35 reviews

Ecount ERP

100% Cloud-based ERP for small & mid-sized businesses.

4,4 /5 (35 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,4
/
5
Value for Money
4,8
Features
4,3
Ease of Use
4,1
Customer Support
4,6
89% recommended this app
35 reviews
John Y.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 11-50 Employees

EcountERP is our choice after years of searching of ERP services

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/03/29
Review Source: Capterra

As a eCommerce company with about 40 staffs, we have used other ERP or accounting softwares, including different Quickbooks desktop and online versions. We are now happy with EcountERP after 3 years. EcountERP is still evolving and more features are added from time to time. We just hope we can learn fast and catch up with the new features, especially the API feature they just introduced recently.

I recommend EcountERP. I think you won't regret in spending the time to try it out

Pros

1. Fast Speed. It is way faster than Quickbooks Online version, especially for multinational access.
2. Customization. The tons of customization possibility gives you lots of flexibility.
3. Affordability. They do not charge per user base. It is a huge saving for a small company.

Cons

1. They are not 100% compatible with bar code printer.
2. Hope they can have those most popular report pre-configured.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Joseph S.
Industry: Cosmetics
Company size: 2-10 Employees

My experience with Ecount

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/03/17
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, I find it is a great deal. The technical support is very good.

Pros

It is basic enough for a small company to use

Cons

It does not connect with other providers such as Amazon/Shopify/Ebay/PayPal/Bank Institute etc..

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Kate W.
Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Review on ECOUNT

Used Other for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/12/12
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

If ECOUNT continually improves its functionality and eliminates things where customers find painful to use, it would be great. It is overall easy to use and the price is awesome. Users of Cloud ERP are growing, and if the company polishes here and there of this product, it'll earn popularity and will grow in the market.

Pros

1. Once grasp, it is easy to use
2. Easy to change - for mistakes, for revised line items (our customers occasionally change their purchasing quantities and items, etc) and it is easy to update these changes.
3. Easy to update A/R payments received

Cons

1. For most reporting, customization is very limited/ impossible to create what I needed because there are only few options given - e. g. shipped date, customers' PO# and our invoice# are crucial when I create a monthly A/R statement by each customers.
2. When a customer receives an invoice, he/she must confirm to that email to open it - this is the one of the most wired settings I've seen. Many customers have responded that there is no attached invoice. I have to explain every customers how to open the invoice - it doesn't save time or bring any convenience. The words "Confirm Received Document" doesn't work because customers don't see any attached doc or received any, so they don't want to confirm. This means, they don't have the invoice and I have to send in later date again. It should be more like, click here if you want to open the invoice or just visually show the attached invoice. Then, they'll do the rest.
3. Sending invoices only one at a time instead of sending them all at once.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10

Daniel R.
Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Best value for Money for ERP for small and midsize companies

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/03/27
Review Source: Capterra

It is from my long experience, the best ERP one can expect for just a single monthly payment of $$ USD

We use it for our company in China and it is a breeze.
Multilingual, security, 24/7 access, usable even with low internet speed.
Of course features & functionality might not match the top ERP around, but the cost difference is so huge, that you quickly learn to optimize the use of Ecount ERP.

Online support via skype or the phone works well.
And it is FREE!
For difficult cases, they will escalate to right person.
This did concern for us, tax settings for China book keeping, or use of advanced features.

You will need a consultant for installation if you are not familiar with ERP since Ecount ERP will not charge you with 50 to 100 days for installation as other top ERP proposed to us.

If you consider as your first ERP or moving from existing ERP, Ecount should do the job.

To improve:
In project management, templates are missing. Therefore we do not use it
CRM features are poor, we do not use it either.

Pros

Value for money.
It does the job for a manufacturing company based in China with advanced assembly BOM.
Available even with low internet speed.

Cons

Project management and CRM features are poor. But it is not the most important for an ERP

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jesse R.
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Director of Operations

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2016/06/22
Review Source: Capterra

Ecount was a bit challenging to learn. Lots of features, most we haven't even gotten too yet. HOWEVER, if it was not for our rep helping us every step of the way and the EcountERP team being so available for our questions and concerns we would of given up long ago.

Thank you guys so much.

Pros

It's simple. IT has features that we say, "oh I wish we could do that" and our rep shows us that, "yup, ecount does that!"

Accessability to assistance and help center.

You guys are ahead of us everytime

Cons

When running a inventory report, there is not "back" button feature. You have to restart entirely.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

John W.
Industry: Apparel & Fashion
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Best Online ERP Deal

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/04/04
Review Source: Capterra

A truly functional online ERP at an incredibly low cost. Too many apps that claim to be ERP, but lack the integrated functionality and end-to-end revenue & cost tracking. Customer support is exceptional.

Pros

The level of integration. This is a true ERP with the data and logic flow to get end-to-end cost tracking and tie that back to the revenue. Ability to use sales and forecast order to schedule demand, material requirements, capacity, through put and productivity.

Cons

Native format of menus takes getting used to. Setting up user menu preferences overcomes this. User menus can be set in a work flow style.
There is a lot of sophistication behind the entry menus. Definitely want to get (1) customer support to understand full potential, and (2) read online documentation.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Sang pil Y.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Expensive

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/03/09
Review Source: Capterra

It is Ok program but monthly fee is expensive

Pros

Modification is available and can access any time.

Cons

Price is a bit expensive. Discount must be applied to long term user.

A lot of error in printing
-> mentioned many times but no reaction

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 0.0/10

Paul M.
Industry: Import & Export
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great Support!!!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2016/07/14
Review Source: Capterra

They are always there for you , and all the time trying to find a way to solve your questions. Great customer Support. Only Cons= the App is not really strong for this software, it needs more features.

Pros

Features and Functionality!!! Customer Support.

Cons

Really poor app, not easy to use for creating invoices (Only the APP).

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Kajorn T.
Industry: Printing
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Nice with some that can still improve

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/03/17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Flexible
Easy to use for user
Group work
Android app

Cons

Need more integration for local set up (Thailand in our case)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Renny S.
Industry: Civil Engineering
Company size: 11-50 Employees

GOOD FOR THE COST!

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/03/13
Review Source: Capterra

Overall we've had a GREAT experience with this Software.

Pros

PRICE. CUSTOMER SERVICE IS EXCELLENT! EASE OF USE.

Cons

LIMITED. SOMETIMES THEY CHANGE SOMETHING WITHOUT TELLING ME FIRST.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Robert W.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great affordable system with minor flaws

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/02/26
Review Source: Capterra

Overall it has been a great software. The learning curve is steep and it will take you a while to get up and running​. When there is no data in the system, it's a bit difficult just like any other software. However, the customer support is great and they offer FREE consultations. With other companies,​ you would have to pay a lot.

Pros

First and foremost is the ​cost! This system beats out all other ones in the USA. It does what you need it to do. If you are in production, inventory control and manufacturing this is an invaluable tool.

Cons

The accounting end is a bit lackluster and to our disappointment​, they have recently removed the "Reconcile" button which renders the software useless. We had to resort back to Quickbooks, which is a shame. This program has such high potential.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Antonino C.
Industry: Cosmetics
Company size: Self Employed

March 2017 review

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/03/27
Review Source: Capterra

Software is reliable and easy to use. Mobile app should allow for portrait mode. A darker CSS should be available for long term use of software. Also, the connection ability to other apps like my own CRM should be readily available. In this modern IT age, automatic connectivity between different applications is a must. To start with, the Customer/Vendor page should have separate pages: one for customer and one for vendor so that Ecount could connect easily with CRM applications where customer is handled separately from vendor.

Regards

Pros

clarity and easy of use, reliability

Cons

CRM is raw, needs more functionality for real time chats between staff members, projects needs more elaborate functionality

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Joseph Y.
Industry: Restaurants
Company size: 11-50 Employees

System Manager

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/02/27
Review Source: Capterra

We are using food equipment sales process and preparing new project with Ecount.
Inaddition, we are using groupware system such as time clock,Time Off with workflow.

Pros

Report and screen modification option.
Simplified function.
Many report.
Mobile App.
Workflow.
Notification.
Excel upload.

Cons

No plant maintenance features.
Limited API (only sales)
No SMS function in USA
Finance link with bank
Finance link with Quickbook software.
SQL features

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Loreto M.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Every Inventory Counts!!!

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/02/14
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

ECOUNT System helps us to manage our inventories, we can see the the stocks in warehouse, production and in different stores nationwide. We also like its customized feature of having inventory and sales report based on our requirements.

Cons

The only constraints that we can think of are
a.) we have to send invoices one at a time
b.) Not compatible to some barcode printers

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Amar A.
Industry: Luxury Goods & Jewelry
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great software but less user friendly.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/03/27
Review Source: Capterra

Very nice software great value for money. But less user friendly. Need a lot of computer knowledge and skill to operate it.

Pros

Complete business solution.

Cons

Less user friendly.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Felipe C.
Industry: Wholesale
Company size: Self Employed

It has Everything you need.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/03/04
Review Source: Capterra

I really like that we can modify the templates in the sales module to our needs. It is a very simple coding that anyone can do on their own once they learn how the system works.

Pros

The modules all interact with each other, you don't have to input something in one module and then re-enter it in another. Once you learn how the program works it is very easy to modify any of the templates in those modules to make it easy to use. The customer support is great as well.

Cons

This program has several steps, in my opinion, unnecessary steps to get from quote to final invoice in the sales module. If anything I would change the amount of steps needed to be able to invoice and ship.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Steve M.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great system for SMB

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/04/03
Review Source: Capterra

Great TCO and good imvestment for a smb business with no book keeping tool. Much better have it if you are a pos bases shop such as a laundry shop or pizza restaurants. Try free month trial.

Pros

Value for money and TCO over the usage.

Cons

Better to maintain data consistency

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Dale R.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Ecount Inventory

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/02/08
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Great product

Pros

After storming the web for an inexpensive inventory management software that was robust enough for our needs we found Ecount. It’s one of the only web based softwares I found that didn’t nickel and dime for users or additional services. Customer support was great in teaching how to get the software setup for our needs.

Cons

The only con I can really think of, is they should have an offline version for one time purchase. That would really set them apart.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Kyle T.
Industry: Industrial Automation
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Ecount ERP

Used Other for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/03/09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The pricing and customer service were great. It is used by other companies that we know but we were not ready to use it yet.

Cons

There was a lot of different sections in ecount so it appeared to be hard to navigate and be able to set up and use for a small amount of transactions.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Ashley G.

Great for the value

Reviewed on 2017/03/27
Review Source: Capterra

ECOUNT has provided us with a robust ERP system while we are growing our business. Although there are some things it cannot do that would be helpful for us, overall it has allowed us to track our inventory, quality control, orders, and sales better than we had been doing previously. I'd love to see some functionality improvements related to returns, cost per item rather than cost averaging, more capability to auto fill or pull data from other areas to complete forms, and better APIs for integration with software. ECOUNT provides a lot of flexibility in terms of setting up users, templates, and input screens which is fantastic. The customer service is spot on and we have never had an issue getting in touch or having questions answered! Fantastic value for the money - would put 7 stars there if I could.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Iris B.

They can do what no one else can or will do!

Reviewed on 2017/03/27
Review Source: Capterra

Ecount ERP has made all the difference for us. We had very specific inventory management needs as a small cottage industry business. While other companies said they could not help us, Ecount ERP not only figured out how to meet our bar-coding and inventory requirements but they gave one-on-one support and even created training videos for us. In addition, their prices are affordable for even the smallest of companies. Their software is powerful, option rich and comes with the best of customer service. We highly recommend them!

Pros

Many options and versatility for different applications.

Cons

The learning curve is a bit steep but it does come with great customer service.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Abigail T.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Useful inventory management tool!!!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/08/18
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Ecount has a lot of good features that we are able to use. One of these is the inventory reports that helped us to manage and analyze inventories per store.

Cons

There is no big issue for me regarding Ecount. At first, i get a little confused about some of its modules but had familiarized this as I continuously using it.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Monica D.

Great Customer Service!

Reviewed on 2016/09/13
Review Source: Capterra

I was going doing some research into the different ERP and it was hard to find one that adapt to our tax regulations, but Ecount has it! It doesn´t matter what you want to do, Ecount finds the way to ease your problem. Actually, is not the program but the CUSTOMER SERVICE that they have. They are super polite, nice and willing to help.

Pros

It adapts to all your needs, have a lot of different functionalities. The customer services is the best and their support!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Ayushi M.

Broad range of functions. Highly recommend.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/08/08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It offers so many functions. You can manage accounting, payroll, budgeting, tax all with just one application.

Cons

Customer support needs more improvement. Bugs should be fixed quickly and the application should offer more help features.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Shah abdul latif B.
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great ERP Solution!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/03/22
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Very easy to use and set up. Reasonably priced compared to competition. Quite fast to operate and reliable.

Cons

Some issues with barcode printers. Report customization should not have been limited. No offline version available.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10