30 reviews

Site24x7

All-in-one performance monitoring tool for DevOps and IT

4,3 /5 (30 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,3
/
5
Value for Money
4,3
Features
4,3
Ease of Use
4,3
Customer Support
4,4
90% recommended this app
30 reviews
Don S.
Industry: Internet

Excellent tool for monitoring Saas based internally hosted Environments

Reviewed on 2014/09/14
Review Source: GetApp

there's a lot of good press for pingdom but in my view, it doesn't come close to site24x7. This may be related to us being located in Australia. The best site response time I got from pingdom was +1000ms. Site24x7: anything from 200 - 500ms for the same website. I guess this just means site24x7 has their servers closer to Australia....or using bigger pipes.

The other issue was the pingdom UI is pretty slow in Oz as well. I suspect it's much better in the EU.

While pingdom's interface is trendy, site24x7 is simple and very detailed. The final decision for us was that we can monitor our background services in terms of memory use, cpu use etc. We can even allow operators to restart some of these services without needing direct access to the servers.

Pros

Very detailed performance monitoring
Good intuitive interface
Great reporting
Great alert and notification system
Windows service monitoring

Cons

Some of the help documentation grammar is poor. Looks like it may have been written by someone who doesn't use English as a first language.
The steps in the pricing models don't seem logical. 300% jump for 10 extra monitors + 1min pings

Ummar H.
Industry: Telecommunications
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Cloud Monitoring

Used Daily for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2020/01/20
Review Source: Capterra

Cloud monitoring of networked devices alongside ith logging feature.

Pros

Free demo available for teams to check their servers and network devices for their health monitoring.

Cons

Features are paid and demo is available for a shorter period of time.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10

William W.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Lots of Features, None working right

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/06/30
Review Source: Capterra

We cannot actually use Site24x7 for alerting because all the features we have tried are unreliable. A system that is supposed to notify us if there is a problem needs to actually be able to reliably detect those problems and Site24x7 has never been able to do that for us. We have been able to use it for some general server monitoring but not for the main reason we used Site24x7. Support is willing to help, but in the end has not resolved any of our deeper issues with their system.

Pros

This software offers a lot of features and functionality. It monitors almost everything we need and allows for easily creating custom plugins to monitor most things that it doesn't already natively support. CloudSpend and StatusIQ are nice features that have worked well for us.

Cons

Nothing we have used this for has worked properly. APM does not work in our PHP environment at all. It has not caught a single error while New Relic has caught them all. It does not provide insight into DB query performance at all. It randomly stops collecting data from our custom plugins with no clear reason why. We have never gotten it to properly collect all our desired server logs. It continually thinks the format is wrong and support's suggestions have not worked either.

Response from ManageEngine

Hi William,

I am sorry to hear about the issues you have been facing. I will have our support executive contact you immediately so that we can help you in resolving all the issues you are facing ASAP.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 3.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Medical Devices
Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees

All in one monitoring solution

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/10/29
Review Source: GetApp

Overall the experience has been good. It's very fast and easy to set up.

Pros

Easy to use, very cheap and powerful. It has many features to monitor from server health, to website URL and integration with third party applications as well.

Cons

APM monitoring not as powerful as some other enterprise software, but they are more expensive.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Selvakumar S.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Track almost every IT Asset

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/12/05
Review Source: Capterra

Overall experience is good and you will be the first person to when the system is down before your client!, so that you can act quickly

Pros

Have used the same tool in 2010. When compare now and then, the features they have added is incredible.
Now i can track all most all our IT assets right from Windows server, IIS and externally hosted web applications. Even it has option to track AWS and Azure as well. When it comes to reports, what it surprised me is i have not even configured weekly report but they have consider the basic needs and it is configured out of the box and its in my inbox with complete up and down time. Availability/Up-time/Downtime report based on different location is a plus.

Cons

Configuring Network element is not easy as configuring WEB and Servers.It took little time to follow the instruction to configure.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Chris C.

Fantastic Product

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/02/13
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

Well what can I say about Site24x7. The product is:
Easy to use
Monitors almost any environment
Fantastic support
Very reasonably priced!
I would recommend this platform to any company looking to in-depth monitor both their on-premise and cloud based platforms. All in all a great product.

Cons

Whilst the majority of the product looks very slick, especially when you drill into problem monitors, there are some Dashboards that could look nicer! However if aesthetics is not your issue then there is no better product out there!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Daniel M.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Site24x7: A best in class product at a cost level for small business

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/07/25
Review Source: Capterra

Using Site24x7, I am a rockstar with my clients. I can closely monitor critical systems and websites and react before they even know that something is wrong.

Pros

It connects with every conceivable network, computer or software to give an amazing array of information. You can even set up a custom integration. I was able to use with AWS, Azure and onprem with minimal impact on system resources. I can provided my clients I am monitoring solid and detailed reports with a touch of a button. The alert system han email, SMS text or even call you if an alert is triggers and you can set up very sophisticated alert scenarios (that even use AI to reduce false alarms).

Cons

The setup and a couple feature have a complexity that can be slightly challenging.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Pierre S.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Site 24x7 - 1 year review

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/04/30
Review Source: GetApp

We are VERY happy with the Site24x7 solution. We can only recommend that you contact their sales team, and give the solution a try with a few servers, web sites or applications to monitor.

Pros

We have been using the Site24x7 for more than one year now, we are extremely happy with the solution.
The hosted solution proposed is trouble free for us, zero efforts needed.
The Site24x7 solution is EXTREMELY rich in capabilities, we probably use 20% of its capabilities to manage servers, DB, webapps. We can add new servers to monitor in roughly 10 minutes of work, extremely fast and simple.

Cons

The application is very rich in different monitor types, it can be confusing selecting the right monitor

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Kevin V.
Industry: Internet
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Suitable solution for tracking website uptime

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/03/09
Review Source: GetApp

Overall Site24x7 has done a nice job tracking our websites and alerting us to issues. I haven't encountered any major problems with it.

Pros

Site24x7 was east to setup and get going. It didn't take too long to create an account and start monitoring our website availability.

Cons

Some of the UI and usability could be improved, like setting maintenance periods and defining them.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Information Technology & Services

Site24x7 portal support

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/10/17
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

The service provided by Site24x7 support are excellent and the configuration of site user alert are user friendly very simple to use .

Cons

Some times we could not understand the actual issue for down time monitors it will be better if little more descriptive for down time alert.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Maarten M.
Industry: Computer & Network Security
Company size: 2-10 Employees

site24x7 Perfect tool to monitor you environment

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/11/21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Alerting with sms and telephone call world wide. good overview of what is going on in you environment.
clickpath monitoring of you websites. very powerfull, you can even upload your own services to monitor.

Perfect tool

Cons

When you get a phone call that a server of services is down. IT is some times hard to understand what the computer is saying. When you get the call in the middel of the night, is it's good that is starts by saying "this is site24x7 bla bla bla" but in the daytime is would be nice that the message is a little bit shorter and to the point.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Christopher J.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Outstanding Product

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/09/06
Review Source: Capterra

Great value for the money

Pros

Extensive functionality and compatibility with all different IT equipment and systems, immediate notifications of problems currently happening or about to. This software has saved us from serious downtime. Phone app is great.

Cons

It is so extensive that you can get lost in the web interface, some functions could be a little simpler to manage.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Edwin D.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 201-500 Employees

DBA's review on Site24x7

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/11/21
Review Source: Capterra

In general it's a pretty good tool that I woul recommend to look at, if you need standard (e.g. OS type monitoring) and to me works like an addon to other monitoring software such as New Relic, SQL Monitor with their own specific pros and cons ...

Pros

Ability to keep good track of your estate with detailed alerting and notificions through a number of channels (text, voice, email etc.) depending on the priority or environment.
Really helps to judge wheather something is going on production which need's immediate attention or let the alert be for a while when CPU consumtion on test is a bit high, that doesn't require immediate attention.

Cons

It's pretty hard to implement standard build plugins or even implement your own custom build plugins.
This has everything to do the way things are meassured and the way thresholds and availability checks are setup.

You could endup with a bunch of false possitives during the night ....

It would help a lot if this was documented better or explained in a training of some kind.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Verified Reviewer

Excellent way to monitor your sites and user experience

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/06/08
Review Source: Capterra

Really good and affordable website monitoring with lots of features.

Pros

This comes with so many different types of checks, but my favourite is the real browser which provides a good idea of whether anything is broken.

Cons

Having more than 10 normal checks and more than one special check (like RUM or Real browser) gets expensive fast. Also would be great if we could get email reports with actual graphs + insights in the email vs having attachments. Also AI data analysis would be really useful to provide insights as to which assets / countries / times / days are the slowest / worst performing in a given period so we can fix things.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer

Exceptional customer support

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/11/15
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

- professional employees
- low waiting times in getting technical support from them
- lots of tools and features

Cons

- the web monitor recorder could be improved by adding functionalities like offline playback
- additional selenium like commands like wait

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Anthony A.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: Self Employed

Great product with a useful free usage tier!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/04/16
Review Source: GetApp

Most reliable solution for uptime monitoring I've found that doesn't break the bank!

Pros

The tool fulfills exactly what a sole-proprietor IT admin for hire needs: 1.) website uptime monitoring, 2.) reliable outage notifications, and 3.) straightforward web dashboard.

Plus they provide a generous free tier for low volume users and those looking to setup a long term trial of the product!

Cons

There doesn't seem to be a way to disable the weekly uptime digest without turning off alerting altogether.
Perhaps customizing the digests is behind the paywall, however one should be able to disable those digests.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Brandon C.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Site24x7 - The single, enhanced monitoring tool.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/04/11
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

Site24x7 supports a widespread of devices and corresponding monitoring templates, and makes it super easy to add new devices and network interfaces. Site24x7 also provides more insight and valuable data than alternative monitoring tools. Thanks to their addon pricing scheme, it eliminates the need to buy expensive modules straightaway, saving on capital outlay.

Cons

The layout can be slightly improved. It takes time to navigate around and understand all the features and possible solutions.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Sunil K.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Smartest way to monitor servers

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/08/06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Its having one of best server monitoring features.

Cons

Nothing to say now... almost all feature present.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Super helpful to alert of website downtime

Used Monthly for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2019/06/23
Review Source: GetApp

I have been able to accurately report downtime to the minute and site, speed etc to the developers without argument as its all official reports.

Pros

The bundle of features looks amazing. I only have a free account to alert of website downtime for accountability and transparency with our website developers.
I get weekly automated emails with a pdf showing my main website domains status "Availability Summary Report" including "Total Outage Duration".
Looking through the Site24x7 menu I would say this was built for website companies who need to schedule maintenance, and watch multiple domains.

Cons

Nothing so far.
In the first two weeks of use i would have appreciated emails with instructional videos so i could learn the platform - looks like they do have a range on youtube but good customer experience would be to recieve them to save going looking for them...

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Saujanya K.

Rating only

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/10/17
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Sebastian D.

overall - great monitoring service

Reviewed on 2014/09/19
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, Site24x7 has been a great monitoring service. It's easy to setup monitors and start collecting stats immediately. The alerts are pretty flexible and there's direct integration with PagerDuty. We recently setup web application monitors using their tool to create synthetic transactions and they work great, giving us much better visibility into the application and whether it's performing--not just "up". My quibbles are that we have received false alarms on occasion, sometimes caused by their server agents, which have been a little flakey sometimes. Also, the pricing can be confusing. Responses from their customer service are too slow for my taste, but generally I get the information that need in the end.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Joseph L.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Simple Up/Down Tool

Used Other for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/12/14
Review Source: Capterra

Every one of our sites is monitored by this product. Rarely a false positive.

Pros

Very simple to setup and get going. Allows for multi-domain monitoring as well.

Cons

Would love the ability to set thresholds.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Individual & Family Services
Company size: Self Employed

If you want a great services for website monitering, its site 24x7

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/09/14
Review Source: Capterra

The services is really good and really helps to analysis the cause of the problem.

Pros

1. easy to use, install and deploy in the environment.
2.support is good.
3. analyzing graph is great.

Cons

1. pricing is much higher compare to the others.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Waqas S.
Industry: Apparel & Fashion
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Nice webiste monitor

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/07/28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The most helpfull thing i get in Site24x7 is their real browser that really helps you a loot to absorver wether something is broken or not

Cons

Nothing to be mentioned in the cons it works great

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Patnana S.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

The best monitoring and alerting tool is site24x7

Used Weekly for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2020/07/01
Review Source: Capterra

I can say one of the best and suitable tool for all on-premises and cloud sites and servers.

Pros

Alerts are always trusted and on time. I never faced any miss leading alerts like few other tools. That really helpful for me and company. I am one of the trusted customer and user.

Cons

Cost Seems lit bit expensive. If possible please change pricing policies.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10