38 reviews

Usersnap

Usersnap is the #1 visual feedback solution for CX/QA/UAT

4,7 /5 (38 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,7
/
5
Value for Money
4,5
Features
4,6
Ease of Use
4,8
Customer Support
4,9
97% recommended this app
38 reviews
Grigory G.
Industry: Legal Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great for UI/detailed feedback

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/12/11
Review Source: Capterra

I'm using it to get fine-grained feedback on my forms, pages and layouts. It gets me from 80% to 100%.

Pros

The ability to markup screenshots is super useful, and makes visual feedback painless. Best way to polish an existing design.

Cons

It's less useful for specs or feedback that require major structural changes to a page/layout. Also, the ticket filter system can get a little messy if you're not careful, but I suppose that's more on the user than the product - you give us an open-ended system, it's up to us to keep it organized.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Nicole R.
Industry: E-Learning
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Best in class for capturing user feedback!

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/03/16
Review Source: Capterra

We ran a 6 month private beta to improve usability with a new edtech start up. We had 400 users during private beta, and were able to collect a lot of new feature requests, enhancements and bug information. Now we are ready to launch and feel confident that we are delivering what the users want!

Pros

I loved how easy this was to implement, and how every single user is able to quickly give effective in the moment feedback. Users comment all the time that they love this feedback feature, and it gives our new site even more credibility to have this tool.

On the back end, the ability to create custom tags has helped us organize and track all the feedback for effective product decisions.

Cons

No cons here. One thing to note in the back end - - when you create a custom view of the tickets, that view is only applied to your profile, and your other colleagues on the back end won't see it on their profile.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Katie K.
Industry: E-Learning
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Great way to capture screenshots for your Support tickets!

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/10/18
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, I am pleased with the simplicity of setting up projects and a routing menu and the user experience is absolutely seamless. This is a great way to get the information your support team needs to start solving technical issues for your users.

Pros

I am impressed by the functionality and feature improvements that Usersnap has released for it's Pro users. The Routing Menu is a game-changer for our company - we can route users to our Help Center URL for FAQs while routing more specific inquiries to specific teams within our ticketing software (Zendesk). Having a screenshot as a requirement for submitting a ticket (while making it simple for a user to capture the screenshot) is a game-changer for Support agents. They can immediately see what the customer is referencing on the site. This speeds up our ability to provide specific resolutions to our customers & lightening fast! (we currently pass our Usersnap ticket info into Zendesk via Zapier)
Each field is also customizable - even if you don't see the option in a dropdown, start typing and Usersnap will reflect your company's specific voice.

Cons

I would love to be able to change the sample text in the available fields. For example, even if I change the title to be "Please let us know about the issue you're experiencing:" the sample text in the Feedback Form reads "Give us your feedback" - which is a bit confusing.

Response from Usersnap

Dear Katie,

we are grateful for your review and your feedback.

The "sample text" of the questions will be editable soon. I have no confirmed date yet, but we hear you.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Brittany M.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Usersnap was Critical to our Internal and External UAT

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/12/11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Usersnap gave us the ability to easily obtain user input, both from our internal audiences and external. The screen capture functionality is very powerful for understanding the feedback and making it actionable.

Cons

Sometimes the notes or arrows added to a screengrab are not in the exact position the user placed them at. This can cause confusion for the reviewer of the screen.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Cristian O.
Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Good tool for reporting bugs

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/07/29
Review Source: Capterra

Overall experience so far is good, i can recommend this tool as a professional one.

Pros

I like the possibility to add images to the ticket and also that i'm able to reply to a user directly via email.
Also the organizing of a tickets is well thought, being able to get a ticket on your name and label it.

Cons

Some images are not shown correctly. For example, some buttons appear to be broken or some fields from our software look different. This lead to some miscommunication, so it would be nice to printscreen an instance without distorting it.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Jessica P.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Usersnap smoothed out bumps in our QA process

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/11/11
Review Source: Capterra

The usersnap customer service team has been great, I've implemented use of it at two agencies now and it's one of the few pieces of software that run without a hitch.

Pros

I love how easy it is for our clients to use- virtually no orientation needed.

Cons

Convincing clients to sign into yet another platform to review their feedback is a stretch, but we've solved that with their integrations now. (Jira)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Alexis D.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great tool for customer support teams that has a lot of potential

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/11/22
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, Usersnap has been a great tool to help us provide our customers with better support, but I wish it did more.

Pros

Their idea is simple and effective - it's a great way to get a quick snapshot from users to help troubleshoot issues or get feedback when working with users who may not be technologically-capable enough to know how to take a screenshot. Usersnap was a life saver for our company and helped us up our Customer Support game significantly. The interface is simple enough to figure out, and its integration with Intercom was perfect for our needs. The customization options to black out data was essential to for our HIPAA-compliant customers, and the attache JS console is perfect for quick debugging.

Cons

It seems like the tool has a lot of potential, but essentially it just does one thing: lets users take screenshots. (I know they have since introduced their CX product for customer satisfaction surveying, but we never upgraded to this option). Some things I found that would make this better was: the ability to take full-page screenshots, or a co-browsing/screensharing feature, or have a more robust interface for us to be able to organize and categorize our screenshots better. It was useful for us at one point, but then we decided to switch over to a co-browsing tool instead because screenshots just weren't allowing us to provide the support we wanted.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Anand S.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Usersnap for Beta testing

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/12/11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

On the spot feedback capturing system which is easy to use and capture many required information for technical team to analyze and troubleshoot faster.

Cons

Basic version do not have reporting feature included. More info can be captured via browser inspect element and other areas which can be useful to technical team.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Marc A.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Cant live without it

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/05/21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy to use for both clients and internal staff.
Makes the review and feedback process waaaaaay simpler.

Cons

I wish there was a client facing interface. That is the only complaint that we receive from clients is that they want to see all the snaps they have submitted and be able to interact with/manage them.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Raul P.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great Tool

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/11/21
Review Source: Capterra

We are using in our software development process. We use agile methodology and we require to do a continuous improvements and integrations. We use in all phases, Analysis an Design (Customer Review) Development and User Acceptance Test.

Pros

Simple, easy and really friendly. In one minute you can integrate with you website. I like how flexible and interconnecting it is. We can integrate with our DEVOPS environment and get the bugs and feedback immediately from our customers. Our quality process was increase using this amazing tool.

Cons

During the time that we are use it, I do not see any.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Eric M.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Awesome Tool for Bug Submission

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/03/21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

- Easy to use widget to embed on site.
- Easy to customize who sees the widget so only employees can
- Makes submitting bug reports as easy as 3 clicks.
- Integrations with services like Zapier allows endless posiblities.
- Tools for drawing and pointing out specific areas.

Cons

I really don't have many complaints about this tool. It's easy to use, the interface is nice and straight forward. I highly recommend this tool for any software companies who encourage bug reports from employees.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Michael R.
Industry: Government Administration
Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees

Great Product In the Right Circumstances

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/05/16
Review Source: Capterra

Great. It does what it claims to do. I see a huge value in using it for website reviews during the design and development process; even more so than for ongoing feedback from website visitors.

Pros

Usersnap gives your customers and easy way to give you feedback about your website. It can be hard to explain via email your feedback about a visual thing such as a website. Usersnap allows someone to give us visual feedback.

Cons

Usersnap itself is great. The biggest downside is that customers don't always use it for the purpose intended.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Maria D.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 11-50 Employees

An easy to use product with great results

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/11/18
Review Source: Capterra

We loved the easy to use interface, and the project visibility it gave us

Pros

This product helped us streamline our internal QA and UAT processes as it allowed users of all kinds of backgrounds to provide feedback on web development.
We often struggle with client's resistance to use platforms for feedback, but as usersnap integrates to the staging website for review, our clients can send feedback as they encounter issues, and we benefit from knowing exactly where the issue was found. + it allows the project managers to see the progress on tickets and it is extremely simple for the developers to categorize them.

Cons

It has been great in general!
The only parts that we could use a different feature, would be to show broken linked objects, such as a button' connection to annother page

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Rachel P.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Super Easy To Use, Facilitates QA Process

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/12/10
Review Source: Capterra

It has improved our process immensely.

Pros

I'm a technical project manager, not a developer and I love using it. It's really faciliated our QA process. It integrates seamlessly with all of the major project management tools and works well with teams. If I ever have an issue and need to contact support, they are very responsive and helpful.

Cons

There have been a few hiccups or features I wanted, but they seem to add the features and fix the hiccups.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: Self Employed

Great tool - saves a ton of time and hassle during development

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/05/16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Bug reports contain everything in one spot. Browser version, used web software version, JavaScript errors and of course: the screenshot of the situation with annotations.

Cons

The internal bug dashboard is quite limited in comparison with a full fledged bug tracker like JIRA. The integration to send the reports to JIRA however works quite well and there is even a link to and from the JIRA ticket.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

David A.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 11-50 Employees

An incredibly easy and useful tool for Customer Feedback

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/11/25
Review Source: Capterra

We really get a lot of value from this tool and have improved our overall customer success workflow. Our customers love the interaction and quick replies as well.

Pros

I really appreciate the integrations with Slack and JIRA. Usersnap is very easy for our customers to leave feedback and using the slack integration we get alerts when new feedback is submitted. Then using the JIRA integration we can easily generate tickets and track their progress. I also love that we can communicate directly with customers using email via the Usersnap page.

Cons

The email notifications could be better and include the comments from customers instead of requiring a click to Usersnap. Also, we haven't figured out how to get the screen capture function to work on Modal pop-ups/

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Usersnap is a tidy option for QA & UX reporting on websites but lacks features & competitive pricing

Used Other for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2019/03/29
Review Source: Capterra

I've trialed Usersnap two times now to consider it for use with our team, first within the full Usersnap reporting and reviewing ecosystem, and later as a reporting tool for Jira. The tool seems neat for basic purposes, but is fairly limited and pricey for large teams working on multiple projects.

Pros

I appreciated the tidy little on screen reporting widget that Usersnap Classic offers. The annotation tools, and label syncing with Jira is great.

Cons

When reporting issues or suggestions, the uploading of screenshots is slower than you'd like for power users. The Usersnap classic widget is neat, but the options for adjusting it to suit your projects are limited.

You'll also find yourself limited when it comes to pricing and projects. The basic plans are fairly pricey and limited to running just a few projects at a time. This might be suitable for teams working on one or two in house websites, but doesn't work for web agencies with lots of clients.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10

Thomas F.
Industry: Internet
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Speed up

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/10/28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The increase of quality of bug reports and change request leads to fewer development cycles.

Cons

The plans are not cheap as we needed the client error recording but do not need that many projects, etc... Maybe a custom configuration would be great, but probably we will just use it in more projects now ;-)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Michael C.
Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Great Tool!

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/11/22
Review Source: Capterra

Good, I've been using it for years.

Pros

Easy to use and the browser extension is very useful for allowing non-users to generate tickets

Cons

Ticket organization on larger projects could be improved. Using the tag filters to organize tickets isn't very intuitive for first time users, but very useful when you get the hang of it.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Edison C.
Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Integration with TFS on-premise

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/05/16
Review Source: Capterra

We have scrum teams getting feedback from our System support team.

Pros

As far as I know usersnap just can be integrated with Team Foundation Online services, I would like to connect usersnap with my on-premise Team foundation Server.

Cons

Not to have an integrated video recorder.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Bernhard R.
Industry: Internet
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Give your users a voice

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/12/10
Review Source: Capterra

Usersnap brings users and developers together by removing the language barrier.
Reporting a issue right from the users browser with visual clues and stack trace is a game changer.
We also like to use Usersnap heavily in the quality assurance phase.

Pros

When I showed Usersnap to our content creators, they did know how to use it right away.
Quality of reported issues is much higher. This enables the dev team to resolve issues faster.

Integration in our toolchain (Gitlab, Slack, Jira) is flawless.

Cons

A free tier would be nice. Although I would find myself upgrading real soon, as constant improvements and customer support are very good.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Museums & Institutions
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Like usabilla but at a fraction of the cost

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/12/09
Review Source: Capterra

This is a great tool, despite my gripes above. There are tools like Usabilla which will cost you a kidney to use, but usersnap offers users the ability to leave in-depth feedback about your website more than they could just do with a text box. It's great if you're dealing with bugs, as they simply write their problem and all of the browser details you need to reproduce it are included in the ticket. I've used this on a new project and use it to delegate issues to different people in different departments. User management is simplistic but perfect for small organisations or small product teams.

Pros

Powerful on-screen annotation functionality.
Excellent customer service.
Integration with Jira.
Ease of labelling and delegating tasks to users.
Recording of console for debugging.
Browser details included in submission.

Cons

Clunky dashboard interface which ironically needs more UX work.
Performs poorly in 'lighthouse' tests for web performance.
Very limited widget customisation - limited form options.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Thomas P.
Industry: Online Media
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Customer feedback, internal QA, NPS - Usersnap has it all.

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/06/05
Review Source: Capterra

Usersnap helped us eliminate all the guesswork and provided us with customer insights that we haven't had before

Pros

The all-in-one approach. Usersnap can be used to collect internal feedback, do beta testing and QA, and last but not least lets us collect customer feedback. Everything in one place.

Cons

Nothing that's really top of my mind.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Amin H.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 11-50 Employees

These guys are awesome

Used Daily for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2019/01/03
Review Source: Capterra

I am using this platform for all my sites and I recommend you to choose this great system for your work

Pros

Screenshot reporting. it is so cool that my visitors can report bugs with this great system

Cons

everything was at top. nothing was bad ..

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Thomas P.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Awesome bug tracking & feedback tool!

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2016/07/19
Review Source: Capterra

Great and easy-to-use bug tracking and feedback tool. It's super easy to install Usersnap on your website to collect user feedback and bug reports.

The screenshot features is the best thing I've seen so far!

Pros

super simple setup
user-friendly experience

Cons

none

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10