Targetprocess Reviews

Targetprocess

Visual platform that helps to scale agile across the company

Overall rating

4,5 /5
(545)
Value for Money
4,3/5
Features
4,4/5
Ease of Use
4,0/5
Customer Support
4,6/5

95%
recommended this app
Sort by

545 Reviews

Jon
Jon
Overall rating
  • Industry: Plastics
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Targetprocess is a great tool for Agile and Scrum

Reviewed on 2018/09/14

Pros

Targetprocess really allowed us to customize the tool to fit how we do business and manage our projects. The customizable boards really helped us see the data in the right way fort he right scenario. We could move our projects through the SDLF with ease with Targetprocess.

Cons

As a Project Manager it took a bit of getting used to the 'code-like' filtering and queries. Once I got the hang of it, I was much more comfortable. Also, there were a few views (like Projects by Requester) that were missing initially, but I think they have added that since.

Uday
Uday
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Search for best project management tool ends here ..

Reviewed on 2019/03/26

My experience with Targetprocess is great so far. I use TP every day to track my project's status...

My experience with Targetprocess is great so far. I use TP every day to track my project's status and check the work assigned to me.
Every project needs project management tools like TargetProcess.

Pros

Targetprocess is the main ingredient for the success of your project. You can easily track your project's real-time status.
I like Targetprocess due to following reasons :

1. Easily assign work to your team member and check the real-time status of the same.

2. Using Targetprocess you can create and assign Epic, UserStory, Request, Bug and many more.

3. You can get the overall project's status using Targetprocess Kanban board.

4. Receive notifications based on your subscriptions.

5. You can choose your package based on your needs such as Private Cloud or On-Premise.

Cons

I experienced very minimal cons for Targetprocess such as

1. Targetprocess requires a learning curve to get started.

2. User interface sometimes lags while loading cards.

3. Confusing design, It can be improved.

4. Only 1000 entities are available for free tier.

Benjamin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Badly made, slow and tedious to use, didn't look bad though

Reviewed on 2016/06/23

To use it effectively you essentially have to build your own tracker on top of it. Next to unless...

To use it effectively you essentially have to build your own tracker on top of it. Next to unless out of the box.

Pros

The design is good and the filer language is powerful. If you want a particular view of things you can probably build it. API is flexible

Cons

Slow, buggy, bad technical design means entity ids change, time is not tracked across sprints so have to work around, poor url structure

Paulo
Paulo
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A great tool for managing product lifecycle - after you learn it...

Reviewed on 2018/09/18

TargetProcess is the main managing tool at TecSinapse. There we have the roadmaps for all our...

TargetProcess is the main managing tool at TecSinapse. There we have the roadmaps for all our portfolio (more than 30 software products), all our 5 product squads, Devops team, QA and etc. It is complete and very flexible. I surely recommend it.

Pros

The flexibility to customize our process within TargetProcess is amazing, with custom fields and the broad variety of views, everything we need to keep track of what is happening at the company is provided.

Cons

Even if you can easily start to use, you can also very easily start to use it wrongly. It takes some time and effort so that you can really understand and, therefore, take the most of it. Additionally, search mechanism could be improved (combined search with tags, more custom fields, etc.)

Chris
Chris
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Games
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

A fantastic Agile/Kanban software which is hampered by a user interface which bucks the norm

Reviewed on 2018/09/14

It's very powerful and we use it to track everything; but no one's "happy" to use it.

It's very powerful and we use it to track everything; but no one's "happy" to use it.

Pros

If helps us track everything; we are a software studio which does per-hour-billing work-for-hire and internal development, the software allows us to schedule and plan projects and resources, track project progress, and track billing

Cons

For ex-Jira and Scrumworks users, the UI is very clunky. This is particuarly true with respect to the search functionality and bulk change operations. TargetProcess is as capable as Jira but a lot of the features such as bulk change operations and "user story transfer/split on sprint completion" are obscured because they're only available in specific views. The worst sin is the search filters - it's very powerful and it's fully documented, but good luck trying to find the documentation for it!

Gerrit
Gerrit
Overall rating
  • Industry: Online Media
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I'm totally satisfied

Reviewed on 2018/09/14

As a company with 3 agile dev teams, we can configure workflows just as we need. TP models an agile...

As a company with 3 agile dev teams, we can configure workflows just as we need. TP models an agile workflow, so you don't have to set up everything from scratch. On the other hand, those workflows are still well configurable. Self-service dashboards with templates are much appreciated by our employees.

Pros

Self-service dashboards, no internal hosting efforts, easily scalable, fast and efficient.

Cons

Only minor issues, all our basic needs (SaaS, fast and reliant, easy and lean to configure) are met.

Shane
Shane
Overall rating
  • Industry: Program Development
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

We reviewed several platforms, we are still happy with our choice with Targetprocess

Reviewed on 2018/09/14

Before Targetprocess we tried several other platforms; trello didn't have enough structure to be...

Before Targetprocess we tried several other platforms; trello didn't have enough structure to be able to track software feature requests from start to finish effectively, Pivotal Tracker wasn't flexible enough and wasn't easily able to track other components of scrum outside the sprint itself.

Pros

The flexibility this software is capable of providing is second to none.

Cons

I found it necessary to train users when introducing them to the software partly because the GUI isn't entirely intuitive.

Artas
Artas
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great visual app for project management

Reviewed on 2015/11/21

I've been using Target Process (TP) for more than a year now and before that I've used a bunch of...

I've been using Target Process (TP) for more than a year now and before that I've used a bunch of other tools (Trello, Jira, Basecamp) and I can say with confidence that TP blows them all out of the water. It's more visual, comprehensive, configurable, easier to navigate, responsive and welcoming than any other software by far. I've written about that before here https://goo.gl/X0MdQW

One thing that I would like to add with the benefit of the time is that TP does not stop - we regularly see new updates, bug fixes and useful features added to the mix, while less successful features get removed. Plus, their support reaches out to customers proactively and tries to understand what makes the application useful for your specific case. So all around a great choice for project management.

Pros

- very visual
- easy to configure to a variety of processes
- comes with pre-defined library of dashboard templates
- has great documentation
- is well maintained and supported

Cons

- takes a while to load on the first use
- requires initial training session to understand all concepts

Maxim
Maxim
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Task manager with flexible process designer

Reviewed on 2018/09/18

Pros

It is the most flexible task manager that I've ever seen. It may be used to set up easy and light kanban in one team and rigid and highly documented waterfall in another with TargetProcess.

Cons

It is somewhat distracting when some colleagues have easy workflows and don't need all the great functionality and details.

Alex
Alex
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

No project management software is perfect, but TP is prety close ;)

Reviewed on 2018/09/17

Pros

The different view you can generate to answer my questions.

I love how you also have auxiliary products like the help desk. It's not the best help desk, but it does more than the basics, and that more than enough :)

Cons

I really hate the text editor - the lack of available keyboard shortcuts to be exact.
Written specs are core of our tasks, we'd love to be able to write them down and style (bullet points, and urls) them without using the mouse.

Greg
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The quest for the holy grail....

Reviewed on 2016/06/28

Our web agency has been in existence for almost 20 years - and over that period we have attempted...

Our web agency has been in existence for almost 20 years - and over that period we have attempted to manage projects effectively for a variety of stakeholders using a huge variety of tools and approaches. Our biggest challenge has always been to find a tool that can manage a very small piece of client work up right up to a 250K complex project - and keep team members, heads of competency, management and directors informed and empowered to make critical decisions where needed - hence the reference to the holy grail!

As our agency grew over the years and our numbers increased, the diversity of projects and services also increased, and hence we found ourselves out growing our previous project management solutions, or found the administration of these far too time consuming - until we found Target Process.

We were attracted to the agile principles of this solution (as we were looking to move our own processes towards agile where appropriate) and also the flexibility that was afforded by adoption of this solution.

We have been using TPOD for over 6 years - and have been incredibly impressed by the constant evolution and enhancements provided month on month, plus their enthusiastic and professional engagement with their customers. The customer/technical support is first class - and we constantly recommend this solution to our clients for their own project management requirements.

I am sure that Target Process will continue to evolve and improve - and look forward to many more years involved with this solution - which is at the very heart of our business.

Cons

The current version of the helpdesk is weak compared to the rest of the solution - and would be a very valuable addition for both our operation and our clients who we deliver projects and BAU activity for.

Sigurjón
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Targetprocess is more than just a project management tool

Reviewed on 2016/06/23

Our organization creates safety critical systems and software and has to comply to EC regulations...

Our organization creates safety critical systems and software and has to comply to EC regulations and guidelines with rigid objectives for software safety assurance. Targetprocess help's us with planning and following work through as an visual aid. Our customers are directed to the help desk provided and use of the email integration which aids to the need to record and trace all requests down to a detail task. The ability to tailor Targetprocess to our software development process to meet rigid software assurance level objectives is an advantage and helps with streamlining the daily work. Our organization is ISO 9001 certified and we use Targetprocess to accommodate necessary functions as Suggestions and Improvements, Internal Audits, Review and Audit Checklists, Purchase Orders, Billing process, and HR process which makes Targetprocess more than just a project management tool. The plugins and integration possibilities are of huge advantage and we have used many. Currently we are integrating time-registration to our accounting system to eliminate double registration and our engineers can't wait for that improvement. When needing answers to possibilities or other support the online chat with Targetprocess support is excellent and also that you can file a suggestion and democratic vote will help your suggestion to be realized.

Pros

Meets any basic need for project management and planing
Handles customer relationship
Provides customisation to some extend
Excellent support channels
The solution is constantly under improvement
Cost affective

Cons

Takes time to understand the concept of the views and entities but when you have been opened you are flying

Zvonimir
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

TargetProcess - the good, the bad and the ugly

Reviewed on 2017/02/17

History: We've been using target for some 3 years now.

Lets start off with some bad and the...

History: We've been using target for some 3 years now.

Lets start off with some bad and the ugly:
One of the main issues we've encountered using TP is the inability to report "incidents" - core entity that should be available and recognized in a tool like this because it would allow clearer solving and tracking of issues and potential defects.
Secondly, the software itself is very complicated to learn so it can't be used efficiently right on the get go.
Thirdly, it is very unclear what this software is actually trying to be. It seems to appease all the crowds, IT, QA, Management, Business etc. and in all that it's become a jack of all trades but a master in none.

The good:
It's quite modular, and you can modify it to your demands, up to a degree. Customer support seems alright and you can see people are working on issues and are trying to expand the software as much as possible in the time given.
Thanks to the high customization features, software is able to adapt to your business and your way of working instead of you adapting to it, which is great.

Finishing thoughts:
All in all, when you start to give in too much to please everyone, you start to lose focus and start running into problems. Businesses start adapting the tool to themselves, and after a while, they adapt it wrongly, in some unnatural way that it's not supposed to be used at all. And that is a big issue that we've found.
This is a great software, but it either lacks additional features or it needs a firmer approach to using it.

David
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great customizability at the expense of complexity

Reviewed on 2019/07/10

Overall support has been responsive, and we have been using it for several years. However this past...

Overall support has been responsive, and we have been using it for several years. However this past year we had 20 users on a separate product line switch to another product. Therefore we are about half the users on this system right now than we had before.

Pros

This product seemed to fit our use case the best, where we have 1 team responsible for multiple products that all have independent release cycles. It handles that with release planning well. Also liked the Idea portal, though it was a bit tricky to setup. Having a better way to get users into the system and more granularity on the roles for the ideas portal would have made it much easier.

Cons

There are times where I just cannot get the data i need for a report. I work with support and they get me close, but then nothing. For example, there is no easy way for TP to forecast your sprint velocity based on the average velocity of the last X sprints. I've hacked it with some custom fields, but it still requires manual entry at each sprint launch. There are other issues, such as giving a velocity over time graph when your sprint durations may change (like a holiday week or something).

Joseph
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Robust, Fully Functional Agile Project Management System

Reviewed on 2017/02/16

Target Process has helped our many development teams organize our projects while employing an agile...

Target Process has helped our many development teams organize our projects while employing an agile work methodology. The ability to great programs and teams works well for our cross functional organization and the ability to create and limit different views to different groups of users allows us to keep the system simple and straight forward for the users. The functionality of the cards is great and the ability to switch from card views to waterfall type views helps for all of our different users. We would like to see the amount of object nesting to be increased (more layers within a project to nest objects) and the restrictions on certain objects lifted. The system could benefit from running faster whether that's cleaning up our views or improving the software. It would be great to employ rules that could hard code relationships to react certain ways so tracking dependencies if easier. Overall, great software and the support is great!

Pros

The versatility of making it work for cross functional groups. Also, the agile methodology mixed with the traditional project management views works well.

Cons

There are bugs in the view making. I try to say only show these projects for certain views and it never seems to stay. I would like a more robust project management view. Have unlimited or more ability for object nesting. Also the ability to do better simpler custom field calculations. And determine how you want dependencies to work.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

A very good product

Reviewed on 2022/02/05

At first, I was rather overwhelmed to be honest. However, the more I use it, the more I appreciate...

At first, I was rather overwhelmed to be honest. However, the more I use it, the more I appreciate the collaborative aspect and how, if handled properly, it helps making sure that we keep track of a variety of projects and tasks, to the minutest if details, if need be. I also appreciate the simplicity in terms of layout, it helps with maintaining focus, if this makes sense. Overall, I am glad we have it as an integral part of our admin department.

Pros

I like how flexible TP is, and how it allows the whole team to keep track of projects, tasks, events in the making as well as course scheduling, purchase requests and orders, follow-up's - basically anything and everything we need to keep tabs on in order to ensure smooth workflow in the company as a whole. When I started working with it, I used to think about it as the less hip version of Trello, although admittedly this does justice neither to TP, nor to Trello.

Cons

Since it is so flexible, TP takes quite some time to get used to and to find one's way around in. I am sure it is easy to get way overwhelmed by it, too, but luckily my onboarding layed specific emphasis on all the supportive software we use to make workflow as effortless as can.

Dan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Scrum tool we've come across

Reviewed on 2017/02/20

The beauty of TargetProcess is in its flexibility. When we started using TP we tweaked it all kinds...

The beauty of TargetProcess is in its flexibility. When we started using TP we tweaked it all kinds to track our workflow the way we wanted. Over time our process has moved a bit more true to "pure" scrum and many of those customizations have gone away. We still have tweaks here and there to track extra info or to track things just how we like, but in general the tool is right on the money.

Pros

The beauty of TargetProcess is in its flexibility. When we started using TP we tweaked it all kinds to track our workflow the way we wanted. Over time our process has moved a bit more true to "pure" scrum and many of those customizations have gone away. We still have tweaks here and there to track extra info or to track things just how we like, but in general the tool is right on the money.

Cons

Some of the default calculations aren't what we'd prefer. For example: the sum total of points in a feature only includes stories, not bugs. We've worked around that though.

Tony
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Product, used it at my past three companies.

Reviewed on 2016/06/23

I've used Target Process at my last two companies, so when my current company was looking for a...

I've used Target Process at my last two companies, so when my current company was looking for a solution to upgrade to I didn't hesitate to recommend, and spearhead the initiative to bring it in place. Target process is awesome, but like every software product has it's bumps in the road from time to time; where I think Target Process really steps up is the customer support... when bad things happen they are right there ready and always more then eager to help.

Pros

It's easy to use; the customer support is second to none; it gives me the ability to run the project the way I want to run the project, not the way that someone else defines; it gives us total flexibility to track bugs separately from stories and tasks.

Cons

From time to time the interface seems to just get confused, and requires me to close the windows and start fresh. This happens significantly less then it used to though, so it's down to once every few weeks.

Russell
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

The basis of our entire infrastructure

Reviewed on 2017/02/28

It's a blank canvas at first, with a few processes and workflows ready to go. It took a dude at our...

It's a blank canvas at first, with a few processes and workflows ready to go. It took a dude at our company really considering our own process and customizing the workflow to fit that, and we were off and rolling. Swimlanes with the ability to drag items in and out, up and down. Tasks on stories with their own swimlanes. Communication and notification options that are easy to contol. TP is the hub of everything.

You want it done? Create a request. That's the way we do business and work, thanks to TargetProcess.

Bear in mind, it doesn't just happen automatically--you need an organizationally-minded individual or two to get the vision, learn the platform, and make it happen, but we've made this the hub of every operation at our company.

Pros

Extreme flexibility, with a solution for every workflow in a software development environment

Cons

Tough to set up initially, without a sharp couple of folks to own it, learn it, and get it going in the org.

Vesa
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Excellent and modular software for your Agile practises

Reviewed on 2019/10/29

Own views for each developer to cater their personal needs is a huge bohus. Also ability to track...

Own views for each developer to cater their personal needs is a huge bohus. Also ability to track status of each project in your portfolio in one view helps me personally.

Pros

You can customize almost everything as you wish, it's very modular.

Cons

Sometimes existing data is hard to export for other use.

Alternatives Considered

Microsoft Visual Studio
Tim
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Just a great tool.

Reviewed on 2016/06/23

We have been using TargetProcess for many years and have grown with it. The latest version (3) is...

We have been using TargetProcess for many years and have grown with it. The latest version (3) is a flexible and dynamic interface that allows you to shape the tool around your processes, whilst making it easy to track progress and raise standards.

Pros

The web UI, filtering and searching capabilities. The product allows us to manage a development team whose time is split across projects. I especially like the introduction of Team Iterations, rather than Project Iterations so it is possible to manage set periods of time into which a team can report across multiple projects.

Cons

Some actions are more difficult to do in bulk than in their previous web interface (v2). I hope it will be introduced soon.
It would be good to have tighter integration with other common tools (GitHub, Travis etc..)

Alexander
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Money well spent

Reviewed on 2017/02/23

Maybe this sounds familiar to some people...
As a member of an IT organization we are offering...

Maybe this sounds familiar to some people...
As a member of an IT organization we are offering cutting edge solutions to our company users, but our own tools are, lets say not so 'edgy'.
As the leader of a solution team, I was looking for a tool which can serve as a commonly used data repository and will replace the almighty Excel sheets.
With Targetprocess we handle now demand management, release planning, progress reporting and time backreporting for several software products. The system is easy to use and you do not need to be a very technical person to create your own views.
My stakeholders like Target Process, because they can see real time what is going on and I like it, because I do not have to provide so many progress reports as I needed to.
Another very good feature of Targetprocess is its flexibility. It enabled us to implement our whole process (5 involved teams, defined handover points) within the limits of standard customization which we could do ourselves.
We are still very satisfied with our decision and I would make the same decision again.

Pros

Easy to customize
Easy to use
very accessible

Tobias
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

My Targetprocess

Reviewed on 2017/02/17

A bit of a threshold to get over in the start (hence only three stars for "Ease of Use"), but once...

A bit of a threshold to get over in the start (hence only three stars for "Ease of Use"), but once that threshold is passed it is a really helpful and efficient tool. Very versatile and adaptable, which makes it easy to fit to your own business needs.
The SW has been a lifesaver when it comes to planning our internal and external releases.

I've haven't been in contact with Customer Support, nor do I have any idea of the price for the system - therefore I cannot really answer the last two points...

Pros

Nice interface in general, easy to use.
Intuitive way of assigning work for certain releases.

Cons

Filter functionality is good, but a bit "messy" and not very user-friendly.
There is no really good way (that I have found) to highlight milestones and User Stories/Features/Epics in the time plan.

Ivan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Perfect tool for agile development

Reviewed on 2015/10/19

TargetProcess is a really great tool for planning and development! It's very flexible. In our...

TargetProcess is a really great tool for planning and development! It's very flexible. In our company we have several projects. For some of them we use all the hierarchy "program/project/epic/feature/userstory/task/bug". For other projects we just use "project/userstory/bug" hierarchy. It's really easy to switch from one type to another. Also TP provides really powerful filters for your views and graphical reports.
A really nice feature that we implemented with TP - our internal people who do not work with TP directly (or don't have access to TP at all) but want to provide feedback to our SW can just write an e-mail to a specific address with their feedback description. It results in a TP entity "request" with propely assigned people, project, etc. Thus we 100% sure it appears on a proper view. Then the dev team with a click of a button converts it to a userstory/bug and implement. It works perfectly for us!

Pros

Very flexible, customizable, looks nice. They actively introduce new features based on customer feedback. Really easy to track changes history of an entity, create and see relations between items, plan iterations, etc.

Cons

It was a bit hard to switch from TP2 to TP3. TP2 had all views predefined so you have everything from the box but can't create your custom views. In the modern TP you can create any (!) view you want but it takes time to learn how to do it. Thanks for TP support - it works really well.

Carrie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Simple and Powerful

Reviewed on 2016/06/17

We implemented Targetprocess to help our virtual team stay on the same page and optimize workflow....

We implemented Targetprocess to help our virtual team stay on the same page and optimize workflow. Implementing Kanban has helped improve our communication and reduce roadblocks which has made it possible to meet our customers' needs more effectively.

Pros

It has an intuitive interface that clearly shows the who, what, where and how. It's feature rich without being cumbersome. The team at Targetprocess is responsive to suggestions and are continuously improving existing features and adding nuances that make it more flexible.

Cons

Every once in a while, displaying cards by team or project seems to get jumbled, though I'm sure if I applied the RTFM maxim I'd be able to figure out why.