Kronos Workforce Ready Reviews

Kronos Workforce Ready

One unified platform for the entire workforce.

3.9/5 (32 reviews)
Sara K.

Good and Bads

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/09/26
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

One benefit we have used is when employees have multiple rates. We are able to code that rate to that employees second position.

Pros

I like all the options that we are given. This helps when needing to break down employees pays or adding in a different rate.

Cons

Once you set up reports you cannot change them. It would be nice to pick items you want from different reports.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Jackie P.

Work time sheets made easy!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/01/09
Review Source: Capterra

My experience with Kronos has been great! Employees are able to easily put in time off requests, edit their time sheets, and schedule shifts on their own!

Pros

I like that employees are able to edit their own time sheets with the Kronos App!

Cons

Figuring out self scheduling was hard, but once you have it all figured out, it’s a breeze!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Ray F.

Great way to track employee hours!

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/10/23
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Having the ability to check hours/labor reports is a must if you want to control cost.

Pros

Having the ability to track employee hours from multiple devices, and having instant access to seeing where your labor hours are being spent.

Cons

If you are not looking at the daily reports and keeping track of your labor hours it is not because the information is not available. Kronos hours and reports are always at your fingertips.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Mary ann R.

Recommended!

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/12/18
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

very accurate especially for the BPO or outsourcing field employees for time keeping and payroll encorporated.

Cons

very simple, needs more options, profile of employee, more accessible menus and colora to the software.

Response from Amy

Hi Mary Ann,

Thank you for reviewing Workforce Ready! We like hearing that it is meeting your timekeeping needs!

Please feel free to contact me at [email protected] if you would like to discuss your product suggestions. Or if you prefer, the IDEAS page on the Kronos Community is a great place for those as well.

Thanks again,
Amy

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Nifah C.

Piece of cake

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/09/19
Review Source: Capterra

I was happy, I never had any issues with putting time in and deleting days in which I did not need time off.

Pros

Requesting off was simple and clocking in.

Cons

Kronos is self explanatory. I’m the sign in process and clocking in was a breeze.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Verified Reviewer

I used this product when I was working in the aerospace industry.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/07/18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The overall use of this product is great. Its very user friendly, there isn't many functions so you don't feel overwhelmed when using it to clock in and clock out.

Cons

Although I did enjoy the limited features, I wish there was more to this product than just punching in and punching out for the day. I never really messed around with the other codes on it.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Erick P.

Robust and Complex Timekeeping

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/09/12
Review Source: Capterra

My overall experience with Kronos Workforce Ready revolved around timekeeping for a distribution center.

Pros

What I like most about Kronos Workforce Ready software is that is allows you to streamline timekeeping tasks for many employees of all levels.

Cons

What I like least about Kronos Workforce Ready software is that it can be cumbersome and confusing if not used regularly

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

6.0/10
Lyn K.

Great product for time keeping

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/10/03
Review Source: Capterra

Overall a great and must-have timekeeping and management product

Pros

Easy to use, reliable, and convenient. Users can view not only their schedules but can also view sick time, holiday, and vacation accruals easily.

Cons

It will not work offline, so can be an issue if there are any outages. Editing and approving time cards can be very time consuming also.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Alexis E.

Kronos Review

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/07/19
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Kronos is a great time management system for employees, with clock in functions using finger print, eye print, and online access for punching in it really allows for consumers to track their employees work easily.

Cons

Could be more user friendly with the way it spits our reports, more customization would also make this better.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

6.0/10
Chelsea L.

Too Much Flexibility

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/12/04
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Better communication and opportunities for training would go a long way!

Pros

I love that Kronos has the ability to be all-encompassing for our needs. Time and data, labor reports, staffing etc. It has a really great modern design so it’s visually appealing to users.

Cons

Kronos is designed to be expensive. We are consistently paying more for build out help or reaching out to support. There are multiple ways to access nearly everything and if something changes, you don’t know about it until it suddenly stops working or creates a payroll issue.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

4.0/10
Kelley H.

Kronos staffing needs

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/02/24
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

I've used Kronos with two of my previous employers. I would say its okay, very technical and requires quite a bit of training. Very similar to ADP there is a lot of functions you have to familiarize yourself with.

Pros

Great capabilities and customizable to your industry

Cons

Its not the cheapest software but if you have the need its definitely worth the cost.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Noel S.

Easy to use

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/11/24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Its easy to use. Easy to edit. Easy to enter time.

Cons

Not much. Its pretty straight forward to use. Their customer service is normally good. Once in awhile you might get someone thats not that helpful but normally its good

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Lee L.

Kronos is the best time keeping solution we have used!

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/04/09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

In the cloud! Time clocks work well and allow employees to lookup PTO. Managers can easily approve time off from their portal.

Cons

At this time there is not anything I dislike about Kronos.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Matt "griff" K.

Kronos - Behind the times

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/01/09
Review Source: Capterra

We were trying to get to one overall platform company-wide. This happened, but at a cost of lost functionality using ADP and a software that is behind the times as far as platform and flexibility.

Pros

There is really not too much to like compared to ADP.

Cons

This is a flash based, web user login for time tracking. Flash is old, this is a concern for security. The navigation is not intuitive and there are some quirks that are a bit troublesome. The product rounds to the tenth of an hour, so you have to base your clock-ins and outs on 6 minute increments or else you could be shorted or over in your up to minute clock-ins. You cannot edit your own schedule, so your manager has to do it. If you click in early compared to a base schedule you are fine, but if you clock out early due to this schedule it automatically flags it with a giant red exclamation mark. PTO requests are also a bit of a pain because if you take an hour without previously scheduling it, your manager has to do it manually. Requesting ahead of time is also a bit of a pain due to how the calendar shows.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

0.0/10
Dennis G.

Time Keeping

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/09/12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

This app helps keep track of your time worked. It is easy to use and its set up is simple

Cons

Connection can slow down a bit, but other than it works fine.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Joseph L.

Kronos for Payroll

Used Other for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/11/02
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

It delivers a great product.
It has a lot of options and is able to be customized to your needs.
Able to do vendor and other pay from payroll via Kronos or by check.
Dependable.
Good trainings.

Cons

Not the most user friendly.
Hard to find what I am looking for.
I need to spend more time to get familiar with the software.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

6.0/10
Verified Reviewer

Good Timkeeping System

Reviewed on 2016/04/21
Review Source: GetApp

We have used Kronos at NYC Transit for over 15 years to capture timkeeping data for annual (non-hourly) employees. We are in the process of an upgrade to the next version.

Pros

Instantly see clock swipes online

Cons

while newer version has more features, graphics take awhile to get used to

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Melanie S.

Excellent

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/12/06
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

Ability to correct time stamps for employees that clocked in late due to forgetting. Ability to assign a staff member to monitor and correct staff time.

Cons

Sometimes frustrating and hard to figure some things out. Takes a little studying to learn the system.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Kelly S.

Mytime

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/08/29
Review Source: Capterra

We use Kronos for our time card keeping and it’s a great tool

Pros

Easy to use and change punches if needed. Appealing layout, user friendly, mostly accurate at keeping time.

Cons

Has taken some time to fix issues in the past. Not always the easiest to load on desktops. Font is hard to change.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Gurvinder S.

Kronos Review

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/09/01
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

It is a simple software which allows us to add our timesheet. The features are simple and easy to use

Cons

I have used much better software for timesheet. But overall it does the job.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

6.0/10
Nichole B.

Functional, but not great

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/08/22
Review Source: Capterra

I use this on a weekly basis for staff schedules. It seems to lag often. The functionality is fine, but look is a little outdated.

Pros

Ability to copy and paste, there is training available if needed

Cons

It seems slow and lags sometimes, can be pretty buggy

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

5.0/10
Verified Reviewer

Kronos Review

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/02/28
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

I have started using the system for the last three months. The drop down menu to select options are intutive but other than that I dont feel the system has a lot of good features. There are many good time capturing software for the work done.

Cons

The system is not intuitive. The software does not an app version. The system crashes all the time. I am used to using ADP which has lot of features such as previous data memory which saves a lot of time for entering time worked.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

5.0/10
Verified Reviewer

It is helpful

Reviewed on 2016/04/22
Review Source: GetApp

Have used a number of different technology platforms and find this one to be in line with many years others. You can really build on it once it's being utalized.

Pros

I like the number of users you can have under one group.

Cons

Takes a while to get used to, there are some tips and hints to use to help you along the way.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Adrian D.

Rating only

Reviewed on 2019/05/26
Review Source: GetApp
Kevin N.

Rating only

Reviewed on 2018/12/04
Review Source: GetApp