35 reviews

ECOUNT

100% Cloud-based ERP for small & mid-sized businesses.

4,4 /5 (35 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,4 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
89%
recommended this app
35 reviews
John Y.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

EcountERP is our choice after years of searching of ERP services

Reviewed on 2017/03/29

As a eCommerce company with about 40 staffs, we have used other ERP or accounting softwares, including different Quickbooks desktop and online versions. We are now happy with EcountERP after 3 years. EcountERP is still evolving and more features are added from time to time. We just hope we can learn fast and catch up with the new features, especially the API feature they just introduced recently.

I recommend EcountERP. I think you won't regret in spending the time to try it out

Pros

1. Fast Speed. It is way faster than Quickbooks Online version, especially for multinational access.
2. Customization. The tons of customization possibility gives you lots of flexibility.
3. Affordability. They do not charge per user base. It is a huge saving for a small company.

Cons

1. They are not 100% compatible with bar code printer.
2. Hope they can have those most popular report pre-configured.

Kate W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Review on ECOUNT

Reviewed on 2017/12/12

If ECOUNT continually improves its functionality and eliminates things where customers find painful to use, it would be great. It is overall easy to use and the price is awesome. Users of Cloud ERP are growing, and if the company polishes here and there of this product, it'll earn popularity and will grow in the market.

Pros

1. Once grasp, it is easy to use
2. Easy to change - for mistakes, for revised line items (our customers occasionally change their purchasing quantities and items, etc) and it is easy to update these changes.
3. Easy to update A/R payments received

Cons

1. For most reporting, customization is very limited/ impossible to create what I needed because there are only few options given - e. g. shipped date, customers' PO# and our invoice# are crucial when I create a monthly A/R statement by each customers.
2. When a customer receives an invoice, he/she must confirm to that email to open it - this is the one of the most wired settings I've seen. Many customers have responded that there is no attached invoice. I have to explain every customers how to open the invoice - it doesn't save time or bring any convenience. The words "Confirm Received Document" doesn't work because customers don't see any attached doc or received any, so they don't want to confirm. This means, they don't have the invoice and I have to send in later date again. It should be more like, click here if you want to open the invoice or just visually show the attached invoice. Then, they'll do the rest.
3. Sending invoices only one at a time instead of sending them all at once.

Jesse R.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Director of Operations

Reviewed on 2016/06/22

Ecount was a bit challenging to learn. Lots of features, most we haven't even gotten too yet. HOWEVER, if it was not for our rep helping us every step of the way and the EcountERP team being so available for our questions and concerns we would of given up long ago.

Thank you guys so much.

Pros

It's simple. IT has features that we say, "oh I wish we could do that" and our rep shows us that, "yup, ecount does that!"

Accessability to assistance and help center.

You guys are ahead of us everytime

Cons

When running a inventory report, there is not "back" button feature. You have to restart entirely.

John W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Online ERP Deal

Reviewed on 2017/04/04

A truly functional online ERP at an incredibly low cost. Too many apps that claim to be ERP, but lack the integrated functionality and end-to-end revenue & cost tracking. Customer support is exceptional.

Pros

The level of integration. This is a true ERP with the data and logic flow to get end-to-end cost tracking and tie that back to the revenue. Ability to use sales and forecast order to schedule demand, material requirements, capacity, through put and productivity.

Cons

Native format of menus takes getting used to. Setting up user menu preferences overcomes this. User menus can be set in a work flow style.
There is a lot of sophistication behind the entry menus. Definitely want to get (1) customer support to understand full potential, and (2) read online documentation.

Joseph Y.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

System Manager

Reviewed on 2019/02/27

We are using food equipment sales process and preparing new project with Ecount.
Inaddition, we are using groupware system such as time clock,Time Off with workflow.

Pros

Report and screen modification option.
Simplified function.
Many report.
Mobile App.
Workflow.
Notification.
Excel upload.

Cons

No plant maintenance features.
Limited API (only sales)
No SMS function in USA
Finance link with bank
Finance link with Quickbook software.
SQL features

Felipe C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

It has Everything you need.

Reviewed on 2019/03/04

I really like that we can modify the templates in the sales module to our needs. It is a very simple coding that anyone can do on their own once they learn how the system works.

Pros

The modules all interact with each other, you don't have to input something in one module and then re-enter it in another. Once you learn how the program works it is very easy to modify any of the templates in those modules to make it easy to use. The customer support is great as well.

Cons

This program has several steps, in my opinion, unnecessary steps to get from quote to final invoice in the sales module. If anything I would change the amount of steps needed to be able to invoice and ship.

Dale R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Ecount Inventory

Reviewed on 2018/02/08

Great product

Pros

After storming the web for an inexpensive inventory management software that was robust enough for our needs we found Ecount. It’s one of the only web based softwares I found that didn’t nickel and dime for users or additional services. Customer support was great in teaching how to get the software setup for our needs.

Cons

The only con I can really think of, is they should have an offline version for one time purchase. That would really set them apart.

Monica D.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Customer Service!

Reviewed on 2016/09/13

I was going doing some research into the different ERP and it was hard to find one that adapt to our tax regulations, but Ecount has it! It doesn´t matter what you want to do, Ecount finds the way to ease your problem. Actually, is not the program but the CUSTOMER SERVICE that they have. They are super polite, nice and willing to help.

Pros

It adapts to all your needs, have a lot of different functionalities. The customer services is the best and their support!

Cara A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing Customer Support

Reviewed on 2017/03/27

From day one we have received exceptional customer service. Anytime we have a question, we get a solution very quickly!

Pros

Easy to use and navigate.

Cons

I'd like to be able to have the system auto calculate more that one price, under the sales orders section.

Scott L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Ecount ERP

Reviewed on 2020/03/13

Pros

online ordering for customers has been greatest benefit

Cons

System occasionally duplicates order #s causing billing problems. customer service, although helpful have been unable to rectify problem

John L.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

your cs team has been super helpful and very kind

Reviewed on 2016/10/01

I have been working with Jon and recently Kenny. They are super great and very kind and very knowledgeable. Ecounterp is so lucky to have them. Good luck!

Kyle T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Industrial Automation
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Ecount ERP

Reviewed on 2020/03/09

Pros

The pricing and customer service were great. It is used by other companies that we know but we were not ready to use it yet.

Cons

There was a lot of different sections in ecount so it appeared to be hard to navigate and be able to set up and use for a small amount of transactions.

Loreto M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Every Inventory Counts!!!

Reviewed on 2018/02/14

Pros

ECOUNT System helps us to manage our inventories, we can see the the stocks in warehouse, production and in different stores nationwide. We also like its customized feature of having inventory and sales report based on our requirements.

Cons

The only constraints that we can think of are
a.) we have to send invoices one at a time
b.) Not compatible to some barcode printers

Amar A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Luxury Goods & Jewelry
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great software but less user friendly.

Reviewed on 2017/03/27

Very nice software great value for money. But less user friendly. Need a lot of computer knowledge and skill to operate it.

Pros

Complete business solution.

Cons

Less user friendly.

Renny S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

GOOD FOR THE COST!

Reviewed on 2020/03/13

Overall we've had a GREAT experience with this Software.

Pros

PRICE. CUSTOMER SERVICE IS EXCELLENT! EASE OF USE.

Cons

LIMITED. SOMETIMES THEY CHANGE SOMETHING WITHOUT TELLING ME FIRST.

Iris B.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

They can do what no one else can or will do!

Reviewed on 2017/03/27

Ecount ERP has made all the difference for us. We had very specific inventory management needs as a small cottage industry business. While other companies said they could not help us, Ecount ERP not only figured out how to meet our bar-coding and inventory requirements but they gave one-on-one support and even created training videos for us. In addition, their prices are affordable for even the smallest of companies. Their software is powerful, option rich and comes with the best of customer service. We highly recommend them!

Pros

Many options and versatility for different applications.

Cons

The learning curve is a bit steep but it does come with great customer service.

Ayushi M.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Broad range of functions. Highly recommend.

Reviewed on 2017/08/08

Pros

It offers so many functions. You can manage accounting, payroll, budgeting, tax all with just one application.

Cons

Customer support needs more improvement. Bugs should be fixed quickly and the application should offer more help features.

Vickie S.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

I use the software to keep supply cage inventory levels and the Field Supervisors use it to...

Reviewed on 2015/04/17

I would like to learn more about the software and get help understanding the inventory adjustment feature when I have to make item quantity adjustments. I have worked with it a bit and find when I make quantity adjustments, I have to go in a few times because the quantities do not always match the first time I try. I would also like to have someone from the company show me how to add supply item pictures to the supply list.

I know there is a manual and help function but it is not as user friendly as I need.

Khalil J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Reviewed on 2018/03/26

Joseph S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Cosmetics
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

My experience with Ecount

Reviewed on 2020/03/17

Overall, I find it is a great deal. The technical support is very good.

Pros

It is basic enough for a small company to use

Cons

It does not connect with other providers such as Amazon/Shopify/Ebay/PayPal/Bank Institute etc..

Daniel R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best value for Money for ERP for small and midsize companies

Reviewed on 2017/03/27

It is from my long experience, the best ERP one can expect for just a single monthly payment of $$ USD

We use it for our company in China and it is a breeze.
Multilingual, security, 24/7 access, usable even with low internet speed.
Of course features & functionality might not match the top ERP around, but the cost difference is so huge, that you quickly learn to optimize the use of Ecount ERP.

Online support via skype or the phone works well.
And it is FREE!
For difficult cases, they will escalate to right person.
This did concern for us, tax settings for China book keeping, or use of advanced features.

You will need a consultant for installation if you are not familiar with ERP since Ecount ERP will not charge you with 50 to 100 days for installation as other top ERP proposed to us.

If you consider as your first ERP or moving from existing ERP, Ecount should do the job.

To improve:
In project management, templates are missing. Therefore we do not use it
CRM features are poor, we do not use it either.

Pros

Value for money.
It does the job for a manufacturing company based in China with advanced assembly BOM.
Available even with low internet speed.

Cons

Project management and CRM features are poor. But it is not the most important for an ERP

Sang pil Y.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Expensive

Reviewed on 2020/03/09

It is Ok program but monthly fee is expensive

Pros

Modification is available and can access any time.

Cons

Price is a bit expensive. Discount must be applied to long term user.

A lot of error in printing
-> mentioned many times but no reaction

Steve M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great system for SMB

Reviewed on 2017/04/03

Great TCO and good imvestment for a smb business with no book keeping tool. Much better have it if you are a pos bases shop such as a laundry shop or pizza restaurants. Try free month trial.

Pros

Value for money and TCO over the usage.

Cons

Better to maintain data consistency

Ashley G.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great for the value

Reviewed on 2017/03/27

ECOUNT has provided us with a robust ERP system while we are growing our business. Although there are some things it cannot do that would be helpful for us, overall it has allowed us to track our inventory, quality control, orders, and sales better than we had been doing previously. I'd love to see some functionality improvements related to returns, cost per item rather than cost averaging, more capability to auto fill or pull data from other areas to complete forms, and better APIs for integration with software. ECOUNT provides a lot of flexibility in terms of setting up users, templates, and input screens which is fantastic. The customer service is spot on and we have never had an issue getting in touch or having questions answered! Fantastic value for the money - would put 7 stars there if I could.

Antonino C.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Excellent software, easy to use, complete and designed around the everyday experience of...

Reviewed on 2016/04/07

Whole operation logs interconnected in an online "facility", with easy customizable screens. Adaptable to what goes on in real life, it will not let you operate unless clients/suppliers are logged in . Access on the road for every user, lets all the info to be up to date at anytime, so that everyone is on the same page. Designed for the learner, it allows to correct any mistakes in entries, wrong numbers or dates, wrong accounting entries. Excellent experience so far. Service from San Francisco office unbeatable.