76 reviews

Cezanne HR

Modern Cloud HR software for European & global businesses

4,5 /5 (76 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,5
/
5
Value for Money
4,7
Features
4,2
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4,9
96% recommended this app
76 reviews
Sharon Q.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Comprehensive HR System with excellent customer support

Reviewed on 2018/11/02

The Cezanne system was implemented earlier this year, its working really well for our organisation, we finally have an interactive on-boarding process, also a central location for all personal information to be stored which is quite important with GDPR. At the recent annual conference the developers mentioned that there will be a new feature to programme the system to delete areas of employee profiles after they leave which again is very important from a GDPR perspective.
The customer service has been second to none from Wanessa, Declan and the rest of the support team.
Its still a work in progress as we are continually populating other areas of the system, however the information and reports we can extract from Cezanne has been fantastic. I am excited to see the new features of the system in 2019!

Pros

Meeting our organisation needs, excellent support from CSR throughout the implementation phase, cost effective HR system.

Cons

There are alot of different sections/modules to the system which can be difficult to get used to initially, however with Cezannes customer support and frequent use its easier to navigate around the system. The reporting is very good, however some improvements can be made to integrate more elements of the system into reports (i.e all compensation information)

Kathrine L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy and professional HR use

Reviewed on 2018/04/06

Pros

Cezanne offers a really professional solution for keeping track of various employee information - several important details are easy to keep track of and the in-depth search options allows for easy data mining of everything. On top of that, the service and assistance from Cezanne is amazing - I always get the needed support in a really helpful, timely, and understandable manner. It truly makes my day every single time!

Cons

Getting to know Cezanne can be tricky. There's a lot of options and back-end building that can seem challenging before really getting to know the system. However, once you've worked in Cezanne for a little while is all makes perfect sense :)

Kate W.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Straightforward Interface and Fantastic Customer Service

Reviewed on 2017/09/08

Cezanne is a great software and has already vastly improved processes which were previously being done by hand. Other software packages may have more complex functionality is but Cezanne is being constantly improved and updated and their development plan looks fantastic. The development team take suggestions based on client experiences and you really get the sense Cezanne is growing with its clients. Customer service is absolutely fantastic - helpful, efficient and the team really go above and beyond to answer queries quickly. They were also very supportive during set up and implementation which as a result was a very smooth transition. So far staff are really happy with the simple lay out of the user interface and the ease of notifications.

Pros

Customer service
Simple user interface
Value for money
Ease of implementation
Smooth process flows
Excellent reporting functions
Useful analytics tool with automatic graphing

Cons

Could deal better with consultant/contractors vs perm staff
No onboarding module yet

Deborah B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Very good system

Reviewed on 2017/05/03

Cezanne has really transformed and improved the way we manage our employee data. The transition from manual tracking to Cezanne has been smooth thanks to their excellent customer service. The platform is working really well for our business and I would recommend it to businesses with similar challenges.

Pros

Very good to manage employee data
Easy to navigate
Different types of reports and analytics
User friendly
Excellent customer service
Data protection and security

Cons

Password rule too complicated and can be limiting
Some rules/processes in the system could be more straight forward
Should be tailored so there are 2 categories of people: permanent employees and contractors/freelancers which will allow for better tracking and management

Tayisha R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Happy user

Reviewed on 2019/11/06

Excellent

Pros

Letter merging
Notifications
Pdr
Form hub
Reporting function
Back end of the system
Process flows
Importing and exporting of data
Zen desk and overall support

Cons

Understanding the range of the system and all that it can do is a challenge. I don't feel that I am utilising the system to it's full capabilities.

Lauren B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Customer Service, great value for money and easy to use

Reviewed on 2017/09/07

I would highly recommend this system.

Pros

I have used a number of HR Information Systems in the past and this is by far the best in terms of capability, cost and customer service support.
The pages load quickly and data can be exported easily. It does everything I would need it to do and if I'm ever unsure if it's possible I contact my dedicated advisor , who is always more than happy and quick to respond.

Cons

The initial navigation as a HR user was a little tricky for me at the start, but there are many HR guides available and customer support at hand to assist. I now wouldn't want to go back to any other HRIS.

Helena Z.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Cezanne Review

Reviewed on 2019/11/06

New Employee onboarding module should help solve a lot of paperwork

Pros

Customer service has been good through the support system

Cons

Quite Hard to make employee changes at times

Chantal van der ende-appel
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

very useful, great look and feel, great support

Reviewed on 2013/10/17

Buying Cezanne is possibly the best business decision of 2013. We started without training because we were rather anxious to get going and we were hoping it would be largely self-explanatory and 'organic'. We weren't disappointed: even without training, the basis can already be created and implemented. However, of course, Cezanne has so many great features that for some a little training is helpful and those trainings are clear, friendly and useful. Even though Cezanne hasn't been around for decades, we're often pleasantly surprised by how complete and thought-through it is. However, they're not afraid to change, learn and improve and every idea is taken seriously. Customer support is without exaggeration the best we've ever experienced.

Pros

Great look and feel. Self-explanatory. Exceptionally great customer support. Clear training. Very complete. Customizable to a large extent. Automatic calculations (monthly to annual salary, fulltime to parttime absences, etc) are precise and handy.

Cons

The only thing I can think about is that we would like the option to hide fields that we won't use.

Holly G.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Amazing customer support!

Reviewed on 2018/04/16

An awesome service, with great people on hand to answer your questions.

Pros

The functionality is fantastic, it's been really useful for all staff members and has massively streamlined our processes.

Cons

Because there's so much the system can do there is a lot to learn - luckily the support staff are always on hand to answer your questions.

Matías F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Reviewed on 2017/10/31

Simon cook
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

A tailored HR system for SMEs

Reviewed on 2013/10/17

When looking for a HR cloud system, we found that a lot of companies did not offer a competitive option for the SME market.

We had quite complex needs in some areas – and Cezanne have been great at helping us see how we can tailor the system to meet our specific requirements. Every time we have come up with a challenge they have been able to help us find a solution.

The system has saved our HR team a lot of time which used to be spent on administration. We used to spend an enormous amount of time continuously sending emails and chasing people up, but now we have a dashboard which shows stage by stage exactly where everyone is in the process.

Cezanne is a fantastic product which will enable you to run a lot of the HR function through a self service cloud system. I would recommend it to any SME company.

Pros

Tailored to our needs,
User friendly,
Cloud based,
Self-service,
Competitively priced,
Flexible

Cons

Needs to develop functionality in 360 degree reviews and iphone capability.

Miriam M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Terrific customer service paired with great value for money and intuitive utilisation

Reviewed on 2017/09/27

So far we are mainly using the administrative functions but these have already improved the management of our data so much!
Despite the fact that we have so many company specifics, we have found a solution for the majority of them.
Looking forward to getting started on the performance module.
For a company of our size and possibilities I can definitely recommend it!

Pros

Very intuitive for users
good value for money
customer service: extremely nice, fast and efficient support (not only during sales period but also since we started the contract)
so far all promises have been kept
possibilty to add requests and upvote other requests in order to develop/implement new features

Cons

Some limitations (after all it is a pre-defined system which is very affordable) that require work arounds
no onboarding process / module (yet)
TOIL for us is currently complicated, waiting for a new release at the end of the year that hopefully solves this issue (note: also due to not using the time keeping module)

Sara R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Useful and appealig

Reviewed on 2015/09/14

Pros

I like the graphic, the possibility to add a lot of information regarding the employee

Cons

For Performance appraisal is not so developed, I would prefer a unique solutions for all the hr matters

Meybel S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Reviewed on 2018/04/12

Svenja M.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Helpful tool and amazing support

Reviewed on 2017/04/27

We were searching for an HR tool that supports absence rules for various countries plus a cloud that is based in Europe. Cezanne is a very easy and intuitive tool and has never disappointed us. Almost every month there is a new release which makes the tool even better to use.
We've started to use Cezanne about 8 months ago and still the customer support is a very helpful source whenever we have questions, they react within half an hour to an hour which makes things being fixed quickly.
The support during the implementation phase was as well a highly positive experience.
I'd always recommend Cezanne to other companies :)

Carolina D.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great support

Reviewed on 2017/09/07

Pros

Cezannes team is very quick and precise when giving us support. The tool is also quite adaptile to the companys needs.

Elaine C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Cezanne Review

Reviewed on 2017/04/25

I am still learning the system, however extremely happy with the support I receive when I need help. Always very fast in replying and instructions are spot on. I would recommend using this HR system to others.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Maritime
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

CezanneHR, why it's a good thing for us all...

Reviewed on 2018/11/30

Pros

Having been apart of the team in my business to introduce CezanneHR, coming from nothing at all, we were pleasantly surprised how accommodating the Cezanne support staff were to assisting us on boarding. At times our hand was held, especially through some complex "approval" workflows scenarios but it all got there in the end.

We very much like that there is an iOS app, being all Apple users. The app is updated fairly frequently and is responsive even on some older models like the iPhone 5s.

Cons

I feel CezanneHR could benefits from a 'face lift' of sorts. It seams its been stuck with the same user interface for some time now, and although the web and iOS app are mirrors in looks and feels, it almost certainly has an outdated charm about it when comparing to competitiors.

Response from Cezanne HR

Thank you so much for posting a review of Cezanne HR. We¿re currently working on a refresh of the user interface and would love to get some feedback from you. If you are happy to participate in our client research, please get in touch with the support team.

Anna T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

What our business needed

Reviewed on 2018/09/17

We recently purchased Cezanne as a solution to managing our HR in a simplified and compliant manner. To date it has proved to be what we wanted it to be. Our employees can access their personal records and request changes in a very straight forward way. There is no training required for the employee as it is very menu driven.
Our allocated Support Consultant was extremely helpful and supportive throughout the role out process and continues to be very helpful and efficient in answering questions as they arise.
We would recommend this software to any organisation looking to simplify their HR process whilst being GDPR compliant.

Pros

Great back end support through-out role out and on an ongoing basis. Ease of use for the employee. GDPR compliance.

Cons

Considerable amount of training / time required for system administrator to understand how Cezanne works best to optimise its potential for your organisation. This is however worth it, so you can get best from the system.

Lizzie S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Cezanne has been great for our business!

Reviewed on 2019/11/06

It’s been great - big impact on our business!

Pros

The system is super easy to use and the support team are a great way to get the most out of the system!

Cons

We would like our suggestions or feedback to be actioned quicker - though appreciate there’s a lot coming through!

Jon C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 2019/11/06

Pros

Functionality and support available from Cezanne staff

Cons

Hand over process and changing forms etc...

Vicky D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Happy user

Reviewed on 2019/11/06

Cezanne is an extremely helpful tool which assist me in my every day HR tasks

Pros

Easy to use
There are a lot of options
Help me in my every day tasks

Cons

Sometimes I am quite confused with the multiple options

Abby W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A fantastic HR tool

Reviewed on 2019/11/06

A really fantastic support team who are always a delight to work with and will always go above and beyond to help their clients.

Pros

The constant development of the software and how Cezanne really try to cater to its customers

Cons

Initially it can seem a bit overwhelming and complex to use, but the training that’s available is fantastic

Terry M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent product

Reviewed on 2019/11/06

Pros

Intuitive, thorough, user friendly, great reporting

Cons

Learning to use it, but overcame the fear!

Louise B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great product and amazing service!!

Reviewed on 2016/09/22

Pros

Product does exactly what we need it to do, and the support and service that we receive is top of its game!!

Cons

Can be an inflexible product, but they're always considering ways to improve and constantly upgrading it!!