from it. Additionally, api from Google search console and Adwords are needed to compare how organic search results are trending versus paid search campaigns performance.

Ian K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Average Enterprise SEO Tool

Reviewed on 2020/11/18

I thought the experience with Brightedge was okay. Not great, not horrible, but not worth the money that was being allocated in the contract.

Pros

There are two favorite features of Brightedge. The first is Brightedge content, which allows you to do keyword research and then write an optimized post from inside Brightedge. Not only will this content then live on your website, but you can also add custom calls to action for lead gen. This is a really helpful solution if you are using an enterprise CMS that isn't user friendly for regularly publishing content. The other feature that I really like is the in-depth reporting on keyword performance and the ability to see all of your SEO metrics in one view.

Cons

The actual product is average. The cons here definitely lay in the costs and customer support. For what you are charged per year, it is quite a hefty amount, and I'm confident that I could have achieved the same ROI on organic traffic from a cheaper tool. The second con is customer support. They have some wonderful account managers, and then there are some that miss the mark. The sub-par account managers have a hard time grasping bigger picture marketing and project management. While this isn't everyone, it is a gamble.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great Platform for those new to SEO

Reviewed on 2019/05/03

Pros

Very robust tool, comparable to Moz or SemRush. Great keyword research functionality and robust dashboard reports which can be customized and sent to users.

Cons

Platform can be slow at times, especially when re-crawling for site audit or content recommendations.

Jared T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Very Robust - Great Tool

Reviewed on 2017/09/06

Pros

We've been using Brightedge to drive our SEO efforts for the past several years. The toolset is full of features and drives the workflow for our SEO team. I love the dashboard they access on a daily basis that directs their work to the highest priority efforts.

We recently added their 'content' tools to the mix as well. Not as well versed here as we are just now training on the content tools- but I've been impressed with what I've seen so far.

Cons

There is so much to their offering that navigating and understand how to get what you want out of the tool can be difficult at times.

Christina D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great SEO tool

Reviewed on 2019/01/10

BrightEdge is a great tool to monitor SEO projects and give you new ideas on keywords

Pros

Recommendations are great and they keep adding more features constantly

Cons

Sometimes integrations with analytics are off

Kevin R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

BrightEdge is consistently the most accurate and useful tool in my SEO arsenal.

Reviewed on 2017/09/21

Pros

DataCube is certainly the headliner with BrightEdge, offering powerful insights into virtually any keyword or related keywords. Whether you're looking for additional information on a specific keyword, web page or domain, this tool will deliver all the information you need to execute your SEO strategy.

Cons

There can be a bit of a learning curve if you're coming to BrightEdge from other SEO and analytical platforms, but this is lessened somewhat by the company's thorough (though a bit dry) training materials.

Mayank K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The most efficient tool for SEO

Reviewed on 2021/03/31

BrightEdge is a fantastic tool which has really helped us in increasing our presence on organic search. Organic search is a very key component of our digital marketing strategy and this tool makes it a highly efficient process to drive leads & sales.

Pros

Real Estate is a localized business and local SEO is very very important as keywords, competitors and Search results ranks vary for different locations even within the city. The tool helps in showing ranks and recommendations for individual keywords which is fantastic for a business like ours.

Cons

There is very little to dislike but the cost of the tool is fairly high. However, considering the detail which the tool is able to capture the cost does seem justified.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Very robust SEO campaign management tool

Reviewed on 2018/08/25

Pros

It's very comprehensive and detailed. Also works great for massive sites.

Cons

It can be overwhelming with all the information and priorities that it gives you.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

great set of tools for SEO and organization

Reviewed on 2018/10/25

Pros

Great set of tools and features. Great when working with multiple domains. Learning tools provided have been a great asset.

Cons

No true cons that I can think of. Maybe choose the correct tool in the beginning?

Jay B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Enterprise Level SEO & Content Marketing Tool

Reviewed on 2020/11/20

Pros

Great SEO tool
Datacube
ContentIQ
Technology Innovation
Customer Support

Cons

Price
Set up takes time
Need time to train
Outdated tutorials
A bit complex interface

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

BrightEdge Content = Industrialized SEO

Reviewed on 2018/11/23

Pros

BrightEdge Content has helped our marketing team identify search opportunities and effectively create targeted content to address long tail search queries in a way that would have been impossible otherwise.

Cons

At times, the workflow module within BrightEdge Content can be frustrating. We often execute content through contractors - communication and coordination can be clunky - this has improved as of late but we're still managing this outside of the system. That said, this is an SEO tool, not a workflow tool!

Frederico C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Great UX and easy to use, but pricey

Reviewed on 2020/05/29

Brightedge is a pleasure to use at several levels, although one feels that for the price it should be even more complete.

Pros

The overall interface and how easy it was to use. The customer service team and the account manager, always trying to support your work with the platform.

Cons

The cost and how you still end up needing another tool if you want to perform complete tech audits.

Jeffrey N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Account Executive

Reviewed on 2018/11/28

Pros

Love how this tool integrates with analytics, and is able to compare our keywords against a short list of our competitors.

Cons

It was a bit clunky to use when we first started working with it, but with the help from the Brightedge team, we were able to navigate through it. After a year of use, we are extremely happy with the results.

Daniel B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sporting Goods
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Loving the SEO Capabilities So Far

Reviewed on 2018/12/05

Pros

- Helpful certification program
- Variety of SEO features and insights
- Integrates with Google Analytics, Google Search Console, and others
- Data Cube is great for keyword and domain research
- Great competitor comparisons

Cons

- Limited integrations (only three at a time)
- Not a fan of the new UI
- Might be more affordable options out there

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Powerful tool

Reviewed on 2019/11/12

Learning more every day and could not be happier with the product so far.

Pros

The data cube is so powerful. There is so much information available and the recommendations make utilizing that data a breeze.

Cons

It can be a bit confusing when you first start using it, but the BE team has been great with their help.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

An SEO powerhouse that blends sales and effort

Reviewed on 2019/12/09

Once you start using this tool it will follow you to every company you go to. It really tells us where we can get the most bang for our buck when it comes to making changes.

Pros

The absolute best part about BrightEdge is its ability to predict how much value each SEO change is worth.

Cons

BrightEdge still could be improved thought more advanced data exports. We use Google Data Studio and Domo and native connections with full data access would be wonderful.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Not just an SEO tool but a business tool

Reviewed on 2018/10/23

Pros

With BrightEdge, I have been able to prove not only SEO value to clients but use the software to help make decisions that answers questions like "Should we move into this new product market?" or "What is my market share?"

Cons

At times the software can take quite some time to load and if you're a multitasker or like getting things done quickly this can be a challenge.

Jeffrey S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Comprehensive Platform

Reviewed on 2019/09/30

We used BrightEdge for a number of years before switching to something with more basic functionality. The folks at BrightEdge met with us weekly via webconference to review recommended action items to improve our SEO performance. They were always incredibly responsive and helpful. The competitive intelligence they also provided was invaluable.

Pros

Lots of features, great customer service

Cons

Too many functionalities for our purposes.

Ruth C.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great value enterprise SEO software

Reviewed on 2018/03/21

Pros

As someone who has been working in SEO for the past 8 years I love that that this tool consolidates a lot of the key features and functions I need to do my job into one tool. The opportunity forecast is one of the most useful features and is great when I need to create pitches and proposals for new clients as it shows the ROI on investment into SEO . I also like the user interface and ability to create custom dashboards for clients.

Cons

Like many of these more sophisticated platforms you only get out what you put in and it does take some time to fully learn how to use this in order to get the most value for what you pay. However I found the training material pretty useful.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Expensive, overly complicated and locked into a long contract

Reviewed on 2019/04/17

Pros

good SEO tools, lots of help from their customer success staff

Cons

super complicated and convoluted. you can find the information you're looking for elsewhere more easily.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Overkill for small/medium companies

Reviewed on 2019/12/06

We got zero returns. Instead, we partnered with an SEO consultant and ended up undoing much of the work we did with BrightEdge and have since seen results quickly.

Pros

Page groups. This is a feature I haven’t seen outside of enterprise solutions and it makes tracking success unbelievably easy.

Cons

First and foremost - recommendations are not worthwhile. You put it lots of legwork for it to tell you what basic SEO would. It is not a magic bullet, but is sold as such.

We were turned over to three separate CSRs in our time.

Michael R.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Software, Easy to Use

Reviewed on 2017/09/06

Pros

The data cube is incredibly insightful, It is a great way to evaluate content or SEO opportunities.

Cons

During my time using the system, I haven't cone across any cons to note. Perhaps better use or understanding of content funnels

Zach A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Reviewed on 2018/02/12

Stephanie E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Excellent tool for SEO. Has all the functionality one could need.

Reviewed on 2018/01/09

Pros

Recommendations in the system based on keywords and preferred pages by keyword. Great site health audit check which lays out what needs to be fixed, by importance. (You can even assign value to to pages in Google Analytics, so you get a better idea of what to fix first.) Amazing team behind the product who is always looking for customer input to improve and add options. Assign specific tasks to people by function, such as assign a developer to fix a speed issue or assign a designer to add a meta description to a page. Track the progress of tasks assigned. System will auto mark something done when it detects a task is completed. Just an amazing product in so many ways. Training and certification cannot be beaten. My favorite part of Brightedge is that in the keyword analysis you can find high value, low competition keywords to write about. This helped us attain first page presence for some very high value keywords. We also used their help to start creating pages with Google Schema and had amazing results with that.

Cons

Their onboarding is excellent, yet it still takes some time to get used to the entire system of adding researching and adding keywords, mapping a keyword to a preferred page, and then getting and completing tasks. Once you understand it and get used to how it works, it is awesome. However you have to be extremely committed and spend quite a bit of time on a regular basis to make that happen.

Sean T.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great for reporting, good for analysis and research

Reviewed on 2017/09/07

Pros

How it can scale across multiple domains within one account, which is helpful for a company with multiple sites,

Cons

Concept of keyword groups and page groups is high maintenance if you need a lot of them. Would prefer to be able to tag keywords and pages instead.