Brightedge Reviews

Brightedge

SEO Platform

4.2/5 (18 reviews)
Jared T.

Very Robust - Great Tool

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/09/06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

We've been using Brightedge to drive our SEO efforts for the past several years. The toolset is full of features and drives the workflow for our SEO team. I love the dashboard they access on a daily basis that directs their work to the highest priority efforts.

We recently added their 'content' tools to the mix as well. Not as well versed here as we are just now training on the content tools- but I've been impressed with what I've seen so far.

Cons

There is so much to their offering that navigating and understand how to get what you want out of the tool can be difficult at times.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Verified Reviewer

Not just an SEO tool but a business tool

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/10/23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

With BrightEdge, I have been able to prove not only SEO value to clients but use the software to help make decisions that answers questions like "Should we move into this new product market?" or "What is my market share?"

Cons

At times the software can take quite some time to load and if you're a multitasker or like getting things done quickly this can be a challenge.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Christina D.

Great SEO tool

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/01/10
Review Source: Capterra

BrightEdge is a great tool to monitor SEO projects and give you new ideas on keywords

Pros

Recommendations are great and they keep adding more features constantly

Cons

Sometimes integrations with analytics are off

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Jeffrey S.

Comprehensive Platform

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/09/30
Review Source: Capterra

We used BrightEdge for a number of years before switching to something with more basic functionality. The folks at BrightEdge met with us weekly via webconference to review recommended action items to improve our SEO performance. They were always incredibly responsive and helpful. The competitive intelligence they also provided was invaluable.

Pros

Lots of features, great customer service

Cons

Too many functionalities for our purposes.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

5.0/10
Verified Reviewer

Great Platform for those new to SEO

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/05/03
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Very robust tool, comparable to Moz or SemRush. Great keyword research functionality and robust dashboard reports which can be customized and sent to users.

Cons

Platform can be slow at times, especially when re-crawling for site audit or content recommendations.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Eric S.

They've been a fantastic company to work with.

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/09/06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It's been so helpful to know exactly where to focus on and directly know what SEO changes to make (e.g., H1 title tags, meta descriptions).

Cons

The software takes a bit to get used to and at times is difficult to fully understand what to do, so we are able to fully optimize the site.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Sean T.

Great for reporting, good for analysis and research

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/09/07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

How it can scale across multiple domains within one account, which is helpful for a company with multiple sites,

Cons

Concept of keyword groups and page groups is high maintenance if you need a lot of them. Would prefer to be able to tag keywords and pages instead.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Cole R.

Definitely not worth enterprise spend!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/04/23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The tool has some decent integrationsa and the cuce is pretty nice. I also really like the visualizations.

Cons

I really liked the quick answer reporting that the tool did when that feature first came out. I found though that it was massively inaccurate. I also found that to be the case with a lot of their ranking reports. They don't even offer robust local ranking reports(true local maps ranking).

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

6.0/10
Kevin R.

BrightEdge is consistently the most accurate and useful tool in my SEO arsenal.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/09/21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

DataCube is certainly the headliner with BrightEdge, offering powerful insights into virtually any keyword or related keywords. Whether you're looking for additional information on a specific keyword, web page or domain, this tool will deliver all the information you need to execute your SEO strategy.

Cons

There can be a bit of a learning curve if you're coming to BrightEdge from other SEO and analytical platforms, but this is lessened somewhat by the company's thorough (though a bit dry) training materials.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Jeffrey N.

Account Executive

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/11/28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Love how this tool integrates with analytics, and is able to compare our keywords against a short list of our competitors.

Cons

It was a bit clunky to use when we first started working with it, but with the help from the Brightedge team, we were able to navigate through it. After a year of use, we are extremely happy with the results.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Verified Reviewer

Excellent tool if learned and utilized well

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/01/10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

This is an excellent SEO tool in the market, the features are plenty and needs to be exploited if one really is actively working on improving search ranking. Customer support team and tech support is great, they answer your queries patiently. I liked datacube and opportunity forcasting a lot.

Cons

Since the tool has many features it may very well happen that you wont be using is 100% it capability. We couldn't use much at all consistently. There is definitely learning curve for this tool

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Ruth C.

Great value enterprise SEO software

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/03/21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

As someone who has been working in SEO for the past 8 years I love that that this tool consolidates a lot of the key features and functions I need to do my job into one tool. The opportunity forecast is one of the most useful features and is great when I need to create pitches and proposals for new clients as it shows the ROI on investment into SEO . I also like the user interface and ability to create custom dashboards for clients.

Cons

Like many of these more sophisticated platforms you only get out what you put in and it does take some time to fully learn how to use this in order to get the most value for what you pay. However I found the training material pretty useful.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Verified Reviewer

Expensive, overly complicated and locked into a long contract

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/04/17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

good SEO tools, lots of help from their customer success staff

Cons

super complicated and convoluted. you can find the information you're looking for elsewhere more easily.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

3.0/10
Michael R.

Great Software, Easy to Use

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/09/06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The data cube is incredibly insightful, It is a great way to evaluate content or SEO opportunities.

Cons

During my time using the system, I haven't cone across any cons to note. Perhaps better use or understanding of content funnels

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Verified Reviewer

Ok but...

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/05/14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Good for looking at performance and performance vs competitor but sometimes leaves something to be desired...

Cons

The layout of this platform isn't the most visually stimulating. Good software but could use a facelift.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Verified Reviewer

Very robust SEO campaign management tool

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/08/25
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It's very comprehensive and detailed. Also works great for massive sites.

Cons

It can be overwhelming with all the information and priorities that it gives you.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Katrina K.

Brightedge makes SEO research easier

Used Monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/09/07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The interface helps non-expert SEO users find relevant data and improve the quality of their metadata

Cons

It's sometimes hard to navigate the different menus to find the features I'm looking for - not all of the options are named intuitively.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Verified Reviewer

great set of tools for SEO and organization

Used Monthly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/10/25
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Great set of tools and features. Great when working with multiple domains. Learning tools provided have been a great asset.

Cons

No true cons that I can think of. Maybe choose the correct tool in the beginning?

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10