52 reviews

Overall rating

4,5 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
90%
recommended this app
52 reviews
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Digital Adoption with Walkme

Reviewed on 2021/02/09

Pros

It is really easy to create launchers, tips, validation, and walk-thru to provide assistance to the users and assign tasks to newly hired employees to train them about the system and track their training record via reporting. We can also segregate different materials for different clients and we can also create segments for faster rule application on any item.

Cons

the only con is that we cannot host any resources like videos and documents, we can only add their private links.

Elisabeth H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Do anything you can imagine!

Reviewed on 2019/08/01

We originally purchased WalkMe to use when onboarding new users. We soon discovered we could use it for dozens of other things. For example, we’ve used it to let users know “Hey, we’re aware of this bug,” to avoid a zillion support requests. We’ve used it to run surveys, highlight new features, everything. I can’t imagine working without WalkMe.

Pros

It’s amazingly versatile. Need to show users how to do something? Easy. Need to pop up messages about system status? You got it. Want to highlight a new feature? Done. Need to remind someone their fees are overdue? Done. You can do almost anything you can imagine with this system!!

Cons

Our only complaint is really our own fault. The system relies on static “tags” that our software doesn’t have. We have been totally able to work around it, though, using visible elements on the screen.

Deirdre G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great work tool

Reviewed on 2018/05/11

Pros

It's a great tool when you're not sure on how to get through a call situation. The walkme tool is definitely an asset to my work tools.

Cons

When I transfer a call, it repeats the questions after the transfer is complete. I'd like a cancel button to stop it.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Farming
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

WalkMe Review from a User

Reviewed on 2019/09/20

Pros

This has extremely high potential. If the time is taken to build out processes then it will make data entry from an employee easier.

Cons

If there is no one to dedicate their time to building out processes then it will take forever to get done.

Kenneth S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Semiconductors
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

WalkMe has been an exceptional tool that's added tremendous value for our training department.

Reviewed on 2017/08/15

Engaging tutorials for our users.

Pros

The ease of use when creating WalkMe tutorials is what I love about the software. Learning how to create highly engaging tutorials is a lot simpler than I thought.

Cons

The issues I encountered with Flash and different Internet operating systems were somewhat of a pain initially.

Dawn P.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

WalkMe review

Reviewed on 2016/10/06

It took a long time to get up and running with our walkme, partially because our business process is complicated. Just launched it and we are waiting to see how well it is adopted.

Josh W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Using WalkMe to reduce on-boarding time for new clients and staff

Reviewed on 2020/08/06

Pros

The system has an extremely deep rules engine that allows you to create a solution for pretty much all use cases. We have not come across anything that the system does not have several options to choose from to solve our problems

Cons

You will need a committed staff member or team to champion the product from the beginning. Given the nature of our specific software, there was a steep learning curve, however we can now create solutions faster than the Marketing team can produce an EDM.

Olivia B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

WalkMe is a great tool for business!

Reviewed on 2018/12/20

I've had a great experience with WalkMe. Their communication is great, I get help when I need it, and they are releasing new features that improve the use of the tools. It's made training new customers easy and is a great support tool!

Pros

I like all the options there are when building with WalkMe. The options allow you to build in a way that makes sense for your website.

Cons

Sometimes things that were built will randomly stop working. This is typical with most software but can be annoying.

Response from WalkMe

Thank you for your positive feedback on your WalkMe experience, Olivia. We¿re glad to hear that our Digital Adoption Platform has helped train your customers and offer them step-by-step support within your application. We're also really proud to hear that you think so highly of our Support and Customer Success team's. You'll be happy to know that WalkMe has made significant strides to prevent walk-thru errors, and if one occurs our support team is available 24/7. We look forward to continuing our conversations in the Customer Community! Thanks again, Olivia.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

WalkMe Onboarding Review

Reviewed on 2018/12/14

Nice during evaluation but lack of pricing transparency made us look at alternative solution.

Pros

covers beyond Onboarding across over all digital transformation

Cons

pricing is not very clearly mentioned on the website

Response from WalkMe

Pleasure to meet you, and thank you for sharing your feedback on WalkMe pricing. We're glad to hear that you understand the potential of our Digital Adoption Platform, but disappointed to hear that you decided to explore an alternative solution. Because WalkMe can be used for internal and external facing products, we aren't able to explicitly list our pricing publicly as it varies depending on number of users, company size, number of applications, etc... With that said, WalkMe has adjusted our product offering and pricing to accommodate small, mid-size and enterprise organizations; we're also able to offer competitive pricing despite our product being the only end-to-end solution for digital adoption being used by more than 2,000 organizations globally. If you'd be open to a discussion, please email us at [email protected] so we can learn more. We look forward to connecting.

Crystal I.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Impressive Software

Reviewed on 2017/05/31

Pros

We'd been looking for something like this for a long time, but never found it. And then Walkme came along. I have never seen my boss so excited about a software tool before. We've had a few phone calls with Walkme and plan to sign up!

This review is mostly about the sales process, something that I think is important to note. I reached out to Walkme and they called me back. It was a pleasant conversation, they listened, there was no pressure. We set up a call to discuss if Walkme could be a potential solution for us. Highly respect Walkme's sales process and customer service. They listen to what you need; they don't push Walkme on you when it doesn't seem like a good fit. Very professional company, highly impressed.

Cons

None at the moment. I am a little worried about the setup process, but Walkme said they would be with us the entire way!

Ashley D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

WalkMe Review

Reviewed on 2016/10/24

Love this software! It's pretty simple to create walk-thrus for your target audience, along with it being even easier for your target audience to download and use! Great customer support, has helped me every bit of the way, and definitely worth every cent with all of the functionality you get!

Pros

How easy and quick it is to use the software from a user end, or a creator end.

Cons

Nothing I really dislike about this software.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Fantastic Tool

Reviewed on 2018/05/04

Pros

It is Fairly Easy to create a basic how to videos for our software. I like the look of the final product and how professional it looks.

Cons

Sometimes it doesn't record all the clicks. Could be me but it has happens more than once. Then I have to start all over again.

Response from WalkMe

Thank you for your feedback on your WalkMe experience! We¿re so glad to hear that you¿ve found our Digital Adoption Platform to be so helpful and easy to use. The recording error that you¿ve experienced with WalkMe isn¿t common, so if the issue persists please contact your CSM, our Support Team, or reach out to our Customer Community, and we will try to find a solution! Thanks again for your feedback and support.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Our tool for product intros - requires a lot of time to set up!

Reviewed on 2017/11/14

Pros

Has very good customization capabilities. Provides a good UX to build and design your walkthroughs and announcements.

Cons

Their editor only works on firefox and they have been promising one for chrome for ages - yet to deliver.

Kelsey L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Alternative for boring documentation

Reviewed on 2019/11/21

WalkMe has been good during the trial, it is a very powerful tool

Pros

At a glance, does what it needs to and helps guide users for learning complicated applications. There are a lot of use cases for it.

Cons

The recording aspect can be a bit of a challenge getting past legal departments that have various contracts and proprietary information to withhold.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Not a fan whatsoever

Reviewed on 2019/05/14

Pros

Nothing truly redeeming here. I find the pop up to be super annoying

Cons

There is nothing helpful in the pop up showing up on my SFDC. Once activated, it doesn't allow you to leave until you are done with all of the little pop up screens. It is a useless piece of tech

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Extremely robust platform for digital adoption

Reviewed on 2018/12/20

Customer self-onboarding.

Benefits:
Scalability of new customer onboarding. We were able to onboard customers much faster after deploying WalkMe, allowing CS to focus on renewal and expansion with existing customers.

Pros

WalkMe has a ton of functionality to allow you to create walk throughs and other types of dynamic user education. I love how easy it is to integrate outside content like videos, help desk articles, webpages, etc. with your custom walk throughs.

Probably my favorite thing about walk me is that Customer Success and UX can use the platform to implement super detailed user education without needing to involve engineering much at all. In my experience, user education often gets deprioritized next to new feature development and bug fixes, so things like in-app onboarding and tool tips only get built when there's a bit of extra capacity, and it rarely is able to keep up with the evolution of the product. With WalkMe, the teams focused on customer success and experience can quickly implement the changes they want without involving half the company.

Cons

It is a very robust platform, so learning all the functionality takes time. Unless you're a javascript and CSS pro, you will probably struggle with getting the jQuery selectors right and the CSS exactly how you want the experience to look and feel. The out-of-the box features will get you 90% of the way there though.

Response from WalkMe

Thank you for your thoughtful feedback on your WalkMe experience! We¿re glad to hear that our Digital Adoption Platform has helped scale your customer on-boarding efforts and beyond. It¿s also great to learn that WalkMe has enabled your Customer Success and UX teams to drive the value of your product to your customers. WalkMe is indeed a very robust platform, and for this matter we¿ve designed our Center of Excellence -- University, Community, and Playbooks -- to provide customers with a plethora of resources and templates to maximize the use of our platform and make it easy for our customers to customize content. We'll also continue to simplify our product in 2019. If you¿d like to learn me more about our Center of Excellence, or if you have any questions, please email us at [email protected] Thanks again!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Ironically, it's incredibly hard to use their product

Reviewed on 2018/07/12

Pros

This can be very powerful software if set up properly. We were able to do advanced tutorials, though it took professional services to set it up for us. We found it the most powerful in the market from a feature standpoint.

Cons

hard to use. WalkMe is a software that makes it easy to show visitors how to use any product. Unfortunately their product is prohibitively hard to use.

They have set up a "walkme university" and require 10 hours of training and watching videos just to get started.

They typically give you a CSM for 3 months to help you onboard and throw in free professional services because most things are too hard to figure out.

Response from WalkMe

Pleasure to meet you, and thank you for sharing your feedback on WalkMe. I'm glad to hear that WalkMe is helping your organization with feature adoption, but disappointed to hear that you're experiencing difficulties using the platform. As this experience is atypical for our customers, I'd love to better understand some of the issues if you'd be open to a discussion. In regards to our Customer Support, the team is available 24/7 and is typically able to solve or escalate most issues fairly quickly. Please email us at [email protected] so we can learn more. Looking forward to discussing with you.

America C.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

excellent work

Reviewed on 2018/04/01

Pros

Great, excellent work that I do WalkMe. It should be noted that their treatment and concern for the welfare of their customers is always in sight.

Cons

Resolve immediately any doubt that may exist. I really do not have any complaints about this company, on the contrary I am very satisfied with the results, 10/10

Response from WalkMe

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review, and share how WalkMe has made a positive impact at DESIGNARE. We¿re also really proud to hear that you think so highly of our all-star Support Team; they¿re available 24/7 to help with any issues that you may experience.

We look forward to continuing our conversations on the Customer Community! Thanks again, America.

Clinton B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good idea, has some improvements coming

Reviewed on 2018/10/04

overall this experience has been well worth the price. We have added a lot of training material that continues to help our customers with learning the software and being updated on changes.

Pros

Recently they have added new features that make it easier to manage the walkthrus, etc.

Cons

The reporting used to do real time for shoutouts, etc. but now it takes 24 hours for it to kick in on the reporting analytics

Response from WalkMe

Thank you for taking the time to write this review, Clinton. It¿s wonderful to hear you have found our Digital Adoption Platform to be so useful for training your customers and helping them learn your software. We have some exciting updates within our tracking and analytics coming very soon... stay tuned and please don't hesitate to email the WalkMe Community at [email protected] with any questions or concerns. Thanks again, Clinton!

Pete P.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

WalkMe is a nice tool to help clients navigate your website.

Reviewed on 2018/05/04

Pros

Easy setup, user friendly. WalkMe was used to enhance our client experience with our rather difficult to navigate user platform. It allows the user to select what they want to do and then be "walked-through" a step by step process to reach that goal.

Cons

We had to abandon WalkMe in favor of a live chat system as our platform changed so frequently, the navigation steps got outdated quickly and required constant review and reassessment.

Response from WalkMe

Thank you for your thoughtful feedback on your WalkMe experience, Pete. It¿s great to hear that our platform was able to help your clients navigate your website and improve the client experience altogether. We are bummed to hear that the constant change was impacting scalability! We hope there¿s an opportunity to reevaluate in the future, as your product changes and we continue to evolve. Thank you for sharing.

Alison O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Walkme Review

Reviewed on 2016/12/06

Walkme has been a great tool for us as a company especially in regions where we do not have an administrator to answer questions. It's a great tool for new users in understanding not only Salesforce but company customization in salesforce.

Pros

Easy to install and great for new beginners

Cons

Lots of set up required on the back end and if you move fields around, won't capture those changes

Nemyee F.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

It helps to attract our customers to our website

Reviewed on 2018/05/11

Pros

We love the fact of creating videos for our software and their customer service is amazing, very proactive people.

Cons

Not always but it gets hard to record some of the clicks, we have reported it to customer service and they solve it immediately.

Response from WalkMe

Thank you for taking the time to write this review, Nemyee! It¿s great to know that your WalkMe experience has been positive one. We¿re really proud to hear that our all-star Support Team has been able to solve issues promptly. We hope to connect with you on the WalkMe Customer Community! Thanks again, Nemyee.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Saved us money on staff costs

Reviewed on 2019/12/26

43% savings in CSR team costs lead to the management team being very happy with this little tool.

Pros

Saved us money by allowing our team to focus on something other than client requests. They were able to help themselves with content by WalkMe.

Cons

The higher than average cost is tough to justify initially but in the hours it saved, it's well worth it.

Daniel C.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great way to onboard and build retention

Reviewed on 2018/06/01

Pros

WalkMe is such a cool tool to take your customers down the path to success. It is so simple to build paths, and the team is extremely helpful!

Cons

The only thing is that because there are so many options, it sometimes takes time to learn all the bells and whistles. Really keep focus on onboarding and continuing support.

Response from WalkMe

Thank you for your thoughtful feedback on your WalkMe experience! It¿s great to hear that our platform has helped onboard your users and improve retention. WalkMe is a a very powerful tool and we¿ve designed our customer resources, like University, Community and Playbooks, to provide you with a plethora of resources and templates to maximize the use of our Digital Adoption Platform. We are glad that our team has been helpful, and we are grateful for your partnership!

Nick T.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Guided User Support When They Need It

Reviewed on 2018/12/30

Pros

WalkMe definitely lives up to its name. The step by step walkthroughs is great support for users when they need it. Producing the content is easy.

Cons

Complex processes/steps need more expertise. My team has yet to check out all its features, but so far so good.