17 reviews

Instiller

The email marketing solution for agencies

4,9 /5 (17 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,9 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
17 reviews
Adrian
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Slick, fast and effective

Reviewed on 2013/09/18

We've been using Instiller for well over a year now and it's been one of the best decisions we've made as a company. Our clients love it compared with the previous systems we've used.

The system includes must-have features like inbox preview, spam scoring and reputation monitoring making administrating and day to day campaign management a breeze.

The stand-out "feature" however is the people behind the product and the level of service that comes with it. Simply the nicest people I've had the pleasure of working with and always helpful when looking for a solution.

Pros

Attractive interface
Easy to white-label
Powerful API
Inbox Preview
Content validation

Cons

WYSIWYG editor could be better
Targeting/selection function is fairly limited

Sarah ramsay - cds global
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Makes our lives at work alot easier!

Reviewed on 2013/09/20

Have been using Instiller since approx 2007 and have never looked back - we used a system called Expedite before and couldn't beleive our luck when we found this piece of software. 100% recommended to anyone thinking of changing to them.

Pros

Very user friendly - VERY quick repsonse from Instiller if we have a problem (which is not very often) - Brilliant for users with basic html skills. Just LOVE it :-)

Cons

None! Instiller have adapted everything to suit our needs.

Andy J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great time saving app - and I've tried a lot of them!

Reviewed on 2019/03/15

It's the support that does it - I've tried a lot of tools like this, but whenever I have an issue, the guys are there and ready to help. Top marks!

Pros

The reporting is great, and the ease of sending campaigns is second to none.

Cons

Some of the features/functions can be hard to find, but luckily their support team are always on hand to help

Richard harvey
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Emails made easy

Reviewed on 2013/09/18

Instiller is a great little platform that we have now been using for some years. It's rather grown up a little in the short time we've been using it as features and updates have made more features available. The guys at Neteffekt are very tech savvy and they've overcome almost every obstacle we've placed in front of them. However, there are some features that are lacking especially in the area of segmentation which is a shame. Although the guys have confirmed that this is in the pipeline it has been there since Q4 of 2012. It's worth noting that all our clients seem to love it too, especially for those with a budget or a lack of technical HTML development.

Pros

-Easy to use
-Easy to customise for each client.
-Regular update
-Fantastic support
-Litmus included for testing
-Reputations monitor included, no need for expensive return path tools.

Cons

-limited segmentation tools available at the moment.
-some UI changes have happened out of the blue and can be confusing for basic users.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fantastic software...even better support

Reviewed on 2019/12/05

Pros

Instiller has been great for the marketing side of our business and offers us a solution to give to clients that is fully controlled by us and not limited on features. The system is easy to use and the support when you do need something is great, the team are there on hand to support you and listen to what you need...they also actively involve their users in helping to develop the new features or improvements to the existing platform. Reports are extensive and easy to explain so you can easily hand them over to clients to show them how well their emails are doing. Big thumbs up all round.

Cons

The front end can look a little dated in some areas but from speaking to the team this is in process for being redeveloped very soon. The only other element we had was getting our head around jumping from client accounts and knowing when you are in the main overall Solution account...we have fed this back to the Instiller head honcho and it is going to be looked at. Apart from that the only other thing we think could be slightly improved is the web builder for when it is given to clients to construct their own templates but this is a minor thing.

Natalie C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Couldn't ask for a better solution

Reviewed on 2017/10/03

Pros

Instiller provides us with a scalable platform for our customers. With seamless integrations and fantastic customer support, our email marketing has accelerated across the business with great thanks to instiller. Their pricing structure suits us fantastically and as a company they always open to our feedback to improve their software. They supported through our recent move and we greatly appreciate all the support they provide

Ben B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Powerful Agency Email Marketing

Reviewed on 2018/09/28

We'd been looking for a solution for a while. Instiller fits really well with our own products and their team have been really helpful and friendly in all our interactions. If you're looking for an email marketing provider for your agency definitely check them out.

Pros

Instiller is easy to use, and full of amazing features. The automation panel is particularly impressive. Workflows are easy to build and manage. Useful for your own marketing campaigns as well as a great feature for clients.
Their API is very impressive as well, and simple to integrate into. And with the automation carrying a lot of the heavy lifting there's much more control over what can be done by users without needing additional development time.

Cons

Not much control over account limits at the moment. Although some basic limit features have recently been introduced, and am sure will be improved over time. For example there doesn't seem to be an option to adjust a limit on an account without removing the limit and history associated with that limit.
Not a big problem though, just need to ensure contracts with clients are clear around overages on unrestricted accounts.

Matthew N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Publishing
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Instiller a perfect solution for media publishers

Reviewed on 2018/12/21

As a long-standing user it’s been a invaluable tool that’s always performed for us and met our changing needs.
Perfect tool for white labeld solution for publishing bureaus

Pros

Instiller is a flexible fast and powerful tool with an outstanding API and a support teams that’s second to none

Cons

Not much really it’s a great system I can’t thibk of much I don’t like

Stephen B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Software We've Used Yet

Reviewed on 2016/09/13

We've been using Instiller for a short while now, and we have never had better quality results from our email campaigns. The system shows us when we get something wrong, delivers high quality reports to give to our customers, and gives our clients the best results they've had from email marketing. The support is the quickest i've received and the answers they send back are detailed and in depth.

Pros

Easy to use interface on the most part, great reporting, delivers great results and happy clients

Cons

Only gripe would be that when you use the interface for email replies, this could be improved by allowing an export of email replies, or a better interface for viewing them that isn't so 'jumpy' - but this is only a very small element of the system.

Adam B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Awesome service / fantastic system

Reviewed on 2014/11/19

I have been using Instiller for just over a month. The system is perfect for agency needs and gives great control over what clients are allowed, or not, to do.
Processes from setup through to deployment are easy to understand and implement, and there are some great touches in the system such as the ability to test send emails to clients for approval.

The service and support provided by Adi and the team is fantastic. Response is always fast, and always helpful.

I would highly recommend Instiller to any agency.

adam baetu | director
email marketing now

Pros

ease of use
powerful tools
litmus integration
great pricing
amazing customer service

Cons

erm..... none :)

Karl R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Superb Customer Service

Reviewed on 2015/08/24

We've just started using Instiller. The platform was easy to integrate and understand and I am blown away with the level of customer service. When we need our hand holding it's never a problem, even amazingly at weekends on one occasion. Fran and her team have been a joy to work with and even though not the cheapest system out there, they are by miles the most efficient, friendly and reliable bunch. Glad I chose them. You will be too!

Ben W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Very good

Reviewed on 2014/08/19

Exactly what we as an agency needed from an email sending platform.

Pros

Ease of use. Fantastic support.

Marco cura
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Very pleased to have moved to Instiller.

Reviewed on 2014/02/03

Instiller is a very easy email marketing solution to use. The screens are laid out very nicely and are clean of clutter. We got up and running and comfortable in no time.

Creating clients, uploading lists, templates and email profiles is simple and very quick to do.

Being able to give the whole company access to reporting and being able to tailor what each login can access was an essential requirement for us and I'm pleased to say this is handled beautifully in Instiller.

Pros

Good screen layouts, easy to use, quick, very knowledgeable and pleasant staff, A1 support and extensive API.

Cons

None that spring to mind.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Instiller is great

Reviewed on 2019/03/15

Much easier to manage multiple client email campaigns from within one system; much better value than other systems, too.

Pros

My favourite things are the ease of use and lack of red tape regarding data imports.

Cons

I honestly don't really have any cons at all - Instiller is great.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Fantastic easy-to-use system

Reviewed on 2015/02/05

We have been using Instiller for a couple of months now and have been really impressed with the system and with the company as a whole. It was important to us to be able to provide a UK-based data centre option for our clients and Instiller gave us the security that we needed. Adi, Fran and the whole team have been fantastic to work with and extremely knowledgeable of their product, answering many highly-technical questions with clear, working examples. Would highly recommend them to any agency looking for a clever, easy-to-manage email system.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Excellent support, great flexiblitly for developers

Reviewed on 2014/05/12

We moved to Instiller from a large US provider and have been using it for a few months. It's been a breath of fresh air to be able to actually speak to the development team at Instiller about new features and it's really helped me to move on our email marketing offer. The API is well documented and flexible, the segmentation of lists is a little confusing to start with but is as flexible as I've needed so far.

Pros

Great support, flexible product.

Cons

Online help could do with being expanded.

David
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Fantastic Solution, Great Service

Reviewed on 2014/02/05

We spent a lot of time reviewing different solutions, and decided that Instiller was the solution for us. It has lots of fantastic features over and above other solutions, and also represents fantastic value.

The service however really helps complete the package for us, the team at Instiller are very helpful and always fast to respond.

Pros

Quality solution
Great service
Competitive