ProjectManager.com Reviews

ProjectManager.com

Award-Winning Project Management Software

Overall rating

4,1 /5
(338)
Value for Money
3,7/5
Features
3,9/5
Ease of Use
4,0/5
Customer Support
3,9/5

80%
recommended this app
Sort by

338 Reviews

Ban
Ban
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Reviewed on 2016/09/22

Peter
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Manage big and small projects

Reviewed on 2018/11/30

Pros

ProjectManager works very well with both large and small-scale projects. Being able to use this with anything from a project involving only two members of staff, to hundreds, has been invaluable.
Creating a project plan is fast and easy, allowing a huge amount of detail and variables to be added to the plan.
Their new(ish) user interface is also a welcome change, looking much cleaner and easier to navigate. It also works well on mobile devices.

Cons

The initial learning curve was quite steep, taking myself a number of days before I was fully used to the various features available, and how to use them.
The previous user-interface was really quite bad, but this has of course been fixed in their latest release!
The reporting functionality could really be improved, the views it offers are rather limited and don't show all the detail.

Ann
Overall rating
  • Industry: Research
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Cancer Trials Ireland

Reviewed on 2019/10/03

Its OK but doesn't do much for us.

Its OK but doesn't do much for us.

Pros

* Ease of use and can be accessed online

Cons

* Access controls too lax - cannot restrict access to other peoples timesheets
* Can only forecast 6 months in the future - we run trials that last years
* Cannot download timesheets by team
* Cannot restrict access to costing rates

Jeffrey
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Eureka - It's All Together

Reviewed on 2019/02/07

Pros

We used to managed our projects, resources, and and reporting in different systems. Enter ProjectManager. We have consolidated systems and work more efficiently. Since we've transitioned over I'd say ProjectManager is open on my computer every day. I would highly recommend to all looking for a new way to handle project management and time keeping.

Cons

File size is limited when uploading documents, printing is awkward to edit and format, limited styling options when saving plans to PDF.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Becoming Modern

Reviewed on 2019/09/24

Pros

The ability to track projects is useful in itself

Cons

With many projects and tasks it can be a nuisance to input dozens of time increments into the Timesheet, I would like to see a calendar that allows the user to visually capture time similar to Google Calendar.

James
James
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Reviewed on 2016/06/28

Donny Rahmad
Donny Rahmad
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Reviewed on 2016/07/01

Febie
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Reviewed on 2016/06/24

Jean-Marie
Jean-Marie
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Reviewed on 2016/06/23

Dana B.
Dana B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use

Reviewed on 2016/06/22

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

My choice in project management

Reviewed on 2021/10/09

It has been a detailed project management software for our organization which is suitable for team...

It has been a detailed project management software for our organization which is suitable for team management, time tracking and effective collaboration. Additional features will definitely make it more appealing to the loyal users.

Pros

This application possesses some many advanced features which makes it stand out as a very resourceful tool in project management. It is easy to monitor in realtime the ongoing projects from the project control panel which is easily customized.

Cons

Some manual resources are very long and stringent especially when assigning resources against tasks. The customer service is also terrible as you only get to speak with Derek if there are existing issues,there is no other phone number to call to assistance to speak with a human.

Julia
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great tool for managing timelines and studio schedules

Reviewed on 2017/06/18

Detailed project planning and studio capacity management

Detailed project planning and studio capacity management

Pros

You can manage a project timeline, allocate people to tasks and this builds up a studio schedule which you can use to check if people's time are well utilised. The reporting tool also makes it possible to forecast into the future to see what capacity the studio is running at. It is great that it is cloud based. You can set the working days of a person and the number of hours each person works, which helps accurately plan capacity. Linking of tasks is also a helpful feature to easily update project timings.

Cons

There are a couple of features I'd like to see incorporated, such as a different colour in the workload view for potential projects, and on the calendar RSS feed the project name needs to be included as well as the task name, otherwise all your tasks can come across with the same name (i.e. design, design, design,).

I would also like to see the styling improved when you save a project plans to PDF - as they are currently very difficult to read in this format and it makes it hard to share them with clients.

Response from ProjectManager.com

Hi Julia,

We always appreciate it when users suggest feature adjustments. We're glad you enjoy our product for managing timelines and studio schedules!

Angela
Overall rating
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A great asset to any type of Project Managing

Reviewed on 2016/11/01

Great way to document and keep track of projects with shareholders. Easy to use with great...

Great way to document and keep track of projects with shareholders. Easy to use with great features. Essential tool for any project manager.

Pros

Risk/Issues/Changes tabs
Linked timelines

Cons

Some glitches when trying to attach documents and or changing pages before I have saved or finished filling in information.
Some of the reporting is very precise which means I need to document and 100% on the exact days tasks are achieved.

Response from ProjectManager.com

Hello Angela,

Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate the gracious remarks.

We're so sorry to hear as well about the trouble with saving your data. We as a best practice recommend to use the save button often. We also have an Auto-Save feature that will save changes every 5 minutes in case you accidentally close your browser page or lose internet connection. Hopefully these will help!

Alpesh
Overall rating
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Online Software

Reviewed on 2016/11/11

ProjectManager.com's software is very easy to learn, the training was extremely helpful and...

ProjectManager.com's software is very easy to learn, the training was extremely helpful and customer support were very friendly. We have been able to track our projects around the country and we now ensure that we deliver to our customers on time and within budget by using the planned vs actual time reports. The mobile app is the perfect tool when off site. Customising the Dashboard in a meaningful way to our needs is great. Being able to view the notes between the team ensures that we are all on the same page. Since using ProjectManager.com we have noticed an increase in profitability and being able to mitigate any potential downtime before it becomes a major issue.

Pros

It is easy to use and having the ability to customise the dashboard and reports. The drag and drop features makes it simple and not very time consuming when scheduling projects.

Response from ProjectManager.com

Hello Alpesh,

Thank you for the kind words! Our main goal is to help empower you and your team to manage your projects successfully, use your time more effectively, and better collaborate with your team no matter where in the world they are.

Barb
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

I use PM.Com daily and more so for task management

Reviewed on 2017/06/20

Pros

Pretty easy to use and I appreciate the alerts that you can set up. I also like that you can make changes to due dates and tasks if needed.

Cons

The program isn't completely customizable, there are still some features that would work better if they could be more customized (ex. reporting, filters)

Response from ProjectManager.com

Hi Barb,

We're glad you enjoy our product! We continue to make more customizable features. Thank you for the feedback!

Jesus
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Real-time Project status identifier

Reviewed on 2018/07/26

Pros

The great thing with using ProjectManager.com is the real time dashboard that can be access with all members of the team project through online

Cons

As far as i use this product, only the internet connection affects it's functionality of sharing reports and status with the team, but as long as you have a good internet connection, it was really great

William
Overall rating
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Field Engineer

Reviewed on 2018/06/15

This app really keeps my projects tuned. Everyone can see the progress, risks, etc.

This app really keeps my projects tuned. Everyone can see the progress, risks, etc.

Pros

The ability to keep all parties informed and up to date. Use it for upcoming and current project status.

Cons

TBD. Still working through all it's features. Will know more as I work through it. So far, it has been an asset.

Response from ProjectManager.com

Hi William!

We’re glad you're enjoying the ability for everyone to keep track of their progress inside the tool. Please reach out as you get to know the software further if you have any questions, we’re here to help!

Michael, Customer Support

Subhan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Lean project planning and reporting tool

Reviewed on 2016/11/08

A great tool for lean or just enough planning and reporting of small to medium to large projects....

A great tool for lean or just enough planning and reporting of small to medium to large projects. Easy for project teams to onboard with minimal change management issues.

Pros

Simple and easy to use

Cons

Reporting module is not robust.

Response from ProjectManager.com

Hello Subhan,

Glad to hear you¿re finding the software easy to use! We¿ll be adding new features to the reporting module in the new year.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

WARNING

Reviewed on 2019/12/01

Pros

Nothing. It looks good and you feel like you have found a good software, but beware. They are just manipulating you to take your money!

Cons

WARNING

Do not interact with this company in any way. They will scam you as soon as they can. They lure you into a free trial of 30 days. IT IS IMPOSSIBLE to implement a new project management tool for any business within 30 days. They are nice when you ask them to prolong the trial and you get the impression that you can in your own pace try the software and adapt it to your own business, which is what you want of course. They seems serious, their software seems really good, But it is all fake. All of a sudden you find out that there of course are som "hidden terms" which gives them the right to charge you for a whole year. They charged me for 500 dollars(!!!), and when I found out about this, this nice guys [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] who really was helpful in the beginning suddenly vanished (?). He is no longer answering any mails and there is no way to get in contact with him. You can still contact their customer service, who is not doing anything else than refer to the terms, of course.

THIS IS THE WORST CUSTOMER EXPERIENCE I HAVE EXPERIENCED IN MY LIFE.

It is a scam and I sincerely warn everyone out there not to fall for their nonsens!

Alan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

easy and practical tool

Reviewed on 2018/09/13

Pros

control of activities, better project management and control, workload visualization, activities and timesheet control

Cons

too much information on the screen harms new users and hinders the understanding....................

Noel
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Projectmanager is more expensive than most, double check the pricing.

Reviewed on 2018/09/22

Projectmanager is more expensive and has fewer features than many of the programs we tried, it is...

Projectmanager is more expensive and has fewer features than many of the programs we tried, it is four times more expensive than our current software and was missing some features that we now get on our current program.

Pros

Good data entry, good and clear reports, timesheets were easy to fill and adding new projects or importing was very fast and easy

Cons

Cost for us was the main con, with most of these products on the market having a similar cost, projectmanager was about four times more expensive but it is not clear for the pricing page that this is the case.

Coralie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Project Construction

Reviewed on 2018/06/15

Pros

Good software tool for planning and design portions of projects. Allows input for risks that may affect the project schedule.

Cons

Not good for construction portion of project due to the constant changes and variables during construction which are beyond the project manager's control. In order to provide an accurate picture of the project input must be changed constantly.

Response from ProjectManager.com

Hi Coralie,

Thanks for the feedback! It’s great to hear from you and the City of St. Charles team since you have been such loyal customers over the years! Let us know if you need anything,

Best,

Michael, Customer Support

Chase
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excellent customer service

Reviewed on 2017/06/14

Easy to use, intuitive, nice interface

Easy to use, intuitive, nice interface

Pros

While at I did not go past the free trial (due to not needing it at this time, nothing against the software itself), I must complement the level of customer service I received. While there didn't seem to be a way to cancel the free trial from the platform interface itself even going to your account and it can be difficult to reach someone by phone, the service team was extremely helpful in getting my bill sorted out and money refunded that was charged for 12-months of the service. The software itself is very intuitive and easy to use. It has a lot of options and is a nice alternative to MS project. I would recommend this software for small businesses or small teams within larger organizations.

Cons

Having to set weekends as working days prior to building a Gantt chart and no way to go back and do it later. It's a practical default for most businesses, but not so much for academic projects or anyone that plans to utilize weekends for project tasks.

Ed
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Beware Free Trial: Scam

Reviewed on 2020/03/25

Very poor customer service experience and unethical business practices.

Very poor customer service experience and unethical business practices.

Pros

Good interface with a good blend functionality from traditional PM to agile kanban and story boards.

Cons

Resourcing of a project is a weak point, it's not possible to assign resourcing by % of time or time allocation to a project i.e User 1 90% and User 2 50% to the project so it's very inflexible in this way.

----BEWARE---- The free trial is only free for 30 days before this you have to have cancelled or you will be charged. I was charge over £700 to my personal account despite all the users being test users associated to my email. Yes it does stipulate this on T&C's but I've had a point blank refusal from them to reverse charges despite cancelling only 2 days late.

Gerardo
Overall rating
  • Company size: 5 001–10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Little confusing

Reviewed on 2018/09/20

Overall is a good product that need improvements, I wouldn't personally choose to use it

Overall is a good product that need improvements, I wouldn't personally choose to use it

Pros

The tool sends daily notifications
Can add time to task from different places
Track different projects

Cons

Sometimes it does not update the time added to a task
Some tasks get randomly deleted
Tabs are consufing