Jimdo Reviews

Jimdo

Making your own website is easy.

4.3/5 (9 reviews)
Charles M.

Jimdo allows me to quickly create content and maintain my website from any browser.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/05/11
Review Source: Capterra

Jimdo help me run my small business. Their site tools are quick and accessible. Their store option is easy to create and link to Paypal for orders, payment and store organization. I can easily change my template for new look to my site. Jimdo sites look good on phone browsers, which is not always the case with websites. Their phone app allows access to some site edits and monitoring site traffic volume and type. I have used other competitor services, but found Jimdo is the most intuitive, easiest to access and tune for q unique look, and most cost effective.

Pros

Jimdo is a great website creator and host. Their menus are easy to learn and get started. You can start a site for free, to see how it goes. There is a great selection of templates to look unique, as well as plenty of opportunities to tune the look with editing and customizing colors, text ,and layouts. Picture uploads got a lot easier, with the ability to edit them. To access/edit your site, simply type your site with /login as a suffix from any browser and you're in. I wanted to change my website name, and the change was flawless. Annual costs are reasonable compared to other services. I had been a GoDaddy user for a couple of years before, and hated their hidden high costs and cumbersome editor.

Cons

Template sites do limit how a site will look, but I'm not a coder, so the templates suit my site well as a small business. I wish they had more fonts, like Microsoft Word.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Tina S.

Great for novices and intermediate web page designers

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/09/19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Simple to use
has a few different functionality options depending on what you need
free option is great to use to get started and design with
can upgrade free option with out having to redo it
has POS service built in

Cons

isn't for those that can code well (obviously)

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Isaias S.

Jimdo is a platform used to create web pages and online stores without being an expert

Used Monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/03/15
Review Source: Capterra

Jimdo is a platform for the design of easy to use web pages, it does not require high development knowledge to create a website there, it offers several options and utilities to start a project from scratch.

Pros

- It is a very easy to use online editor, it could be said that it was created for people with little or no experience in web development.
- Another thing that has in favor, is that it offers a large number of templates that serve you to design your website in case you do not have a clear idea of the design
- Although it is easy to use, it allows you to add third-party applications and bulk mail administrators such as mailchimp

Cons

- If you are starting in the design of web pages, jimbo is recommended, but if you want to create larger projects with more complexity, I do not recommend it, since it is a simple platform
- Something that would be good to improve, is to add more template designs, because there are very few, it may be the case that there are very similar web pages

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Adam D.

Great for basic and intermediate work

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/10/04
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

They have two specific platforms to use depending on the range you want to have over your work. One is plug and play and the other is much more customized but more difficult to deal with. Still gives a good response and you can buy your domain through them and set up a store front very easily. Good basic application.

Cons

Will not have everything you want if you want an intricate detailed website that you code yourself. (If you can code yourself, you wouldn't be using Jimdo anyhow)

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

6.0/10

Great neat templates!

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/03/24
Review Source: Capterra

I can get a professional look in minutes and save a lot of money and in different proposals when launching a new site.

Pros

I love how easy it is to use and the tasteful templates. So easy to edit and move stuff or change sizes. Also, I love that the free websites have SEO tools.

Cons

I don't like that you can only see the tools when adding a block. I would love at lea to chose to have them all on sight.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Jesus B.

Excellent when it comes to developing a web portal, Although its templates are very basic and not...

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/06/06
Review Source: Capterra

It was one of my first experiences with content managers and it helped me to become more interested in learning beyond the limitations

Pros

It is great to make a website in a short time and with little knowledge, It also has several very useful options to add social networks

Cons

They have very basic templates and few professionals which limits the customization by making companies with the same design ...

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

6.0/10
Ronnie H.

Rating only

Reviewed on 2017/02/07
Review Source

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10

a good basic tool

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/04/27
Review Source

Pros

Quite easy to manage - good for dummies.

Cons

difficult if you want to chance the whole template

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Davide R.

Rating only

Reviewed on 2018/08/01
Review Source