131 reviews

Attendify

Virtual and Hybrid Event Apps that Engage & Delight

4,7 /5 (131 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,7 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
96%
recommended this app
131 reviews
Taylor S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Phenomenal virtual event platform for a great price!

Reviewed on 2021/01/13

Overall, I've been very happy with Attendify! The value is incredible. And about 99% of our attendees across multiple events (over 700 high school students and families) tell us how great of an experience the platform was to use.

Pros

I like how easy it is to customize the platform for how I used it. It's very intuitive and this same feeling also translates over into the user experience!

Cons

I desire for the attendee analytics to be a bit stronger. I think there's a good opportunity to provide administrators with more useful sets of data on each attendee (i.e. how long they tuned into a specific session - minutes/seconds). This data will help our organization make more informed decisions for future virtual events.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Create simple conference mobile apps

Reviewed on 2019/03/26

I was able to create and app for my clients in a very short period of time.

Pros

Maybe the fast deployment was the most interesting feature for attendify. In a few weeks you can have your mobile app working in both platforms, IOS and Android.

Cons

The worst things about attendify It's luck of customization. I need it to make it as similar as possible to my clients Identity, but it was very difficult to do it. And another this is they won't provide video upload and streaming.

Response from Attendify

Hi there, thank you for your review! We're glad to know you enjoyed and found value in our platform's speediness of app delivery. That's one of the things we hang our hat on - the ease of getting an app up and running!

In terms of customization options we can definitely understand this need. We appreciate your thoughts and will pass them on to our team for future consideration.

Thank you again, and we hope to get the opportunity to work with you again the near future!

Christian B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Amazing Platform

Reviewed on 2021/01/10

Pros

Attendify provides you with the required functionalities to host an envent

Cons

There is nothing that i could think of that i dont like

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Your one stop shop for Meeting Apps

Reviewed on 2018/11/19

Absolutely love this product!

Pros

This software will fit about 95% of all meeting app needs for a fraction of the price that some of the other competitors offer. A great base set of plug and play options while allowing the more experienced designers play with new and innovative ways to push the envelope

Cons

iPhone heavy & little web access. Android users do have a dedicated app for the store but the product is geared more for the iPhone. iPads even use the iPhone software so it doesn't take up the full screen and landscape mode is not available yet.

Response from Attendify

Thanks a ton for your review, we¿re so thrilled you love our app!

We aim to offer consistent functionality across devices, so we appreciate the feedback you gave regarding the Android experience. We cannot get better without your input!

Regarding tablet support, you may be excited to hear that we are currently exploring the idea of building a native tablet version of our app, so please keep your ear to the ground on that :slightly_smiling_face: Feel free to keep an eye on our product roadmap here: https://attendify.com/company/roadmap

All the best!

Pete S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Perfect for big events!

Reviewed on 2019/04/17

This app makes it so easy to find other vendors at an event and to direct people to our area at an event. Easy to install and use.

Pros

We use this app for a very big event each year. It is simple to use and it is really helpful to getting people to where your team is located at an event - maps, etc. It's really the electronic version of a map for an event.
We only use the social part of the app a little bit, but it's good.
The size of the event we're using this for is 40,000+ attendees at a local park - it's invaluable to find specific vendors, get in touch, etc.

Cons

No cons - works great for us! We have been users of the app, and have not had to coordinate an event or use the app to post/promote, but given it's easy of use, it is likely very good.

Response from Attendify

We're so thrilled to hear of your great experience using our platform, Pete! We definitely think the app shines in its ease of navigating an event, and connecting with others at the event. It's great you found this to be true. Thanks so much for the thoughtful review, and we hope to partner with you on another event soon! Let us know if we can do anything to make the experience even better :)

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

An amazing Conference App

Reviewed on 2019/07/16

Pros

This platform gives the most bang for your buck. Many features and personalized sections makes attendees extremely happy without breaking the bank.

Cons

There are many features that will go down as updates roll out which while on-site can prove as a challenge.

Response from Attendify

Thanks so much for your awesome feedback and review! We're thrilled that the app added value for you, and we hear you on the need for feature reliability. We're always looking for ways to improve the experience, so feel free to contact us at [email protected], if there's anything we can help you with :)

Marcia J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Event Apps!

Reviewed on 2018/11/17

We've used Attendify for our Elevate Early Learning Conference event apps for three years now. Each year Attendify doesn't let us down. The customer service is excellent. The product is super-easy to use and it takes very little time to create a great event app that is engaging and a lot of fun. Another great thing about Attendify is the value. The company offers a generous nonprofit discount and that helps us save money for our direct services, while at the same time creating a great event app that enriches our annual conference year after year.

Pros

We love how great our event apps turn out on Attendify! We've used the product for three years now and each year we get so much great feedback on our app. We also love how simple it is to set up and use.

Cons

Literally nothing! We have no complaints.

Response from Attendify

Hi Marcia! Thanks a ton for such high praise :D

We're thrilled that Attendify has brought so much added value to your events and that you've had such a great experience! Looking forward to partnering with you on future events!

Stephanie R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy to use and great customer support

Reviewed on 2018/08/27

Customer Support has exceeded my expectations. They keep working on developing this product and they always try to think along with you to improve your experience and the app.
It is easy to use, even with limited technical skills and it looks very nice!

Pros

I can do it all on my own and there is ALWAYS customer support available (nights, weekends, holidays, etc.)

Cons

I was missing a couple of features a scanner to monitor attendance to our event (which I understand is maybe too specific to our needs) and the information under exhibitors has a limited layout.
Moreover, I made a mistake when I deleted someone from the list of attendees and when you do that, you can NEVER reinstate them again. This created quite a big problem for us and there is no possible solution.
There are limited colors available for the app design.

Jorge a M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

event management easy

Reviewed on 2019/10/15

Very good overall experience. It has more features than guidebook at lower price. It take some time to learn how to navigate during setting up and populating your event on app.

Pros

This tool allows you to easily create your event schedule and meeting details in one phone app. It also has a web version for those who do not wish to use phone app.

Cons

There is no printing feature to have your event program on paper although the idea is to avoid a paper program but sometimes you have a few attendees that will not have a phone. Inserting images could be better.

Response from Attendify

Thanks so much for your positive review, Jorge! We're so glad that our platform made things easier for you as an event organizer, and that it added value for your attendees. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if there's anything we can do to help in the future :)

Gina C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great option for events

Reviewed on 2019/09/17

I have been a user of Attendify at events and conferences and it has helped me to connect well to others and be informed about sessions within.

Pros

Attendify has the ability to create a seamless user experience for attendees at events. It allows users to see all the necessary information in one place.

Cons

Attendify requires a lot of foresight and thought into the design. Without this planning, the information can get messy and is not useful to attendees.

Response from Attendify

Thanks so much for your thorough review and feedback, Gina! It's definitely true that effectively launching an app for an event requires some planning and preparation, but we are always working to innovate this process to make it as easy as possible. We're also always here to help if needed :) Please reach out to us if there's anything we can do to improve your experience!

Mary kate D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Attendify for the win!

Reviewed on 2019/12/10

This has decreased the amount of paper waste at conferences and allowed improved communication between attendees!

Pros

I love being able to use this software at a conference instead of carrying around and fumbling with paper agendas! The function that allows us to see other attendee's contact information is terrific. It is a safe way to chat with others that you meet from the conference and save their information.

Cons

I wish the software had the ability to list two options side by side, so I could look at the sessions next to each other to decide.

Response from Attendify

Thanks so much for the 5-star review, Mary Kate!! We're so glad to hear our app added value to your event experience by saving paper and enabling easier communication! Don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to help :)

Ricardo C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Lack of features

Reviewed on 2018/09/28

Its nice I am looking forward to use it again

Pros

That's easy to use, friendly, is Available in the App stores, is private and secure.

Cons

Lack of features like posting videos, live videos, live polls, erase photos of the timeline, photo correction when you take a side photos, etc

Response from Attendify

We appreciate the review, Ricardo! We're glad you found the app easy to use! Happy to report that we can fulfill many of the features you are looking for - check out our help center for tutorials on how to post a video album and how to create interactive Polls to boost attendee engagement through the roof! Better yet, partner with your dedicated success manager or our always-ready support team if you want an in-depth overview. Our aim is to continue to come up with exciting and meaningful new features, and we truly value all of your suggestions. All the best!

Kelly M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

engaging and fun

Reviewed on 2019/08/05

total participation for large scale meetings and excellent set up.

Pros

fits in today's lifestyle
so user friendly
helps keep attendees engaged

Cons

honestly, from user standpoint I had zero issues with this software, unless it was possibility of battery life, which isnt software related at all but longevity of meeting and placement of participants

Response from Attendify

Thanks so much for the positive review, Kelly! We're so thrilled to hear that Attendify added value to your event. Please reach out to us at [email protected] at any time, if there's anything we can do to make your experience even better.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Very easily setup an app for big events

Reviewed on 2018/08/27

I created an app for an company's internal (so not public) event in few days (less then 15) with a release on both Android and iPhone. We leverage the agenda with the full and details scheduling and the link between the map and the sessions rooms. In addition we used with very good results the internal chat, in order to maintain the social aspect of the event "not public" but creating at the same time a fun channel over the overall event.

Pros

Creating the app, with a lot of customization was very easy and fast, also for the releasing phase on different platforms.

Cons

Was still a little bit hard to import some value from excel. The harder work was to link speakers to session, because that feature was not available using excel import.

Ryan S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Non-Profit Attendify Review

Reviewed on 2018/08/30

Attendify has been a great option to add a conference app to our events. Their price has been good, however, it is going up. Their support has been good and reliable and their feature set it good for the price. We have been happy with their product and don't see a reason to change anytime soon.

Pros

Ease of use
Good conference app features
Easy attendee data upload
Good Analytics

Cons

A little slow on the feature updates, but it is getting there.
Needs more sponsor features and monitization features.

Rudolf E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

No improvement from last year

Reviewed on 2018/08/26

Pros

- In essence, it serves the purpose - necessary info was found by attendees from the app and we as organizers were able to post also push notifications

Cons

- Still no improvement from last year's experience. No custom fields under event or speaker page, admin's page is not responsive on mobile browser, not possible to move simply an event from one day to another, really inconvenient bugs in the UI where overlay can be closed by clicking elsewhere and thus losing non-entered text

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Philanthropy
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Flat Rate Pricing Helps Scale Events

Reviewed on 2019/03/08

Pros

I appreciated that Attendify only bills one flat rate for an event. Also, the ability to integrate with registration to create attendee profiles helps enhance the user experience.

Cons

That flat rate can make the app price prohibitive if not enough conference attendees use it.

Response from Attendify

Thanks for the thoughful review! We're glad to hear you found value in our app and that the options to integrate registration created a great user experience - that's very important to us. You make a good point about pricing, and we strive to be able to help events of all sizes and budgets. Hopefully we'll get to partner with you on future events :)

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Simply simple!

Reviewed on 2018/08/24

Any issues which have been few have been dealt with quickly and efficiently. I never had to wait long for a response.

Pros

The ease of creating an app for all our various conferences.

Cons

It does not display in landscape on an ipad.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Printing
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

One of the best event apps I've ever used

Reviewed on 2019/09/12

Pros

I downloaded this for a marketing conference I recently attended, and it was super slick. I loved that I could save my schedule and then see a map of the conference center. Push notifications were actually helpful, not a nuisance. Being able to save notes was great too.

Cons

Since it updates "live" with fresh data, every time you open the app it defaults back to the home page. Which was annoying when my phone screen timed out after 60 seconds and I wanted to see something quickly in the app.

Response from Attendify

Thanks so much for your valuable feedback and review! We really appreciate it, as it will only help us improve the product and experience. Please reach out to us any time, if there's anything we can do to help!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Relations
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy app at great price

Reviewed on 2018/08/25

Easy interface and access to customer support with an attractive and practical end product!

Pros

The ease of use from both an administrative and user made the app very attractive for us.

Cons

There were a few limitations on profile field inputs that would be nice to see expanded but overall the app offers everything we needed for our group.

Robin M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Publishing
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Event App

Reviewed on 2016/12/13

This app is a lifesaver for our organization. We hold an annual conference, and for our attendees to have the entire 3-day event in their hand via smartphone/tablet/PC and get updates in real time has saved our company a lot of headaches.

Pros

The ability to send out real-time messages to everyone who has the app. The low learning curve to get up and running. Visually appealing and easy for attendees to get the information they need, when they need it as well as be able to personalize for them!

Cons

The uploading of data to get the information in can is time-consuming.

Burak B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great value for events

Reviewed on 2018/08/27

Pros

Easy to use.
Participants engage with the software quickly
Manage all the event effectively

Cons

You can use once and it is done, you lost all your connections

Jorge a M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great app for events

Reviewed on 2018/08/24

I have used the app for two events and attendees are happy. We were able to get away from printing programs.

Pros

Easy to use, better price than guidebook with more features

Cons

- webpage needs few more basic features like more buttons for external links
- not all features on app allows you to add PDF files

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Publishing
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Cost Efficient Event Apps!

Reviewed on 2019/01/24

Attendify's customer service is spectacular-they'll really go above and beyond to make sure you're satisfied with their product.

Pros

Attendify is very user friendly, with step-by-step guides for creating your own Event Apps. This app helps us save a lot of paper as well!

Cons

It would be nice to have some options to create databases of attendees.

Response from Attendify

We really appreciate the feedback, and thanks for the shoutout to our service team :D. It's great to hear that you found the platform easy to use. We'd love to show you how to maximize your use of the attendee list using our Audiences feature, or exporting data to other systems - please reach out to schedule a demo. All the best!

Laura C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Affordable and did the trick

Reviewed on 2018/08/27

Pros

It was easy to use, from both the attendee and event host perspectives. The social wall was fun and kept people engaged throughout the event.

Cons

You weren't able to "book" breakout sessions, or track capacity for breakout sessions, which was challenging for us since we intentionally keep breakout sessions small. I would have like more features related to attendees building their own personal programs.