Showing 112 reviews of 102

3PL Warehouse Manager

Connecting the world through intelligent distribution

4,1 /5 (102 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,1 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
84%
recommended this app
Showing 112 reviews of 102
Pete T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Partner

Reviewed on 2019/08/07

Pros

Customer Support is outstanding. They listen to your ideas and feedback. You see your suggestions in future updates. If they have a feature you need and they don't have they have great API's so you can extended the software to met your needs.

Cons

The older version sometimes struggled with large customers. The new product doesn't have this issue.

Joszef S.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Outstanding 3PL software

Reviewed on 2010/10/22

After numerous demos, 3PL's SaaS package is by far the best you can find and with pricing that was well within our small companies budget.
No need to buy and install software, being able to access from any computer, upgrades included. We were shipping our first orders the day they gave us access.
The billing tool is the best to make sure you capture every costs, if your big enough, this tool is probably a profit center in itself.

Pros

We were looking for an alternative to a slow, cumbersome WMS system for managing our 3PL fulfillment services business. After reviewing and demoing over a dozen options, we found that 3PL offered the the best selection in functionality to meet our needs.
We were excited about the ability to offer online access for our clients and customizing packing slips to match our clients look and feel.
From entering orders manually, importing CVS files, setting up a quick ftp connection to EDI, 3PL offered the most options for getting our clients orders in and ready to be processed.
We were concerned about a SaaS package and speed communicating but performace has been fast, up-time has been incredible and their support team is quick and knowledgable.
Attaching documents to transactions is a great feature and eliminates our need to save file cabinets full of receiving paperwork.
Upgrades being included is about the best you can ask for.

Cons

As a SaaS, linking to Worldship or other desktop shipping apps is not as direct as we would like but I think improvements are in the works for this as well.

Marshelle W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good Review

Reviewed on 2017/09/13

Pros

The software is very easy to use. It is user friendly for everyone. It is very easy to navigate if you aren't sure how to use it.

Cons

Sometimes it is hard to speak with a representative, you have to wait on hold for at least 30 minutes before speaking with someone.

Tim D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Our Clients Love 3PL Central, We do Too!

Reviewed on 2015/04/07

Pros

We like the ease of set up, use, and that 3PL Central is cloud based. No servers or software updates to worry about. Our staff and our clients really enjoy the access and ease of use. My staff and I can look take care of orders and inventory questions immediately in real time. The auto notifications are great that can be set up to notify clients of activity. The system is pretty well designed and has been very reliable.

Cons

When asking for help or working through issue your request drops into a cue and you don't always get the same support tech. It would be nice to assign a primary staff member to an account. I understand the challenges of managing this but it would be a plus and could lead to improved productivity by the 3PL Help Desk Support staff. Overall I've been pleased with how most of the issues have gotten resolved (there haven't been that many). Thankfully!

Adashia P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Has been the best software for inventory..

Reviewed on 2017/08/22

Pros

very helpful in keeping track of the inventory that we had in the warehouse and helping us in knowing what we needed to order more of. Easy to make labels for the items we are needing to keep track of or needing to ship.

Ben F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great system to manage warehouse inventory

Reviewed on 2018/04/30

Pros

3PL Warehouse Manager allows us to maintain accurate inventory counts. A bonus feature that we find really helpful is the ease of use and how it is able to track employee productivity.

Cons

There are really no cons to this software. It is really easy to use and rarely have any technical issues.

James S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Quality Software & Top Notch Service

Reviewed on 2015/09/10

Pros

They have a true cloud based WMS solution that we can access anywhere. The user interface is easy to navigate and understand. Support inquiries are handled quickly and professionally. System feels like 100% up-time. Regular updates and feature enhancements. All reports are customizable to fit our needs.

Cons

The look of the software could be refreshed, but they are already working on it from what I understand. That being said, their current look is much newer than other WMS solutions we experienced/reviewed/demoed.

Ahmed S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good to have

Reviewed on 2018/03/08

Good

Pros

Very easy to use
We can have it online and offline
Very strong system and can be trained to the team

Cons

Need some improvement in the features as the features are very limited and can be increased by adding more

Anuj S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good Software, we used this software for warehouse team and successfully enhanced the...

Reviewed on 2017/05/12

Very good Product

Pros

Enhance Productivity
Good Reporting Structure
Easy to control Inventory
automated e-mail notification
Controlling inventory aging through FIFO functionality
EDI & Barcode integration

Cons

Generally I dont find cons with this product. Only one minor challenge is related to integration with SAP system where one may need to obtain SAP connection license with this product.

Sarah C.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Pretty awsome

Reviewed on 2017/04/12

Pretty good inventory management software, easy to use and learn! It took our team about a week to learn how to use this software. Many options and very easy to customize to your needs! I would highly recommend this to anyone who needs a great system to manage you inventory!

Stephanie miles
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Global Warehouse Management

Reviewed on 2013/09/19

Online automation tools effectively decrease the amount of one-on-one time that warehousing employees spend speaking with clients via telephone or in person, without sacrificing customer relationships in the slightest. On the contrary, manufacturers and other vendors actually feel more loyal to a warehousing company when they are notified about updated inventory information and shipment statuses in real-time, day or night.

3PL Central’s web-based management system saves warehousing companies money by doing away with long-term contracts. Instead, users pay only for the features they need. Users can also add and remove warehouses from their internal system with just a few clicks of the mouse, and they can use 3PL Central’s proprietary “Billing Wizard” to track all billable activity and charges by customer.

Pros

3PL Central provides a great value for warehousing professionals

Cons

The platform's features are very industry-specific.

Satam D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Philanthropy
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Review of 3PL Warehouse Manager

Reviewed on 2018/04/12

Nothing as of now.

Pros

The best feature of the 3PL Warehouse Manager that I like is its ease of use. Apart from an interactive user interface, it also effectively tracks the warehouse happenings and logs every detail pertaining to a complete warehouse management.

Cons

The thing that I don't like about 3PL Warehouse Manager is the customer support. Once I faced an issue with the interface and tried to contact the customer support team. But, I didn't get sufficient help.

Michael D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Great product for start ups but after one year will need new

Reviewed on 2019/10/31

This software grew us the first year then held us back year after year.

Pros

The software is very easy to use and very affordable.

Cons

Anything other than basic things is not their cup of tea.

Mike U.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great Solution for WMS

Reviewed on 2009/07/01

Again, if you are looking into 3rd Party Logistic WMS software, You might want to give 3PL Central a spin to try them out. If you are in Forwarding, Warehousing, Trucking business, you should check it out this software.

Pros

This is great software if you are looking for Third Party Logistic WMS Software. I looked everywhere for software like 3PL Central for our Forwarder WMS Solutions, but not even we found what we are looking for, but it was perfect for our WMS operations.

Cons

If you need to modify any of the system functions, you need to pay for customization programming fee. But I guess it is very normal for SaaS software like this one. Only reason I gave 4 Star is I am sure every software needs more improvement and better solutions.

Arlene A.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

I would highly recommend this program to other 3PL Warehouses...

Reviewed on 2012/02/04

I would highly recommend this program, in fact we have already sold it off to one of our own customers that is how good it is, in less than 60 days of usage.
3PL has allowed us to create a benefit for our customers, and has strategically positioned our company in the right place for future growth.

Pros

The implementation process was seamless, it allowed us for an extremely efficient transition from our old system. The site was very easy to navigate, and very self teachable. 3PL has allowed us to bring more efficiency internally, which allowed us to use our existing staff to take on more business rather than adding the added labor expense

Cons

I honestly and sincerely cannot think of one.
.

Supreeth S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Industrial Automation
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Warehouse Management

Reviewed on 2017/09/05

Pros

It is really a great tool for the warehouse management. It makes easy for the Inventory control, stock tracking and so on.

Cons

Little issue in the software as it makes hard for the normal person to use it. Latest versions needs to be updated.

Taylor C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

3PL - Great Warehouse Management tool

Reviewed on 2016/09/12

Pros

Very robust software that fulfills all of my warehouse management needs

Cons

This software is great - not sure if there is anything I would change about it

Brianna K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Missing core features for our business

Reviewed on 2018/10/03

Pros

Low monthly cost
Web-based service that we don't have to host.
Access for customers and employees can be set up.

Cons

Customization of reports is a long, involved, and costly procedure in our experience.
Support services are not efficient (often get rotated between a service team and have to explain the issue multiple times).

John B.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Warehouse manager review

Reviewed on 2017/04/05

This software is useful for the most part, not the best thing that i have used, but it does get the job done.

Steve T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Top Shelf WMS out of the box

Reviewed on 2016/07/05

Pros

The ease of training new employees, the ability to connect to most any 3rd party shopping cart, the EDI functionality. The auto-billing feature is an enormous time-saver. I really appreciate that 3PL Central is also looking to improve their software and will take input from their clients as to updates and changes that would be beneficial.

Cons

3PLCentral is constantly making improvements and updates to make the system more efficient, user friendly and to meet the changing demands of the 3PL market. That being said, their documentation and notices surrounding the updates could improve dramatically.

Mike O.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

How 3PL connected us to our Customers

Reviewed on 2009/07/06

Our distribution customers demand a warehouse management system that allows 24/7 visibility of their products, that allows them to send and receive orders electronically and is scalable to meet their future growth plans. The solution for us was 3PL. The 3PL system gives our customers outstanding features but still provides our company with a cost effective WMS solution. The ease of navigation for both customers and our users is a big plus. New features are always being added to upgrade the system. Customer support has been terrific. When we have a problem the courteous staff at 3PL has always responded quickly and professionally. I also like the small business attitude of "how can we get it done together so everyone wins". 3PL has been great for our company and I recommend it to any warehouse looking to upgrade their WMS system.

Pros

3PL offers us the following benefits:

24/7 web visibility for our customers.
Multiple EDI formats to exchange data.
Shiping and receiving e-mail notifications.
Ease of navigation for customers.
Simple order and receiving windows navigation.
UPS label integration.
On-going system upgrades at no charge.
Excellent reporting capabilities.
Bar coding capability.
Great customer service.

Cons

System needs to provide the capability to print pallet labels for inbound shipments with lot and shipment details.

System needs to be upgraded to provide more flexible billing schemes.

System needs to produce a distinct shipping tally for the consignee to sign at time of pick-up.

Chasen E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Warehousing
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Product functional but very clunky.

Reviewed on 2017/08/21

Functioning WMS.

Pros

The software is functionally designed with 3PLs in mind. The software is probably one of the cheaper solutions in the market. The help videos under the "Office Hours" are very useful. There are some folks that work in customer support that are very knowledgeable, if you can get hold of them.

Cons

The company promises a lot in terms of coming features and developments and has yet to deliver and customer support leaves a lot to be desired. It is apparent they spend a lot of money on advertising to attract new customers, but from what I have experienced they don't care much in terms of retaining their customer base. For example, I have an open help ticket almost a month old, I have reached out to customer support several times now with no communication back from 3PL on the issue - prompting me to place this very review.

Mobile app is particularly buggy, and their mobile support outfit is particularly unresponsive.

Cindy K.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

My experience with 3PL software

Reviewed on 2009/07/02

I would definately recommend 3PL software to anyone in the 3PL business. We have been very pleased with the functionality, cost and customer support. Also, 3PL is always looking for ways to improve their product...most always without additional costs.

Pros

Web-based 3PL software is exactly what we need at Falcon. Being web-based, we are able to access our data easily, and our customers are able to view their transactions and inventory 24/7. This fact alone helps reduce the number of customer service calls for routine information. Another savings comes from the absence of upfront infrastructure expense required with site-based systems. Rather than ordering equipment and software and waiting for it to be installed and secured, we were up and running almost immediately. We would not choose anything other than 3PL software for our needs.

Cons

The only thing I could consider a con at this point is possibly the restrictions we currently have with running our shipping labels through 3PL. Although, there are some labels setup, we are not adequate for our needs, so we have a separate program set up where we enter and print our labels. I do know, however, that this issue is before the developers, and we anticipate upgrades in this area soon.

Loreto M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Paper & Forest Products
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Helpful System for Supply Chain

Reviewed on 2018/02/08

Pros

This warehouse system I think would have a great help for the warehouse manager to properly control and analyze the inbound and outbound process of the warehouse.

Cons

The system is not that very user friendly, especially to those employees that are not technical. The management will have to provide an intensive training on how to use this system properly and accurately.