51 reviews

Zenput

Operations Execution Software for Multi-Unit Operators

4,7 /5 (51 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,7 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
96%
recommended this app
51 reviews
Steven Y.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

This System Improves Operations

Reviewed on 2019/11/22

Form Setup - the walk through I received was excellent.

Pros

It is clear cut and easy to use. The customization is powerful as well.

Cons

The grading - trying to get a Percentage or Total Score is difficult and time consuming to configure. If you make a mistake it is tough to find where you went wrong.

Vishal S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good functionality

Reviewed on 2019/12/04

It’s overall good

Pros

Organized software, delegation of duties, accessibility

Cons

It needs to be made more simple, in terms of usage and the tasks n projects in terms of simplicity.
It’s too complicated.

Nick B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

So far love it

Reviewed on 2019/11/22

Very positive. I love being able to use my creativity to create new function through it.

Pros

This allows me to standardize a lot of reporting and checkless between my organizations. I love how we are able to share the data mediately using this software.

Cons

Only having each location set up as a user is kind of confusing. I know I can add more users, but I’m not sure how I would like to go about that. I am having trouble getting my non-management staff to use this system regularly. I would like to get more people in my organization using it.

Elie K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Zenput Review

Reviewed on 2019/12/03

great experience, loved the system. deployed it for all our 33 branches successfully and the team is loving it.

Pros

How easy it is to setup and configure forms and checklist and the wide options and features available for the field entries along with the triggers.

Cons

the reporting part has some bugs and it can be improved.

Autumn O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Product

Reviewed on 2019/11/26

Pros

Easy to use. Everything is organized and in folder for you to find quickly.

Cons

Nothing. I love using this app and so do my crew members.

Elia P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 2019/11/27

Pros

The Ease of use of the zenput use. Everything is in one spot

Cons

The Corrective actions can be viewed under my submissions

Mike M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Satisfied overall

Reviewed on 2019/11/22

Pros

Lots of data metrics we can utilize to improve procedures and systems

Cons

Reporting can be difficult to navigate and figure out

Jeff B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great idea!

Reviewed on 2019/12/02

We like having the cloud based spot to work on different projects. Our project rep is very helpful. The 800 # isn't always helpful when our rep is not available.

Pros

Being able to store a big chunk of our field operations collaborations .

Cons

A little clunky yet. Field operators fumble with operating. They lose work and struggle to find it.

Edwin V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

In

Reviewed on 2019/12/02

Solve all my problems

Pros

Everything is awesome make my life so much easier

Cons

Everything is great software is the best off all

Tim W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

BWW Review

Reviewed on 2019/11/26

It has been a great tool for the Management team and Regional Managers.

Pros

The app is easy to use. The support with the organization was great!

Cons

Working out some of the functionality for 1-2 checklists.

Christopher N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good for day to day ops, useless for real parameters

Reviewed on 2019/12/06

I have used Zenput to it's limits, I really enjoy it and it helps my organisation. If my wishes for the future where implemented, I don't think I would need to change software.

Pros

Triggers, temperature, haccp, tests, tasks

Cons

Can't change projects immediately. Does not take information from one form to the follow up form.
Not able to add categories to sort forms. When user have access to edit form, they are forced to the web page.

Jacob G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Zenput Review

Reviewed on 2019/11/28

Overall Zenput is a great tool to hold people accountable. It is also a great tool to utilize when training employees. The checklist platform helps keep employees organized and on track.

Pros

I like that we are able to keep an easily accessible record of each location. This helps with holding employees accountable from afar.

Cons

Some of the reporting and the way the reporting is e mailed is not as easily viewable/printable as we would like it to be. Could use some updating to the formats/features to make them more easily used.

Cody T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Package/Freight Delivery
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Quality Assurance and Food Safety Team Lead

Reviewed on 2019/11/25

Overall is it fairly good.

Pros

Every thing is electronic and readily available for use any where.

Cons

The email list is permanent and cannot be adjusted as needed, especially for a form that may need to go to different sets of people.
The form calculations are very basic and therefore requires that you use support a lot.
The team also has to depend on the zenput support for locations to update even though it is using a mapping application.
The DATE and Time can not be separated or should be separate.

Steve C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Zenput Review

Reviewed on 2019/11/26

I think it has helped with accountability to ensure tasks are being assigned and followed up on

Pros

I like the ease and functionality of the software. It was very easy to create new forms and it was easy to use forms from the Domino's brand hub that other franchises had created. I also liked the ease of setting up distribution so that forms would go to the appropriate person.

Cons

We are a growing franchise and we added 7 stores since we initially signed up. I didn't like that you couldn't add another location at a pro-rated cost to be included in your organization. My understanding was that you had to sign up a seperate contract for a new location or add them when the entire organization was up for renewal.

Jen E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

District Manager View

Reviewed on 2019/11/26

Pros

It assists with streamlining all checklists and upholding the standard with cleanliness and food safety.

Cons

I would like to be able to pull completion reports as opposed to having them emailed to me.

Christopher N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Solid product for daily use

Reviewed on 2019/11/22

Overall experience has been good;

Pros

I like the ease of operation and the clarity of the tasks as well as having all of our checklists in one place for the teams.

Cons

have issues with connectivity some times; navigating the tasks can take a little getting used to.

Chasity S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Love it

Reviewed on 2019/11/22

I love it

Pros

It’s easy to navigate, it flows well. The information requested is well worded.

Cons

The information boxes are small, would like a bigger box to type in.

Adam L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

My review

Reviewed on 2019/11/22

its great if you have time to set it up and train your team properly.

Pros

ability to have many locations operating the same way

Cons

its so complex with so many options that it can get away from you pretty quick

Dan E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Emails

Reviewed on 2019/12/02

Like the whole concept, really a great tool to make our job better and more informative

Pros

Easy to use
Plenty of space for notes
Like the different options for reports

Cons

Emails to all parties
Need to print it as you are doing it

Rosmiati A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

zenput is good aplication for company who has many branches

Reviewed on 2019/12/06

can help the bussiness so much

Pros

real time picture upload... so that no one can manipulated where their location

Cons

limited location ... and it would be great if there are unlimited location

Tim O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Review for 50 convenience store sites

Reviewed on 2019/12/11

Overall I have used Zenput for nearly 6 years between 2 companies. The only other changes I would like to see is the ability to upload video from a store level computer and not just a user device such as a cell phone or iPad. This in fact would be an additional feature to expand what Zenput can do. If we had this ability, we could upload video from our CCTV system from an LP perspective. This could increase your overall revenue of what you can accomplish. I will take 5% of the gross for this idea. Thanks.

Pros

The ability to have consistent standards company wide. The flexibility to create any forms I need.

Cons

The general ability to create/edit users and forms is a challenge and still struggle with. Also customizing forms to populate scores is still a challenge.

Sherry-ann W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Feedback on Audits

Reviewed on 2019/11/26

Overall this software is very user friendly and practical in an operations setting.

Pros

I like that it is easy to use. One improvement that could be made would be - When reviewing the table of contents to identify any missed questions it would be helpful if when you went back in you were taken directly to the unanswered questions rather than having to scroll through from the top to find the missing item. It would also be helpful if there is a question that you answer N/A to you still have the option to add a comment. Sometimes the reason for N/A is helpful to those who review the report after filing to know why a particular item was N/A.

Cons

There have been a couple of times when my Draft hasn't saved.

I would like to be able to arrange my questions in each section in the order I want to do them. There is a lot of going from one end of the restaurant to the other allot back and forth several times if you are following the flow of the audit. For example if I'm in the cooler I want to audit all items for each section that pertain to the cooler. If we had the ability to set our own master template using all the items on the audit but being able to set the flow to what is practical inside each location.

Sonu K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Very good software with great future

Reviewed on 2019/11/23

We are using this software on daily basis. Having triggers set reminds your team constantly what needs to be done and when your attention is required. It definitely makes your operations smooth.

Pros

Their Customer support team is excellent, never had awaited long to get hold on. This software obviously has exciting features but need little more attention on small things which is not visible until you actually use them on daily basis. They also have Zenput labels software which I am personally fan of, had make our team's life so much easier. Great findings!!!

Cons

Sometimes it is not easy for those who are new to technologies. Should provide basic tutorials.

Jeffrey G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Zenput Review

Reviewed on 2019/11/22

We have been thrilled throughout our partnership with Zenput. Amazing customer service, wonderful software solution, and meaningful positive impact on our business.

Pros

Ease of use, ability to use on mobile devices/tablets, ability to enforce policies and procedures and view insight in real time.

Cons

We did not find any cons with the Zenput solution

Cassandra G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great software

Reviewed on 2019/12/02

I love it and would refer it to anyone

Pros

It has helped us improve food quality also it helps us keep track of cleaning financials and tasks that need to be done

Cons

When submitting ou have to pay close attention to it sometimes it does not submit