iBE.net Reviews

iBE.net

Integrated Business Environment

4.2/5 (13 reviews)
Simon H.

Using iBE in an IT services company

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/03/15
Review Source: Capterra

We are a medium sized IT Services company with offices in the UK, Switzerland, India and Singapore. We chose iBE as a cost effective solution to replace our inefficient timesheet and expenses process and reduce the amount of manual effort involved in consolidating data and billing our clients.
As a PeopleSoft implementer, we are very familiar with HR systems and I'm delighted to be able to report that functionality wise, iBE has very good coverage. HR admin is effective dated which is good, the system is multi-company and multi-currency which was a crucial requirement for us and menu security allows us to restrict data access to only those who should see it. We've used a small implementation team (i.e. me) so it has been important to take each process in turn and make sure it is configured, data is loaded correctly and then tested thoroughly before releasing it to our consultants. The basic configuration is easy to do so long as you have a firm idea of your requirements before you start (as with any system configuration project) and the iBE guys have been very helpful with this aspect. We've implemented Absence, Expenses, and Timesheets and are looking at Staff Planning next. The help pages are extremely useful but we have developed custom user guides to show the system with our own data in it.
The mobile apps lag slightly behind in their development so I would advise a full test cycle.
I cannot fault iBE in the support they have given us; they have been extremely responsive to any enhancements we have requested and also to resolving the bugs that we have uncovered during testing and launch.

Pros

Flexibility, functionality, support provided by the vendor.

Cons

Some of the screens could be more intuitive. Mobile apps still rather immature. Security options should allow greater control than they do.

Response from Integrated Business Environment

Thanks for your review and comments. Much Appreciated!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Sam M.

Very solid product and this product will enable your business to scale

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/03/21
Review Source: Capterra

Evaluating iBE by the features for the price, there is no better product out there. We evaluated 15 PSA solutions, and iBE was the only product out there that could manage our professional service and software resale business from lead to opportunity to closure to project management to invoice. It was also the only product that could meet our requirements without major surgery. The UI takes a little getting used to, but works great for our needs. When we do find bugs or other issues, customer support has been very responsive and fixed critical issues immediately. Expect to spend some effort up front on implementation because the product is very flexible and can be implemented in many ways (without writing code), but I would highly recommend iBE to any PS organization.

Pros

Flexible, scalable and covers the PSA process from lead to invoice.

Cons

UI takes some getting used to.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Vaibhav G.

Highly Customizable product with awesome support

Reviewed on 2015/12/24
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

It has the capability to bring my entire business on one platform and integration is seamless. I am able to manage my employees, contractors their time / expenses, resource allocations, project and task management. I was amazed how it allows me to bill my T&M, Fixed Prices, Retainer and milestones based complicated projects with a single click. Support staff is extremely responsive and knowledgable about their product.

Cons

So far we have been sailing smoothly and in case of any issues support staff helps immediately.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Colin G.

Complete solution for Time & Expenses Recording, Approval and Billing

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2016/10/17
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

We started using iBE for all billable and non billable time and expense processing and invoicing in January 2015. Our projects include straightforward Time & Materials, Fixed Price & Billable Milestone and also have more recently started using ad-hoc invoicing when required. iBE worked closely with us to help us manage any 'specific' requirements that can be required when we are delivering for very large customers with invoicing requirements that they dictate which might otherwise require us to have separate manual invoicing processes.

Pros

That it is an all in one solution, we can create invoices directly from time and expenses entered rather than having to export into another solution.

Cons

Sometimes it tries to be too helpful, defaulting in data that I have to then adjust .

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Fawn S.

Robust and highly customizable

Reviewed on 2015/12/22
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Designed to be adaptable to a range of business types/models, and very customizable
Very responsive customer service

Cons

With so much robustness, there is a LOT of complexity in setting up the interface; it requires a lot of learning and understanding of nuanced processes, but my customer service experience has helped to overcome the obstacles.
Documentation could use updating and expanding and on-boarding process could be streamlined

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Sam M.

As a Professional Services Organization, you will never outgrow this product

Reviewed on 2016/02/01
Review Source: Capterra

Pros: This product can handle any business requirement that you have as a PS organization, from CRM, to project management, resource management, time/expense, invoicing, integration with accounting systems, and dashboard/reporting. Ingeniously designed, the underlying software architecture of this platform gives tremendous flexibility in forms, data validations and workflows. The out-of-box system is very suitable for small organizations also.

Cons: Usability is an issue, and they are working on this. The result is that the learning curve for new users can be somewhat longer than other systems. You can minimize this by simplifying menus and options for people that are doing specific things like time/expense reporting.

Advice: Be prepared for putting in some effort into the implementation process. iBE.net will support you during the whole process and I think you will find that the investment is worth it.

Overall, a great product and it will save you a lot of time/effort in running your business.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Rimi A.

Efficient gateway to better workflow

Used Daily for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2019/04/15
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Very happy with the improved workflow, and so many features available As well!

Pros

The excellent cloud and mobile app integration. Allowing forte organization and cross checking of project work and plans throughout.

Cons

Although the we’ve tested the trial version, price is somewhat high but the feature set is becoming worthwhile.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Nathan snelgrove

Run Your Business More Efficiently

Reviewed on 2013/09/26
Review Source

iBE.net comes with a ton of great features, and all of them integrate with each other. Instead of trying to get the software you use to manage clients to play nicely with the software you use to manage your working hours, iBE.net allows you to let them work together. You can denote how many hours you’ve spent on specific projects, and because projects are associated with clients, that helps with invoicing down the road.

And of course, you can handle all the financial needs of your business straight from the suite as well. Since it all links together, not only do you save time, but you end up saving money and avoiding costly errors.

Pros

End-to-end management of every facet of a business that simplifies virtually every part of your process.

Cons

The web app's interface could be a little brighter.

Jerry C.

Our Company uses iBE.net in the US, and UK, with a deployments schedule

Reviewed on 2014/04/27
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Seamless integration into our SAP financial system, which removes a lot double entry of data in the key process of Invoicing.

Cons

The product works really well, but the branding of the product is a bit "flat" and does not help with our employees' engagement for the more mundane administrative tasks faced by our organization.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Colin G.

Complete solution for time & expense recording & billing

Reviewed on 2015/12/17
Review Source: Capterra

We started using iBE for all billable and non-billable time & expense processing and creating invoices in January 2015. Our projects include straightforward Time & Materials, Fixed Price and Billable Milestone and iBE have worked closely with us to tailor their software to support all the quirks that we requested which has given us the complete integrated solution we required.

Response from Integrated Business Environment

Thanks Colin, credit goes to you and your team for exploring and implementing the end-to-end suite.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Maryam R.

iBE.Net Review

Reviewed on 2014/10/03
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

The product meet our needs, and the vendor is flexible to customize it with our new requirements.

Cons

I haven't had any problems with this product and/or vendor.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Al M.

Currently a new user, getting familiar with the platform

Reviewed on 2015/12/22
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Very good implementation team. Deep and comprehensive analysis of customer needs Realistic commitments.

Cons

Graphic presentations, but still very good, professional and modern

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Motasem I.

MSI Review

Reviewed on 2017/03/14
Review Source: Capterra

we always getting a lot of question about the system, I think the system is not that much easy to use and there are many quality issues, the support team is always helping us trying to give us the best effort but sometime we need a radical solution
for the issue.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support