Showing 95 reviews of 84

VWO Testing

A/B testing solution for measuring campaign performance

4,5 /5 (84 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,5 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
93%
recommended this app
Showing 95 reviews of 84
Trevor A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Well worth the investment!

Reviewed on 2019/12/16

VWO has provided us a solid framework with which to scale our CRO services as an agency. We've been able to grow with our clients, and manage them in a single, centralized testing hub. Due to the lower costs, we've even been able to include the cost of VWO into our agency fee, which passes savings to the client and is a big plus to potential customers. I don't envision us leaving the tool anytime soon.

Pros

VWO offers many of the enterprise features you would expect in a larger tool, for a much lower price tag. As a user of Optimizely and Adobe Target, I have been pleasantly surprised by the features I have been able to use with VWO.

The reporting update (probably density, box plotting, etc.) has been especially useful in data analysis.

Cons

VWO definitely breaks more often than the more expensive tools out there. Breakage doesn't really affect the split tests themselves, just the reporting...but still, it's not great when I go to report for a client and have to wait a day or 2 for things to get back online.

Response from Wingify

Thanks for sharing the feedback. We are glad that you liked the product and especially the new reporting features. Regarding your concern about breakage, we apologize for the inconvenience. Though we would really like to know about the specific instances as ideally it shouldn't happen. Please reach out to us at [email protected] - Venus from VWO

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Simple product and easy to use for beginners

Reviewed on 2018/03/08

Pros

Really low barrier to entry, if you're starting out doing testing, this is definitely the tool for you. It's lightweight and easy to use. They're based out, which means they are used to dealing with server call times, so you likely won't see any flickering issues. This is also one of the cheapest products out there, and definitely on par with the beginner versions of any other brand out there.

Cons

After you do consistent testing for at least 2 years, you'll notice that there will be issues with more advanced testing (ie, if you want to show a test for only logged-in users, etc.), you may have to rely on some help with customization with their customer support team, which isn't very experienced, so basically you're on your own.

Akash G.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good for small to medium business

Reviewed on 2018/03/08

I waas able to set up my AB testing experiments for my website fairly quickly! Its easy and an easy decision to make when selecting a good software.

Pros

Its a very intuitive, clean and feature rich software for AB testing. Within a day my team was able to pick up the software and we were already running experiments and seeing data coming in. The data provided are quite wide ranging as well, so that's one area you don't have to worry too much about - just get the experiments set up and wait for the results to come in.

Cons

I especially didn't like their pricing threshold. .

Emma R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

An amazing tool

Reviewed on 2018/07/28

Pros

I actually think, that the very best property of this item, is the client relationship. You can depend on a terrific group at any point, there is no doubt their will address you, no bug or issue you can have they will not want to assist you and brief it out.

Cons

Demands of some functions, that are basic in other platforms, however tailored to more intricate platforms, are not as rapidly focused on and carried out, as i would have preferred to.

Marc W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Solid testing platform

Reviewed on 2019/12/16

Pros

Easy to use, intuitive solution that makes testing scenarios quick and easy, regardless of technical skill level.

Cons

We want to use the platform lots but the incremental pricing options are confusing - we get alerts to big “top up packages” but these don’t seem to exist.

Response from Wingify

Thanks for sharing the feedback, Marc. We are glad that you liked the product. Regarding your concern about pricing and packages, please reach out to us at [email protected] and we will surely assist you with it. - Venus from VWO

Tree F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Going on 6 years with VWO

Reviewed on 2019/02/21

We will never use anything else. VWO is awesome and is always rolling out new features to their platform. They offer all of the features you will need for A/B, split URL, and multivariate testing. They even bundle heatmap/clickmap features. If you are considering a split test platform in your organization, don't look elsewhere.

Pros

We run some fairly complex tests with VWO and have always had excellent support from their team, when it comes to implementing custom solutions. The software is very easy to use, well within reasonable pricing, and is so much cheaper than the competition that it's a no-brainer.

Cons

Over the years, there have been a few changes to the site interface. Most of these have been great improvements, however, there have been some changes to the results dashboard that we just weren't a fan of. This isn't to say that it's bad - not by any means. It was just a personal preference.

Response from Wingify

Thank you for sharing your feedback! Glad to know that you have been with us since so long. You can certainly let us know what you did not like in the interface (reach out to us at [email protected]). We will share it with the relevant team for consideration. - Venus from VWO

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Fantastic for split testing landing pages

Reviewed on 2019/04/03

We have solved the ability to find winning variations of landing pages for multiple different businesses with this software.

Pros

I love VWO! This software is excellent for split testing landing pages, which is extremely important for a new product launch where we want to optimize and get the most bang for our buck with the highest converting landing pages. This tool makes it easy to set up split tests and analyze.

Cons

Sometimes I question the split testing ability and have had multiple discussions with VWO about changes some things to make it better for the user / more optimized and haven't seen any changes go into effect.

Response from Wingify

Thank you for sharing your feedback! Glad to know that you like the split testing feature. Our team is constantly working on making suitable enhancements to provide more value to users. And feedback from all our customers is very valuable to us. - Venus from VWO

Brittany W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

Beware of losing Data and Features with No Warning!

Reviewed on 2019/08/07

Good turned bad. Customer service does not take accountability. There are no notifications in the software that features or data will eb lost. no email communication nothing. One day all your data nd features go away and they want to charge you more. I would suggest to go find another platform as I am now.

Pros

The core functionalists of this software are valuable however read the cons.

Cons

We have been using VWO for years and one day they decided to rip features out and separate them meaning if you were doing an Observation test on a webpage and it included, heat map, scroll map, and form data all the data was lost when they decided to separate all those features and charge more. Not only losing the functionality but the data with zero notice. If this is there map for how they choose to run their software I'd beware. A good software doesn't suddenly charge separate for features that were included in a plan. AND WORSE lose all the data associated with it!

Response from Wingify

Thanks for sharing the feedback, Brittany. And we apologize for the inconvenience caused. Ideally it should not have happened as we ensured that data stays in the account for a specific duration. Please reach out to us at [email protected] if there is still anything that we can help you with. - Venus from VWO

Lakhan G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Program Development
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

VWO Feedback

Reviewed on 2019/12/17

Have a very good experience. After this tool we can do A/B testing more frequently, we can change text, image, change the size more frequently.

Pros

I am using this tool for last 3 years and have very good feedback on this. It's easy to use and help us to increase the conversion.

Cons

Conversion tracking options.
It tracks only one visiter for a campaign i.e a visiter come 4 times via a campaign it tracks only one time.

Response from Wingify

Thanks for sharing the feedback. We are glad that you liked our platform and had a great experience with optimizing your website using the tool. Regarding your concern about tracking unique conversions, it's true that VWO primarily base itself on the concept of unique visitor tracking. However, if you have any specific requirement of tracking repeated visits, then reach out to us at [email protected] and we will be happy to assist. - Venus from VWO

Sarah R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great tool for marketing agencies!

Reviewed on 2019/12/16

At our agency, we mainly use the heatmap, visitor recordings and A/B testing tools to better service our clients. I really like how the reports can easy be shared with the clients and represent the data well.

Pros

The program is very user friendly, specifically the visual editor in the A/B testing tool. It makes it easy for people who don't know coding and web dev to create an A/B test. Additionally, it is great that you can segment traffic very thoroughly throughout all the heatmaps, visitor recordings, and A/B tests.

Cons

The thing that is most frustrating is that we can't store data forever. For example, if we are running a heatmap it only will store data for the last 60-90 days.

Response from Wingify

Thanks for sharing the feedback. We are glad that you liked the platform and especially the Insights features. Regarding your concern about data retention for Insights, we have given the maximum duration for 90 days as it has been noticed that businesses usually get to see a trend by analyzing the data for a quarter and can take their decisions accordingly. And you can also download data and store it for future reference. However, we have surely noted your feedback for consideration. - Venus from VWO

Jonathan C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Value for Money but Limited functionality

Reviewed on 2019/12/16

It has enabled us to do a decent amount fo A/B testing on our front end and some back end projects. One has to look at the data in detail downstream to really understand what is driving user behaviour

Pros

It is good value for money.
It has an API out so you can push the data into other tools for more detailed analysis.
It has heat maps and records sessions for a more qualitative view

Cons

It is slow and clunky.
It is not clear how it does the allocation to variants when a user has multiple variants

Response from Wingify

Thanks for sharing the feedback. Regarding visitor allocation to variations, by default, traffic is equally distributed amongst all the variations. If you have any specific questions around it, then feel free to reach out to us at [email protected] - Venus from VWO

Hayley S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Proven Results for Clients

Reviewed on 2019/12/19

I am able to observe users on the website which allows be to better understand our target audience and optimize accordingly.

Pros

I like the ability to utilize this software in order to show our clients the interactions on their website. It is very helpful when testing new Landing Pages which allows our client to see their customers interact with the website and observe decisions they make once getting to the website. Very cool tool!

Cons

I dislike the limitation of real time data. In some cases we are unable to see all of the traffic going to the pages we are observing, it makes collecting data a slower process.

Response from Wingify

Thanks for your feedback. Glad to know that you like using VWO! Regarding the data, I would like to mention that data does appear in real-time in VWO. In case you are referring to Sampling of data and have any questions regarding it, then feel free to reach out to [email protected] We will be happy to help you with the relevant details. - Venus from VWO

Roshan G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

IT review

Reviewed on 2020/01/02

Pros

Easy to administer. It is good tool for system administrators

Cons

None. I can’t think of a shortcumming at this point.

Response from Wingify

Thanks for your valuable review! - Venus from VWO

Donny F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Tracking website visitors

Reviewed on 2019/03/23

Pros

the ability to use one platform to seamlessly track what's happening with visitors to my websites

Cons

could be easier to install however it's not that complicated

Response from Wingify

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback, Donny! - Venus from VWO

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excellent

Reviewed on 2018/05/29

It is the ideal tool to optimize and test websites.

Pros

It is an excellent tool to perform testing of websites and optimize them, easy to use and very user friendly.

Cons

It would be important that it contains extra features based on the user's needs so that it is a more complete tool.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Let the stats decide!

Reviewed on 2018/04/24

Pros

I love using VWO to test our hypothesis. No more arguing about what feature is better. We let VWO show us what feature is better.

Cons

I like VWO its great. No real complaints. Great customer service. Love testing out new features and letting the numbers decide.

Bill S.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Very easy to use

Reviewed on 2016/12/12

One of my favorite tools for personalization, segmentation and A/B testing. Fairly easy to setup and use, and many options built-in. Excited about them evolving into a Conversion Optimization Platform as they announced...

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

This can be helpful if you don't know a lot about web development.

Reviewed on 2018/02/10

You can track users on your website and the actions they take while on there.

Pros

If you don't have a lot of coding experience, this software can be helpful for tracking your consumers on your website.

Cons

This product is a bit too simple for advanced uses. It has A/B testing abilities, but they are not as advanced as other programs.

Brian W.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Website Testing Tool

Reviewed on 2017/01/05

I have used VWO for years and love it. I am not a tech guy and even I can use it. They also give you great ideas on what to test.

David W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

An Excellent Product with Excellent Support

Reviewed on 2019/03/22

Excellent. Their support is great and that's the key. There are many products that provide A/B testing services, as well as heatmaps, too. But I'll always go with the company that has the better support. Plus, it's very easy to create your tests b/c they use an overlay. Easy!

Pros

I liked the dashboard and the overall ease of use of getting my tests started. I also love the fact that you can do a split test and see the differences side-by-side. What's also nice is that it does an amazing job of telling you about the statistical significance of your data (we tend to have clients with lower search volumes d/t the nature of their businesses, so being able to adjust our setting to focus on the conversion % change that we want is a great feature.

Cons

It can be expensive if you don't use it very often. Every once in a while I had trouble getting the code to be recognized on my site, but support was always fast and helpful. It was also my fault once b/c they tell you not to use GTM to add the code, but that's exactly what I did.

Response from Wingify

Thank you for sharing your feedback! Glad to know that you like the product and the support. Regarding your other feedback about the code detection, happy to inform you that we have revamped our code checker feature. This now checks the code and shares the exact status in real time. - Venus from VWO

Josh R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Graphic Design
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great tool for testing websites.

Reviewed on 2019/03/26

We use VMO to test pages for conversion rates. We have inmprove our conversion rates a lot since we started using VMO. I would recommend anyone try it out.

Pros

Easy to use and quickly get tests up and running. The support is good.

Cons

Running tests across multiple pages or the entire website is very time-consuming to set up.

Response from Wingify

Thank you for sharing your feedback, Josh! Regarding your concern about running multi-page campaigns, please do reach out to us at [email protected] as we are sure that we will be able to help you implement it in a fairly simple manner. - Venus from VWO

Christopher R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy to set up tests and analyze your results

Reviewed on 2019/04/19

Over the last several years I've run a lot of tests, and it's been pretty good. We've had some good wins. On the other hand, if every successful test really increased our conversions by the percentage amount each test claimed it did, I'd be typing this review on a mega-yacht in the Med right now, so there's something about testing that seems to make it over-state the gains you get. Not sure what the other factors are or why, though I have noticed that if you let a test run long enough, long after you get a statistically significant result from the test, eventually pretty much all tests converge or come darn close to converging (i.e. no difference between version A and version B). That's definitely led to a lot of disappointment over the years, but we did get a few huge wins that really stuck and were verified over the years whenever we'd re-test them or accidentally re-test them (for example by accidentally running the old version of the page for a while and seeing sales drop).

Pros

It's super-easy to set up tests, whether they're tests using the built-in editor to edit individual pages or spilt tests where the test redirects the control page to a different url. Both are good, and the results are easy to understand. The only thing that's funky is you might start a test and get to 95% right off the bat, then later it drops way less than that and you're like "well gosh, you were a lot more sure back then!" But I guess that's the stats talking, not VWO. Overall in testing I've done with VWO, I've discovered that there is way more variance/luck than you might think, and it really is best to run tests a long time, even if it seems like you have a winner quick.

Cons

While goals are easy to set up, it can be pretty tough to analyze certain things, like aggregating lifetime revenue for version A versus version B... You have to manage all the cookies yourself using a third party platform, so we eventually gave up on it because it was so complicated. If you just want to compare revenue at time of conversion, though, you can do it, just need a little help from developer to pass the checkout amount to the VWO tracking code so that it gets recorded by VWO for that version of test.

Response from Wingify

Thanks for sharing your detailed feedback, Christopher. Regarding your feedback around stats, we would want to arrange a discussion of yours with our Statisticians and Data Scientists to discuss all the thoughts so that we can gain valuable insights. Let us know at [email protected] if you are available for such a discussion and we will be happy to take it forward. And we have also noted down your feedback around making aggregated revenue available. Thanks for your inputs! - Venus from VWO

Gary T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

VWO Review

Reviewed on 2019/05/01

Overall, the experience was okay. VWO did its job on switching out the pages 50/50. For the most part, customer support was was helpful when needed. My only real issue is the way Google Anlytics and VWO sync up.

Pros

VWO has come along ways over the years. Setting up VWO through GTM was pretty easy . There were no hassles in creating the campaigns. I also like the way the it handle my split test distribution to my visitors. Support was helpful when requested.

Cons

There are a couple of things that can get tricky with VMO. First, Comparing Google Analytics Data with VWO data didn't even come close to matching. When running our latest test I had to use three different sources for measuring my results. Second, Setting up scheduling can be a little difficult if your business is open on different days/hours of the week. Finally, we have a couple of accounts under our profile. Its sometimes tough to tell which account I'm in. There are no visuals outside the grey box to let me know what account I'm in.

Response from Wingify

Thanks for sharing the feedback. We are glad that you liked our product and customer support. Regarding your concern about data discrepancy amongst VWO and GA and campaign scheduling, we apologize if it didn't work well for you. However, if you are still experiencing any issues, feel free to write back to us at [email protected] with the details. We would be happy to assist you further. We have also noted down your feedback around UI and we will surely work on it. - Venus from VWO

Shikha T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Works well for our needs

Reviewed on 2019/12/17

Pros

The timeline of changes done to an experiment. It is easy to find out all the changes that were done to an experiment and who did it. This is great for traceability purpose.

Cons

It is not easy to look at all running and paused experiments together. We run a lot of experiments and they are shown together in one view where some are running and some are paused. It takes time to easily find the right experiment in the mixed up view.

Response from Wingify

Thanks for sharing the feedback, Shikha. We are glad that you liked the platform and found the timeline feature to be useful. Regarding viewing multiple experiments simultaneously, you can always sort the experiments using Status Filter for Running and Paused. Feel free to reach out to us at [email protected] and we will be happy to help if you have any specific requirement. - Venus from VWO

Rodrigo C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great UX testing tool

Reviewed on 2019/03/22

I'm in charge of setting up tests on several websites and forms that belong to our company, I've been working with VWO since 2015 and it helped us to increase our revenue in the last years.
VWO tools also helped us to find bugs on our pages through heatmaps for example, and help our sales team to measure our conversion rate on our forms and pages. In 4 years, we moved from few A/B test monthly scheduled to a full department and team dedicated to improve our User Experience using VWO as main tool.

Pros

There are a lot of functions and tools, some tests are very easy to set, the tool is quite easy to implement and results are quite accurate.

Cons

Sometimes it bugs on some pages, depending on page content and files included, making the results not accurate, and we cannot test to be 100% sure that's going to work.

Response from Wingify

Thank you for sharing your feedback! Glad to know that VWO is helpful to a lot of teams in your organisation. Regarding your other feedback, we would advise to follow a stringent QA procedure using our Live Previews feature across devices, browsers, etc. to ensure campaigns work well. - Venus from VWO