Rydoo

Less admin. More impact.

Overall rating

4,4 /5
(193)
Value for Money
4,4/5
Features
4,1/5
Ease of Use
4,3/5
Customer Support
4,4/5

90%
recommended this app
Sort by

193 Reviews

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Secures Your Travel Expenses in a Smarter Way

Reviewed on 2018/10/12

Pros

I travel extensively for my work and have a budget allocated for each of my visits. I find it time consuming to type all my expenses on a spreadsheet and was looking for a better alternative. I decided to search for a software that can help me reduce these steps. I found Rydo and this has minimized the amount of work in compiling my expenses. First of all, I take photos of all my paper receipts and gather the electronic ones, then I just upload them all at once. Keeps things simple and makes you work smarter. The best part, is that this software computes the different currencies and simplifies my job. It manages my reimbursements in a timely manner. I am secured that my travel expenses are in good hands.

Cons

My only concern is sometimes the software tends to lag and takes slower than usual. This is a pet peeve especially when you have multiple receipts. I hope they fix this problem.

Phillip
Overall rating
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great expense software, I'd recommend in a heartbeat!

Reviewed on 2016/07/29

I was looking for an expense manager to replace one that I was previously. The one I was using...

I was looking for an expense manager to replace one that I was previously. The one I was using before didn't have great customer support and a few times the site was down, which was not good. When I first looked at Xpenditure It took me a while to set it up the way I was used to but the customer support during this process was excellent. Any questions I had, while I was checking them out and hadn't paid a dime, they treated me as if I was already a client of theirs. They held my hand through the process and it's worked out great. After everything was setup, I've had minor issues which again, the customer support helped me through.

Pros

Customer support is excellent. I like how it integrates with your banking account, if you choose to link them, which helps in not having to type in different expenses. I REALLY LIKE, if you have recurring expenses every month, there's a check box (recurring expense) that you can check, and on the day of the month that expense is due, everything is already setup for you in a todo list and you can just add your receipt. I also travel overseas for business and I love that if I purchase something overseas from any country, you don't have to worry about the conversion rates, etc. All you do is put in the price of your purchase in the currency box, there's a dropdown menu for countries around the world. Let's say you're in Europe, you pull up their currency and it will automatically change the currency into American Dollars for your expense reports. (Great feature). If you're like me I like to take a few minutes a day to take care of my expenses, so that they don't pile up, so with the mobile app when you're out and about you can add your expenses, or take a few minutes when you're in front of your computer. You can add your receipts from your computer, webcam, or send receipts via email and your information will be in it's proper places. You can also track mileage, track time and create a trip and have an expense report for a specific trip as well. All great features.

Cons

Sometimes the mobile app doesn't get all of the information and then I'll go on the computer to adjust the information.

Jeanette
Jeanette
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Was ok, but got worse

Reviewed on 2019/07/18

Pros

We used Rydoo, when it was Zenefits. It was mediocre then, but when it changed it's name to Rydoo, it became more complicated and less accurate we had to leave it and go to another program.

Cons

It was difficult to operate for both the staff and the administration.

Response from Rydoo

Hey Jeanette,

Thank you for submitting your review about Rydoo. We're sorry to hear about your experience. As an evolving company, we are constantly working on bettering our system to create the best possible user experience for our clients. We have taken your review into consideration and have forwarded it to the the respective department.

It should be noted that Rydoo has never been affiliated with Zenefits. Previously, our name was Xpenditure and we merged with iAlbatros to form the Rydoo of today :)

Again, thank you for your submission. Have a fantastic day!

Kind regards,
The Rydoo Team

Spela
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Completely indispensable app for expenses

Reviewed on 2016/08/06

its a lovely and great tool for organising expenses. I cant imagine going back to whatever i was...

its a lovely and great tool for organising expenses. I cant imagine going back to whatever i was doing before.

Pros

It is a great tool for expenses. Its easy to use and nice design. All features work perfectly - the receipt reader, all the possibilities offered to tailor it to your wishes and demands.

Cons

This is not a "Cons" message, but perhaps a message for Xpenditure: I would like to be able to manage more things with my admin account - like changing receipts, cropping, and also be able to choose among QuickBooks clients and Classes what is shown and what not - we do not use all Projects or Clients for expenses and they just make a mess. Otherwise, I would change only the functionality of trips - we have people travel from all over the world on the same trip and its impossible to track it if all of them have to create their own, although the same trip. What I did to solve this problem is, I used Custom fields and there is a great option of linking a value to a Project. Value is a trip and it is linked to a Project. When you choose a project while entering a receipt, the trips filter immediately to show only the ones, linked to this project. It's almost perfect. So now all employees that travel choose that and I can filter the totals. I don't understand why can't you just take this option and put on trips. The unfortunate thing is that we now (for this reason) don't use "Trips" option at all, although it has all these great fields.

Response from Rydoo

Hi Spela,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We're aware of the issues you correctly pointed out and wanted to let you know that we are constantly improving our product and eliminating these small handicaps.

And in the meantime our customer support team is happy to guide you through the 'trip feature' ;)

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

"great software to keep track of your expenses"

Reviewed on 2019/04/04

Pros

It is a great app to keep record of your expenses and all your transactions. as all the calculations are solved my software, any probability of mistake is eliminated. I would recommend this software without a second thought. I loved its application version.

Cons

sometimes the modifications done on app does not synchronize to desktop. also sometimes it becomes sluggish. Overall it is a great software.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Xpenditure loses receipts

Reviewed on 2017/03/13

I've tried to use xpenditure with my iphone 7 plus just as anyone else would - to capture expenses...

I've tried to use xpenditure with my iphone 7 plus just as anyone else would - to capture expenses as i incur them. There have been over four separate times now that i've taken pics of the invoice, and the app says it's uploading them and then it just hangs that way. But you only know that the app has hung when it hasn't successfully uploaded the image after about 24 hours. Then you know you've got a problem.

When I've contacted support about this, they seem blissfully unaware of the criticality of losing an invoice. Their suggestion in this case is (cut and pasted from their email) - "Could you try to delete and reinstall the App please? (Note: If you have any receipts that are currently processing in your App, these will be deleted by doing this). Let me know if this helped".

so basically even though you use this app, you'll either have to also keep the paper receipts or switch on the feature that also saves the receipt image into your iphone photos library - just what you want...

So i would recommend everyone stays away from this app.

Pros

seems easy to use until it doesn't work

Cons

loses invoices
hangs often and the resolution is to delete the app (which deletes any invoices which haven't been uploaded yet (each upload takes minutes even when on wifi))

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Does exactly what we needed

Reviewed on 2016/09/09

The fabrication company I work for was looking for an expense tracker to categorize and link with...

The fabrication company I work for was looking for an expense tracker to categorize and link with the quickbooks accounting we already had implemented. We can load receipt and pair them with projects, accounts, and add notes. This helps tremendously for a small company going through consumables daily! Great software and very intuitive.

Response from Rydoo

Dear Mr/Mrs, we appreciate your positive feedback about Xpenditure. Great to hear that Xpenditure helped your company managing its' consumables. If you have any questions about our integrations or features, just let us know!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Research
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Indispensable for its versatlity

Reviewed on 2019/01/09

Pros

The software automates the expense management process from receipt to accounting. use it both for my day-to-day personal expenditure, as well as travel expenses related to conferences and visits. I also use it to keep track of the expenses incurred in procuring research-related materials.

Cons

Nothing to dislike about this software/ app.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Wonder expense reporting tool

Reviewed on 2019/04/06

Pros

This is a great expense management and reporting app for my small business. The best feature by far is Rydoo's customer service. Additionally, I really love that re-occurring expenses can be integrated into your to-do list automatically so if you're busy like i am or can't access the app, the software is capable of carrying out the expense with your intervention.

Cons

It's hard to say since this product is nearly perfect, but if i had to pick one downside I would say that the mobile app has some limited functionality.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Disrupting the expense marketplace. market leader

Reviewed on 2018/06/11

Pros

Really good value. Much cheaper than alternatives.
easy to use. even some of the least tech savvy colleagues have gotten on board with it.

Cons

long waits for forgotten passwords
notifications fro approval could be improved.
Could use integration with banks for payments to streamline further, similarly with accounting packages

Rich
Overall rating
  • Industry: Farming
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

faster the better

Reviewed on 2017/01/14

This system works very well. Helps me keep my receipts in order and I can work through them when I...

This system works very well. Helps me keep my receipts in order and I can work through them when I back at my computer later in the week or later in an evening. I have only noticed one problem with taking pictures of receipts with my phone.
Seems to now have a green screen jumping in and out of the receipt in different areas and it makes taking the picture of the receipt take longer than it should. And sometimes have to retake the pic. This use to not happen when I first started using the app. So I don't know what has changed. But it can be frustrating. And it could also be something with the latest update from Apple as well. Have not had time to look into it from the phone side of this.

Pros

The ease of taking pictures of receipts and not having to worry about hanging on to them.

Cons

Just the green screen that jumps around on the receipt when trying to take the picture. Makes it take longer than before.

Martin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Waste of Time!

Reviewed on 2020/06/06

I've been using this for 3 years ..... like with Microsoft, once in it isn't that easy to get out....

I've been using this for 3 years ..... like with Microsoft, once in it isn't that easy to get out. But this will be my LAST year! GARBAGE!

Pros

General layout and concept is lean and easy to understand.

Cons

Dysfunctional. Due to architectural design and technical flaws it takes more time to use this system than to do your records manually. I have no idea how they've got such a high rating other than paying for fake reviews! The matching algorithm fails 90% of the time. Receipt scanning misreads dates, amounts and vendors. And technical support is USELESS! Support personnel don't listen to your complain, they just hand you links to useless articles that you already checked. Dealing with support on ongoing issues, they can never get their heads around the actual issue, nor do they seem to actually have any interest in improving the technical glitches and implementing even "easy" efficiency improvements.

Timothy
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great Expense Monitoring

Reviewed on 2017/07/21

Pros

There are several aspects I've come to enjoy about Xpenditure. Customer service is great, easy to understand, expense tracking and much more! Our sales people can upload receipts from anywhere they are located and they've finally become timely. The postage alone will pay for the software.

Cons

The only negative thing I can think of is that the software can run slow at times. Especially concerning the process of taking pics of receipts.

John
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Xpenditure: my solution

Reviewed on 2017/02/13

I have been a fan & user of receipt / expense apps for about 3 years. I have used three different...

I have been a fan & user of receipt / expense apps for about 3 years. I have used three different apps, each for long enough to get to know the strengths & weakness(s). Based on daily use, Xpenditure has been the best. I have a small Construction company, do not have a full time bookkeeper, and do a lot of my receipt & expense entry on the fly. Expenditure is simple to use, so you will actually use it, while at the same time, the quality of reporting and data access is very strong. I use it with QuickBooksOnline. Very satisfied!

Pros

ease of use

Cons

none

hares
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

satisfaction with xpenditure

Reviewed on 2016/06/17

previously we had to sit long time every month on anlysing the expenses. but now it is just on one...

previously we had to sit long time every month on anlysing the expenses. but now it is just on one click. we can also make advances attributable to individuals and sets off their expenses into that.

Pros

Now we not have to keep piles of expense receipts for future references.
It automatically scans the receipts and post most of the data itself.
it can be access from anywhere.
it helps me categorize expenses.

Jacob
Overall rating
  • Industry: Investment Management
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Rydoo is the best decision if you want to maintain contact with your partners.

Reviewed on 2018/12/31

We as a work team are totally satisfied with the results that the App has shown. Rydoo seems to us...

We as a work team are totally satisfied with the results that the App has shown. Rydoo seems to us that it is an application worthy of receiving applause, since it has practically no errors, except for its distortion.

Pros

rydoo has brought us a new version of its already renamed App. rydoo is an excellent video calling application made exclusively for partners and companies, has a very modern and functional interface, and also has a great sound quality.

Cons

It has a single small error that we must emphasize, such as the fact that sometimes the signal is distorted a bit, but that also depends on the frequency of the signal, what we mean is that when making a call it is a little unstable.

Matthew
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great so far

Reviewed on 2016/05/31

I'm really enjoying using this software so far (about 1 month, and 500+ receipts). It's simple,...

I'm really enjoying using this software so far (about 1 month, and 500+ receipts). It's simple, gets things right most of the time, and the customer service is excellent. I travel a lot and have expenses in several currencies. Although it makes a few mistakes and needs a check over, Xpenditure gets it right about 90% of the time without any intervention from me.

There is a 200 receipt per month fair use limit, which when I decided to upload all my receipts, I hit pretty quickly. After the 200 the receipts are put in a queue and were ready the next morning - not too bad all things considered. The staff were quick to alert me to it, when I was asking them other questions, so at least no time was wasted trying to find out what was happening.

The only negative point is I can't seem to find much online documentation - the FAQ are not great for anything detailed and it'd be great to be able to read through some things rather than keep asking the live chat staff (although they are very quick and thorough)

Marco
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Fantastic tool tracking expenses, but with some technical flaws

Reviewed on 2016/06/03

I've been using Xpenditure for more than a year now, and it is indeed an amazing piece of software....

I've been using Xpenditure for more than a year now, and it is indeed an amazing piece of software. Considering its costs, it saves me personally at least 50 hours of work a year just in building reports for expenses, both for clients and for accounting.

At a business meeting and buying donuts for all your clients? Take your phone, snap a picture -> BAM, done.

I am slightly dissatisfied with the UI interactions in their website, but I already reported this, so they are aware of some known issues, and gladly collected my feedback.

Their support is friendly, quick, understanding and useful, and that's really something important when things go wrong (it's software, after all) and you need that report for the next day.

The overall experience is good and integrates well with external data, such as bank account transactions, credit card transactions, etc.

I would endorse Xpenditure to every business that needs to track expenses (pretty much every business).

tony
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

it is a very clear system that provides a lot of easy working and handling

Reviewed on 2017/07/14

Everything works perfect, it is very easy to use and gives a clear view of the possibilities.

Everything works perfect, it is very easy to use and gives a clear view of the possibilities.

Pros

fast and flexible, clear overview. Good explanation of what to do, in a good time you load your expense notes and get it in the system

Sonya
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

So far so good

Reviewed on 2016/07/10

I just joined and am helping a friend with some organization! So far, it's been a great tool! I...

I just joined and am helping a friend with some organization! So far, it's been a great tool! I was looking for a way to organize his many receipts and this seems like it's doing the trick!

Pros

I love being able to upload the pictures of receipts so easily. I tried several programs and found this one worked the best for me. It was much user-friendly than the others.

Cons

I'm still learning how to do it and I can't seem to figure out how to export a report with out like 50 fields. Wish I could choose which fields to export to save time when I get the report downloaded.

Rob
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Product has issues, customer support is the WORST I HAVE EVER EXPERIENCED

Reviewed on 2019/02/23

Either hire new customer support staff or close your buisness down!

Either hire new customer support staff or close your buisness down!

Pros

It would be nice if it worked, but doesnt sync to accounts software so is pointless! If you like wasting time, use Rydoo. It was a lot better when it was xpenditure.

Cons

Customer support does not reply to e-mails unless you send them a HUGE number of follow-ups! The system doesn't work and they just don't reply, and when they do the answers are not useful!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Gets the job done

Reviewed on 2019/10/05

I don't have much control over whether we continue to use this software or pivot to another...

I don't have much control over whether we continue to use this software or pivot to another reimbursement system, but dang that stupid mobile app makes me so mad.

Pros

I love that I can snap a picture of my receipt and open my phone to submit my receipt/ reimbursement request immediately. It's nice to be able to report the spend in the moment so I don't have to worry about keeping the receipt and turning it in when I get back to the office.

Cons

The mobile app SUCKS. It takes so long to load and then the screen will freeze as you type, so you have to type one letter at a time and wait for it to load. That doesn't sound too bad but I promise you when you actually have to sit and wait for every single letter you type to pull up into the comment box it can make your blood boil.

Pedro
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great App and great service!

Reviewed on 2016/08/01

We use it to manage expenses for a small start up. It's the best option to report expenses we found...

We use it to manage expenses for a small start up. It's the best option to report expenses we found after great searching. It does exactly what we needed: to see where the money is going away.

Pros

Really easy to use. Even our most senior partners learned to report their expenses after a short tutorial. It's really intuitive. Costumer support is also great.

Cons

It's a little bit expensive, but it's worth it. Free software doesn't work well with teams.

ingrid
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use

Poorly managed and maintained system

Reviewed on 2018/05/16

Pros

Cant say i like very much about this software. there is not very much that makes it different than most other expenses software. app is ok when it updates .

Cons

Does not sync VAT to accounting software so you end up having to process everything twice. Not worth the money . Development /customer service unable to find reasonable solution

Hanif
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Perfect for Business

Reviewed on 2016/06/03

From the receipt to submission of the yearly taxes, this one software does it all. Just click a...

From the receipt to submission of the yearly taxes, this one software does it all. Just click a picture of the receipt, choose the category and method of payment, and the rest is taken care of. At the end of the year, all I need to do is run a simple summary and it does all the bookkeeping for me. Summarizes all the yearly expenses in categories, and I simply note the final figure and give it to my accountant. Couldn't be easier. Has made my life that much easier. And if the tax guys need info, all the receipt details and a picture of the receipt are there..... For small businesses, this is a must for making bookkeeping so much easier and organized.