51 reviews
Overall rating
4,3
/
5
Value for Money
4,3
Features
4,1
Ease of Use
4,4
Customer Support
4,1
90% recommended this app
51 reviews
Verified Reviewer
Industry: Law Practice
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Great online diagram creation tool

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/09/24
Review Source: Capterra

Gliffy has been a great addition to our organization as it is being used by several department and practice groups to diagram processes, as well as organization charts, and technical documentation. It is easy to administer, and simple to learn with

Pros

Gliffy's strongest feature is its drag and drop functionality. Coupled with an easy to use interface, the average user can master process mapping in no time.

A key feature for our organization has been Gliffy's integration into Confluence which allows us to easily build and link pages and spaces with visualization. Further, Gliffy

Cons

Gliffy meets all of our business needs, however, it isn't robust as some other alternatives (i.e. Visio, Lucidchart), however for cost, ease of use, and integration into our other tools it more then makes up for some losses in more specified requirements.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Chris L.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

We use Gliffy to do online systems documentation.

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/06/09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I like the Gliffy is easy to use and integrates well with the rest of the Atlassian stack. This allows us to keep track of the documents created and search for them later. The functionality is comparable to the traditional market leader and has a robust set of inbuilt graphic elements.

Cons

I would like the see a data-driven model allowing me to have live diagrams that pull from outside databases.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Internet
Company size: 51-200 Employees

My go-to for all flow diagrams

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/08/27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Favourite Confluence plugin.
I use this extensively at work. It has just about everything for creating diagrams - flowcharts, floorplans, electrical diagrams, rack diagrams e.t.c. I think it rivals (maybe even supersede) Visio.

Cons

Bug!!! Something does not like Google Chrome. Usually this is fixed on the next release of either Chrome, Gliffy plugin or Confluence. Does not cause problems, just an annoying pop up to report the issue.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Thiago S.
Industry: Banking
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

A tool that gives a simple and efficient way to improve the proccess management of the company

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/05/23
Review Source: Capterra

A simple and easy-to-use software with a wide variety of tools, which enables us to create diagrams and process diagrams of departmental processes in a simple and collaborative way

Pros

The variety of customization tools to design processes.

Cons

The limitation on the color customization of the diagrams.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Abigail A.

Gliffy is a good choice to sketch simple diagrams

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/05/19
Review Source: Capterra

I can do the entity diagrams of a database that doesn't generate the diagram, I can set a simple network diagrams

Pros

It's easier set simple diagrams like flowchart, network, entity-relation or uml. It's easier to set the diagrams and you can save with your account, if you pay the monthly suscription you can link to your google account and share your diagramas with your team

Cons

I think that the diagrams for user interface are a bit limited I think need more personalization and more componentes like a table, it could great that include and html diagrams

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Daniel M.

I like the way to create minimalistic diagrams with entire icons, so this software allow my creavity

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/07/06
Review Source: Capterra

save time making diagrams with touch minimalistic.

Pros

It have a lot icons, from cloud, servers, persons to shapes and allow to drag and drop fast without install additional software.

Cons

i cant create or add custom icons, so i need to mix more of 2 icons to create new meanings like server with cloud of server with firewall.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer

Very simple but stylish wireframe software

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/02/28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Gliffy is straightforward to use and integrates fantastically with the Google Suite of products. Also has a Chrome extension to integrate with your browser.

Cons

Whilst not expensive, a monthly fee is required to get Google Drive integration. Almost too many wireframes to choose from and if you accidentally close a wireframe library it is a chore to bring it back

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

James S.

Strong web based Diagramming tool- slick interface and strong features

Used Other for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/10/11
Review Source: Capterra

Great interface to work with and did speed up the process of generating complex diagrams

Pros

The interface in Gliffy is really slick and intuitive to use- this allows for even complex diagrams to be mapped out very quickly and the user experience is generally very good.

Cons

Google drive integration isnt available on the base subscription- price point is a little higher compared to similarly options and I believe it is an annual plan rather than monthly

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Larz D.

Giffy is wonderful

Used Monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/03/31
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Great tool for creating quality looking drawings and diagrams. Its ease of use will allow you to create diagrams in a timely manner. What I like with Gliffy is that one only needs to know how to drag and insert forms and then add any text you want.

Cons

Nice to use but I think it can be quite limited as to the amount of stuff you can do with the objects.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Internet

Good flow charting tool

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/03/22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Gliffy makes it easy to make basic flow charts. The visuals are ok, and the functionality is ok too; it does what it says it will do, just don't expect to be wowed.

Cons

It's tough to manage teams and share work... Wish that was easier. Also wish that we could pay by team instead of paying by user.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

John d P.
Industry: Internet
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Rating only

Reviewed on 2018/04/02
Review Source: GetApp
Chad P.
Industry: Consumer Goods
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Love it

Used Monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/05/19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It's online so access is anywhere, easy and quick to use

Cons

The print function could be worked on a bit

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Joshua B.

Rating only

Reviewed on 2016/02/17
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Architecture & Planning
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Gliffy is a great platform for quickly creating simple graphics

Used Monthly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/06/15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Gliffy allows you to create great quality graphics and share these easily. the price of the monthly subscription is ok for the amount of content you get.

Cons

the free version is not really worthwhile better off paying the monthly fee to get the full feature set.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Furniture
Company size: 51-200 Employees

The accessible flowchart application designed with ease of use in mind

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/05/01
Review Source: Capterra

Helps me create flowcharts to visualize complex processes and relationships

Pros

It's very easy to use. If you can use a word processor, you can use Gliffy. Plus, there is a free version so that if you don't find yourself frequently making flowcharts but occasionally have something that really just needs one to help visualize it, you don't have to be a trained user in expensive software to be able to make a simple flowchart. There are many different styling options, and it has all the basic flowchart options that you need to make a variety of different types.

Cons

I can't really think of anything negative to say about Gliffy, it's a joy to use and I've never really encountered any issues using it.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Shrish T.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Used Gliffy to create Entity Relationship & Data Flow Digrams

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/05/18
Review Source: Capterra

1. Easy collaboration.
2. Requirements being represented via diagrams.
3. Ability to explain end to end work flow via flow charts.

Pros

1. Easy to use tool, with a lot of options available allowing to create diagrams of various categories like DFD, ER diagrams etc.

2. Very extensive library for various kinds of shape.

3. Availability to be used with Confluence is a great feature, where we create diagrams online and can embed these to our documentation.

4.Having the gliffy plugin for Confluence and my rep is really helpful.

5. Helps to collaborate and capture feedback online.

6. Pricing is very reasonable in comparison to similar tools available in the market.

Cons

1. Missing the feature of brainstorming.
2. Should provide an ability to download diagrams in various available formats

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

N luke B.
Industry: Wholesale
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Use to do flowcharts, diagrams

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/11/07
Review Source: Capterra

I use Gliffy to provide necessary visualization to management, co-workers, and customers when proposing and managing business process change.

Pros

Easy, cheap, cloud-based. Gliffy is a great way to get into flowcharts, diagrams, and process flow mapping without dealing with low-quality drawing tools or high-price software packages. For students or occasional users, the free level may well be adequate; for small organizations, this is far superior in cost/benefit to Visio.

Cons

I *once* had a printout/export problem because of problems with a browser version. Gliffy support tried very hard to resolve the problem, but it did ultimately require them to do a software correction, and I worked around by using another browser. *Once.*

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Human Resources
Company size: 201-500 Employees

It's a great tool for flow charts and process flow diagrams

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/04/24
Review Source: Capterra

Using this to create process flow diagrams to communicate flows in the product to business users who would otherwise have a hard time understanding the different workflows is a huge benefit for us.

Pros

It suits very well to flow charts and process flow diagrams. It has most of the elements that we need as ready drag and drop elements and it's great at alignments, flow arrows, etc. I'v build complex flow diagrams and the tool works very well for that

Cons

It seems very limited to strictly flow charts of process flow diagrams. It's very hard to make other kinds of diagrams or mockups. In that way, it is quite limited.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Excellent workflow builder when used with Confluence

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/02/06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Integrates well with Confluence and makes building ERD documentation a breeze. It's great to document requirements in Confluence, so they can be shared with others easily. Gliffy makes integrating ERDs seamless and easy!

Cons

Fairly expensive and there are other much cheaper alternates available. Does not have the tabs feature that many of us have come to expect.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Jesus P.

Best Visio Alternative

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/04/24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

This online software replaced Visio permanently as a diagramming tool and for creating org charts. I also found even more uses to create funnels and share them easily with co-worker and customers.

Cons

The free plan includes 5 diagrams only but I can't see it listed on their website anymore. Paid plans are a good deal compared to the hundreds for Visio.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer

Simple but effective tool to create flowcharts

Used Monthly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/04/02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Simple but effective diagrams. Has ready-made templates available for use. Can share your work with others via link or social media. Sharing also allows for collaboration with other users.

Cons

It is quite pricey on a monthly basis for single users. Having spellcheck on text would be nice too.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Robert W.
Industry: Telecommunications
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Excellent Diagram Tool

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/09/13
Review Source: Capterra

I document process flows for software, data flow, and network diagrams. Gliffy works great for me because I can create it in Confluence on a Wiki page and edit it real-time in a quick efficient manner.

Pros

The ease of use and quick learning curve make Gliffy a top choice. If you do not need all the functionality of Visio but need to diagram or show flows, it provides the ability to document processes and diagrams in a simple quick and easy manner. Gliffy is intuitive to use, pulling shapes onto the canvas, color palette and test information right there. It also integrates with Confluence making a Wiki page diagram an easy activity.

Cons

There are a few areas where Gliffy is not intuitive and it lacks an easy explanation/help/ However since it's very intuitive to use, this is not a large problem.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Really great tool for creating workflows and map out processes

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/12/10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Tons of ways to do charts and workflows for a variety of purposes. It's easy drag and drop and pull options. Lots of basic functions already preloaded.

Cons

It gets a bit tricky when you have multiple elements working together. It makes it hard to move specific actions or parts of the workflow and can get a bit stuck sometimes.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

James M.

Very strong diagram tool right in Confluence!

Used Other for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/02/19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Really handy plugin to have for our Confluence users. Very easy to use and creates awesome diagrams without having to install software on each users workstation.

Cons

Recent cost increase is hard to swallow, I think it's doubled! Still not as good as Visio or SmartDraw as a complete alternative, however for in browser it can't be beat.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Thais S.
Industry: Banking
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

A complete solution for diagramming management processes.

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/06/07
Review Source: Capterra

A complete solution for diagramming management processes, giving us an optimized view of our current scenario with possible editing and simulation of possible improvements.

Pros

It is very easy to edit and share diagrams made in Gliffy.

Cons

There are bugs in the view via web browsers like Google Chrome

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10