Remarkety

Data Driven Email & SMS Marketing for eCommerce

Overall rating

4,7 /5
(128)
Value for Money
4,5/5
Features
4,5/5
Ease of Use
4,6/5
Customer Support
4,7/5

95%
recommended this app
Sort by

128 Reviews

Juan Carlos
Juan Carlos
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Remarkety and Magento are ideal

Reviewed on 2021/11/18

Its been great working with them. Our use of Remarkety is advance and the customer service is...

Its been great working with them. Our use of Remarkety is advance and the customer service is always goodz

Pros

Conversion analysis, template management and campaing management are the best functions ee see with remarkety. Aldo its integration with Magento works great.

Cons

We wold like more upgrades of new feautires in a shorter time.

Marcos
Overall rating
  • Industry: Program Development
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very good tool

Reviewed on 2019/06/03

It is a very easy tool to use, in addition the help offered by the technical support area is very...

It is a very easy tool to use, in addition the help offered by the technical support area is very good.

Pros

Very complete platform and easy integration with Magento, what really charmed me was the technical support from the remarketing team, they have solved all my requests, really happy.

Cons

there are points to improve, but I think this is not a limitation for remarkety.

Alternatives Considered

Constant Contact and Mailchimp

Reasons for Switching to Remarkety

For its easy integration with Magento and its remarketing benefits
Cristóbal
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

It could do a lot more but the updates and improvements are not so often

Reviewed on 2018/07/02

Pros

Easy of use, support for setting up is good. The options that gives for segmentation are also 'good enough'.

Cons

I had bee using for almost 2 years. The improvements and updates are not made regularly. There's no continuous improvement.

Robert
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Remarkety helping my business

Reviewed on 2021/11/18

We are glad to have Remarkety for our email provider and will be using much more in the coming year.

We are glad to have Remarkety for our email provider and will be using much more in the coming year.

Pros

The integration with Yahoo/Verizon Store and having campagns easily setup is important.

Cons

Do not yet have cons, and plan to use much more in 2022

Alternatives Considered

Constant Contact

Switched From

Constant Contact
Lyell
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Remarkety Delivers On Marketing Automation

Reviewed on 2019/12/16

Pros

We came to Remarkety on a referral from our Oracle+Dyn delivery partner because we were seeking abandoned cart email remarketing capabilities at an affordable cost. The platform is fast and intuitive and works as described and promised, and integrated well with the Oracle+Dyn architecture. What I like best is the support and executive teams behind Remarkety. We had many more needs than their platform had when we began. The Remarkety team was relentless in addressing every single feature request we submitted. Their platform today is more robust because they were willing to listen to our suggestions, critically evaluate them, and quickly put them into design and development rolling out new functionality in days, not months.

Cons

What I like least are small issues, like segment counts updating on a schedule vs. in real time, but I believe this is either no longer an issue or the schedule is much more frequent. The segment builder could benefit from an "advanced" view where users with SQL skills could construct more complex segments. It would also be useful to be able to use newly-added contact record data points to build segments.

Tim
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product! Reliable and Easy to use

Reviewed on 2021/11/16

All positive excluding the above. That being said, it is fast and easy to remove contacts so truly...

All positive excluding the above. That being said, it is fast and easy to remove contacts so truly not a huge deal.

Pros

Easy setup, low price and easily customized to fit our clients needs.

Cons

The limit on contacts. We use other software for our email contacts and constantly have to login to Remarkety to delete contacts to avoid being moved to a more expensive plan. Since we only use this for Abandoned carts, we don't need the contact management.

Alternatives Considered

Mailchimp Transactional Email

Reasons for Switching to Remarkety

Price, easy customization etc.
Mohit
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use All-in-one Marketing and SMS Automation

Reviewed on 2023/05/09

Overall Remarkety is good solution to fullfill your marketing reuirement and it is scalable as you...

Overall Remarkety is good solution to fullfill your marketing reuirement and it is scalable as you grow business.

Pros

East Integration with Shopify and Namogoo

Cons

Limited function to create segments, computing time could be slow if your store size is too big.

Andrew
Overall rating
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Solid Product That Meets Our Current Marketing Needs

Reviewed on 2023/04/05

Remarkety has worked well for our current marketing needs and has rarely caused us issues with our...

Remarkety has worked well for our current marketing needs and has rarely caused us issues with our campaigns and automations. It's a solid product with a solid team supporting it.

Pros

I appreciate how simple the interface is and how easy it is to duplicate existing emails and update elements within them for new newsletters. I also appreciate how easy it is to find the data we need to make decisions based on newsletter and automation performance.

Cons

We've had a few instances where reporting doesn't work correctly and that can be frustrating when it happens. I also wish the campaign builder had a little more flexibility, but that is not a major issue.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use and worth every penny.

Reviewed on 2018/07/01

By using this software, i am able to gain more conversions and keep my customers up to date.

By using this software, i am able to gain more conversions and keep my customers up to date.

Pros

It makes it easy to send out weekly newsletters to customers, both current and new. I can send automations for when people abandon their cart or browse abandonment. This really helps get people back to the site. A lot of times people who abandon their cart get a second look and do decide to buy. It's great as a tool for getting Google reviews because you can send out an automation that deals with feedback. Even going so far as to send them a link for both your Google reviews, and you're Better Business Bureau reviews.

Cons

Probably the only thing I can honestly say I wish that the software had, is that I could do custom coded Scripts.

Lauren
Overall rating
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Love it!

Reviewed on 2021/11/11

Every issue i've had has been quickly resolved, the team are great and really knowledgeable! The...

Every issue i've had has been quickly resolved, the team are great and really knowledgeable! The meetings are excellent every time they have been needed - for the most part left alone which is great to be able to access help as and when needed.

Pros

The email design building functionality is great, really easy to use and explain to new users - does everything I need it to at the moment!!

Cons

We now have multiple instances on our Remarkety account which was confusing to set up - probably due to my lack on tech experience!

It would be great to be able to add mp4 files straight into emails instead of linking them from 3rd party sites or converting them to gifs.

Frank
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Good software. Lots of segmentation options which is great. Generally easy to use.

Reviewed on 2018/07/05

Pros

The segmentations and automations are great. Can really drill down and narrow your audience. Automations really help in having a robust email marketing campaign without much work. The software is easy to use and everything is pretty intuitive.

Cons

Email templates could be better designed (see Mailchimp, Aweber, etc.). Image library could use improvement. For example the ability to organize into folders. The ability to search for an image and the ability to archive images would also be very helpful. Right now, adding images to an email is the longest part of the process.

alyssa
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

been using remarkety for 7 years and I am not switching

Reviewed on 2021/11/16

great for newsletters and automated emails for retention.

great for newsletters and automated emails for retention.

Pros

User friendly for non-tech savvy people. I specialize in health and run a business, I dont have time to learn coding and complicated systems. Love the ease of remarkety.

Cons

I dont think my account saves newsletters older than 1 year. I would love to be able to access more history for comparison

Thandile
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Robust! Intuitive! Helpful!

Reviewed on 2021/04/08

Expanded revenue from showcasing messages and less time spent doing as such on a natural stage....

Expanded revenue from showcasing messages and less time spent doing as such on a natural stage. Great product overall!

Pros

Love the segmentations and automatics. Can truly debilitate down and restricted your gathering. Automatics really help in having a mind-boggling email showing effort missing a huge load of work. The thing isn't difficult to utilize and everything is genuinely trademark.
The measurements utilized for detailing are incredibly useful and promptly accessible. We likewise prefer to see the purchaser profile for more authentic information, and to investigate standards of conduct to track down our accepted procedures. We likewise discover extraordinary accomplishment with the computerizations.

Cons

The functionality to attach a pdf to or another file to the email.

Evan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great for Yahoo Small Business

Reviewed on 2021/11/16

Very positive

Very positive

Pros

This software worked really well with Yahoo Small Business. It was the perfect fit for us with a usable GUI and easy to segment populations. Our email marketing improved with the help of this software

Cons

They are great for starting out (up to 250,000 user) then other solutions may make more sense

Jeffrey
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The best email and marketing newsletter software that I have used. Great return on investment

Reviewed on 2018/06/29

Easy to operate and gets the job done. The price is reasonable and any one can use it.

Easy to operate and gets the job done. The price is reasonable and any one can use it.

Pros

The automations are excellent and I only spend less than 30 minutes a week to send out newsletters and campaigns. It stays on auto pilot as it delivers great returns. The pricing is very good compared to other software that are more complicated.

Cons

Improved customer support will be greatly appreciated although the software is mostly on auto pilot once you configure it at the onset.

Ilana
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Efficient platform with great customer support

Reviewed on 2021/11/20

Overall experience is really great.

Overall experience is really great.

Pros

It's very easy to use platform. Very good and quickly customer support. It's very efficient for our business, we have great results. The integration was quick and easy.

Cons

I am missing sending messages in users time zones.

Kyle
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great extension

Reviewed on 2018/11/21

They have excellent customer service. Any time I have a question or issue with the software, they...

They have excellent customer service. Any time I have a question or issue with the software, they respond quickly to help me get things figured out.

Pros

They have user-friendly tools for setting up email remarketing campaigns that have always made things simple for us.

Cons

Not any complaints, really. I've spotted a couple bugs on the site but nothing serious, and they all have eventually been fixed.

Tara
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great Email Marketing tool

Reviewed on 2021/11/17

We have been satisfied with Remarkety. It helps us send many emails a month and any time we have...

We have been satisfied with Remarkety. It helps us send many emails a month and any time we have had issues the support team has been very helpful and has fixed the issue very quickly.

Pros

The software is very user friendly and makes email set up quick and easy.

Cons

Duplicate contacts were an issue but the support team helped us out and that has been remedied! I think that some type of duplicate email address warning / trigger would be a good thing.

Mureed
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fantastic company to work for

Reviewed on 2022/10/21

Pros

There is always someone who responds much quicker, regardless of the time or day of the week, even for routine inquiries like details on my dashboard. They have a great team, and I am confident that everyone is looking out for the interests of my business.

Cons

When it comes to automation sequences, there isn't much detail supplied, only certain essential data.

Sarah
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

A great value for the money: emails look professional and easy to perform some basic tasks

Reviewed on 2018/07/02

We easily send out professional emails and see the results in sales.

We easily send out professional emails and see the results in sales.

Pros

We can easily send out targeted emails.
We can easily see responses.
We can easily set up newsletters as well as Automations.

Cons

We cannot easily track the response to specific products customers have clicked within an email.
We cannot combine results from multiple emails in the same campaign.
We cannot update a customers email address and retain the order history.

Shah
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Power photo corp

Reviewed on 2019/06/07

Remarkety has been really supportive towards our marketing efforts. We got great results using this...

Remarkety has been really supportive towards our marketing efforts. We got great results using this platfotm. I highly recommend using this service

Pros

User friendly aspect of this software is really helpful

Cons

More design option needed as we want to do more innovative design

Cara
Cara
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Perfect for Small Teams

Reviewed on 2021/03/16

We LOVE how involved the Remarkety customer support team is and we appreciate how personalized our...

We LOVE how involved the Remarkety customer support team is and we appreciate how personalized our experience has been through them.

Pros

I love how simple Remarkety makes email marketing. The software helps us test and optimize without having to monitor it too closely.

Cons

I wish there was an option to see a 'map' of email automation flows so we see the different paths mapped out.

Jorge
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fantastic Email Marketing Provider

Reviewed on 2018/08/09

We have been working with Remarkety for a little over a year and we have been quite pleased with...

We have been working with Remarkety for a little over a year and we have been quite pleased with both the software itself and in particular the customer attention. They are quick to respond and resolve any issues that may arise

Pros

Love the easy ability to follow up with customers and potential prospects.

Cons

Up until now, we have been quite satisfied with the software

Frances
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Remarkety helps us with customer retention through email communication

Reviewed on 2018/07/03

Pros

We enjoy how we can tweak our messaging and have control over when a message is deployed along with detailed analytics.

Cons

Would like to have more control over the design aspect of the email and be able to set messaging according to timezone since we have customers in the east and west coast.

Michael
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Excellent Software

Reviewed on 2018/09/28

Pros

We used Remarkety for around a year. The software has some fantastic marketing automation features, CRM integration and list management is great.

Cons

Integration with Magento 2 was lacking and the support to fix it wasn't available.