42 reviews

Usersnap

Usersnap helps software companies to collect user feedback

4,7 /5 (42 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,7 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
98%
recommended this app
42 reviews
Nicole R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best in class for capturing user feedback!

Reviewed on 2020/03/16

We ran a 6 month private beta to improve usability with a new edtech start up. We had 400 users during private beta, and were able to collect a lot of new feature requests, enhancements and bug information. Now we are ready to launch and feel confident that we are delivering what the users want!

Pros

I loved how easy this was to implement, and how every single user is able to quickly give effective in the moment feedback. Users comment all the time that they love this feedback feature, and it gives our new site even more credibility to have this tool.

On the back end, the ability to create custom tags has helped us organize and track all the feedback for effective product decisions.

Cons

No cons here. One thing to note in the back end - - when you create a custom view of the tickets, that view is only applied to your profile, and your other colleagues on the back end won't see it on their profile.

Response from Usersnap

Hi Nicole,

thanks a ton for your awesome review and we appreciate your feedback a lot.

What you are mentioning regarding the personal lists you have in the Usersnap dashboard. We are tackling that in the next step of our product roadmap. We are currently collecting feedback from customers, so why not talk to us and tell us how we can bring value to you and your team?

Eric M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome Tool for Bug Submission

Reviewed on 2019/03/21

Pros

- Easy to use widget to embed on site.
- Easy to customize who sees the widget so only employees can
- Makes submitting bug reports as easy as 3 clicks.
- Integrations with services like Zapier allows endless posiblities.
- Tools for drawing and pointing out specific areas.

Cons

I really don't have many complaints about this tool. It's easy to use, the interface is nice and straight forward. I highly recommend this tool for any software companies who encourage bug reports from employees.

David A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

An incredibly easy and useful tool for Customer Feedback

Reviewed on 2019/11/25

We really get a lot of value from this tool and have improved our overall customer success workflow. Our customers love the interaction and quick replies as well.

Pros

I really appreciate the integrations with Slack and JIRA. Usersnap is very easy for our customers to leave feedback and using the slack integration we get alerts when new feedback is submitted. Then using the JIRA integration we can easily generate tickets and track their progress. I also love that we can communicate directly with customers using email via the Usersnap page.

Cons

The email notifications could be better and include the comments from customers instead of requiring a click to Usersnap. Also, we haven't figured out how to get the screen capture function to work on Modal pop-ups/

Response from Usersnap

Hi David.

Thanks a lot for your review and we appreciate your feedback a lot.

We reworked our notifications. And you can easily communicate with the customers that submitted a feedback item via our widgets. You can reply in the dashboard and the email-replies of your customers are chronically displayed in the dashboard.

Making your customer success flow hopefully even easier.

Michael C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Tool!

Reviewed on 2019/11/22

Good, I've been using it for years.

Pros

Easy to use and the browser extension is very useful for allowing non-users to generate tickets

Cons

Ticket organization on larger projects could be improved. Using the tag filters to organize tickets isn't very intuitive for first time users, but very useful when you get the hang of it.

Response from Usersnap

Hi Michael,

thanks a lot for your review and we appreciate your feedback.

Thanks for your feedback regarding organizing feedback items within our dashboard. We have taken that into account when we relaunched our modern feedback platform.

Yuval P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Very simple and cool user feedback tool

Reviewed on 2019/07/16

Pros

Very easy to integrate into our solution and also simple and easy to customize

Cons

Still have not grasped its full feature set. Could use better customer success team.

Josef T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Reviewed on 2015/08/20

Thomas P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Reviewed on 2015/08/13

Raul P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Tool

Reviewed on 2019/11/21

We are using in our software development process. We use agile methodology and we require to do a continuous improvements and integrations. We use in all phases, Analysis an Design (Customer Review) Development and User Acceptance Test.

Pros

Simple, easy and really friendly. In one minute you can integrate with you website. I like how flexible and interconnecting it is. We can integrate with our DEVOPS environment and get the bugs and feedback immediately from our customers. Our quality process was increase using this amazing tool.

Cons

During the time that we are use it, I do not see any.

Response from Usersnap

Hi Raul,

thanks a lot for your review and we appreciate your awesome feedback.

Michael R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great Product In the Right Circumstances

Reviewed on 2019/05/16

Great. It does what it claims to do. I see a huge value in using it for website reviews during the design and development process; even more so than for ongoing feedback from website visitors.

Pros

Usersnap gives your customers and easy way to give you feedback about your website. It can be hard to explain via email your feedback about a visual thing such as a website. Usersnap allows someone to give us visual feedback.

Cons

Usersnap itself is great. The biggest downside is that customers don't always use it for the purpose intended.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great tool - saves a ton of time and hassle during development

Reviewed on 2019/05/16

Pros

Bug reports contain everything in one spot. Browser version, used web software version, JavaScript errors and of course: the screenshot of the situation with annotations.

Cons

The internal bug dashboard is quite limited in comparison with a full fledged bug tracker like JIRA. The integration to send the reports to JIRA however works quite well and there is even a link to and from the JIRA ticket.

Thomas F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Speed up

Reviewed on 2019/10/28

Pros

The increase of quality of bug reports and change request leads to fewer development cycles.

Cons

The plans are not cheap as we needed the client error recording but do not need that many projects, etc... Maybe a custom configuration would be great, but probably we will just use it in more projects now ;-)

Bernhard R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Give your users a voice

Reviewed on 2018/12/10

Usersnap brings users and developers together by removing the language barrier.
Reporting a issue right from the users browser with visual clues and stack trace is a game changer.
We also like to use Usersnap heavily in the quality assurance phase.

Pros

When I showed Usersnap to our content creators, they did know how to use it right away.
Quality of reported issues is much higher. This enables the dev team to resolve issues faster.

Integration in our toolchain (Gitlab, Slack, Jira) is flawless.

Cons

A free tier would be nice. Although I would find myself upgrading real soon, as constant improvements and customer support are very good.

Thomas P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Online Media
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Customer feedback, internal QA, NPS - Usersnap has it all.

Reviewed on 2019/06/05

Usersnap helped us eliminate all the guesswork and provided us with customer insights that we haven't had before

Pros

The all-in-one approach. Usersnap can be used to collect internal feedback, do beta testing and QA, and last but not least lets us collect customer feedback. Everything in one place.

Cons

Nothing that's really top of my mind.

Amin H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

These guys are awesome

Reviewed on 2019/01/03

I am using this platform for all my sites and I recommend you to choose this great system for your work

Pros

Screenshot reporting. it is so cool that my visitors can report bugs with this great system

Cons

everything was at top. nothing was bad ..

Vesna R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Writing & Editing
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use

Reviewed on 2018/12/06

Pros

Very simple to use - the options for how to access mark up tools, tag management, assignments are simple, love that i get an email notification, project boards, user interface is very easy to follow

Cons

Can't edit a screen unless you replace it with a screen capture completely as a manual upload.

Mandolin S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Product

Reviewed on 2019/11/11

We are using this to keep our new website free from bugs and updated regarding information.

Pros

I like the ability to assign tasks and close them out as you finish.

Cons

I wish you could more easily respond to those that submit requests.

Michal C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

great tool for internal and external feedback

Reviewed on 2019/10/20

Pros

quick implementation, super easy to use, works perfectly for internal and external feedback

Cons

no cons: trial version is available for 2 weeks, you can test all functionalities first

Response from Usersnap

Dear Michal,

thanks a lot for your kind review. If we can support you in using Usersnap, please just contact us.

Best regards, Klaus-M.

Pat S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very friendly customer support. Super easy setup.

Reviewed on 2021/03/23

Pros

Usersnap's customer support has been available to help me out with everything I need, at all hours of the day. Their team is friendly and helpful.

The widget is very easy to set up and works great.

Cons

The admin panel is a little crowded, but that's probably because they offer so many features.

Response from Usersnap

Hi Pat,

Thanks so much for the review and the feedback.

We want to deliver the best experience to you possible, and don't ever hesitate to reach out for more support when needed.

We understand you on the dashboard. The truth is, we've got a lot of great features, and more features coming out. We'd love to know how they help you out, and always feel free to give us a heads up on features you'd like to see in the future.

Cheers!
-Usersnap

Brittany M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Usersnap was Critical to our Internal and External UAT

Reviewed on 2019/12/11

Pros

Usersnap gave us the ability to easily obtain user input, both from our internal audiences and external. The screen capture functionality is very powerful for understanding the feedback and making it actionable.

Cons

Sometimes the notes or arrows added to a screengrab are not in the exact position the user placed them at. This can cause confusion for the reviewer of the screen.

Response from Usersnap

Hi Brittany,

thanks a lot for your review and we appreciate your feedback a lot.

You mentioned that your annotations were sometimes off the line from where your users took it?

After reworking our help-center, we addressed that topic so that you several ways to resolve this issue.
https://help.usersnap.com/docs/screenshots-not-accurate

I hope this works for you.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great price-quality

Reviewed on 2021/01/18

So far so good, great quality for the price you pay.

Pros

Easy to use through its browser extension as well as by installing it. A valuable tool to keep all the product feedback together

Cons

Multiple attachments, analytics tools, customization options, multiple screenshots, user based inboxes

Response from Usersnap

Thanks a lot for your review and we appreciate your feedback a lot.

I saw that you are missing a few benefits and I want to inform you that it's possible to add additional attachments to each feedback item. Additionally, we have user-based inboxes now and you can customize the widget (remove the branding, etc). There are also statistics with your re-shaped, modern user feedback platform.

We relaunched our product with a lot of customer feedback baked into our product.

We would love to hear what you think about it.

Jessica P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Usersnap smoothed out bumps in our QA process

Reviewed on 2019/11/11

The usersnap customer service team has been great, I've implemented use of it at two agencies now and it's one of the few pieces of software that run without a hitch.

Pros

I love how easy it is for our clients to use- virtually no orientation needed.

Cons

Convincing clients to sign into yet another platform to review their feedback is a stretch, but we've solved that with their integrations now. (Jira)

Alexis D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Great tool for customer support teams that has a lot of potential

Reviewed on 2018/11/22

Overall, Usersnap has been a great tool to help us provide our customers with better support, but I wish it did more.

Pros

Their idea is simple and effective - it's a great way to get a quick snapshot from users to help troubleshoot issues or get feedback when working with users who may not be technologically-capable enough to know how to take a screenshot. Usersnap was a life saver for our company and helped us up our Customer Support game significantly. The interface is simple enough to figure out, and its integration with Intercom was perfect for our needs. The customization options to black out data was essential to for our HIPAA-compliant customers, and the attache JS console is perfect for quick debugging.

Cons

It seems like the tool has a lot of potential, but essentially it just does one thing: lets users take screenshots. (I know they have since introduced their CX product for customer satisfaction surveying, but we never upgraded to this option). Some things I found that would make this better was: the ability to take full-page screenshots, or a co-browsing/screensharing feature, or have a more robust interface for us to be able to organize and categorize our screenshots better. It was useful for us at one point, but then we decided to switch over to a co-browsing tool instead because screenshots just weren't allowing us to provide the support we wanted.

Marc A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Cant live without it

Reviewed on 2019/05/21

Pros

Easy to use for both clients and internal staff.
Makes the review and feedback process waaaaaay simpler.

Cons

I wish there was a client facing interface. That is the only complaint that we receive from clients is that they want to see all the snaps they have submitted and be able to interact with/manage them.

Chetna C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Innovative idea

Reviewed on 2019/07/18

Pros

Personally speaking I had no idea that something like this do exist. It is super cool for the internal teams as well as for the customers. I am convincing my entire company to start using this. I liked the way it can be integrated with every other tool

Cons

It doesn't have a proper demo, may be an integration with Jira demo can be added

Tamir I.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great usability and inviting customer feedback widget

Reviewed on 2019/05/23

I have tested a few customer feedback platforms and so far Usersnap came on top. Great job!

Pros

- Extremely easy to use
- Attractive customer feedback widget with a higher conversion rate
- Great value for money
- The support is to notch

Cons

- Lack of customer feedback forms but I was told it's coming up soon so i an looking forward to it :)