Nutshell CRM Reviews

Nutshell CRM

CRM & sales collaboration tool for small businesses

3.8/5 (3 reviews)
Michael H.

Powerful CRM, with a slight learning curve

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/08/06
Review Source: Capterra

Nutshell helps all of our project managers and sales staff stay on the same page when either closing or nurturing leads after the point of closing. It also helps our staff manage communications and updates with leads with handy reminders letting you know to touch base with a lead every so often.

Pros

Nutshell is insanely powerful in that it can be customized to your needs pretty heavily, and has some nice features like Outlook integrations and auto-population of contact info from LinkedIn/address books.

Having all email correspondence with leads auto-entered into Nutshell is a huge time saver, and is easily our most liked feature.

Cons

The UI can be a bit cluttered/clunky at times, and the lack of a well put together mobile app makes it a pain to use on mobile devices. We found ourselves often waiting until we got to a desktop to enter/update leads, which defeats the purpose of keeping the CRM always updated.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Verified Reviewer

The best contact management software we've found, increasing our productivity and speed.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/07/21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

There are so many powerful tools included in Nutshell that make contact management much easier than before. We've been able to integrate it fully into our workflow and it's resulted in better collaboration and outbound sales solutions.

Cons

Initially, Nutshell seemed like it would not scale well to our business but we decided to try it and we were so glad that we did. It scaled extremely well and fits perfectly into our operations, increasing our productivity so much more than we expected.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Verified Reviewer

Interessant but a bit messy

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/04/10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Price is OK. Good to work at many on the same page. Design is pretty cool. The sorting feature is quite advanced

Cons

Functions are nice but sorted in a messy way I think. This software is not as intuitive as it should be

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

5.0/10
Camille C.

Niche but good

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/08/06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The best part about nutshell is that it's built specifically for B2B companies so the workflow reflects this. Additionally, for smaller companies, they're building out their integrations to which makes a huge difference.

Cons

The biggest issue is that you need to use the integration system in order to get a full picture of your sales and marketing processes -- which can be very difficult to view holistically this way.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Anthony R.

Spectacular 10/10

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/02/08
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

I actually like the name.

Pros

Look out SALES the FORCE may be younger, stronger, easier to use, and much less expensive in this young Jedi of a CRM.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10