Oracle TBE Reviews

Oracle TBE

Talent Management for Small to Midsize Businesses

3.8/5 (132 reviews)
Dennis C.

Recruiting? It's Taleo!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/08/09
Review Source: Capterra

It is very great in organizing the recruitment efforts of every company. If you want to have a great applicant tracking system, I suggest use Taleo!

Pros

Taleo is our applicant tracking system. As a database, it helps us keep track of all job openings, applicants, JDs, and the dates they all happened.

Taleo helped us to have good organization in our recruitment efforts. It is very powerful that we can see if an applicant applied to us previously, what position they applied for, and what was the outcome of their application.

Cons

I think the social sharing portion is a bit unupgraded. There is also no preview of how the sharing will look like so we still manually share it on social media sites, and this is taking some of our precious time.

I hope Taleo incorporate social media sites such as FaceBook, and Instagram, and if they do it, I hope they have a great template and photos as well.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Verified Reviewer

It helps me to keep track of everything in the same place

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/06/12
Review Source: Capterra

I can track employees on the same platform. It helps me to keep track of everything in the same place. the ability to accelerate our incorporation process and create a positive first impression. Employees can eliminate their new employee paperwork before the first day, speeding up production time.

Pros

It is very functional, excellent price, easy to use, easy to learn, it is great to work with it. Makes sense. Logical. It has a good board and design. Easy to see.

Cons

It is very difficult to navigate in it. It lacks a dedicated representative for technical problems. Slow responses It is very strong but sometimes it can be a bit overwhelming. It has many different features that need tutorials or training.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Milfred S.

Oracle Taleo Cloud Service one of the Best

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/11/05
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent we recommend it.

Pros

Oracle Taleo Enterprise Cloud Service is a software that allows us as an organization, specifically to the Human Resources department to systematically evaluate and compare the individual experience, skills and competencies of internal and external candidates to apply for the positions that are available. It is very useful because it allows us to encompass the entire Human Resources process from the recruitment, selection, hiring and compensation of personnel; as well as maintaining control over information on the profile, skills, training, experience, performance and career of human talent, facilitating the evaluation as to which person with the best profile should be considered for each particular position and who may have the best performance.

Cons

Taleo is a system that manages talents, but lacks payroll control, occupational risk prevention, attendance control.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Verified Reviewer

Buy what you need

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/01/28
Review Source: Capterra

What I did learn is that it is totally up to your company to buy all the bells and whistles and functions that will help your team win at recruiting. If you get the right package, you have a pretty awesome program.

Pros

Enjoyed that Taleo allowed for e mails and print letters to candidates. Also, that it has the capability to link with Lawson HRIS, background services and other necessary programs.

Cons

There were some actions that once you completed the action there was no way to stop it or recall it or change it. I literally had to redo the entire process to change an offer if I sent it out incorrectly. It was missing an edit function.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Twila A.

Taleo - old school HRIS

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/04/05
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Unfortunately, Taleo did not work for our environment as our configuration was not suitable for our recruiting environment. It definitely can handle process and checks/balances in the recruiting workflow but wasn't very dynamic is storing/sorting/cultivating candidates.

Pros

Taleo is definitely geared to large enterprises with data storage needs. The integration with financial software is well established.

Cons

The architecture is very restrictive. The recruiting software isn't very configurable without patches that may nor may not work. Such a large system does not make changes/updates very often or quickly.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

6.0/10
Michael J.

Functional ATS but not great

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/01/16
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

An expensive ATS used for larger more traditional companies. Personally, I won't recommend this product but it could be useful for some bare bones functionality.

Pros

-Lots of functionality
-Great for larger corporations
-Easy integration
-Database is extremely large so candidate information is easily accessible.

Cons

-Old! It seems my larger more established clients use Taleo and it's just an old ATS. The overall user experience is a bit dated and clunky. There is not much customization, if you have multiple clients utilizing your companies ATS it can get quite confusing.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Tina S.

Good ATS and highly customizable

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/09/14
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Good system for large organization

Pros

- Customizable ATS system
- Easy to use as long and you spend the time to set up correctly
- Fairly quick to set up
- Different products to suit smaller vs. larger customers

Cons

- Customer service is not good, and difficult to get help if something doesn't work well
- Data Migrations don't always work as they should. Take the time to map fields!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Jilyne T.

SO Many Better Options

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/04/03
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I have used both Taleo Enterprise and Business Edition. Enterprise used to be the gold standard for a global organization in my opinion, and was first to market with functionality. The ability to add candidates to folders and pipeline in the system, and get reporting was ahead of it's time. Unfortunately following the Oracle acquisition of the product it has had few updates and is now like a 15 year old used car - it will get you were you want to go, but not in the most seamless, comfortable way possible compared to the Ferrari's on the market today. Their customer support used to have me waiting SIXTY minutes to speak with someone. It was terrible, and we ended up switching our ATS because of it.

Cons

The system is now full of dead ends, because their technical team seems to have placed band-aids on system problems rather than taken more time to find permanent fixes. They charge for everything if you want to make configuration changes, and won't let you do it yourself so you have to pay them.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

2.0/10
Nikki S.

One of the best and biggest recruitment providers around

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/07/19
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Good product which is why it's one of the biggest and best

Pros

Complete talent management modules - succession planning, onboarding, compensation, performance management, learning management, goals management and development planning. Project implementation is super simple and initially easy

Cons

Questions about functionality, unusual requests or sometimes simple questions at all can be difficult to get answers fro from the vendor. Currently, there is no mobile support.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Kelly G.

Tons a features - great for high level and lower views.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/07/25
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Taleo offers an insane amount of data at the fingertips of users. If the CEO wants a high level overview, he gets it. If HR need a different view, that's fine, too!

Cons

TOO much information can actually make the product clunky and a little difficult to use. It can be overwhelming VERY quickly.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Verified Reviewer

Fairly good ux

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/09/26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

From a candidate perspective it's easy to apply and track progress of an application. Taleo is huge so it's likely they will have engaged with the product before anyway. So despite the branding being different, the look and feel will be familiar to them.

Recruiters in the back end can also move people through workflows fairly easily and their experience can be tailored to something they are comfortable with.

Cons

Takes a long time to set up, the customer success team are excellent in helping you do this but it does require a strong knowledge of systems and tech to implement and run.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Ty M.

Easy to use but too pricey to be the best

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/05/07
Review Source: Capterra

Better value elsewhere if you don't need Oracle Software for recruiting

Pros

It is an Oracle product so it implements and snycs with existing software well. Being experienced with other Oracle Software I felt the look of the landing page was positive and it was easy to get around the site!

Cons

The Price is very high especially if you want "full features." Felt a little nickled and dimed to get all the features we wanted. Salesman was honest but it was frustrating

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

5.0/10
Verified Reviewer

I enjoy using Taleo for its wealth of features, integrations and ease of use.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/01/09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I enjoy the wealth of features and customizability. The paragraph customization is intuitive. Oracle customer support is responsive and knowledgeable.

Cons

A lack of training options for Connect Client have limited my ability to use it to its full potential. Some configuration menus are dense.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Verified Reviewer

Taleo is a great talent acquisiton software. It isn't as flexible as some of the newer technology.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/10/11
Review Source: Capterra

I don't know yet

Pros

I like the TCC use. Integrating between systems seems to be straightforward and user friendly most of the time.

Cons

Paying by headcount rather than by user. We have employees who are not users, no access to system, but we pay for them per the contract.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Emma S.

Using Taleo as an ATS for 1000+ Person Company

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/01/16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Taleo has a great candidate workflow, and requisition flow. It was easy to make sure candidates didn't fall through the cracks, and ensure Hiring Managers are in the loop. Integrating with external careers page was easy.

Cons

To create helpful reports in Taleo was not user friendly, unfortunately, it was pretty complicated to get the proper report without having to spend hours formatting it properly.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Verified Reviewer

Better for recruiters than candidates

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/04/11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

fairly configurable, good candidate management options for users. ability to screen and prioritize candidates is helpful.

Cons

too few fields for candidates to filter; no option for candidates to 'search', only to choose from drop-down menu,

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

6.0/10
Shilleah S.

Excellent For Applications and Resumes

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/06/14
Review Source: Capterra

Even though the initial set up is long, subsequent applications are easy and breezy since all your information is already in there. When I was looking for a job, there were a ton of companies that used this for their application process- a lot of quality companies and positions too!

Pros

I loved, loved, loved that it stored my resume and job application information and was easy to submit to multiple positions within individual companies.

Cons

The first time you apply to a job listing, it takes SOOOO LONG to enter all the information. Also, each business requires you to re-enter or upload your information, but once it IS in there, you can easily apply to multiple job listings!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Scott C.

Very Detailed and in depth recruiting tool

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/04/12
Review Source: Capterra

I used this system as a recruiter for a major trucking company -- Taleo is a great product for storing, managing, and reviewing potential recruits. Job postings are simple enough and allow for quite a bit of in depth detail if needed. From the job seeker side, it is a typical long drawn out process to fill out, and it does lack abilities to pull in correct data from Resumes when loaded. That being said, it is still easy enough to navigate and review even from the recruit side.

Pros

In depth and very robust in functionality

Cons

Does not do a great job of grabbing correct data from uploaded resumes.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Ankit J.

Best ATS for HR

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/12/06
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Best ATS with Great features. very helpful to release the offer and maintaining the database of the candidates.

Cons

User Interface is not very friendly. its complicated to edit the details. there is no mass mailing feature.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Joe W.

Intuitive for both employer and applicant

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/10/12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

A pro of this software is that it is intuitive. Also it allows an applicant to maintain a portfolio.

Cons

A con for this software is that there are not enough analytics. And that means for the employer.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Verified Reviewer

Robust stable product

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/10/12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Some pros of this software is The reporting is very robust and easy to use,

Cons

One cone is The recruiter end user experience is not modernized and can be clunky to use at times....

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Katie L.

Oracle Enterprise

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/06/18
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Overall, it does the job that's needed and has great bells and whistles. Just a few basic ones missing in my opinion.

Pros

Loved the ease of use for all users! Very easy to train new users and self explanatory as far as navigation.

Cons

Wish it had more reporting functions and capabilities. Most of our reporting is exporting and done through third party software.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Amanda M.

Ohhh Taleo

Reviewed on 2015/06/11
Review Source: Capterra

I've used Taleo for 4 years. First, as a recruiter for a year and the remaining as an admin/analyst. As part of the implementation team, configuring the system and deciding on processes and workflows were the hardest part and one that you want to invest time and dedication. We're now working on rolling Recruit and Onboarding/Transitions out globally.

Pros:
Streamlined the recruiting and hiring process
Reduced administrative errors in the process with automation (correspondence, template offer letters, req. templates, etc...)
Transitions/Onboarding is phenomenal. A bit tricky to configure but absolutely a HUGE time save and benefit for processing new hire paperwork. Some customers are leveraging it for internal movement and offboarding as well. Very diverse module.
Oracle does a great job of pushing out content, forums, groups, etc...

Cons:
CRM functionality could be much better (candidate tracking, notes, history)
Taleo applications have a bad reputation with candidates/poor candidate experience (for us specifically, we hear some candidate feedback on the app from time to time but from a data perspective very happy with the application. Low drop off rates (average 86% complete), average session time for candidates around 5 - 6 minutes.
Oracle SR system is very hit or miss depending on what rep you get

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Verified Reviewer

Great Program

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/04/15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Taleo is great. We use it for hiring of all positions at Life Time. You are easily able to create requisitions, match candidates with requisitions, initiate background checks, etc. It is easy to use & walks you through it. You can even share requisitions with other managers.

Cons

If I had to pick something that I liked least, it would be it is repetitive with it's descriptions/questions when creating requisitions.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Dani S.

Powerful software once you learn how to use it

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/08/14
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

This software is great for an enterprise level company with a ton of features. You can easily creat requisitions, post to job boards, find candidates and see their search history, send out offer letters, hire and store onboarding documents and much more.

Cons

It’s a little difficult to learn to begin with and isn’t always the most user friendly, but it’s doable with training.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10