262 reviews

Yotpo

Yotpo, the leading eCommerce marketing platform.

4,6 /5 (262 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,6 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
92%
recommended this app
262 reviews
Albin O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Feels quite basic, but lacks functionallity

Reviewed on 2019/11/21

We have used Yotbo for a few years, and since it's implemented on our website it is hard for us to abandon Yotpo, although we really want to.

Pros

A lot of automatic features, and the software takes care of most things.

Cons

1. In the Q/A-section there is a "Send to past shoppers"-button. We absolutely hate this button, and there is no option to hide or remove it. It's very easy to accidentally press the button and then an e-mail is sent to hundreds of customers saying our company needs help answering the question. When this happens, we get a lot of angry e-mails from customers asking what we are doing and telling us how incompetent we are.
Sometimes people provide personal information in their questions, and if we accidentally send these questions (and personal information) to other customers, we might get sued.

2. There were two of us working in Yotpo, and it was a bit problematic. During the summer there were six of us, and we had to come up with our own solutions to prevent two or three of us not to answer the same reviews, or four of us trying to find the answer to the same question. There is no way to see what questions your colleagues are working with, and no way to make notes on a question or review. We usually spend an hour every day copying all the questions to a separate online document, and all the reviews (with rating, user e-mail address, and order number) to another document to be able to handle it.

Response from Yotpo

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. Firstly, we'd like to apologize for any inconvenience, we absolutely understand your frustration. We are constantly working on improving our product, and your feedback is incredibly valuable to our process. Please know that our support team is at your disposal and are ready to help you with any issues you might be experiencing. Again, we'd like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us, it is a critical part of our ongoing efforts to improve.

Ben P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Has helped our business

Reviewed on 2020/07/02

Pros

Yotpo has allowed us to gather thousands of customer reviews that help provide social proof to drive new customer purchases. We have been using the softeware successfully for over 2 years and have now signed up to their SMS marketing platform.

Cons

The Facebook advertising integration is very basic and does not allow for well crafted adverts to be launched.

Response from Yotpo

Hello Ben! Thank you for the amazing review! We're happy to know you've been enjoying Yotpo for so long and that you keep seeing great results.

Joe B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great Platform Overall

Reviewed on 2020/12/17

Overall, the platform has been pretty great. Our biggest gripe would be in the pricing. As a small business it is incredibly hard to have all of the important things (like a review platform) we need to be successful and also drive the kind of revenue we need to be sustainable. Every service costs money and it adds up quick. Most services are not small business focused as they get a lot more money from enterprise packages, which is unfortunate us little guys. Yotpo does offer growth packages, but they ramp up in price really quickly.

Pros

Reviews are incredibly important and Yotpo is a great platform to deliver them. They offer quite a few features in the lower priced tiers and are relatively easy to use. Yotpo is a recognized name by many consumers as a trusted reviews platform, which is a great benefit. Support has always been quick and helpful. They are a Google reviews partner, which is important to us.

Cons

The interface could be easier to navigate. The price is pretty high, but going cheaper means you may not get a platform that people know and trust.

Response from Yotpo

Thank you for leaving a review. We're so happy to hear you're satisfied with Yotpo and the results you've been seeing. We are constantly iterating our pricing/plan options in an effort to provide the best solution for businesses at each point in their journey; however, we understand that it doesn't work for everyone. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions regarding the plan you're on or the other plans we offer.

Cody N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Yotpo is a must have!

Reviewed on 2019/08/29

Pros

The ease of use is incredible. The dashboard is very easy to navigate and make changes that will help your business.

Cons

How it only hooks up to Google sometimes. It was all the time during search it would be hard to beat.

Response from Yotpo

Hi Cody! Thank you so much for leaving a review! We're happy to hear you're enjoying Yotpo and really value your feedback as we continue to evolve our product and the way we serve our community. It sounds like you might be describing an integration issue - if that's the case, please feel free to reach out to our support team who would love to help out.

Brett C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product that is easy to use and helpful for our company

Reviewed on 2019/08/22

We needed a more streamlined way to collect and put-to-work our customer reviews. Before Yotpo we were hearing great things from customers but had no way to easily collect this in real-time and then use in our marketing. Yotpo solved all those issues and its simple and easy to use.

Pros

That it simplifies the review collection process for us as a company, but also make it easy for the customer.

Cons

I'm not sure I have any cons, but looking for more help on how to implement Yotpo with our email product Klaviyo

Response from Yotpo

Hi Brett! Thanks for leaving a review, we're glad to hear you're enjoying Yotpo! As far as support on the integration with Klaviyo, you've probably seen this, but I've included a link that may help. If you're still having issues, you can put in a support request or message us on social media! https://support.yotpo.com/en/article/klaviyo-integration-guide

Brittney L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fabulous support!

Reviewed on 2019/08/29

We have worked with Yotpo for many years, I inherited them when I grew into my position and they made the transition very simple and easy. I appreciate that Yotpo is always looking for new ways to help customers.

Pros

New & exciting features! Yotpo is always adding new features to make their platform more enticing. Excellent support, they are always eager to help.

Cons

It is pricey, worth it- yes. But, it's not a small cost by any means.

Response from Yotpo

Hi Brittney! Thank you so much for leaving a review! We're happy to hear you're enjoying Yotpo and really value your feedback as we continue to evolve our product and the way we serve our community. Our pricing structure is definitely custom built to each and every business & we're happy to hear you're seeing the results.

Samim S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

One of the great tool for review automation & curation

Reviewed on 2019/01/04

Pros

We have used this tool to collect reviews and ratings for our products. The integration part was very easy and we can select how and when to send the invitation to write the reviews. We can even send mass invitation to our customers by uploading an excel sheet to write a review. The automation part is really very good where after successfully delivering an order we can set the system up that way where it will send the review email. We can even encourage our customer to post images of the products along with their review and then we can tag that image with the actual product in our site. It really helps make a product very much worth. We can customize the email templates as per our theme and taste.

Cons

I have not found any major cons which i need to share here.

Russell S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Furniture
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

While expensive, Yotpo has been extremely helpful for us in capturing content and converting...

Reviewed on 2017/05/17

Yotpo provided us with the ability to get real "third party" reviews from customers and post them on our site. This gave us instant credibility and validated the quality of our product which led to a higher conversion rate. We were also able to use this customer generated content for social media ads which led to more unique visitors and in turn, more sales.

Pros

The software is extremely easy to use and customize. With Yotpo, we were able to launch with a dedicated reviews page and reviews carousel that was completely customized to fit the look and feel of our site. Emails to customers requesting reviews are super simply and easy to publish to the site. Yotpo has really helped in validating and providing credibility to our product and brand.

Cons

Price. They have pretty aggressive sales reps and only work on annual contracts. While effective, it's by far our largest software subscription in terms of spend. We locked ourselves into the pro version and once you implement it on your site, it's difficult to downgrade to a cheaper version.

Tiffany P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Great Product, but too Expensive.

Reviewed on 2020/02/06

I think Yotpo is great overall, I just think you can get a very similar product for much less.

Pros

I really liked how easy this was to integrate into our site and it had great functionalities. Plus it looked nice on the product pages.

Cons

It was WAY TOO EXPENSIVE. After working with Yotpo for 2+ years we switched to a competitor because we got mostly all the same features, but for less than half the price.

Response from Yotpo

Hi Tiffany, thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We really appreciate your feedback, please know that is has not gone unseen and is a huge part of how we continue to develop our roadmap. Our pricing is created to scale with companies & their needs- whether they're just getting started or have been around for decades. With that said, we are continuously expanding our packages to better suit the needs of each and every company out there. We're sorry to hear that you weren't able to experience our platform to the fullest & recommend looking at the other brand examples and case studies on our site should you choose to work with Yotpo again in the future.

Mike C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

The perfect review app for scaling ecommerce businesses

Reviewed on 2017/03/22

At a very basic level, Yotpo has been great at getting us quality reviews.

But Yotpo is much more than just a review platform because we are using it as part of our post purchase customer experience with triggered email sent to our customers a couple weeks after they have placed their order. This email is a great opportunity to keep the line of communication with the customer open and with the discount code integrations with Shopify we are able to send out incentives for reviews which not only encourages more reviews on our site, but it also encourages repeat purchase activity from these customers. This helps us build a higher average LTV because customers are incentivized to shop, review, and repeat.

Yotpo has also been great for scaling our business. We started with a very basic package that was easy to integrate into our Shopify site(up and running in a day), but we have upgraded along the way and are now using a more robust offering that allows us to send dynamic coupon codes(to eliminate the chance of code abuse), add fit details to the review pages, and make the reviews searchable in google listings. These features and functionality allow us to look and function the review section of our site at a level that is comparable to much larger competitors and ecommerce companies.

Overall, Yotpo is a no-brainer for your business.

Jon H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Yotpo is great for the online business needing reviews for their site.

Reviewed on 2019/08/14

Yotpo reviews have been a needed part of our growing online business. I wish they offer smaller price packages for small business trying to grow.

Pros

I like how easy the dashboard is to manage the reviews. I like how you can choose to hide or reject scam or unreasonable reviews (reviews under 3 stars). It's amazing how you bend over backwards for customers but then they leave bad reviews anyway. This software allows​ you to choose which ones go public/private. They also allow Product specific reviews or Brand reviews.

Cons

The pricing options. When I discussed the pricing with a salesman they had 2 options. The free plan, or one that costs 8,000 upfront for the year. Unfortunately, as a small business, we cannot jump into something like that not knowing the risk and potentials. However please not that we still do their free plan monthly and get up to 50 reviews per month. This helps on our evergreen products.

Response from Yotpo

Hi Jon! Thanks so much for leaving a review, we're happy to hear that Yotpo is working out for you. As far as pricing, any price jumps are aligned with desired functionalities. We're always working to be as accessible and diverse in our offerings as possible, so thank you for sharing your feedback! We really appreciate it.

Durk P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Always use Yotpo for reviews

Reviewed on 2018/12/04

We need to add reviews to our ecommerce customer's sites. Has to be easy to deploy through major ecommerce platforms like Magento, Shopify and BigCommerce. Has to show up in Google search results. Has to have the ability to easily reply to reviewers within the platform. Must have good customer support should anything go wrong. Yotpo has all of this and more.

Pros

Customer support is always outstanding and tools are easy to deploy and use.

Cons

Don't really have any issues with software.

Nancy H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Glass, Ceramics & Concrete
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

We love Yotpo

Reviewed on 2020/07/10

The customer service is outstanding.

Pros

Product is easy to use. I love how fast we can generate valuable customer reviews

Cons

I like the software, it’s perfect for our audience. I don’t have any negative pointers.

Response from Yotpo

Hi Nancy!
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We really appreciate your feedback and we're happy to hear you're enjoying Yotpo.

Kelly R.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great value for the money!

Reviewed on 2018/01/10

I really loved how we were able to display out customer's reviews

Pros

I really like the way Yotpo integrated with our website. It allowed our customers to display fantastic photo reviews of their products. Our customers actually responded saying that they loved that they could see our products on real customers

Cons

There were some limitations to the software but non that we weren't able to overcome. I would happily use Yotpo even with a few limitations here and there.

Sheldon C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome Review Software!

Reviewed on 2017/05/18

Pros

Easy to use. Most of the features are automated. It generates a nice portion of our monthly sales. It has helped generate 1000+ reviews in one year across 3 websites. Without it we only generated 10 reviews per month.

Cons

Navigating around can be a bit clunky but it's improved significantly over the last year. The new analytics feature is nice. Also, just got setup with the Visual Marketing Suite which helps to generate more social proof.

Sarah M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Pleased

Reviewed on 2018/12/07

For the most part, we've enjoyed using and plan to stay with YOTPO for reviews

Pros

Backed is easy to navigate, set up was relativly simple, public review site carouselmakes it easy and appealing for customer to see recent reviews

Cons

Limited back-end account ability-we really have 4 people who need separate account for moderation, commenting and maintenance. YOTPO claimed this would be fixed in the near future, that was 1 year ago

Peter V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Interface & Awesome Support Team

Reviewed on 2019/08/22

We were able to gather more reviews with ease.

Pros

Easy to use UI with an awesome template editor for emails.
When needed, their support team was helpful and prompt.
I was able to get new users trained on the software easily with their platform.

Cons

If they were able to syndicate with other retailer sites it would be 10/10.

Response from Yotpo

Hi Peter! Thank you so much for leaving a review. We're happy to hear you're enjoying Yotpo. We're consistently working to improve our product offerings and really appreciate your feedback. Keep an eye out for updates to come.

Michelle J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Easy to Use

Reviewed on 2020/12/10

The customer service has been phenomenal!

Pros

It automatically sends emails to my customers and it does result in reviews!

Cons

It is pretty expensive when you look at emails sent verses reviews received.

Response from Yotpo

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are happy to hear that you're enjoying using Yotpo! In regards to our pricing, we are constantly at work to make sure our plans and pricing fit our customers' needs. Please reach out to us if you have any concerns regarding the plan you're currently on, we would be more than happy to help you and make sure you're getting the most out of Yotpo.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Yotpo is a nice review system that works well with many different ecommerce systems

Reviewed on 2019/05/10

It was a pleasant experience working with Yotpo and implementing it into the ecommerce site my client had. I was able to customize it and place it anywhere into the template and it worked great.

Pros

I liked how easy it was to use and implement into a client's existing shopping cart. The badges looked great and the code wasn't too hard to embed into the sites templates. There were a lot of nice features that encourage people to review that you can implement as well.

Cons

As with anything, there can be challenges with embedding code into a website; incompatibilities with jquery especially. But the embed process was good. Sometimes it's one's existing website template that has the challenges. But Yotpo seems to work great! So no fault on yotpo's part.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sporting Goods
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Easy but Tricky

Reviewed on 2019/08/09

Pros

Love how easy it is for our customers to leave a review without leaving their email. We get tons of reviews.

Cons

The backend can be difficult to navigate and we've had issues with their customer service in the past.

Response from Yotpo

Hi there, thank you for leaving a review! We're always trying to find new ways to make Yotpo as easy as possible to navigate, so we really appreciate your feedback. We have dedicated customer support teams and am sorry to hear you've had a negative experience. Please know your feedback is highly valued and crucial in improving our product and how we serve our community. Thanks again!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Cosmetics
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Experience

Reviewed on 2018/12/07

Our customer service experience has grown so much since installing Yotpo. Our customers now have a seamless and more pleasant shopping experience, even when things go wrong. We have also experienced great customer service care from the Yotpo team.

Pros

It is a pretty easy to navigate software, very helpful for product development research, and a source of communication for customers and our customer service team. Our team is able to learn how to improve and provide products that fit our consumers based on comments/ reviews. It has also become a streamline to communicate with customers who are dissatisfied or missing items and have not reached out.

Cons

Although it is an easy software to navigate, after calls with our rep there are so many undiscovered features. We definitely appreciate our check in calls to be able to learn more and more about Yotpo and all the things they offer!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Driving SEO

Reviewed on 2018/12/18

Yotpo has helped our website SEO immesely by driving reviews which in tunr has helped more people find our keywords on Google

Pros

The ability to easily manage and gather product reviews for our website.

Cons

At times the interface can be a little overwhelming but if you take your time, follow the tutorials you will be just fine.

Michael H.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great experience with the Yotpo system and Support Team

Reviewed on 2017/05/11

Pros

It is really easy for users to leave a review and it is pretty cool that customers can upload photos like on Amazon.

Cons

The thing I like the least about this software is the pricing. We are a small business and to get the functionality we need we have to pay a pretty penny.

Kayla M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Yotpo Review

Reviewed on 2019/03/19

Being able to show customers that their opinion matters is very important. Yotpo has allowed us to do that. We also like being able to communicate with them and resolve any sort of issue they may have had in their buying experience.

Pros

This software gives us the ability to receive honest customer feedback and offer incentive to our customers to return with a discount code.

Cons

There is really nothing that I don't like about Yotpo. I have found that it is a huge benefit to our company.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Who doesn't need reviews!

Reviewed on 2018/12/14

Really happy with it.

Pros

YOTPO makes it much easier for our customers to give us feedback. Since switching to YOTPO, our reviews have increased greatly over our previous method.

Cons

Integration of the automated reviews could have been a little smoother. But that really is more because of how our eCommerce platform works. Once the integration is completed, it will be awesome!