TaskRay Reviews

TaskRay

Modern Project Management in Salesforce

4.4/5 (14 reviews)

Taskray has helped us to manager our Open Enrollment Season

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 12/7/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Organization

Pros

Taskray has made it easy to stay organized during our busy time of year. It give peace of mind that all responsibilities and pending items are neatly listed.

Cons

I don't like that there when there are multiple duties, you have to scroll over on the screen to see what stage of the process they are in.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10

It has been a great way to keep track work projects

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 5/16/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It is really nice being able to customize work tasks by assigning it to different and/or multiple people. It is super easy to change the status of the tasks too. It has been pretty great.

Cons

It took a while to learn but there is not much to complain about. The integration with Salesforce took a little while

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Good for tracking work, overwhelming to get used to

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 11/9/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

TaskRay is great for collaborating on projects and keeping track of the tasks to get the work done. Chatter is a handy way to share info with teammates on progress.

Cons

It might be the way it’s set up for my office, but it’s really tricky to learn because it can do so much. I can never find what I’m looking for, and our team is not using it the same way. That means we aren’t consistent and it’s not as useful as it could be.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

3.0/10

Taskray has been essential in the implementation of Salesforce for our different programs.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 6/9/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Taskray was bale to divide our projects into departmentalized sub-projects. We were able to easily assign tasks to other staff and follow the progress of the entire project. It was so beneficial to have access to all the different "pieces" of the puzzle.

Cons

Taskray is very well thought out. From the templates we create for similar projects we are able to recreate projects quickly and easily. It was a little clumsy figuring out how to assign taks, but once we got the hang of it it made everything more intuitive.

Response from Bracket Labs

Hello Kathy,
Thank you so much for your review. We're glad TaskRay has helped your teams implement Salesforce. We're glad you were able to figure out how to assign tasks. If you ever run into any other "sticky" areas, please visit our support site at support.taskray.com. We are always happy to help.
Thanks,
Jamie

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10

Great app, but doesn't come cheap

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 6/13/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Great PM app, but very expensive.

Pros

If you need to be able to tie your projects to salesforce object this is a great solution. Has most PM functionality that you would be looking for and is fairly easy to use.

Cons

A little slow since its running inside SFDC and costs a ton if you factor in the requirement of SFDC seats for people who wouldn't otherwise use SFDC.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10

A feature-rich project management solution for Salesforce

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 1/22/2019
Review Source: Capterra

The integration between TaskRay and Salesforce is pretty seamless, but we've had to adapt our sales pipeline a bit. So far, this is working pretty well, but the moment of truth will be further into the event/project planning season, when our team of 2 will be managing about 30-50 projects simultaneously....

Pros

I like that it combines a lot of PM features in a flexible interface that pretty seamlessly integrates with the CRM features of Salesforce.

Cons

There's a bit of a learning curve to tailoring TaskRay and Salesforce to our project management needs, but thanks to a wealth of information on the TaskRay website and a responsive support team, we are off to managing over 100 event and consulting projects for the 2019 calendar year...phew!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10

Modacto <3's TaskRay

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 12/5/2016
Review Source: Capterra

We use TaskRay in many different internal projects and are constantly recommending it to customers as a good project management tool. It helps us stay on top of tasks and activities and plan accordingly.

Pros

The visuals

Cons

NA

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10

Positive and helpful

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 11/15/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Organization and project management

Pros

The ability to organize, clone, set deadlines, milestones, dependencies, etc. It is easy to get a hold of someone to ask for help or finding resources. Quick to respond and great customer service.

Cons

I need more training because there are better ways to use to software than I have been able to decifer.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10

We use task ray for project management.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 7/23/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Ability to track the progress of projects and efficiency of tasks by members of the team.

Pros

I like that it is compatible with salesforce and that you can easily track your time being spent on each task of a project.

Cons

It isn't the easiest on the eyes. The layout of the software could be more aesthetic which would allow for better and more efficient usage.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10

Review from Dennis Malinis - Project Manager at Modacto (Minneapolis, MN)

Reviewed on 12/13/2016
Review Source: Capterra

I like the tool, it's easy to use. I like how I can grant access to external users on my project team. It has a lot of subtle tips and tricks functionality that isn't intuitive however and can only be learned from a more experienced user.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Epic Project Management

Reviewed on 10/4/2016
Review Source: Capterra

Used this is 7 orgs. Fantastic intuitive project management. Like Kanban, but force.com based. Good mobile support, and it's pretty speedy too. Wish there was a separate ipad vs. iphone app. with split view support

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Great for project management

Reviewed on 10/5/2016
Review Source: Capterra

We used this tool to track salesforce projects on our sales operations and IT teams. It was easy to use and visually appealing compared to other simple PM tools.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

GREAT PROJECT MANAGEMENT SOLUTION

Reviewed on 10/5/2016
Review Source: Capterra

GREAT CUSTOMIZABLE PRODUCT FOR PROJECT MANAGEMENT. EASY TO USE. CHANGED THE WAY WE WORK. VERY LIGHT SOLUTION

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Rating only

Reviewed on 9/20/2018
Review Source