145 reviews

Oracle Primavera Cloud

Integrated Project and Portfolio Planning and Scheduling

4,4 /5 (145 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,4 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
89%
recommended this app
145 reviews
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Lots of Documentation

Reviewed on 2018/11/27

I liked it a lot more after I got access to their support portal and was able to actually get into their documentation and submit support tickets.

Pros

They are BIG and have been around for along time. This means there is a tremendous amount of support documentation they provide as well as user/administrator forums and notes.

Cons

Oracle products in general are a bit more expensive than other similar applications and their support is always extra.

Emir B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great for large scale projects

Reviewed on 2019/05/08

I use it most for tracking the progress of over 500 road construction project. I find it great for reporting to the board. It's really easy to arrange data you want to see on your screen and report from that set of data.

Pros

Easy to learn and use. Great for reporting and managing big sets of data by all attributes.

Cons

Import and export functions is kind of basic, it would be more useful if there are greater options.

Riccardo F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great scheduling program

Reviewed on 2018/02/09

Pros

Great scheduling software for construction
Easy to work with
Great reporting
Able to integrate with other programs

Cons

Still windows based
It was purchased by Oracle so the licensing costs have gone up
Program has some weird quirks and requires fixes from time-to-time

Blake B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Primavera P6 is the scheduling standard

Reviewed on 2018/12/19

Pros

The ability to build huge and complex schedules. P6 has been the construction scheduling standard for a while now. The ability handle the thousands of activities in a large project and adjust to the constant changes of the construction industry.

Cons

Primavera P6 is not an easy software package to learn and it is not very cheap. You get out what you put into the software and the skills it takes to learn it.

Addison M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Oracle Review

Reviewed on 2019/05/22

Overall I think Oracle is a very beneficial software that can store important personal or company information in a secure environment.

Pros

What I like most about Oracle is that it is a very secure software that allows very sensitive information to remain protected.

Cons

It isn't as easy to reset your username and password as other sites, but that just secures the software more.

Lee V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Use on basic schedules.

Reviewed on 2017/06/15

I have been using for 30 years and the capabilities are in excess of the need.

Pros

This software is an industry standard in construction and is very applicable. There are now more interfaces with other programs.

Cons

The software does have a learning curve and much of it is beyond daily use. It would be easier if they had a preliminary module that could then be added to.

Nandlal G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Industial Project Planning tool

Reviewed on 2020/03/28

Project Planning , Network Analysis, Project Scheduling and Resources Allocation

Pros

Relationship Assign Between Two Different Aactivity , Vast numbers Of Resources and Segeration , Resources leveling and Allocation

Cons

Details of things that can Be Added is Very vast, There is Need to Work More on User Interface, Strictly Need to Follow Steps to Create Activity

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

THE Scheduling tool

Reviewed on 2019/05/31

Pros

Very robust product. Lots of features. The client is very performant.

Cons

Very difficult to learn up front, but once I learned the ropes, very powerful.

Selva N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Primavera review

Reviewed on 2020/05/25

An useful tool to manage project

Pros

Essential tool to manage projects
Great visualization tool to see the work flow
Helps to track activities which leads to delays and plan resources accordingly.

Cons

Not user friendly.
Becomes cubmorseme with large projects which has several activities

Aayush B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Amazing Project management software

Reviewed on 2019/06/01

A nice experience scheduling projects with 3000+ activities

Pros

Makes it easy to schedule projects and lots of added functionalities like resource loading

Cons

The software is a little complex as compared to competitors and expensive

Patrick M.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great Product

Reviewed on 2017/01/10

We have been using Primavera for just over two years now. Although it has many uses, we use it primarily for scheduling. All projects get entered into Primavera with necessary labor requirements and we look at the long-term schedule to determine our manpower and estimating needs.

This product is very in depth and can be cumbersome. It's best to get help from an expert while setting up your first project(s). A very powerful tool and a great asset for most contractors.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Pros and cons

Reviewed on 2019/01/06

Pros

I used this software as a project engineer in construction management on a $2 billion+ project. This software was great on the financial side. It separated everything down to the most minute details, and allowed for detailed tracking.

Cons

The process to submit RFIs and other documents was long and overly complicated. It does make it easier on the financial side, but makes it more difficult and time-consuming at every other step, in my opinion.

Lawrence eric T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Good tool for project scheduling

Reviewed on 2018/09/14

Pros

This software can cater multiple tasks and projects with a great detail. Highly recommended for large scale projects

Cons

I had difficulty in the initial installation of the software for people like me with an average IT know how. It has steep learning curve and there are features that you dont need when you are using it for a small business.

John G.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Super

Reviewed on 2015/12/02

good product, fulfill all your requirements for risk management and internal audit

Daniel Z.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Oracle Primavera

Reviewed on 2017/02/17

Oracle Primavera is a very useful tool for tracking project and budget of the same. In any industry you can use this program as a working tool especially for the creation of budget and cost area.

David S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Oracle Primavera

Reviewed on 2018/12/21

Great software for project management.

Pros

Very easy to use. Backed by legendary Oracle performance Functions as described.

Cons

Has a bit of a learning curve. But I did like the interface.

Tharindu D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

The Best Project Management Software for those who can afford it

Reviewed on 2021/03/15

Primavera is the class leading software when in comes to project management, if you can afford it. Although similarly featured, and relatively cheap Microsoft Project might be more popular, Primavera is your solution if you simply want the best. It's far more feature-packed, and if you are looking for the advanced tools for large and complex projects, it is better than MS Project in every way.

Pros

Primavera offers the best in class project management tools for project planning, scheduling and almost everything you'd want when in comes to managing a project of any magnitude.

Cons

Unless your firm gives proper weightage to the soft tools required for proper planning and execution of projects, Primavera is going to come as a somewhat expensive option.

Tabrez R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Daily user and Implementer

Reviewed on 2020/07/22

My client was looking for many optiosn with their requirements and it suits client needs as per their expectations.

Pros

It is very friendly and understandable with all inbuild features for my needs and my clients requirements.

Cons

Support and workflow of the software is good but limited to user level and we can scale our needs as per license usage

Jeff C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Product

Reviewed on 2016/11/09

We are a System Integrator and have implemented scalable project management solutions since 1993. Of all the applications available to support Project Portfolio Management, Oracle Primavera is the most robust and intuitive solution on the market. Our customers have raved about how Primavera helps them deliver their projects more effectively.

Pros

Flexible, Scalable, Intuitive and market tested.

Cons

To maximize the value, it's best you partner with a partner.

Chamiru K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Project Management has never been this easier...!!!

Reviewed on 2019/07/07

Primavera is been used in all the projects our company is involved in.

Pros

Primavera is the widely used modern world project management tool which is famous among Civil Engineers. The software allows to create planning, scheduling of all the different resource types such as materials, labour and whatever the scale of the project, it will create a comprehensive schedule to maximize the profits by minimizing overheads.

Cons

Primavera is a very sophisticated but complex software. If you are just starting your journey with the software mastering it will take some time. When I was new, it took me like 2 months to get familiar with the tools in my hand. But when you pass that frame of window, this is the only tool you ever need for project planning.

Zachary W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

P6 Review

Reviewed on 2018/12/18

Pros

It is driven by data, which is good as long as you feed it the correct information. It is pretty simple and easy to use.

Cons

There are not a lot of additional benefits. It would be nice if it had graphics, or other newer-age technology uses.

Abinet A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Powerful project management software

Reviewed on 2018/04/24

Once you complete one project planning using this software, chance are you will prefer this software forever.

Pros

- very powerful and have different features,
- it's oldest and well know in the industry
- owned by one of giant company Oracle, so the product will continue, once you know how to your knowledge will not be obsolete.

Cons

- unlike other project management software it's not user friendly, so you have to learn the software probably it would take some time
- expansive

Rhea N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Makes my life as a Project Manager easier!

Reviewed on 2017/02/17

My company was using excel sheets prior to buying Primavera. It took a long time for us to get used to it as it is very detailed. However, once we started using it, Project Planning became a must easier and visual process and calculating the lag time, the Critical Path, the milestones identification, all became much more easier and less error prone. Very happy with this product and the support that we have recieved.

Pros

Features of the product

Cons

Difficult to grasp the first couple of tries.

Vaibhav M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good for scheduling bad for installing

Reviewed on 2018/11/14

Pros

The most versatile product for project management. Tons and tons of option with Gantt charts, can virtually manage endless projects under one program. Super product.

Cons

Installation is one heck of a job. While installing the data base for the product and configuring the same you always ask yourself, why am I using this product. I can use some other product as well.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Not for the Faint of Heart

Reviewed on 2019/04/22

Beautifully created to solve problems without making it overly complicated. I would say, there are far too many companies out there trying to be good at everything and making horrible products, but Oracle does a good job of investing in a product feature and actually making it perform well.

Pros

If you are considering this product for a construction company, it is useful to handle complex projects with many data contacts and files. Very large companies can use this to their advantage because it has many features that can be set and streamlined nicely.

Cons

The product is really expensive. I would say that if you are a smaller company, this isn't going to work for your price point. It also has a lot of complexity, so if you are going to just pay to get it and not use it to its full potential, it's not a good investment. To have an expert that specializes in training and using this product to it's full potential (give them a minimum of 6 months to dig in full time) will give you the best return on investment for implementing this product.