Showing 341 reviews of 323

Sisense

BI & dashboard software for multiple, large data sets

4,5 /5 (323 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,5 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
96%
recommended this app
Showing 341 reviews of 323
Loiane G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Siense is feature-packed and getting better

Reviewed on 2020/02/03

We tried a number of different products before settling on Sisense. Ultimately, we are really pleased with our decision. What Sisense offers with the eCube concept is a perfect way to promote creative use of the data but still control sensitive information.

Pros

Sisense feels more modern than other alternatives we tried. The concept of eCubes is, by far, my favorite allowing a collection of data to be containerized for reporting in any way imaginable. Automated alerts are a newer feature that is becoming very useful. The look and feel of the system overall is really nice and pleasant to use. Plugins can add a lot of functionality that isn't included out-of-the-box.

Cons

While Sisense is mostly really responsive and quick feeling, there are unexplained times of lag or unresponsiveness. Embedding visuals is difficult and they don't always work depending on where you are embedding them.

Carol S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Powerful Tool!

Reviewed on 2019/09/18

Sisense helps users get answers they need about data faster and easier than going through the IT department.

Pros

I like Sisense for the ease of use. A user can create a report quickly. Also, using scripts to customize widgets and reports is very nice.

Cons

Exporting of dashboard to use in powerpoint is not as easy as we would like.

John D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Sisense was a good choice to help us visualize our clients' data.

Reviewed on 2020/04/16

Pros

Look and feel. Ease of learning. Customization options. Ease of integration with our software.

Cons

Some of the customization options require javascript and workarounds that I feel should be part of the delivered, standard options.

Collin S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

SiSense as an OEM Solution

Reviewed on 2016/12/16

We use SiSense as an OEM tool in place of a traditional OLAP deployment. We chose SiSense due to the out-of-the-box nature of the product, as it was quick to implement within our stack.

By far, the most impressive part of SiSense has been their customer success team. Edan has been an incredible success manager for us - professional, responsive, and informed. He's managed expectations on our end exceptionally well and accurately and gotten us the help we needed when we needed it. He's the primary reason four this 4-star rating - he's been simply fabulous.

Pros

The dashboard creation wizard is pretty robust and fairly easy to use. You will need an SME within the organization - this isn't a tool that I would simply throw at someone and expect them to learn in a few weeks, but that's largely due to the wide range of capabilities the tool has. However, the wizard is much more intuitive compared to a tool like Tableau.

The UI of the dashboards is beautiful and offers a nice range of customization features. It's a much prettier dashboard than Tableau.

Finally, the ability to write custom Javascript for formatting preferences has proven to be a very nice feature.

Cons

The cube processing itself is quite limited - this is not a big data tool. Cube builds on our dataset take almost two hours. Part of this has to do with our Elasticube design being suboptimal, but I would argue that just provides evidence that you need a very technical SME within your organization who has experience designing OLAP models.

My major objection is pricing - they charge on multiple vectors; by cube and also by a user. It's complex and the costs ramp up very quickly. I wish they'd pick one vector to price on, as it would make both budgeting and affordability much better.

William A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best product on the market in terms of feature set and support.

Reviewed on 2018/03/05

Provides great visualizations to ease the understanding of complex data sets.

Pros

Developing widgets for a dashboard (even complex ones) is far easier and faster than it is with competing products. User community is a strong asset. Elasticubes are able to accommodate many different files types with ease.

Cons

The initial set up turned out to be complicated and required IT investment, but perhaps that is due to the unique nature of our company's setup. Product is a bit costlier than Power BI, but the feature set and ease of use makes the cost well worth it. Though Sisense is Elasticube allows the software to quickly pull large data sets, it's difficult to create for the average user and requires a lot of technical expertise. In many cases, users must write SQL code, even though Sisense promotes its codeless reporting. However, to get to this codeless reporting you must have a very technical person to write the SQL to build their Elasticube and there are some limitations such as join types and such that create difficult workarounds. We have had former Sisense users complain to us that they experienced a lot of errors getting the Elasticube to load, and because the system relies upon the cube, Sisense won't work if the cube isn't working.

Courtney M.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great platform with even greater customer service

Reviewed on 2018/02/08

As a company, we have been able to refine our data analytics and business intelligence offerings vastly through our experiences with Sisense. This is an affordable option and great for empowering end users to make decisions using their data across platforms and sources.

Pros

The Sisense customer service team is great. You will typically get a response within 24 hours and they are always willing to stay on the call until your issues are resolved. You also tend to get connected to the same support team members, so they already have context about your account, and where you might be having issues. The platform itself is fairly easy to learn and our onboarding process took about 1 month. So far, our clients have been very satisfied with Sisense, not only for its dashboarding capabilities but other features including Pulse notifications. From an agency perspective, you have the ability to easily brand dashboards with client colors, and out of the box widgets are fairly easily to style. Dashboards are clean and modern, and the support team is committed to helping you make the data as actionable as possible for end users.

Cons

Currently, it can be timely to pull data in from social platforms. While completely possible, there is a learning curve if you have not previous connected to these platforms via an API connection. I would also love to see more text editor options, including selecting a specific font size, or choosing from a wider range of fonts and styles.

James m L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The best full stack BI solution on the market

Reviewed on 2018/02/21

100's of thousands in cost savings from automation and resource redundancies.

Pros

Quick to deploy, easy to use, and you can manage both the front end and the back end from a web portal. No more vpn into a server somewhere! We throw millions of rows of data at Sisense and it still keeps working like a champ! Having tried Domo, Tableau and others in the past Sisense was the first real full stack solution that got us out of our data issues and into a centralized source of truth with reporting. We have effectively saved 100's of thousands of dollars each year in automation and efficiencies alone!

Cons

Would love to see more widgets and customization options in the future. Some of the administrative features could be more robust as well.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

SiSense Customer Survey 12-04-2018

Reviewed on 2018/12/04

For what is it, it strike a good balance of functionality for the price. It did not require a lot of in depth training or professional services to get the software up and running.

Pros

The ease in setting up the software and future software upgrades. The use of the software is pretty straight forward. The use of webinars and 10 day startup program made it fairly easy to get started and become successful. The user support though the use of additional plug-Ins to improve functionality is a great way to enhance the usefulness of the product without a lot of time and/or expense.

Cons

They should include a report writing feature, that will allow users to create formatted reports beyond graphical dashboards. Also I would like to see a more varied color palette for the charts beyond the basic color palette. Some competitors include both these things to which make for a more robust product.

Andrew P.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Advanced Product Capable of Running Big or Small. Quickly Scalable. Fast.

Reviewed on 2016/02/04

I had first introduced SiSense to a Midwest business in Ohio. It is a nice sized firm focused on Revenue Cycle Management for Radiology Practices across all 50 States in desperate need of modernizing both the look and feel of their current set-up, as well as the functionality. While knowing reporting upgrades were necessary, I knew that whatever the choice, I needed to be absolutely precise when replacing the old with the new. I also knew that we needed to run both systems in parallel to implement safely and smartly. All of these items were communicated to every vendor during the vetting process and for nearly a whole quarter- It was the incumbent verses the likes of SiSense, Tableau, Domo and others.

Ultimately, I chose SiSense based not only on the product's flexibility, but the company's "All-Hands-On-Deck" approach to understanding our business prior to telling us that it would do things that it couldn't. From the pre-contract "sales funnel" to the on boarding staff's attentiveness, there was patience and willingness to help us learn and embrace all feature sets helpful to the business.

In the end, I would and will use SiSense over and over again. For small to medium size businesses, the product is pretty straight forward using a quantitative and tenured employee or two. For larger, more complex installations, I do recommend having a web/app/dev type of staff member available during the initial build process, which is what I ultimately did, but ONLY due to the complexity of the metrics needed to run this particular business. Today, the product continues to take on new shapes and forms, especially as ad-hoc requests encourage reporting in ways deemed previously unattainable to this company.

Finally, with the continual attention to detail that SiSense provides to its clients, even during their own growth, I will gladly use and recommend this product for large, medium or small implementations across the foreseeable future.

Stefanie V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Power, flexibility, and easy to use

Reviewed on 2018/09/13

Pros

Sisense is a great BI tool that allows for a quick implementation and powerful data rendering. It enables users to quickly build advanced dashboards with its out of the box standard functionalities. Building data structures is fairly simple and can be done without writing queries. However, it is still possible to write queries on top of your data.

I also love how flexible it is. There is a standard set of widgets, sure, but by making use of plugins, javascript, and the API you can edit the widgets to fit your need. There is also the option to white label the system to fit your brand.

Overall, Sisense is a great tool that really helps to deliver business insights to your user fast.

Cons

The API connector documentation and connection process could be improved and some basic functionality could be more robust.

Jesse B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Sisense is really good, but has its limitations

Reviewed on 2019/12/06

Sisense is a fantastic tool that rivals just about any other name in the game.

Pros

The concept is fantastic. Ecubes are an awesome way to assemble data models and use them. The permissions are very powerful and granular. Plugins help further extend capabilities. The ability to integrate in multiple ways was a game-changer for us.

Cons

Even on elite-level hardware, there can be some odd latency issues depending on how your data models are structured. There are some technical challenges to the pure Javascript embed model.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Product, Great Service, Great Results

Reviewed on 2019/04/09

We needed a customizable solution to gather and provide insights to over 12 seperate platforms connecting it to our Property Management system. We were able to combine Loyalty, Marketing, Sales, Revenue Management, Operations, Finance, Supply & Inventory. They all are connected now in a way that provides a unique customizable dashboard relevant to the user.

Pros

Complete service from A to Z. They guide you through setup with custom support and provide an amazing learning program to ensure you have continued success at a reduced support level.

The only limit with this software is your ability to dream. We had over a dozen systems that we collected data within separately and had no idea how to get it into a central location let alone getting it connected so that we could glean valuable insights. Departments have been able to cut meetings in half & it has helped develop an inclusive culture as a result because we are no longer in the dark across our silos of data.

Cons

Learning curve would be steep if you don't have dedicated team focused on learning. They give you every available resource to be successful but it would be easy to purchase and fail without a clear objective in advance.

Angel W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

User-friendly software that I would recommend to others!

Reviewed on 2019/09/18

Easy to use and the team will help you for setting up with anything.

Pros

User-friendly! It can integrate with most of the software that my company is using.

Cons

It is not broadly integrated with certain software. No hotline for customer support for urgent issues.

Susan H.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Sisense as a Survey Reporting Tool

Reviewed on 2018/06/06

The Sisense support team is responsive and has been helpful in getting things resolved. Sometimes there is a tendency to simply ask for .dash files and tell us to turn all widgets off....and that usually means the person hasn't read the issue properly. It wastes time and is frustrating. Other than that, I have found everyone sincerely wanting to get to the bottom of things and be supportive and helpful.

Pros

Great design - dashboards are looking wonderful and clients love them. The interface is generally simple and easy to use - don't have to be a coder or developer to use it.

Cons

There have been some bugs. Some "normal" functions seem harder than they should and require extra time and programming skills.

Brandy M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing BI Solution!!

Reviewed on 2018/08/08

Sisense solved a problem for us - we needed to be able to get project related metrics out to our project managers in real time.

Pros

The thing I like most is that it was built with the end-user in mind. No need to have a complete IT team dedicated to creating and running reports. The elasticube drag and drop functionality takes the complexity out of knowing how to join your data. There are so many options in the dashboard tool that your finished product is so visually pleasing, making the analysis more enjoyable.

Cons

There is really nothing not to like! Their support is so helpful that when you come across something that you need help with, you can either find an article with an explanation or submit a ticket to work with someone on their team.

Emanuele N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Gambling & Casinos
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Sisense BI tool review

Reviewed on 2018/12/11

Very good so far, the tool has been serving the company business effectively for the last 5 years.

Pros

Easy to use, possible to customize features and visualizations, good processing power, helpful customer service

Cons

Little out-of-the-box functionalities compared to other data visualization tools, Elasticube is very old and limited to SQL expressions.

Chris B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great product and would recommend

Reviewed on 2018/03/13

I highly recommend this tool to anyone who is looking for a reporting/dashboard tool.

Pros

From day 1, Sisense and their support team are there to get you going. They are ready to go immediately and will work as quickly or as slowly as you would like. The comprehensive training materials their support team offers was great and is a continued asset when there is something that I do not understand. The tool itself is powerful and intuitive. You do not need to be an expert data modeler to take full advantage of this tool.

Cons

There are a limited number of out of the box widgets. More can be easily added through their plug-ins though.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Sisense has been a great addition to our toolset.

Reviewed on 2017/10/31

Speed, efficiency, visibility of data, one source of truth, what-if capabilities

Pros

Sisense allows us to pull data from multiple sources and make available for easy analysis. Finally, we have one source of truth. Sisense widgets allow us to easily analyze the data and make critical business decisions.

Weinan S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Highly Proficient data platform

Reviewed on 2019/09/05

Pros

Built in OLAP Cube and data warehousing, Data being imported need not to be fully transformed or shaped. User are able to create extra tables in the warehouse by writing SQL queries.

Cons

Web Based software while offers a lot of customization on the display, Knowledge of HTML, CSS, JS might be required to do further enhancement or visualizations if their selection does not provide the required plugin.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Market Research
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

As we look to roll out to

Reviewed on 2018/06/05

The ability to access data & reporting from multiple systems within one tool.

Pros

Ease of use especially when it comes to building widgets
Customer Support & Professional Services
Implementation Support

Cons

Accessing Netsuite data through ODBC has been a bit of a challenge if you are not 100% familiar with the data structure
Some of the widget labels that need to be updated/maintained via script can be challenging to a novice user (non-technical user)

Alex B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product, Great Team, Ease to use!

Reviewed on 2019/02/25

Pros

Data preparation is by far one of the biggest pros of Sisense. It is usually a feature that people overlook, but it's a game changer especially if you are looking for a solution with a quick « go to market ».

Cons

Price is an issue comparing to the other solution, but there is a part of it that you « win back » with the data preparation and ease to use.

Weinan S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Highly Flexible Softwares

Reviewed on 2019/02/28

Pros

It is very flexible as it features multiple custom widgets that created by the community and by Sisense. Able to create widgets on your own if no such widgets available.

Cons

Need more support on the existing, official widgets to give them more power so that no additional plugins need to be created just for one small enhancement.

Tristan D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A BI and innovative toolset that keeps on surprising

Reviewed on 2018/04/26

A BI tool that can be controlled by non developers although the developers are not 'neglected' as new features are delivered in a high pace ;-)

Pros

First encounter with Sisense for me as a product manager. The way this product is embedded in our application is very much a seamless experience.
Sisense does not stop at the traditional BI tooling, they innovative and (to me) are leading the BI landscape into new opportunities every release

Cons

Not fully cloud based (getting there but not there yet)
No support for Elastic Search
Somewhat pricey

Peter C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Fantastic BI Tool!

Reviewed on 2019/07/07

Pros

Sisense is easy to use because of its nice and intuitive UI.
The drag and drop feature is a very easy way to create great looking dashboards.
It's very fast when it comes to pooling data from different sources.
It's easy to customize it using custom Javascript plug-ins.
Sisense has one of the best support. They are always ready to help with any issues.

Cons

The mobile version is not as good as the desktop version and really needs to be improved.
It's not easy sharing dashboards with other users.