26 reviews

Mouseflow

Heatmaps, Session Replay, Funnels, Form analytics and more

4,5 /5 (26 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,5
/
5
Value for Money
4,4
Features
4,4
Ease of Use
4,4
Customer Support
4,3
92% recommended this app
26 reviews
Crystal I.
Industry: Insurance
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great For Recording Iframes

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/04/23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

We use Mouseflow primarily for its user recording tool. Originally, we used Hotjar, but a major part of our website is hosted in an iframe, and Hotjar did not have iframe functionality. We reached out to Mouseflow to see if they had iframe recording functionality and they do.

The user recording tool is straight forward. There is no learning curve. It allows you to speed up the recording, skip ahead, plus it tracks clicks, taps, dead time (where the user is not actively doing anything on the screen), click rage, etc.

One of our favorite features it the auto-tag feature. Recordings are automatically tagged for you with tags like "click rage" or "payment" or "click error". This is helpful for skimming through recordings and only watching the ones that include tags which are important to you.

We have reached out to support numerous times. They are always prompt and kind.

Cons

One of our biggest cons is the endless scroll option in the user recording tool. It seems silly, but when you are scrolling and scrolling, the page gets bogged down. It makes sorting through recordings slow and arduous.

Response from Mouseflow

Hello Crystal,

Thank you very much for your review and feedback. We are sorry it took is this long to get back to you.

We have made performance improvements when browsing through the recording list since you left your review, and we hope you have stuck around to enjoy these improvements. If not, we'v love to have you back and give it another try :).

Thank you again for your feedback and rating. We appreciate your support!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Filippo S.
Industry: Internet
Company size: 51-200 Employees

The right balance between costs and features

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/06/08
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

Very easy to use and great in some features: heatmaps, recoring sessions, but most of all form analytics. Very interesting the balance between costs and features (also the new feedback module).

Cons

I expect integrations with other tools to be improved. The layout for the heatmap can be improved. Sometimes it does not correctly work for pages under login

Response from Mouseflow

Hi Filippo,

it's been a while. We are truly sorry that we never got back to you until now.

Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback and for rating us.

Ever since you wrote your review, we've made great improvements that address your pain points. We now have more than 300 integrations available :).

Perhaps you stuck around with us, but if you didn't we'd love to have you back and take Mouseflow for a spin. We are sure it will be worth it and that you will enjoy it.

Thanks!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Brian W.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Gain great insights into your webflow.

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/09/29
Review Source: Capterra

It's been a great tool to support our web development and product enhancements. It also allows to provide great customer service and troubleshoot issues for our clients.

Pros

This software allows us to quickly view sessions on our website installs to help us determine if our features and services are supporting customer engagement and interaction. We can view user sessions to see what people are liking, interacting with and getting stuck on.

Cons

Sometimes, it's hard to tie a user to their session, especially since our service has multiple installs. Each time the user leaves one install and moves to the next, a new recording is created.

Response from Mouseflow

Hello Brian,

Thank you for the review, we really appreciate your support!

Custom variables could potentially solve your challenge - we allow users to tag recordings with any data from their end. If you have users id's you could pass them along to our system and be able to filter recordings by those variables (in this case user ids). If this is something interesting for you, please shoot us a message and we'll assist you with this!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

David S.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Just an overall sotfware

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/09/02
Review Source: Capterra

If you just have an overall expirience and slow software you can choose Mouseflow, I wouldn't recommend this to a friend never.

Pros

They recording system is good with proper stadistics

Cons

The filters to search data are very dificult to use, and have mane outstanding problems, sometimes we can't see the recordings for hours, and is also pretty slow

Response from Mouseflow

Hi David,

Thanks so much for taking the time to review Mouseflow. Since your review we have re-designed the filters and added significant more flexibility.
I encourage you to sign-up for a new free trial and review a the improvements introduced into Mouseflow.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Mark T.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: Self Employed

Game Changing Software

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/08/11
Review Source: Capterra

Very good, support was excellent and the product works very well

Pros

Mouseflow is superb when it comes to seeing how people progress through your site.

We've been able to make many changes that all helped increase sales

Cons

Initially navigation was a bit weird but soon got the hang of it

Response from Mouseflow

Hello there, Mark!

Thank you very much for sharing your rating and feedback.

We continue to make improvements on our onboarding flow to make it easier for people to take advantage of Mouseflow quickly. We appreciate your feedback on this.

Thank you for choosing Mouseflow and for continuing to support our growth.

See you around!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Benjamin T.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 11-50 Employees

The ultimate tool for monitoring your traffic and optimizing flows.

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/08/31
Review Source: Capterra

Super useful team, would recommend!

Pros

Super easy to implement and get up and running. Having the heat map overlay on your site, you can make tons of adjustments and see you pain points that clients are having issues with. It's also crazy to see how painful you want your users to click or visit some area in particular, and with optimization you can make it work for your benefit.

Cons

No issues so far, looking to see what the team adds in the future!

Response from Mouseflow

Hello Benjamin,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback and rating.

We are working a some exciting features coming up. Make sure you follow us on Facebook, Twitter and LinkedIn to keep up-to-date with our releases.

See you around!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Crystal I.
Industry: Insurance
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Pricier Than Some, But Still A Good Asset

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/05/31
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

We've only just started using Mouseflow. Originally we were using a different option, but chose to move to Mouseflow because they were able to support iframe session recordings.
So far, pros include:
-Being able to record (and SEE) what users are doing in an iframe
-Lots of features (we probably are not using Mouseflow to its full potential)
-Easy to set up

Cons

I don't like the fact that you can't add notes to recordings for other people on your team to see/read later.
I also am not a huge fan of the layout. There's a lot going on with Mouseflow, which is great, but there's definitely a learning curve.
Also kind of a bummer that with the iframe recording, you pay for 2x the recordings. (1 recording is what is outside the iframe, 1 recording is the actual iframe.) So for us, this meant we had to go into the next pricing plan. Not super happy about that, but that's what it takes.

Response from Mouseflow

Dear Crystal
Thanks so much for taking the time to review Mouseflow. We are happy to read that you're getting a great value from our tool.
Today, Mouseflow will allow you to add notes to recordings just fine. With the Mouseflow Live Heatmaps you are able to keep your iFrames visible during overlay of our heatmaps.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Aaron C.
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Great software for making your site better

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/07/23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It is one of my best software in my toolkit. It helps me make the website attractive and has a great price. The few functions that it has: heatmap, funnels and recordings are all that I need to understand the users behaviour on the website.

Cons

Some of the futures need to be polished, live recordings, something you just get a blank page that is not loading, or it skips pages.

Response from Mouseflow

Hello Aaron,

Thank you so much for your review and feedback. It is encouraging to read that our customers are finding Mouseflow useful.

We are striving to make each of our features frictionless, and since you left your review we;ve made quite a few changes in the platform.

We hope that you have kept supporting us since then and have noticed the changes, if not, we'd love to have you back and let us know how we are doing.

Thank you!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Carissa D.
Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
Company size: Self Employed

such a unique way to actually see what your visitors are doing

Used Daily for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2018/12/06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Awesome way to receive feedback straight from your users (without them having to do anything different)

You can always put into practice and fix up what you need depending on the results that this software shows you

Cons

There isn't anything that I would change about this software!

Response from Mouseflow

Hi there, Carissa!

It took us a while to get back to you and thank you for leaving us such an awesome review.

We are happy to see that you found Mouseflow useful, and we hope that you have stuck around to enjoy the many improvements we've made since you reviewed us.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Ramón T.
Industry: Publishing
Company size: Self Employed

Eliminates the guesswork

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/08/11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

This software is simple to use, presents the information clearly, and takes the guesswork out of what is not working on a webpage. Between watching the browser recordings and the heat maps, you get a clear picture where drop off is and subsequently what to fix and where.

Cons

Nothing difficult about the website comes to mind.

Response from Mouseflow

Hello Ramon,

Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback and review.

We are wondering, however, what can we do to improve our overall quality of Mouseflow for you? Could you please send us a message over at [email protected]? We'd love to learn a bit more about your experience.

Thanks again for taking the time to review us. We appreciate your support!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Philip L.
Industry: Internet
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Best in class software

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/09/27
Review Source: Capterra

We managed to solve checkout issues, problems with our landing page and many other things where Analytics was no help in actually understanding user issues.

Pros

After trying more than 4 different tracking tools to support my Google Analytics efforts, Mouseflow has won all competition.

Cons

Honestly... I think Mouseflow is one of the best pieces of software I've used in a long time.

Response from Mouseflow

Hi Philip,
Thanks so much for taking the time to review Mouseflow. We are happy to read that you're getting a great value from our tool.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer

Best way to review User Sessions

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/05/02
Review Source: Capterra

Being able to review across multiple device types, seeing through the form feature where customers may be having difficulty and getting a full view of my sales Funnel.

Pros

I love that I can set it up using Google Tag Manager and having to rely on my IT team edit the HTML on the site. This allows me to turn it off or on when needed and also the filters to view sessions such as tags.

Cons

My plan only allows me to have 6 sites and i have to remove it from Mouseflow's GUI to add as 7th site. I wish there was a feature to "freeze/put on hold" and add another site in place of it. This would still allow me to have 6 active sites but have 7+ configured.

Response from Mouseflow

Hi there!

We are terribly sorry it took us this long to get back to you on your review.

Thank you very much for taking the time to rate us. We'd love to find out more about your experience with customer support, as it seems to have been an issue.

Sometimes things happen and we would like to learn from your experience. Could you perhaps shoot us a message at [email protected] and let us know what happened?

We love the idea to "freeze/ put on hold". That's going right into the backlog ;).

We look forward to hearing back from you, and thanks again for your review and feedback.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Florin P.

For Website managers and developers, if visitors not converting

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/06/21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Find out what visitors do on your website.
Test A/B designs of your website
Great testing for any marketing team and developer of any web-based product

Cons

Not always recording, or recording without viewport, you can see the user moving through the page but nothing showed to the viewer.
Not compatible with all the caching system, my opinion.

Response from Mouseflow

Hi there, Florin!

It took us a while to get back to you on your review, and for that we are sorry.

Thank you very much for your support and giving us such a great review.

We appreciate your feedback. It does sound that you encountered a bug of sorts that was preventing you to properly visualize your recordings. Our system is set up to show the recordings as the visitor sees it, so we hope that you raised the issue to our support team to help you sort it out.

A lot has changed since you left your review, so we hope you have kept around to enjoy our improvements. If not, we'd love to see you back and experience Mouseflow again.

Thank you again for your review and support!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Chemicals
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Worthwhile Heat Mapping Tool

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/07/24
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, I'd recommend the tool. The price point is good for what you get and we use it on a regular basis to keep track of our website's usability with actual customers.

Pros

Mouseflow is a great tool for heat mapping and session recordings. I frequently watch user sessions to see how our customers interact with our website, or see how they react if we modify something on a common page like the homepage. The heat mapping is also useful, since other free tools don't always give an accurate picture.

Cons

We have Javascript on our website, which isn't always picked up by the Mouseflow tool. So it can be difficult in those cases to see what's happening. However, usually this is minor.

Response from Mouseflow

Thanks so much for taking the time to review Mouseflow. We are happy to read that you're getting a great value from our tool. You can find a guidance on various javascript challenges from our Support Center at: https://support.mouseflow.com/

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Simple user recording app

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/09/30
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

Mouseflow is perfect if you need an easy-to-use app for recording user activity on your website and heatmaps. The navigation is intuitive and it's not difficult to start using it to make more informed business or marketing decisions.

Cons

I feel that UX could be improved, especially when it comes to layout. Some of the copy could be updated as well.

Response from Mouseflow

Hi there!

Thank you much for your feedback and review. It took us a little while to reply, and for that we are very sorry.

Since you left your review, we've made improvements in our flows and copy, so we hope that you have stuck around to enjoy this. If not, we would love to have you back and check it out :).

Thanks again for providing us with your feedback and rating.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Jordan C.
Industry: Printing
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Good tool for user behavior

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/05/10
Review Source: Capterra

Helpful for understanding customers.

Pros

I love being able to see where users are scrolling and reading and clicking. It is great for research. A valuable tool for our CRO

Cons

Sometimes this tool does not load the way it should. It lags a bit. I don't know if that is an issue with our site our theirs, but it can get frustrating.

Response from Mouseflow

Hi Jordan,
Thanks so much for taking the time to review Mouseflow. We are happy to read that you're getting a great value from our tool.
If you run into issues, we recommend you to contact our support team at [email protected] or from within the Mouseflow App directly. We are normally able to resolve most issues quickly.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Jonathan H.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Especially Important When Redesigning the Website

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/09/22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I like being able to see friction points in read time

Cons

Integration was a bit tough, but I had some help and now it works greats

Response from Mouseflow

Hello Jonathan,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review Mouseflow. We appreciate your support!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Marco I.

Great Mouse Tracking Tool

Used Monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/03/19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I really like the ease of use and setup process of Mouseflow. They had a great walkthrough to onboard me. Also, they did a good job of communicating the data security policy that you have to adapt to your website.

Cons

It was a little bit overwhelming to overlook all the features in the dashboard. I couldn't manage to find some simple features like the embed code.

Response from Mouseflow

Hello Marco,

Thank you so much for your review and feedback. We are sorry it took us this long to get back to you.

It's been a while since you wrote your review, but since then we've made a lot of improvements in our flows that have made the app easier to understand and more intuitive. We hope that you have stuck around to enjoy this, but if you didn't we'd love to have you back and see what you think :).

Moreover, We'd be interested to understand your rating about your rating around "value for money". Could you please email at [email protected] so that we can find out more?

We look forward to hearing back from you, and we thank you for your support.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Justin L.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Super valuable tool

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/11/05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I didn't fully appreciate how valuable it is knowing where our customers were traveling on our page until we started using Mouseflow. It's a super valuable addition that we now use daily in conjunction with Google Analytics.

Cons

It took a while to understand how it works properly but support was very helpful with any questions we had.

Response from Mouseflow

Hello Justin,

Thank you so much for your review and support.

It is fun and somewhat life-changing when you realize how people actually use your site. We are glad you had that experience.

We are constantly improving our UX so that our users can get to getting insights quicker, so we hope you stick around to see all the improvements.

Thanks again!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Chris G.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Perfect way to learn more about our users

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/11/05
Review Source: Capterra

With the pandemic, it's not easy to do on-site testing for our website. With Mouseflow it's much more convenient to conduct research on our users and draw insights from actual, unbiased behavior. Our website bounce rate has decreased as a result of our design and UX copywriting changes off the back of mouseflow.

Pros

Gives us visibility we've never had about our users' activity. We do a lot of testing, but nothing compares to having the ability to conduct concurrent testing available with our website traffic to prove/disprove hypotheses and make informed decisions. It's a great product and their support team have been a brilliant help too.

Cons

I just wish there was more content to maximise the use of the platform.

Response from Mouseflow

Hi Chris,

Thank you for submitting your Mouseflow review. We appreciate your support!

We hear you loud and clear. We are putting a lot of our resources to improve our content and showcase how you can use Mouseflow to get more insights. We hope you stick around to see the improvements :).

Also, make sure you are following us on LinkedIn, Facebook and Twitter at @mouseflow so you can stay in the loop with our product releases and new content.

Thank you again for taking the time to review us.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Tyler madison

Great for Customer Insight

Reviewed on 2013/09/30
Review Source: GetApp

I've been using Mouseflow for about a year. So far, it's been great and I've referred a lot of friends!

We use it on two websites and always find new ways to improve. It's great for testing assumptions and gaining real-time customer feedback.

They stand by their product (unlike Clicktale) -- good support, too.

Pros

Easy to setup
Good support
Good prices
Highly accurate

Cons

None

Response from Mouseflow

Hey there, Tyler!

We know. This reply was long overdue, and for that we are sorry.

Thank you so much for being our first reviewer, ever, and for rating us so favorably.

We hope that you have stuck around and grown with us. if not, we'd love to hear what you are up to these days. Please shoot us a message to [email protected] to connect.

Thank you!

Ravi K.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Excellent product to improve Web content and Design

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/11/25
Review Source: Capterra

Better than I expected for my needs.

Pros

Other than the primary feature of recording the movement on the page, the ability to view the pages visited. This helps greatly in seeing what visitors are interested in.

Cons

Nothing in particular. Haven't come across any problematic issues so far.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Swati M.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

You can truly understand your users' experience

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/10/23
Review Source: Capterra

Mouseflow is a great addition to our current analytics stack. Thanks to it, we found out we were getting some false positives in product usage through watching session replays from our users.

Pros

You can use your data any way you want. You can filter session replays, heatmaps, funnels and forms through built-in or custom parameters. Their support is great and responsive.

Cons

Depending on your product and website, some additional set up may be required to get everything you need. However, the support team is knowledgeable and available to make things run smoothly for you.

Response from Mouseflow

Hello Swati,

Thank you for sharing your Mouseflow review on Capterra.

We appreciate your support!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Maryna N.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 51-200 Employees

The swiss-army of analytics

Used Monthly for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2020/11/05
Review Source: Capterra

Mouseflow saves me a lot of time by quickly identifying problems on my website automatically. It has also helped me have a better working relationship with my development team as it helps translate UX issues.

Pros

One of the things I like best about Mouseflow is the depth of data available to cross-check your website performance. Its filters can be applied on all of the features, giving you a ton of flexibility especially when you need to run extensive research. I also like that it picks up UTM parameters without any extra set up, and that it automatically detects JS errors on my website.

Cons

I wish there were more content around learning how to make the best out of the platform.

Response from Mouseflow

Hello Maryna,

Thank you for taking the time to review Mouseflow. We definitely appreciate it!

We are focusing a lot of our resources into providing more valuable content to our users. Make sure you follow us @mouseflow on LinkedIn, Facebook and Twitter to stay up-to-date with our content and feature releases.

Thanks again!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Katherine K.
Industry: Telecommunications
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

provides great CX insights

Used Monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/12/14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy to implement and view mouse heat maps

Cons

It adds slightly to site load time - normally not a noticeable amount, but every nanosecond counts with increasing short audience attention spans.

Response from Mouseflow

Hello there, Katherine!

It definitely took us too long to get back to you here. For that, we apologize.

Thank you so much for providing us with some feedback and for your rating.

Since you left your review, we've made improvements in this area. Perhaps you could give us another try and let us know how we are doing?

We hope this message finds you well, and we thank you for being our customer.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10